(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hehehe my frens baby out at 3am..2.9kg at 36++ weeks...

Natural Wo epi again!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TMC no more 1 bedded... So she's in a 2bedded room....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies.. My hb texted me every night saying he misses me nt being hm w him.. He say he doesn't feel right without me... He might bring Jav over today.. I dowan him to bring Jav over cos he gotta look aft him n Jav loves running abt, refusing to stay in the rm.. Plus hospital full of germs don wanna Jav boy fall sick when I'm nt arnd.. Sometimes I call my mum n I hear him babbling n screaming in the backgrnd.. Den I realised hw much I miss him.. ='( feel like jus giving up n go hm wait.. Or another choice, ask gynae break my water bag or sth n let me gif birth.. Mentally tortured to b here man. Sigh!

Wow.. Rach, how long did your fren take to deliver her #2???

I' m also waiting for my BFF to deliver anytime now.... Her EDD is on my b day!! So qiao right ??

Poky, why you need to induce???

Happy valentine's Day everyone... May you all stay loving always....

Lilprecious, aww..... That sweet of your hb??

Talk to your gynae lor.... If Jayien is healthy enough to be induce, that maybe you can consider the option?? If not, then of course, tahan lah..... For future sake , dun be rash!!

Another way, is to bring jav over adjust for a while.... A little quality time is better than nothing???

Dun be to harsh on yourself.... This is called mothers' sacrifice wor!!!

Teresa> she been having contractions on off a few days.. Day before see gynae already 2cm...

Last nite 10pm bloody show... Reach hospital 11pm.... 3am deliver Lo....

Anyone at TMC???

Me going to visit her later.... Hee...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres: sweet la but I see alrdy wanna cry... Haha. I think I'm a v emo person.. Sometimes I hear Jav's voice I also wanna cry.. =P

my hb is thinking of asking if can induce anot too since the bb is ready n the thing is we dono when to play this waiting game until.. I really pray hard I dilate abit more den I don needa induce n b caught in middle of nt here n dere.. =/ nw wait fr gynae come see wad he says

rach

?? eh... cant visualize.. posssible for u to take a pic of the end "pdt" n show me?? paiseh....

Tres

cos bb is too big le... I got GD. thus, bb get bigger n faster than usual if dun control diet. but although controlled. stil growin too fast.. My #1 was induced at 38wks, est 3.4kg. gynea advise me then to induce cos according to m built, she feels i cant deliver naturally if bb gets bigger.. true enuf... i nearly had a emergency c-sect when deliverin my #1. this round, at 36wks, alrdy 3.3kg.... so hv to induce even earlier than #1... so inducing her out this wkend at 37wks... bb add abt 200g per wk during last tri.. if i wait til 38 wks, then i lookin at 3.6-3.8kg bb liao!!

lil precious,

with preggy emo, we r alrdy emo liao.. especially with wat u goin thru for the past wk,, even more so!!

since u n hubby prefer to induce, gynea also say safe to do so. hope ur gynea will agree to it later. =)

ur hubby reali nice n sweet! i feel although u dun wish jav to c u cos of the germs, but juz a little while to let the both of u get a hug might b gd idea.. since it a delivery place (sterilized area), not really a place where alot of germs, mayb u want to reconsider??

Lilprecious: u hitting wk 36 soon rite? See what e gynae says ba... Dun b so sad. Think of happy things! I know how is it like to miss no.1 & yet dun wanna tired hb n kid to come visit u. U r doing great! Hang in there!!! I think preggy sure emo... Me emo too... Dun think too much!

And to all mummies, happy valentine!

hey ladies,

just want to ask ah... when we say having contractions is it just the hardening of the tum tum or must accompanied by pain as well to say that it's a true contraction? very confused leh... hahaa... my friend told me she feels like tummyache... but her tum tum never harden de wor...

Wow rach,

your friend really having a Valentineday bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy Valentine Day to ALL mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious

I know it very diff for u, when I was in there during CNY, I also missed my gals too! Imagine reunion dinner alone in the ward?

I know you like to give up sooner but if you can hold pls do so. From gynae's point of view it okay to deliver early but the future is us to handle. Premies are very problematic, easily fall sick, high chance of stomach reflux, gets colicky (can last for 3 months, nitely cry non- stop), most organs not fully develoed, so everything is slower den other. Full can feed solid at 4 or 5 mths old. But premies got to wait a little longer. And first few months can forget about bringing baby out for shopping.

I'm saying these not to scare you but I've personally been thru all these with my twins n it's really difficult, first 6 months of their live is in n out of hospital (in fact one when back hospital after discharging for only 2 weeks). One fall sick, the other will follow.

I'm also in your situation now, contractions very regular n I dun know if I'm dilated. Tml is week 35 for me n gynae wants her out already. I have no choice becos I know my stomach really can't hold anymore. Amo fluid is getting lesser n I dun want to risk further. We had experience dealing with premmies so we are more prepared in a way. Who know later I might give birth ?

And certain insurance will not sell premies health insurance, life will sell lah but health won't lor. So if hospitalized is out of own pocket. We were lucky to be able to buy from one company but premium very high.

tres,

My every part of my body swollen... not only the feet, legs.. hand.... everywhere.. everywhere!!!!

Linda, today V day le.. ur hubby birthday and ur check up date wor!!!! update us har!!!! heehee...

I'm going my 37 + 6 weeks check up tmr... if gynae advise me to stay home coz anytime will pop... this week gonna be the last week working before i start my maternity... hahaha!!! feeling the 'pop out' day getting closer and closer!!!!

Tik waterbag burst.. Admit myself to mt a for checking.. Nurse chk dilate 2cm le.. Waiting for doc to come & c..

Nw 35w4d..

oh no.. Han.. good luck and smooth delivery ok!!! Jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy valentine's Day!!!

can i check, if feeling menses like cramp, is it normal? had that twice this morning and both occurs when i standing up..frequency is one at 6plus n the other 8 plus.. i called up my gynae and the nurse say not normal leh.. but my colleague told me is body preparing for labour..abit confused whether to go to gynae or continue to monitor..

Allets,

keep your monitoring today. It can be a sign of labouring soon. If you feel that is good to go and see gynae, just go and do a check up.. since most of us here are getting nearer to pop day le.. must be careful and take care ya!!

val day baby is so interesting...but still hoping to go all the way to march...coz it is suppose to be a march baby anycase..

at 36 weeks liao..like any time..but minimally prefer to cross 38 weeks..

lilprecious..u hang in there ok!!!

where is 2ks? now is 4 popped?? including ah bui?

abit late to ask but is there any method to prevent jaundice..coz my #1 has it..and has to be separated from me..so i guess it affected my moo moo career that time..even thhough i bring BM to hospital..but heart ache everytime i leave the baby..

allets,

agree with boymum... continue to monitor... =) if you feel that there's a need to go down see your gynae, just go...

my gynae told me to get myself hospitalised if i'm having contractions continuously for 2 hours or when my water bag burst...

can feel that my boi is moving lesser today... i'm also monitoring wor.. cos not very normal leh... hahaha... he used to be very active leh...

Han,

have a smooth delivery and update us.. okie??

allets,

i think mense cramp is normal lei... both Annie n myself experienced this last week and we did posted the question and seek for help... mummies here said our body is preparing for giving birth.. so mense cramp is normal wor!!!!

i really dunno leh.. hopefully the cramps just go away.. now only 35wk 5days.. realised when seated down, stomach feels much better.. less tight and not feeling cramps.. am hoping for bb to at least reach 38 weeks leh.. pray hard bb guai guai remains inside for 2 more weeks..

prob is dun even know how does contraction feels like..

Poky: my hb nw sick, w fever n flu.. Sigh sigh.. Headache nw.. Jav might kena cos slping w him. Haha..

Gynae came say he don wanna induce cos bb still nt considered full term..

Sunesis: 35wks plus 3 today....

Tigg3r: yup, und wad u mean by having more responsibilities n worries if premature.. But guess he's nt ready to come out yet too.. Doc say Im nt dilated much yet, still can wait.. But cos my pain gt intense today, he say there's still a chance I'm going into labour.. Still gotta play waiting game lo. He saysby tmr no news, I'll go hm... Nvm lo, think I go hm play waiting game den. Haha.. I'm left w no choice anw..=P

Han: congrats! Jia you ok! Hw do we know water bag burst huh?

rach, me me, ordered a black FTG as well as nursing bras. I'm waiting for hub to pass by yr place some day, but he has no meeting around there these days. Any chance u're going town? If not, i'll let u know when i can pick up frm yr place again. pai sei.

2ks is on leave today to visit her gynae. Her hubby's with her too so dont think she will log in frequent [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Han, jia you! Have a valentine baby so sweet yeah.

Lilprecious, don't think so much k. Know you miss your boy. If I were u same too. Will miss my 2 girls at home while at hospital as we are so used with them revolving our daily activities.. See what is e best from your gynae. KeeP on pain will only worry stress you & BB inside.

Allets, I'm oso having cramps starting last nite. My gynae visit is tml. Hope can lun. I'm only 35+1 today. But previously I complained cramps my gynae always say it's ok. His concern is 1) contraction 2) waterbag leaking & 3) blood

Lilprecious, jia you! At least u r not dilated. Still can wait. My hubby oso sick today, 2 days MC. My whole family is down with flu. My daughter too. Sigh... The cough is really not helping esp now I haf cramps...

Hi mummies: there are some bad strains of flu going round, ESP parainfluenza... Fever lasts 5-7 days n gets quite Hugh, can result in croup, bronchitis or pneumonia very easily if not careful. Tts wat my pd told me. Sunay just recovering from it.

Problem is that I think I caught it from him n need to mk sure I don't pass it back to him!

Take care all mummies!!! We must b strong!!! Take vit c n rest well!

Han: my dad's bday today!! Goodluck fr a smooth delivery!

Lilprecious: take care n much as it's tough n u miss Jav, must think of Jayien! Hope u can go back tomo n spend more time w Jav before u pop!

Chen> ooohh its u!!! hahahaha.. i tot i blur blur ordered 1 extra set.... wa lao... not cheap lo.... okokokokokok....i'lll write it and staple onto the bag.. hahahah..else i'll forget again..esp when i'm popping soon...... 2 weeks?? hahaha....

Mmmm.. no leh.. not going town... but Hubby working at Balestier.. near Farrer Park....

Ur Nursing bras also havent arrive.. this week!!!!

Happy V-Day Mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope u had a romantic day....

Hubby went reservist today..... probably can book out tonite. but we'll just eat at home.....

How i feel like popping too... its a bit like.. sianz carrying the big tummy...

my fren commented it seemed to have droppped lower liaoz.. which is good....

But.. HB reservist till 26Feb... n my Full Month chalet is 27March.. hahaha...

So baby can only come out after 27feb la... hehehe.....

last nite was telling a fren.... 2311 also not bad... my Hp number's last 4 digits.....

2/3/11 next time easier to rem...wont forget for sure... lol.....

Anyway my chalet was booked based on my estimation of 27feb - 2 Mar.... so i'm fine with any of the days... hahahaha.. :p

Dun overdue can liaoz... :p

rach, but yr hub reservist till 26th, will he be in the office? collecting from balestier is easier for me. hee. I'll collect it with the nursing bras. thanks muchie!

kaori, full month party celebration, if u've budget, can consider carlton hotel, hi-tea. they do for baby shower.

Happy valentines day to all!

Sunesis, me too looking for nanny to look after hopefully sgoon north or yck area. If can't find any means i got to stay at home look after myself till find one.

My c sect date is next week, getting nevous.

okay..just weighed myself... 87.9kg...

not so scary....

only had 3 slices bread + cup of chocolate milk..

that nite 89.9kg i almost died.. hahah...

So to date is 10kg gain... hehee.. ;P

chen> he will go office on weekends to meet all his clients.... but gotta see if he's willing to help me lug ur stuffs over.. hehehehe....

if he's going from home to office should be okay...

if he's going to site then office then a bit hard... he takes public transport de... :p

else he'll kpkb.... hehehe.. :p

when ur nursing bras arrive i check with him ard thur/fri.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, sure, at his convenience. I can collect from him over the weekend, at his office. Just let me know, which weekend is good.

Fish, yes gynae gave me either 22 or 24 feb but after my FIL calculate say both date not v good, cheong parents or dragon (me n hb both dragon). N 26feb better am now calling d gynae to book her but no one answer wil try later. My FIL even give me specific timing when d gynae got to carry out d bb. Stress!!!. Thought of 1 mar as same bday w

Hb but 1mar he also say not good. So father n son bday 3 days apart.

lilprecious, can totally understand your feeling but just hang it there, you will get over this tough waiting period very soon. Jia you k?

Fish, yesterday my contraction (i think is contraction) was more frequent... Had a total of 3-4 contractions every 3-4 hrs but each contraction last awhile only. I don't really feel my tummy hardening but more like pulling pain at mei mei then and have the sng sng feeling at lower part leh. Tmr is my check up also, will go ask gynae when should i start my maternity leave is the best. The waiting is really very xin ku loh coz dunno when will pop. Last night I start to feel the fear of labour suddenly, dunno y... Fear about the process and pain that we'll have to go through.. argh..

Then last night I dreamed that I have bloody show (how i wish I have this sign at least can know when bb is coming out, rather than have no sign at all) then dreamed that I expressed alot of milk out (i hope my dream will not be opposite, i want lots of milk!!) haha...

chen> alternatively, u can share courier with Jaime la..she has stuffs to collect from me too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She may be opting for courier if HB cant make it...

all ur stuffs for both of u will arrive by wed i suppose... so u all can get it by thur...

the 2 of u pretty near la....

Jaime stays near my hubby office also... u see if u two wanna share then half price... hehehhe..:p

allets

contraction pains are like menses cramps. only that it'll get stronger n stronger

if regular, then call gynae

if not, then dont bother. its just body's way of preparing yourself for labour

rach

i realised my date is "4321" coz its 4th march, 2011

so, still not a bad date afterall

pinky> eehh... no plans to go town.... but unless u all wanna a meet up on thur/friday?? hahaha.. then i can shun bian bring the loots along... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado should be this week.. last week at vpost liaoz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie> hahha...lame... play with numbers.. hahahahah..... my 2311 more direct la.. lol....

1311 also sounds nice.. ;P

3311 also nice.. hahaha..

33 is my cousin's bday though..he just completed his Masters. hahahaa..so quite intelligent la.. hhaha.. ;P

Rach: I ask the others n let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter n I may b meeting wed/thursday..

chen - alternatively, if my tummy wrap arrives this week, i can help u pick up the loots from Rach.. than i will leave them at my grandma's palce for u to pick up.. she stays opp jalan besar hawker centre the hdb..

pixie - now no more cramps.. hopefully it stays that way.. sng and ache at lower body is normal right? the prob of calling gynae is that i always only managed to speak to nurses.. than abit doubtful if they know or dunno kind..