(2011/03) Mar 2011

yes allets,

like menses cramps and it'll come stronger and stronger and nearer and nearer.. count the time.. if getting stronger and nearer.. must call gynae.. it's like seawave type for my experience.. maybe diff for individual. You monitor ok.

rach, how much will the courier be? If no one home, then how ah? Prefer not to though. Btw, is the FTG heavy?

allets, also can, if u don't have to make special trips. But if FTG is heavy, then forget it la, I'll arrange with rach again.

rach

u ard same date with me, we can be roommates?? u delivering at Mt A rite

initially i wanted 33 too but my mom said, 4th march is a VERY GOOD date for anything "big" things you want to do eg give birth, move house, change career etc

Allets, Chen> yes cinch, gap/ON will all Arrive tmr 2-6pm.

Delivered on sat while I was out.

This morning called for redelivery earliest is tmr 2-6pm.

So tmr nite onwards can collect le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen - i having my checkup at TMC on sat.. so will pop over to Rach place after that to pick up my wrap n thermometer.. no lah, FTG not v heavy.. hb drives .. maybe can soon bian pass to u at ur house since i might be passing by town..

Pixie> 4mar is my own calculation's 40weeks...

I dun want so full term... 39weeks enough...my 39 will be Dr koh's 38... So still safe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen> abt 500g I think... Nv weigh...

Courier is $5.10. U can share share with Jaime at farrer park...

Else allets can pass to u all also can..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets,

u live at lakeside rite? can u help me pick up my thermometer from rach too on Sat and i come take from u next week? cos i live at taman jurong and no time to go pick up from rach these weeks. Pls pls!

Lin

stil tryin to catch up on the posts...i also have cramps on fri nite all the way til sat morning..gosh..i cant imgaine the actual pain..caz the cramps is already bad and i cant sleep or rest liao...called KKH they say no need go down caz not regular...

waiting to see gynae this wed..hopefully he can advice me when to expect bah...also hope he wont tell me to see him in 3weeks time..caz even now he stil ask me to see him once every 3 weeks..

now getting harder and harder to move ard...but i dono wana waste ML leh..caz i wan spend more time at home nursing and taking care of baby..

Morning Mummies!!

Happy V Day to all!! Stay loving always!!

Couldn't sleep last night as my gal was so active (even until now), I just keep turning and tossing in bed... then experience uncomfortable BH in middle of night accompanied by slight menstrual cramp... tummy was rock hard and slighly slant to the left, gave me a scare... then this morning experience sharp poking pain at mei mei area... I think my gal is getting really cramp inside, her bua-ing and kicking is getting really painful... abit worried but dunno whether to visit the gynae or not... next checkup is next Friday :X seem so far away...

Manage to wash bb's towel, hankies and some cloth nappies yday... finally I can say my washing is 95% done =) bb cot is arriving this Sat, can't wait...

Rach - Bravado or wrap and snap got extra stocks? Looking at the hot whether nowadays, been thinking may change more frequently during confinement so might need to get another few more nursing bras...

as our D-Day approaches, think the nesting instinct becomes stronger! where we want to get everything in place for bb's arrival.. over the weekend, managed to get my hosp & confinement bag pack and breast pump charged! haha.. even went to buy those "unty" type of undies to standby..

Allets> hahaha u become west and center collection point...

If u okie.. Those who need u to help collect this sat...

PM u and cc me..

I'll pack accordingly and pass all to Allets on sat..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies keen on lansinoh milkbags:-

pls pm me early, just in case u pop.

few boxes left now; waiting for new batch to arrive

L3x - No prob! me stay at Taman Jurong Yung An Road! maybe we are neighbours!!

Rach - will pick up Chen and L3X loots this sat around 3..

Rach - no prob with me de.. since i already making a trip to ur place so as well help the rest collect loh.. anyway hb drives so it's easier..

Westies mummies - if u need me to collect anything, pls let Rach n me know k before sat k..

whampoa market

I'm there now... Eating prawn noodles at my auntie stall..

Later go see the baby clothes stall u all talking abt...

Where is the shop?????

Later after buying then go TMC... Visit my fren..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin Lee,

smooth delivery ya!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] update us here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh.. one by one popping!! i hope i still can tong till March! my CL msg me said can come only end of this month.. pray hard!!

Linlee - by right when is ur EDD de? or ur gynae ask u to induce early? that means to say when u go for ur checkup, u already know u will be delivering today ar? n u bring along ur hosp bag?

dilation - there really isnt any way for us to know how dilated we are except to rely on VE by gynae right? maybe if my gynae this sat still never do VE for me, i will request for it.. at least to see whether dilating not..and maybe ask her to do strep b test as well.. going for my bwaxing this fri after work so tat if she VE me, i wun feel so paiseh.. haha.. hopefully my bush dun grow so fast n can tong until deliver right.. heehee..

han: u in hospital oledi?

lin: today is ur hb bdae? they will haf same bdae!

soo han and lin are next...? ganbatte!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - not bad you kept it to 10kg, I think I've hit 12 kg already, oops.

Going to see my gyne this afternoon, take the strep B test, also will see if I'm dilated or not, in my 38 week and barely any signs, looks like I have another overstayer ;)

But, I have another 2 weeks of work and goodness it's getting tiring, really hard to get up and walk around, climbing the steps hurt after a flight and I feel so hot even in AC, wish I could just use shorts and tee. Could be the flu jab I took on Saturday is causing me to have a slight fever, hmmmm.

allets, u are the best! let me also check with jaime if she's ok to share courier. seems easier this way. As for dialation, I'm also thinking how do we know, guess it's only thru VE check. My 38th week liao, still waiting... everyday leaving work with anticipation that i'm not coming in the next day. haha.

Jaime, how how? wana share courier. we can arrange via sms.

linda is gona have a v day baby... nice!!!

han adn lin lee : jia you, really excited 1 by 1 popping

lilprecious : can understand how u feel n frustration. hope u can be disharge from hoapital soon

just want to inform u all that theres a mothercare baby fair at harbour front from 3-13 march

think i will buy sanitary pads n breast pads etc by then

i tot robinson usually have post CNY sale..now very quiet leh..if got sale, i go buy the breast pads, thermoflask, nappy diapers to put the red date water etc..

anyone know when they having sale again??

Dear all! Me now inside observation room on ctg belt

Contraction getting stronger

Bowel cleared Liao

Nurse gave Me drank Milo ;)

And just bathed myself and laying on bed;)

Got blood discharge also ;)

Bb weight just after the scan 2.9kg. Doc say wil be out ard afternoon or evening;)

Will update u all again

Hapi V day to all![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HAN / LINDA- jia you and so cool to have Vday bb..wowowo!

FEL- ya walking does make it worse woh..try to raise your legs when nt walking : eg: breaktime...it does lessen the swollenness....

BELINDA/LINDA- as for the placenta, i check w my doc , cos his FIl is a TCM who does the grounding of placenta into pills...he personally tins it a bad choice to eat this woh..cos the placenta is a pc of toxic meat, best to be discarded..jus sharing niah..

LIPPRECIOUS- if can hold, try to hold unless really cant liao...

ANGELIA- true hor..so nice to have V day bb lah...but hor, nt time for us yet woh...earliest 2nd wk of March lah...now abit nt time yet loh

really???

shucks i missed it...any more coming up?

i didnt know there is...anyway last week i cannot go caz got cramps over the weekends and hubby not feeling well...so trying not to move too much over the weekends...then this morning, i felt throat funny..praying hard not the virus from hubby...

panda hut,

haha!! so cute... got time also wor!!! so... gynae muz make sure at this right time, he carry out BB from BB womb...

Annie, last Sat while i taking short nap in the afternoon.. i dreamed of me in the process of giving birth and eating confinement food and expressing BM too wor!!! then i so stun when i woke up... quickly go n check if got any spotting or not!!! luckly no have wor!!!

tmr wat time your check up.. mine is 12noon... hope BB head engage and hope any day nx week i can delivery wor!!!

Starfruit : ya lo ya lo.. Not the time for us yet.. Hahaha! 1st or 2nd week of March will be best! ^^

Wah! Recently , i think my girl really no space for her to move around le.. Her action now is getting more and more obvious and violent! =\ even my hb see liao also shake head and say he got a violent daughter.. Lol !!

Btw- tmc asked me if I want To bring back my placenta

Now last min- tik I have to forgo this Liao!

Heng is that I just pick up from stemcord my box this morning before seeing GynAe;)

Just tag n bring along Liao;)

So zun as my GynAe told me will be valentine baby!!

I will sign off and probably update my birth story tmr ya!

Linda....

WOW...... serious wor!!!! 3cm le wor!! so.... u expecting to see gal gal very soon le wor!!!! all the best to your delivery... update us wor!! I can go visit u tmr after my check up.. do update me.. okie???

so nice leh..some mummies having dreams on birth and BF..din dream of any elh..LOL..

ANGELIA-true lah...haha..your gal active lah..my bb cot oso nt here yet..shelves oso nt here yet..hahahaha

Linda,

wow.. Adrian is so zhun in calculating your labour date wor! that mean ur gal gal gonna have SAME birthday day with your hubby wor!!! V'day gal gal!! hahaha!!!!

btw.... last week check up, u still not dilated... this week suddenly so fast 3cm le wor!! but b4 u check up.. u feel any contraction pain??? did Adrian advise u to give birth today or u wana it yourself???

han & linlee - Good luck and jia you!

lilprecious - Be strong!

So many mummies popped or starting to pop already... I also getting gan chiong hehe...

LINDA- yapyap...we kw you are early March EDD mummy..so it about time le for you..kekeke")

ANGELIA- forgot to ask you your legs still got swollenness or no more le..?