(2011/03) Mar 2011

Gathering for tea n chatter

Thursday 17 feb, 2pm somewhere in town

Please add on names n feel free to join!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Pinkypink

2. Rach

3. Butter8

Linda, sure.. I saved your number le!!!! so happy to know u are in labour and going to see your little one very soon.. I hope to see my little one very soon too!!!!!

starfruit, maybe we too kanchiong le... 日有所思,夜有所梦 'think wat, dream wat' ... wahahaha

Fish,

ya lor, luckly my FIL gave the timing is like 2 hours range, and i called up the clinic, the nurse checked already booked the operating theatre that specific timing and call me back said ok.

I just pray now that the bleeding won't come back as will be stopping ventolin tmr.

Btw, I called up the cordblood for donation and they r nice and will bring the forms to my downstair for me to sign later. Save my trip.

Thursday 17 feb, 2pm somewhere in town (PS Cafe ok? Palais Renaissance)

Please add on names n feel free to join!!!

1. Pinkypink

2. Rach

3. Butter8

4. Caecilia

Starfruit : still swollen swollen like that lo.. Now not just the feet lo.. Is whole leg... Even the 大腿小腿 also swollen swollen de.. Jidao sian half!

Fish, my check up at 4.30pm tmr... I also wanna ask gynae if BB has engaged and if he has any clue when I will likely to pop. Wanna let him know I already started to have contraction pain and keep poo-ing now. Will update you all after my check up tmr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin - jiayou wor!!!

Angelia - ya manz.. the space inside is getting too small for the little one.. yest I saw this bulge on my right side.. when touched, it's hard hard de loh.. think must be her leg.. hb say from side view the protruding part v clear loh..

Some mummies here mentioned that u also experienced cramps.. but usually it occurs when u are standing or sitting down ar? cos just now was walking over to raffles city, suddenly felt tummy cramp n sng again.. but when back to office n seated down, it's ok liao.. guess bb dun wan me to walk/stand..now trying to minimise movement out from my seat..

or is it bb trying to move down n uterus expanding and thus the cramp feeling is more obvious when standing up?

Annie, same... will ask my gynae the same questions u wana ask ur gynae tmr too..

Linda n myself having the same gynae, and he advise Linda that BB gonna pop on 14th Feb... she reli pop today.. then last week gynae ask me to standby last week or this week.... i hope wat he said is truth!! hahaha

Pixie

I also wanted to hold until 4th mar, this is the date You Long Zhi gave me, but looking at my condition, dun think I can make. That day is really a very good day.

han / lin lee

happy delivery ah!! keke

gatherin, i may b joinin with my gal. but hv to "seek approval" from hubby tonight when he back.... cos he worried i dun hv the strength to take care of my gal alone now. =p c if he can come back during lunch hr to sent me over.... else. i hv to skip again liao. =(

hmmm allets, for mi the cramps comes and go...and can occur when i walking, sitting or even in bed...but notice that if i rest in bed, the cramps are more manageable..

but stil working leh..cant keep resting in bed...

ya i also wan to ask gynae when to expect then i beta make sure i get hubby to set up the things for baby...and to sort the baby stuff properly caz now scared of dust so all kept in cupboard and some still in plastic wrapped..kekeke

Allets : ya i think is because uterus expanding lo.. This few days i keep having cramp... On off liao that... Than i just try ti relax lo... Breathe slowly...

Talking about the out of shape of tummy, mine also scary de lo... Super out of shape at times! =\ sometime

You can see V point at either left or right.. Than sometime

If my bb poke me real hard, i'll try to push back abit.. Hahaha! Damn evil mummy i am! =\

seems like alot of babies poppin out a few weeks before EDD?? is this usually the case? i getting nervous liao..

Tigg3r, didnt see ur details on the chart..ur EDD when?

hahah..angelia, my mum say now baby stil beri soft..so try not to push too hard back yet...kekeke...wat i do is sayang that area or jus put my palm there...then when abit warm baby will auto move away liao..keke

Babybride : no wonder.. I push soft soft nia.. Haha! Cause now for me hor.. Put my hand there no use liao.. The warm

Of my hand dont help.. =\

Babybride

Have! under Mrs Teng on 22mar. Tml week 35 n gynae is thinking of having my gal out Liao . She actually told me very likely today but I dun want V day bb. Next time hubby may short change her presents. Told gynae I'll tong little longer. Now is up to my gal liao.

Thursday 17 feb, 2pm somewhere in town (PS Cafe ok? Palais Renaissance)

Please add on names n feel free to join!!!

1. Pinkypink

2. Rach

3. Butter8

4. Caecilia

5. jaime (tbc)

i am seeing gynae on noon..unless my hubby so nice take the afternoon off n accompany me..if not i will come find u guys

rach..dun worry about it..

in case very trouble some..i will use ta q bin..now very heavy lazy to go here n there...

i realise its quite cheap n super efficient..super impressed!

haha...Tigg3r u very cute leh...scared ur hubby short change presents..kekeke...

ya mayb next time when ur gal grow up, her bf also buy one present less..kekeke..

but y ur gynae wan take out baby so early?

tigg3r

yes, 4th march is a VERY GOOD day for anything you want to do aka big matters.

stated in chinese calenders and cfm by many many masters. even go temple n pray the ppl there oso tell u 4th march is a good day.

all the best to your delivery!

Starfruit : i wanna walk more leh.. But than i get tired super easily lah.. Walk abit, my legs feel the pain liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] damn jialat!

who is keen in a pre-loved standalone bm freezer?

my fren is selling off hers coz she stopped bfding her 2 kids liao...

self collect at tampines

pm me if keen yah!

Babybride

Cos I'm having pretty regular contractions, sometimes one hour can be 6 times. Can be rather painful n accompanied with back ache. Den meimei down there is like a huge fork poking me like that. In addition, gynae mentioned my Amo fuild a bit low. Better not risk.

Last time, my mum also like that n at that time there's no

ultrasound scan, so din know her water bag almost dry up Liao. Den my sister was prematuredly born, lung not developed. Unfortunately, one of the incubator was spoilt while the other was occupied. As a result, my sister died 3 hrs after birth. That's why my mum told me let the gynae decide, dun take it in our own hand.

bad news..

supplier just told me bravado and LLL will only reach NEXT WEEK!!! delayed...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chen, me ok with anything..my GAP/ON only 3-4 pieces only...anycase.. u can arrange with rach..the most if u got come city sq or something..provided me n u haven pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy V day to all!!! =D

Han : jiayou!! Have a smooth delivery!

Prettymi : I'm still working... And I really don't feel like working, I want to kill myself everyday at work. I prob will be taking my ML early march if possible cause my edd is on the 17th.

Panda : don't stress yourself ba ok. Just got to brave through it.

Lilprecious : hang in there ok....

Piexie : can I get one box frm you?

Lin lee - omg! Jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]))))

Tigg3r : u check in already?

chen, ur first one which week came out? i waiting to hear gd new from u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will we feel anything if bb already engaged? cos me stand up and walk, whoa, the bottom of the tummy like forever hard de loh.. bb movement is mainly confined to the top of the tummy and top left/right now..so i wonder if she is "stuck" liao..

Starfruit : hahaha! But i wanna go for a short getaway leh.. Cant lah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Singapore no where to go de! Sian! Lai lai qu qu those places only... =|

ANGELIA- true lah..short getaway..cant lah..when bb out, then you go lah..

ALLETS-dont tin bb is stuck lah, but the legs is on top liao most likely)

Got feeling I'll be due soon... 14days seeem soooo longmore to go.... But dates not yet for bb to come out leh...

But the BH and slight contractions are sooo frequent Lo.....

Waiting game... So tiring..... After this week gonna get helper clear the tabletop and take out sterilants and bottles rack dryer and start to clean and 摆正了...

More n more exciting and tiring...

Starfruit : ya lo... Sure with get a short holiday when bb is out.. Relieve relieve abit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : ask you arr.. Some ppls say when we about to give birth that time, than we will seem like wanna get all the things done, such as washing of bb clothes, packing blah blah.. But isit real?!?!?

Angelia - that is called "nesting" instinct! to me, i find it quite true leh.. at least for me cos over weekend, i am v determined to get all bb stuff done n pack even though v tired.. nesting instinct is derived from animals behaviours where animals, when they know they about to give birth, they will stock up food, prepare their nest for their little arrival..

I also have the nesting instinct then... I took out my breast pump to study the manual guide and charge the batt. Then I find myself going through the list of BB things to prepare one more time to ensure I didn't miss out anything. I am so kan chiong to collect bb stuff from rach (i find myself pestering her, *so paiseh*) and I tidying up whatever I can for my bedrooms again.

FYI:

//

Having a cervix dilated to three centimeters or being 50 percent effaced is no indication that labor is imminent. You can be very dilated and not have your baby for weeks. Or your cervix can be high and closed during an exam one morning, only to be open and ready for business — and labor — by noon.

//

Allets and annie : oh? Hmmm... Than i think my d day sure still long.. Haha! Cause i really damn lazy to do whatever now... Feeling more and more tired and just wanna rest on the bed and dont move! =\ i think i can sleep more than 14hrs per day lo.. Seriously like pig! I wanted to faster pack finish my stuffs but really no feel yet...

Angelia, then maybe is not time yet. You just follow your heart. If you feel lazy and wanna rest, just rest. Listen to your body ba. You will sure pack and do all the nesting preparation when it's time.