(2011/03) Mar 2011

my whole household is sleeping....

mum sleeping...

helper sleeping..

rayanne sleeping....

and its raining....

i'm waiting guai guai-ly for the postman to come with my ON/GAP/PEDIPED/CINCH loots!!!!

Rach: bhb leh u

2ks: no... Was better for a while in afternoon n then within an hour temp is back to 39.4. Gynae says late stage of preggy don't try ling yang.. ESP since never taken before plus I hv many allergies. Lots of coconut n barley lor. But swallowing also painful. Hear my boy call fr me to play w him more painful. I put 3m mask n played w him just now.. but now high fever again n splitting headache cannot sleep...

whoa.. next on the list is Caecilia!! so excited.. one by one popping and it's making me really kan cheong.. the feeling is like going for exam where some of them done with the exam while some still studying hard for the paper!!

pinkypink: your head must be very heavy...poor thing..

think u kana a virus..the fever go off then come back again...it will take a couple of days to go away...

can check with gynae whether paracetamol can take every 4 hours instead of 6/8 hourly

congrats to mummies who had popped!!

seldom post here but so excited for all of u, esp those nearing d-day.

my edd is like end of march so i dun feel very excited yet... havent wash bb clothes and pack hospi bag.

i also got stretch marks at the bottom of my bum.

but i 'see open' liao.

-_-''

babybride> so long nothing to do...she can sleep.. i dun really care.... she wakes up 6plus wash clothes, hang clothes, clean cabinets etc... then sweep and mop floor.. if i'm going out...she goes out with me... till 10-11pm (but we try to be earlier nowadays so that Rayanne can have an earlier nite)

so... if there's nothing to do.... cant make her sit there cannot sleep rite??

usually if we are home...and i'm putting Rayanne to sleep, she will go sleep....

actually is not said one...it just so happen when she first came, when we sleep..she also go sleep... i nv say...so she just continue lo.....

since all housework done in the mornings, and when Rayanne is awake, she gotta entertain her and her nonsense...also tiring la.... if Rayanne sleep... usually 1-2 hours...let her rest lo.. i'm okie la.... i also tired dun say her....

but she is auto la...if she sleep, she'll make sure everything is done....sometimes go out everyday no time to do ironing, when Rayanne sleep, she will iron all the clothes lioaz then sleep... if Rayanne wakes up before her ironing is done....then no nap for her lo.. hehe.. :p

else she'll iron at nite after i put Rayanne to sleep.. we go room..then she take out ironing board and start ironing till 11plus then she go sleep.....

aiyo....like so loso.....

2ks, Gynae said 6 hrly is the max lor.. Then after taking 3 hrs later fevEr will shoot Bk... Then suffer for another 3 hrs before next dose.. Then sweat like mad. :p

Rach,

ya... sometimes i also let my maid take a short nap in noon time.. she wakes up 6am also.. tired lah.. cos her works really like nonstop type.. till at night settle my girls' uniform till 11+.. i am also ok to let her take a short nap in the noon time.

Jaster> my watermelon in 2009... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5114450.jpg]

rach,

then the lines still can be seen or not? really only fade to silver lines nia ah? sob sob sob... i'm very upset with my watermelon actually!!!

Rach,oh i see..check w u huh, how much do i need to expect to incur if i get a helper? say on avg month (ie spreading out the insurance costs etc)?

I tried a few part time helpers end up cannot make it leh..

1st one, anyhow do things...spend 45min clean one toilet and stil not clean one loh..floor super wet wet loh

2nd one, soak my bedside soft toys (one soft toy rose, one soft toy that use to put hp one etc) in a pail of water then pass them to me when they dripping water say dusty so soak in water..i nearly faint!

3rd one, 1st time come, say no change so extra $ she keep. 2nd time come, say she need leave 30min earlier so owe me 30 mins, 3rd time come, leave the cloths that she used for wiping & cleaning all in toilet say no time wash ask me wash!

sigh..how like that?

boymum> yah lo..they also human being ma... no point exploiting them...need to rest rest.... if Rayanne is awake, she wont be found sleeping de....once Rayanne wakes up, she also wake up lioaz...

cuz Rayanne will go kajiao her.. hahahahaha.. ;P

baby bride : i covered the whole cot with a king size bed sheet. after they clean the air con,i just take out the sheet n wash it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia : can do group hugs with me n 2ks. hehehe. think everybody will share their experience with their newborn babies while we're still waiting for our day. hahaha waiting long long

wow now is caecillia, excited !!!!

pinkypink,

i feel for ur situation - its torturing.. have you tried sponging yourself? that time i also took paracetamol but useless.. temp just keep flying upwards.. it only started to go down after a couple of hours of intense sponging..

that time my gynae's recommendation is to turn on aircon and do sponging.

hope you can recover soon...

pinkypink: that is the 'trend' of the fever i think...

thats why must take every 4 hours then can control it..

but maybe cos we are preggy...so its more tough and we ourselves also wouldnt wanna take too much medicine hor..

now i guess there is nothing much u can do except to drink more fluids to flush out the 'heat'

rach: i think i will bang the wall if my tummy is like that...very upset to see that

Jaster> can see still...cuz still new lines... it takes few years to be totally silver lines ba... but different angles can still see lo... u can see my FB videos of recent posts.... it looks like earth lo.. hahahah.. :p

babybride> errrrr.... i would like $600-$700 a month min depending on what u spend on her?

Monthly salary: $380

levy: $170

insurance all these is upfront paid... $300plus i think.. forgot liaoz...

Food, and basic needs easily $300-$500 a month?

when we go out, she eats what we eat... chicken rice, noodles, pizza, swensens...etc.... so.. its a extra mouth to feed....

every morning bread, teh (i buy 3in1 milo and lipton 3in1 Teh Tarik for her breakfast), nutella, jam, kaya, etc....

yah... its extra costs la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caecilia in hospital? tot she gg for gathering thsi thurs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..all the best!!!

2K> hahahah...what to do?? i bang wall it also wont disappear... just leave with it lo... now.... i see some new red lines on the top also.... means my tummy is stretching more than previous pregnancy lo... sigh...

Pinky - don't take more than 8 tablets (equivalent to 4g) of panadol in 24 hours.. If not it can be toxic to liver, cannot metabolize the panadol...

So take 2 tablet (1g) every 6 hourly strictly...

Angelina : haha! Yea manz! The three of us can hug liao.. Haha! =\ think by the time they finish confinement than our turn to start popping? =\ so envy lah.. They already start to share birth story and bb's pictures liao.. We still waiting and waiting... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaime> she just admitted today.. bo bian la.. cannot control rite...

anyway thur is cancelled.... cuz pinky's bra not here...and she's having fever... now cae also admitted.... so we'll have a meet up NEXT WEEK! hahahha... if we all havent pop... keekekkee.....

maybe Tuesday..hopefully Bravado reach me by then....

if worse to worse... we just opt postage la...

pinky okie..?? $1 postage... cheaper than the cab fares we need to take to meet up.... hahaha...

can post to and fro 10 times.... lol....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster/babybride/rach - I also got the same tummy.... Give up liao la... Gonna live with it for life... sigh...

Angelina, hmm..thats a good idea too..lets see if hubby can get the car cover from daiso..caz i also have another diaper changing stand to cover..

waa..rach, not cheap hor? somemore now their salary higher..and stil have agency fees? sigh..easily $800 a mth? muz discuss w hubby leh...

else anyone got good part time helpers to recommend?

actually since this is 1st child i can do without full time maid but i need one to help me weekly housework leh..else either i rush home take care baby then when he sleep then i do housework or else i also dono how liao? since weekends also taking care of baby right?

Rach,

My tummy also like this lor. Initally v upset about it despite daily apply twice or trice times using all sort of cream. Now give up leow and also no choice juz got to accept it.

babybride

usually for us FTWM we do housework after bb sleeps (since bb sleeps a lot when young), weekend do some too. hb help out.

some mummies dont need part time helper

up to you really based on your standard of cleanliness....

for me, hb and i share some housework, so 1 take care of bb, 1 do housework etc...

somemore bb keep sleeping so it would be a good time for 1 to rest, another to do housework and vice versa

babybride/pixie: i also dont have part time helper..

i do everything myself...

now got 2nd kid already, also not having a part time helper...

btw...i am a FTWM

babybride, thx for ur concern. i asked my colleague to buy 2 bao for me aft tt and stuffed them in. den feel better liao.

valerie, hard to have regular meals esp today when i'm packed from 8am-7pm. today is my CCA day. haiz... still have 1 mth to go..

My new helper is coming today, crosses fingers she's not too blur. My MIL's helper has been helping us and she's sooooo sotong, I don't understand how she can be so blur. I hope it doesn't rub off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My MIL already warned me to not 'spoil' this one, blah... I was just treating the first one like a human being.

Stretchmarks - I really think the luck is in the genes. I'm huge, like my belly is scary big, baby is now already 3.4kg - 3.8kg at 38 weeks and I don't have stretchmarks. I still put creams, oils and belly butter of course and will continue for at least 3 mths after.

L3x - ya esp for teachers... Still need to walk to classes carrying text books etc. U tk good care of urself ok... Put some biscuits in ur bag.

Valerie Ho - Personal trainer 6 x a week for 2 hours and special meals. If someone paid for me I'd say sure but must come to my house every morning lah. :p