(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina : yupyup.. Suddenly got feel to go see my mum and my dog.. Hahaha! When i reach home, my dog rush to me and ask for hug.. Aiyoh... Melt!! After i get married and move to inlaw's house, because of mil scare of dog so cannot bring my dog over. But when i get my own house, sure bring over de.. Dont care! Hahaha! =p

My toes still ouch ouch lo! When i walk, i can feel the ouch lo! =\ hmmm, yesterday after the pubbing, i really feel must better... Relieve abit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finish apt. 3.3kg at 36wk3d. omg. gynea say can choose any day from nxt wed onwards. start of my 37wks. bb engaged, 1cm dilated . worried if can wait til then. #1 38wks 3.4kg est alrdy nearly go emerg csect. now alrdy near the weight, stil need to wait another wk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies.. I'm still in obs ward. Seeing contractions if it's nt too bad can go normal ward.. But I keep feeling the pains. Sigh., I think I rather stay here n gif birth soon. =S

Lilprecious, can I ask u how u know it's contraction ? How is e pain like? Menses cramp? Or more pain than tat? Caz it's my 1st baby n I dono which one is pain for tummy cage, pain for false alarm n pain for labour..

Gd day ladies...so so tired...if not tt i have pop, today will be out having my V day celebration. This year will be celebaration wif my ger n mum n dh

Lilprecious- Jiayou!! my moo moo career onli successful 1 side. My ger dun like to latch on the other side. GG to stimulate using machine later

Ahbui- how r u? when r u gg hme? Ah fong said he can onli let me know if i can go hme tom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey bb.... Celebrations for all the good stuff.... Good lor!!!

All the best to your moo moo career, wah got such thins as bb dun like to latch on meh?? Always tot the are hungry for milk... Ha ha....

Lil precious... Wait n see lah..... Things will sort themselves out... Stay positive....

Any mummies can add me on FB, my email is [email protected], my name is Teresa Ng

Tres- Ya, she love to latch on the left breast, even if i offer the right one 1st, she reject [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies,I need your advise.

Shd I proceed with epidural or GA for my planned C-sect next Friday?

I'm leaning towards GA because I've had bad shivering coupled with nausea/vomitting when administered epidural during last two births but obs/gyn said GA poses higher rish to infants.

Frankly, for me GA is fast and I can sleep HAHAHAHA!!

Like to hear your opinions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby bride, sth like mensus pain? But this time round my contractions feel diff frm Jav's time.. Haha. I also dono hw to describe leh..

I'm nw in normal ward playing waiting game.. I'm 1cm dilated at abt 3pm.. So I am to still observe n see when the signs get stronger.. My contractions r every 3-4 mins alrdy.. It's like Jav's time.. But still needs wait so I tot jus wait in normal ward n see hw it goes..

Aiyoh, I cannot find my pigeon bottle warmer and my old sterilizer now looks so old and worn, all discoloured liao. Think we need to get a new set.

Any mummy knows of any upcoming baby fair or pigeon packaged promotion very soon??? Very expensive if I buy the two items separately. Tia!

Lilprecious: don't worry ok? 35 wks is ok le.

Bb rabbit: I hv discharged today. MT A is really v v full we were practically urged to chk out after 930am. Hsekeeping Ppl keep coming to the room. I was quite surprised lunch not provided. My CL can only come Tmr Heng got my mil to cook for me.

I m still having colostrum only. Got to supplement w fm after latch both side to satisfy my boy. Have asked my sister in law to help me buy fenugreek.

Initially my boy also only like right hand side then the lactation consultant came and massage my left breast till colostrum can b expressed n then spread ard my areola n think my boy can smell n he latch leh.

Yippee!!! I tried my at home shorts n I can wear already!! Just that tummy still a bit big. After gving birth I lost only 4kg. Total weight gain for this pregnancy is 11kg

wa ahbui, u very heng leh can wear ur home shorts le. i guess u'll lose ur bb weight very fast de. take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poky - tk care, just wait ba, ur gyne will tk care of u...

lilprecious - woah means u are popping any time le? yea 35 weeks for bb is ok..

nurbates - for me, i rather be under GA.. i can't imagine being half awake and i know i'm being cut. Abit scary leh...

i see alot of photos of swollen feet in FB lol. my mummy say usually swollen 3 times means u are ready for birth le, old folks saying.

Nurbates: epi is safer fr mummy n baby n baby is more alert when out thus can latch faster n help milk to come in. With GA I think must wait longer before bfeeding. With epi I had my baby at 330pm liao.. He was born at 1.57. So after stitching etc, reach ward n latch alr.

Lil-

Dun worry too much. Any baby at week 32 onward is consider safe too;) my Sis twins born at week 34. But incubator for 1 month but now they are actively and their weight is gg To catch up my 11 yrs old boy !

Go for bf! its help

Ahbui- so nice, can go home liao. Best part, can fit in your clothing....i dun even dare to try, my wound pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] THKS for the advice, i shall ask for the lacation consulatant tom. Me already on the supplement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah bui: tts fast la! Can wear yr hm shorts le! =D

I hope i gif birt. Next too. Haha.. I dono hw long more to play this waiting game thou.. Let's see when this lil bb wanna come out.. Haha

Sian... My CL last min cannot do my confinement cos her husband is hospitalized... She recommended her friend, dunno should I anot?

Haa

For me is dryness! No breakout instead...

My friends all tell me that if preggy w girl., we look gorgeous and lose our collagen ;(

But I tik I lost most of my collagen Liao and thus become so dryness !!!

Linda: I'd rather have dryness lor! better than whole face like having war like that. Very sian, super not used to having such bad skin. First few mths was the worse! big and angry! now is all small small ones.

allets: since cannot test on breast. I think u just test the end of the tubing on ur hand. If you can feel the 'sucking' from the tube means motor working fine. Then just ensure the breast shield is assembled properly, then shld be fine.

Realli! I dun know having girl like that.. Maybe diff hormone ba! Or the diet u eat la- cos I been liking often than the rest and maybe not eating well that y not oily or breakout in my face!

But after our baby born- everything will be back to normal except more dark rings under our eyes! Haaa

Bbrabbit: the lactation consultant did not visit u at all? She came for the 2 days I was there. V helpful leh even though this is my #2.

Think my milk coming soon as e last feed my boy zzz n no nd fm already. I m looking forward for my CL to b here Tmr. My Hb v v bz without CL ah.

Ahbui- she onli cme once on thur, the C day itself. No visit on friday and i did request for today, also nv come.So far, my ger managed to poo a few times and latch on abt 15-30min since yest, nv supplement wif FB so far...Keep my finger cross. But the staff nurse did come n see how i BF, even touch my nei. However, i did wish to see the consultant leh, at least show her how my ger n me doing. BUt sad, they are not on duty tom. Busy day for the staff here today n yest, my meal come in cold as well

Pixiepixel: I hope tonight will b a Gd night haha!!! He slept After latching

Bbrabbit:

Mt a is v v crowded past 2 days. I managed to hv my 1 bedded but a old room. But better than nothing. At least can zz well n aircon can control. Aiyo end up u won't b able to see them Liao. My boy nds fm after latch leh else v v grouchy. After fm he can zz for 4 hrs. But I rather he b on full bm. Must persevere. My #1 I bf for 15 mths.

I took a Pd near my hse for convenience. For my #1 he recommended me a Pd at mt a. V inconvenient for me.

BBRabbit: my boy only pooed twice. Doc says he dehydrated even though he latch for like 30 - 40 mins. She say dehydration maybe one factor why his jaundice count suddenly shoot up.

Ahbui- I also looking ard since me stay at Sembawang. I also trying to peserve not to give FM. The nurse did suggest to us 'cos bb v small. But DH is not for it. 1st day latch like 5-10min in the day, then midnite onwards, managed to latch longer.

Limlim- My ger poo alot of times liao, think 4-5 times and she is onli 2 days old as at today. Is it normal? She also got mild jaundice, under light treatement since yest. The PD assure me tt she can go home wif me. I already prepare my mum to "tan" her in the balcony early mrn.

Bbrabbit: mine cannot leh. Not full he cry like dunno wat. Today is so so hot!!! I already changed clothes 3 times!!! We trying not to let Bb sleep in aircon Rm w us. But I worry w fan only v hot for him. Hmm.. Hb so funny. Scared e baby monitor don't work so gg to sleep in same Rm w him just in case.

Mummies... BF sounds tough ESP for the first few days ah.. BUT MUST persevere ok!!!!

Sunesis: my CL also last min can't make it... She recommended someone to replace her.. I have no choice but to accept coz didn't want my mum or mil to 'look after'. So am keeping my fingers crossed!!!!

Bbrabbit. It's normal bb poos a lot. If u on tbf, bb almost poo n every 1-2feed..

If bb have jaundice. It's advisable to be on half bm with fm supplement coz bm affect jandice too.. I have unexpected bm supply but due to jaundice I can only on half ebm..

Can't sleep well due to the 2 hard pain rock on my chest... Later I try to use my manual pump see can help to clear some duct or not... Ouch!!! Hate the engorgement pain...

Pixel, I need milkbag ... Pm u my Hp shortly.

Tres, I also dun want my mom or mil... More like they not able to & my mum not willing to come my hse. I'm sourcing ard before I take e CL recommendation. Cos really dunno who they recommend n how it will turn out. Plus my first CL was a disaster, im scare sia..

As if I'm not busy enough looking for maid, now CL oso... Bek cek!!!

Congratz mummies!

I've the following Pre-loved items to let go, PM me if keen.

1. Medela Freestyle US set, very lightly used.

2. Abdominal Binder

3. Avent Washable breast pads

4. DHA Fish Oil (unopened)

and many more...

Pic avail. https://picasaweb.google.com/fairfrozy/

PM me if keen. Thanks! =)