(2011/03) Mar 2011

jaster, i wonder if the babycot can squeeze thro the door frame anot...living room got two aircon units leh..if cannot squeeze cot out how huh? what can i use to cover the cot?

at least for my bed, i can change the bedsheets but baby cot dusty i need to wipe all the frame again leh...

Hi mummies, have you bought your breast pump yet? i'm still contemplating between the medela freestyle and ameda lactaline. any advise?

babybride : you can try use a big cloth to cover up the baby cot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or do your hb have a car ? you can use car over too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies still having nose bleed ar ? MY god ! My nose everyday seem like bleeding one leh ! Tsk ! below never bleed become nose bleed. =X Lol !

puan sri

forgot to tell you mine was a 4bedder at tmc. of course charges would be different now since even room packages has increased over the past 3 years

angelia, ya my hubby has a car, but his car no cover one leh..u mean every car comes w cover? if so, i ask him check his boot..caz i dont remember he ever use that before...

was thinkin of covering w a big plastic but hubby say dust also can go in since dont have so big plastic...

babybride : i think the car cover must buy de leh ~ and and forget to tell you, better use those car cover that is new one.. as in never use before de.. cause those used one maybe dirty le.. you try ask your hb to go buy one ? so far, i think that's the biggest "Plastic bag" .. Lol...

thanks angelia...is it expensive? i will ask him go get one then...caz cot deliver this sat then aircon only servicing next week..

babybride, ya, weather is really warm these days. I don't usually sleep with air con on until these nights...

angelia, my nose also bleeding on and off... shld go away after delivery ba.

babyG, congrats!

Fox kids sale 14 feb till 20 feb 2011

Newborn suits - $6

Tanks - $8

Tees/knit bottom - $9

Sets - $13

Woven tanks/shirts/blouses/shorts/skirts - $16

Woven pants/sweaters/cardigans/dresses/overalls - $19

Jeans - $23

Coats - $29

belinda, u wanna see mine? mine similar to watermelon...or even worst caz less gap in betw the lines loh...even my colleagues/friends who saw it also cannot believed i got so many despite i putting the cream/oil every day & nite

Hi mummies, need you advise on something.

One of my collegue's daughter is having chickenpox, and my collegue is still coming to work. Will the virus be passed on the me and my baby?

great! pinkypink...so shld be cheap cheap right? since daiso selling $2 stuff only...ok onz..i ask him go buy...

also i heard daiso selling baby hangers for $2 12pieces...i havent go buy yet...one shot ask hubby go buy then

babybride: wah lao sad case la! I think its becox my baby gained 800grams in 2 weeks. she's now 2.8kg at 36weeks, I super happy! haha. Guess u win some and lose some la. baby big and fat, mummy stretch and stretch! haha

babybride : You're welcome... And ya..Daiso got sell.. can ask your hb go buy.. cheaper.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babyhappie : Think you better keep a distance? cause now we are at our last tri le.. better play safe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda : saw your fb post.. i think i got it too leh.. but mine is not those lines ... is like a little patch left and right side.. damn sad!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and i have stretchmark on my right breast !! >,<'''

Rach - Thank you sooo much for the link!!!

Pixie - Noted.. most prob will take 4 bedder to save cost.. we shall see how the conditions goes..

Angelia: ehh, mine is 4 short lines at the bottom of my womb there. Think these 2 weeks stretch too fast. I still thought I wouldn't get it leh, cause my skin never itch etc, then these few days started itching den kena! Ur breast got stretchmarks ah! haha, got so big ah! Mine still so tiny, also nothing to stretch la!

Valerie: haha, thats why mummies are so wei da lor! my hubby very cute, he say, dear nevermind la, u got these 4 marks, next time tell Olivia, See mummy's battlescars for you. haha

mine is below belly button alot alot..super alot..each line gap is smaller than watermelon lines gap loh..hmm if got chance i snap shot let u all see when we meet up..else post here very funny leh..

then recently above belly button the lines red red ones starts to appear liao..sigh...

Puan : I chose 4 bedded at TMC also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda : very true!

Oh ya btw I was at cold storage and they having promo for mamypoko $16.90 only till the 17th feb. It's not the pants one. It's the normal small or medium or large diapers.

belinda : my breast not big leh ! But i dont know why, i got it on my breast too.. sounds abit funny lo.. =.='''

babybride : mine is red red dot lo... at both my left and my right side of my tummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mine is really lines that are not straight...hmm...how to describe leh..ayah anyway my friends / colleagues all very shock when they saw it...caz they all gave birth but none as bad as mine..mine red red ones...and really easily more than 20 lines on my tummy liao..

belinda : Jio me for sun tan !!! Gosh !!! That's my fav !!!! When i know i preggy that time... i stopped my sun tanning... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

wah, nearly faint in classroom jus now while teaching. cos too hungry liao. broke out in cold sweat, felt weak and hands shaking. also feel giddy. so mummies, cannot let urself get hungry!

i already ren min liao..nevermind the ugliness liao lah..since no pain discomfort etc...old lady liao nevermind...but pain discomfort etc is something i cannot tahan..sigh..

babybride: thats wad i told my hubby, I say aiya nvm la, anyway alrdy married alrdy, no one can see, only my husband and me. Den he say "Wah den u just let urself go ah!" LOL -.-

Mummies, juz finished my check up.. BB now 2.9kg le.. But still no sign of labour.. Gynae didn't do VE for me.. Most properly Nx we'd ba....

Went to visit Linda after check up... She is fine but think wound still quite pain... Saw her princess as well... So pretty... Haha.. Envy her...

Annie, how your check up this afternoon???

i asked earlier about the hospital bill, but din get a clear answer.

what i actually wanna know is roughly how much cash do we have to come up with?

i m looking at a 2 bedder at tmc, and hopefully natural birth with epidural.

thanks again.

Fish - u at how many weeks le? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x - u must try to keep ur meals regular ya.

Chocoball> think those who just delivered still busy to answer ur question.... And prob haven't discharged or gotten final bill...

My 1 bedded at MT A with HuBbY staying over plus baby bill I only paid $800 cash after all medisave...

Think $2000 standby more than enough if it's 2 bedded??

I really no idea leh... Somemore price increase frm last yr to this yr le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stretch marks - i got it below my tummy and my 八月十五! cos buttock always didnt get to apply stretch mark cream..hb can still joke say never mind, off light cannot see liao.. biang!

Chocoball, many jan mummies posted their bills few weeks ago when they were popping. I'll go see but if ur in a hurry u go check that lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chocoball: i believed i replied to you and pasted to you a link from TMC's official website for fees. They state there the breakdown and total charges for the respective rooms leh. U didnt see my msg? depends on whether u going to claim back for pre-antenatal charges or not during ur delivery, then u just deduct accordingly. A quick google on bill charge will also tell u what u need to know if not u can always call up TMC like wad i did and the admissions staff will answer all ur questions too!

Chocoball: one of the jan mummies in tmc had assisted labour (forceps) n No epi. Stayed 2 nights in One bedded, total bill 4400, after mrdisave n subsidies, cash out 1400.

So like Rach says, stand by 1500-2000 lor. Actually need less since u 2 bedded plus may not need forceps but better to b safe, in case no double room

Still hunting fr a 2 bedded bill for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Medela Freestyle & other Medela Spare Parts

As there some orders coming in and some delays in payment to me, im finally going to order tonite..

Anymore orders before i sent to supplier tonite??

This will prob be the last batch of Freestyle befor i pop...already order more than 30sets liaoz... last few sets to be shipping over....

Please PM me okie...thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stretchmarks won't go away de. It will fade from red to white sliverish lines.

Angelia: U so fair got go tanning one ah??

BTW Caecilia is 3cm dilated now , playing waiting game at hosp.

pinky> hahahah... we march mummies so nice rite... *thickskinned* we hunt ard and help to answer one another... lol......

oh my fren who delivered at TMC and had to take 2 bedded cuz no 1bedded.... she just upgraded to single premier and she was telling me like hotel...so shiok...got computer to use somemore... lol..... her hubby said... LAST KID LIAOZ... LAST NITE here... enjoy and sleep well tonite ba....

soooo sweet rite... lol!!! :p

ya lo...excited for caecilia.. hehehe..

i was so hoping my gynae would VE me today and tell me i'm 2-3cm liaoz.. hahha.. but he said... no la.. too early.... will check u maybe 38 weeks........ >.<""""

wow!!.. another mummy popping!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim : i fair meh ? i always go tan , than end up become lobster liao jiu go back to the same skin tone liao lo.. that's why i abit pissed.. and wanted to go for more tan.. Lol.. =P OMG ! Cae now in hospital!??! My god... please sent my regard to her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda : i did once every week for tanning in the past.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]