(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sunesis.... Give the replacement CL a call n chat w her first?? That's what I did n she seemed ok so I confirmed her lor.....

just to share with u all, saw that this lady is doing BP for beanie again.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5085661.html?1297526584

i have done before for my #1 when she is younger and i find it quite cute. Newborn always have to wear beanie/hat when we bring them out to prevent wind from getting into the head.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5104307.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5104308.jpg]

will be reusing the black one cos is just initials and decide that meimei also have the same initial as jie jie but will redo the pink one for her..and also doing a bigger size for both of them.

Her BP closes today.

Those who wanna order 1 or 2 can pm me by afternoon cos reach 3 then cheaper at 10.80 each

Jacrudo> hee... Provided the baby wanna wear... Rayanne hates anything on her head... I only use those caps that comes with the sets and thank God I didn't waste money on those very cute and exp beanies.. Else I'll dui Lo...

But If she wears I'll also not hesitate to buy cuz all so nice...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi any one want CL? My original CL can only make it on 23/24 feb n my Bb can't wait n I manage to get bk e CL for my #1. If any of u want pls pm me.

Last night longest zz interval 2 hrs. 7-9am. Think really bm hv not kick in so must supplement w fm. Latch 30 mins then feed fm. Hb end up z with Bb. Heng as 1st rd Bb cry I cannot hear!!! After that ok. I can even hear Hb sing lullaby to Bb fm my Bb monitor. So funny

I have a brand new pair of Mothermates Hydrogel dressing which is used to prevent nipple soreness. It is made up of two discs which you insert into your bra after nursing. It is washable and can be used for a week. It was prescribed by my gynae and I bought extra.

Here is the clinical study on the use of the dressing in relieving pain:

http://www.mothermates.com/mmclinical.asp

It retails for about $18.50. I'm selling at $10 for self collection at Queensway.

who ordered a black FTG frm me??

This brain of mine really not working and this is the only item that I'm spreeing that I dun record in excel sheet...

Now I have one lying at home... Can't remembering who it belongs to....

Can the mummy email/PM me please??

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm Having v close contractions of every 5 mins or so, worse den ytd.. But I'm still nt really dilated. I now playing waiting game here.. Can't do anything but wait.. Gynae says he may send me hm tmr or tues, but I'm pretty afraid, if I go hm, I got contractions but hw? Jus wait? Hw I know I'm dilated anot.. Wad if my water bag din burst like Jav time? When I had Jav, I jus had contractions n was in labour ward waiting alrdy.. Like nw.

I'm so confuseddddd......

did a speed read..

LIPPRECIOUS- ya 35 wks is fine..but if can tahan a bit more oso gd...

ANGELIA- wow!happening siah..which pub you go?..celebration for vday huh...

BB RABBIT- your gal is cute-likes left breast..

RACH- cute loh..you still loking for the mummy who bt black FTG....hahah

added ciacia, tigg , puan sri , panda hut into fb liao..

LINDA- i dont tin i can add you le cos I sent before..you can add mi at [email protected]

my pic is one taken in LA

MUMMIES-feel free to add ..if I see lots of mutual friends like March mummy, will accept de

Yeah, just brought my bb back home... He cried so loud in the car.. I no choice jz lift my bra up n latch him in car.. Dunno if police will catch me if they saw me ... Haha.. He drink full full n sleep till now since we reached home...

My bb still cannot come home. Now pumping as I type. The nurse feed him my ebm (30 ml) then sppl with (20ml) fm. I dun think he can drink so much lor. This morn nurse jus say he slow drinker. I jus had my 1st post natal massage today to destress myself.

Starfruit : i went to my hb's friend pub lo.. Not v day celebration lah.. My hb not so romantic de.. Dont think he will remember that tomorrow is V day lo.. Sigh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ahbui/limlim : jiayou in your moomoo career! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha ha!!! A lot of cows coming soon from our thread. My CL came Liao finally. Ask me to go lie down n rest after seeing me pack my pump things. Gg to pump after eating dinner. She cooking papaya fish bone soup!!! V v determined to b a cow.

Tres - I have swollen fingers and maybe slightly on the forearm as well....its been like that for the past 2-3 weeks... same with swollen feet... doesnt go away...

Gynae told me one good news n one bad news...

Good news - it goes away after u deliver

bad news - it doesnt go away until you deliver

*faint*

FEL-- I oso got swollen anlke leh..then some say walking will help...NOT TRUE WOH!!!!!..

the more I walk, the ankle become fatter...LOL..hubby LOL oso..but one tin is certain liftinfg legs up on a pillow at nite when sleeping , then morning you see hor, become slim ankle a bit again..so you put pillow loh..

now the shoes oso become tight..LOL

ANGELIA- but still hubby go pub w you..mus have been late nite for you yesterday..ahha

Wow!..those added earlier in FB i kw who they are by real names..those add lata de, I oso blur le liao..hahahahah

lilprecious... how r u liao? trust ur gynae... he'll noe wat to do de... jiayou!!!

juz did b wax for the first time todae... ouch! realli painful... :p

Anyone looking for coconuts in sengkang area? I tried compasspoint, wet market and buangkok, finally found them today at rivervale mall's ntuc.

Limlim, y bb not home leh? Jaundice too?

Wat I do is pump at home let the nurse feed him fm.. Since bm might increase the jaundice.. Now he back home then switch to tbf.. Luckily he ok with bm..

Let's jiAyou to be a moomoo... Haha

starfruit - same lor... im like swollen everywhere... worse thing is im working as a nurse which requires me to walk n stand like 90-95% of my working hours... even with wearing compression stocking, no use also.. still swell up...

Linda: i also want to make my placenta into capsules. but dono those places reliable anot.

I think I will most likely be doing it myself.

See this link: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:uflQX5_xwVUJ:sg.******************/articles/recipe_for_placenta+making+your+own+placenta+into+capsules&cd=2&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=sg&source=www.google.com.sg

Mimimo,

You can get coconut from prime market near to blk262. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me Sk mummy also.

lilprecious... oo dear ur contractions very long liao... must be very pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if still no dilate wat will ur gynae do? can induce birth?

Fel : oh no.... I only have swollen left hand....ohno!!!!!!

Lilprecious... Tahan if you can, additional day is a bonus right.... Can use FaceTime to talk to jav?? Use modern technology ba... :)

Lin lee n Belinda.. Wanna try out but now, not too sure if it's ethical or not???

lil precious

hang in there.. i feel pain for u too.. cos u contractions for a few days liao.. mommy u r v weida! ask hubby to send u pics or videos of Javier boy? might ease the pain abit.. Jia u!

Lilprecious, jia you jia you! Nv dilate means can still keep bb inside longer? I'm starting to feel cramp today... Argh... Keeping my fingers cross.

Btw mummies staying near Punggol, do ur happen to know of any nanny in our area that can take care of bb from 8am to 7:30pm? Thinking of nanny as an option for my bb.

lilprecious,

can ask ur hubby to pass phone to jav? even hearing babbling will b consolation??

normal ward cannot bring kids in?

Mimimo

ya lor.. findin coconut v hard durin the CNY period!!! went a few times to NTUC at east side, all out of stock... luckily finally found one with supply!! intendin to drink daily for the nxt wk,, since i inducin on sat... left this wk to drink n cool off... kekeke

Ahbui/limlim

congrats in ur sucessful path to moomoo career!!!

Lilprecious,

Must hang on ok. If your gynae allow you go home then take necessary medication as Instructed. Water bag not burst by him also won't dilate further more. Maybe this is why your gynae don't burst it & rather u go hone wait for 1week more.

Dont worry k. Jia you!!!!!!!!

Woohoo... My fren who's due early march is at TMC now.. She's 36++ weeks now...

She been having contractions lately and last nite was telling me Dr ANG (sembawang) told her to go back wed check again cuz she's 2cm dilated as of last nite...

She just had bloody show and 5min contractions started at 10pm so she packed her bag and went hospital laioz...

Now waiting for fully dilate. It's her #2.

her #1 was only 1.5hrs upon admission.

let's see how long this #2 will take...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I told her dong till 00:00 then can have Vday baby!! Hee...

So excited!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

u using manuca carrier rite? can i ask how u roll/keep it when not using? i juz bought the manuca, but realise that unlike the Patapum i using previously, manuca dosent hv a "band" to bundle it up when not in use? then wldnt it b v untidy to keep away when not in use?? or did i miss the part in the manual bk??

Lilprecious- Jia you! Tell urself for jayien, u can do it de.. Understand u are missing jav.. But for e sake of his didi, u got to be strong n do ur best.. Ask ur hb to send u video or updates of jav ..

Mummies- is it normal to feel a bit of cramp on one side? E location is at e bottom of e tummy.. Experienced a few times of slight cramps all on left hand side today..cramp not v severe lah.. So far around 4-5 times.. E feeling is like e cramp experienced during 1st trimester when e uterus is stretching .. I just took 1 ventolin just in case..

Poky> I fold it the way the shop owners do... Fold in both shoulder straps towards the center.... Then roll and buckle at the hip guard... Becomes a thick sausage bundle...

Allets> why were u prescribed ventolin?? Unless u are in 31-32 weeks or very premature stage if u were to deliver, contractions should be normal n not necessary to take anti contractions pills... Ur body is preparing for labor and Braxton hicks are very normal And is ur body's way of practicing for the real thing.

Unless the kind u gonna be risky and gonna deliver anytime, like Lilprecious, else I dun think u need to take ventolin ba....

To all mummies !! Happy Valentine Day! 情人节快乐! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] May all of us can forever happy with our hubby... And and the most important thing now is counting down to our D Day!!! Hee!