(2011/03) Mar 2011

Milkshake n all- just Collect my antibodies - is oral n the report show is not yeast infection. Is a mild bacteria found and is quite common during preggy.

So here I go! Pop my 1st pill cos nid to complete lor;) within 4 days

ahbui, JIAYOU!!!! Your BB veery good weight at 3weeks leh. Wait for your good news to update us k.

BBrabbit,

Saw kaydee pics at FB. She not tiny. 2.3kg consider very very good. Its true that within 1month she will double up without you knowing! Csect will tends to take a bit long to recover. TOmorrow when nurse ask you to come down & walk, just bear with the pain & it will be over. Any help you need just ask the nurses/sisters there. They are very friendly really. That is why even now my #3 I still chose to deliver at Mt A yeah. Even my MIL recently she had her operation at Mt A, also commented the good service, patience & friendly. Ask all the help you can in BF etc.

Like my #2 came out only 2.5kg. Now she is more chubby than her sister born with 3.3kg! As long healthy, develop ok then no issue.

Puan Sri,

TIme it. Could be contractions. Its like what boymum describe. Pain comes & goes. Not just cramp BUT tighten whole tummy & squeeze all to your front. By walking or laying down or drink hot water may not really ease it. Let your gynae know if persist for 1 hour see what he say. I was like that yesterday too. Every 5 mins & even took ventolin no use. Call gynae & took another pills ad finally after 2 hours stopped.

boymum,

We are Club 3 haha. Dare to go for it. Regret also cannot. But when they are older, we won't regret too. Somehow I do feel guilt to neglect or imbalance my love for them. But when see them fight, play & grow up together, its worth lo. Must let them bond well too.

2Ks,

Don't think so much of #3 for now la. Just relax & enjoy 2 kids first. Plan again when BB goes 1 year old so wont have too big gap k. Who knows by then your hubby felt 2 is good enough. Mine is his mentality. He wanted 3 all e while. Even MIL tell me he like kids that why he want more. I felt LIKE & WANT & Raise are totally different issue hahahha

Bbrabbit, no worry on bb size. Can pump her up just in few wks time. My boy also sleepy head n lazy to latch. Jz let her sleep 1st. When she hungry she will cry for milk. Then only latch her. Haha. I did tat to my boy. Then when he hungry n suckle, u change bit position n nipple moves, he'll scream lor.

2Ks, yes yes, we shall meet up after our confinement, during our ML... Must have more gatherings before we return to work! hehe... Just now no time to really chat with you coz you are with your colleagues.

cynthia: haha...think no need money mah...

ya bb rabit: when kyler born also 2.7kg only, when discharged only 2.56kg..

but now..omg...u can see with your own eyes how active he is lor..

dont worry ok...take care of yourself, then produce quality milk for him.

annie: yup yup...we shall arrange meet up after we all pop!

starfruit,

not i requested.. i no energy to say any words le that moment.. i also dun know how the nurse did it.. i heard gynae said bb more to left side.. then a nurse just 'push' my tummy like 'pushing baby out from my tummy' that kind of action.. then after a few mins.. bb out le!!

after the delivery, i asked my hb.. my hb said.. he thinks they are helping me to 'push' the bb out cos bb somehow 'stuck' inside bah.. cos i no energy to push.

sinmey,

i plan to get the 'clip surgery' for 5 yrs .. i not sure what's that call in medical words.. so that we won't get preg even with sex. I haven't check with my gynae yet.. will ask her after i give birth ..

Hi ladies, am still stuck in delivery ward n will b here for another night. My contractions nt stopping despite increament of the drip.. N it's getting more n nearer.. Gynae jus came, did ultra scan mm only 35 wks today n only 2.3kg. He's gonna b born small.. Doc say. Sigh.. Anw, my gynae did cervix chk n it's short. I can jus deliver anytime frm nw.. But we trying our best to drag n all. Gynae says by tonight, my contractions don stop, he'll tk me off drip n prep let bbcome out.

Bb rabbit: yrs scan 2.5 come out 2.3.. I think mine high chance come out only 2.2-2.1kg. Faint.

Ah bui: think I heard nurse telling u change. I'm e last bed on the opp side at the windows dere.. U jia you too !

Angelia> induced not u want means can de hor..

Must see ur cervix soft or not.. Ready for induction or not...

Not everyone can induce successful natural de hor..

If cervix not ready and u never dilate enough ==> emer c section...

Experienced gynae will know if u are suitable to be induced...

Induced too early cervix not ready also may not be a good thing hor....

lilprecious,

SInce your gynae felt this the best option just listen to him. If he let you go home, your gynae will worry more & maybe when you go home wont even really full bed rest too. If the scan at hospital show 2.3kg, wll be accurate as compare to those we scan at gynae clinic. Usually we scan at gynae clinic have to minus 200-300g.

Now just rest while you can to prepare yourself k. Keep the prayers going...

boymum,

"clip surgery"? I am thinking to insert IUD lo. If for our age to TIE permanently, not very wise as we are still young & hormones will be deeply affected. I not going to have another kid anymore. 3 is too much liao haha

Annie,

yaya.. 15th Feb... haha!!! actually my tummy also feel weird weird de.. i juz wana ask.. juz now suddenly feel very strong menses cramp but i go toilet pee and see if there's anything wrong.. nothing wrong lei!!! then now okie.. back to normal again...

i reli dono wat is contraction pain lei!!! so confuse...

lilprecious, hang on there!!! dun worry and stay calm.. u will be in the safe hands of the doctor and nurses.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum: think its call IUD..

but i tell u hor...my gf insert IUD, but she still get pregnant...

but dunno she consider heng or what...she m/c the bb la

cynthia: dont think gynae will recommend ligate leh...cos so young mah...

lilprecious: oh...at least if really 2.3kg still not too bad..

medicine also dont help at all...oh dear...

hope bb and you be fine..

Angelia, dn worry too much n the big bb size. Ur gynae will adv the best for u along the journey. My sis in law's 3 kids all above 4kg n delivered natural without epi. Power. Worst case take epi ba. Seriously, I prefer more full term bb lor. How I wish I can keep mine for another 2 wks. But since he wan to come out also no choice. Listen to the natural call ba. Ur gynae will tell u wat to do....

FISH! I wanted to post this then I saw your comment - same again!!! I just had menses cramp feeling!!! But is mild one, pain is endurable... I haven't go toilet see yet, but I never feel any wetness, so I guess there is nothing too. OMG, why are we feeling mense cramp feeling? This is not contraction feeling right? tummy is not tight leh... I am confused too...

Angelia> in a way, yes!!

Many people end up emer c sect cuz nv dilate to 10cm...

Stuck at 5-6cm etc.... Various reasons why Nv dilate.. I also dunno.. So if cervix not soft enough to dilAte to 10cm baby also cant come out even of it's only 2nd hor...

Pushing can only start AFTER 10cm dilation...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lil, 2.3kg still ok ba.. I think so long >2kg is ok le ba, though most of us wan them to be bigger... Think another way, u will be holding jayien real sooooon le.... Jiayou ok? Let's pump up our bb with our bm together....

Cynthia,

me too.. 3 is really more than enough liao.. haha.. i not sure is't call as IUD.. i know is reversable one.. after 5 years can take out or change a new ones.

2Ks,

oh.. IUD still can get preg.. hmm.. then i must ask ask my gynae which is better one.

annie

ur body preparing for childbirth

alot of mummies having menses cramping feeling on/off liao

unless its regular, its normal one de

Sinmey : ya... Perhaps just let natural take it course liao... Big bb = push harder.. Ouch ! I can feel the pain.. =\

Rach : icic... Thank thank! Cause i thought can induce if bb really too big.. =\ heng you tell me.. If not later c-sect i cry arr

Annie> I think it's either uterus stretching or one mild contractions like Braxton hicks ba... Unless it comes very considering every few min.. Else it should be fine..

Just a glimpse of the real thing which will come fast n furious...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, fish- I just experience on my way back. And now waiting for my boy tuition to finish- is like menses cramp. I been doing deep breathing n keep on walking like side way. Is contraction pain. But if the pain goes off, is ok.

Cos I checked w my GynAe before and he told me is like menses pain at lower part... Feel like got something pushing n pulling

Angelia> I just Pray Raylynn won't get too big.. 3.6-3.8kg I think I can still do it... Already stretched before so still not so bad... Dun give me 4.0 and above else I die...

Now I rem and realized why she so big.... I had ALOT BIG MAC during 1st trim Lo... Every nite McDelivery BIG MAC...

Siaoz... Now see durian also dun dare to eat Lo....

Sigh.....

abit confused between braxton hicks and bb movement.. cos my stomach v tight leh n i can feel movement in my stomach.. is it because our uterus getting too tight for the lil one inside that's why when bb moves, the entire stomach like harden ..

Angelia

Hard to say too early for u now to decide

Cos if GynAe see any emergency ring, he may ask u go c-sec also.

My boy was 3.9 and natural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At first my GynAe also worried about the size and ask me standby for c-sec if cannot deliver

In the end , still managed to deliver him the big head giant that teared open my cervix arrghhhh

Thanks for clarification, pixie/rach/Linda. The menses cramp feeling don't feel like tummy tightening leh, that's why I confused... My menses cramp feeling just stopped. Shall monitor it. Rach, I dare not imagine the real thing which will be 100X more painful than this. haha...

omg, our bodies are preparing for childbirth soon le.. We're all reaching our final line soon.

allets, i asked my gynae the same question yest, cos sometimes movements are like contractions to me. I can't really differentiate too. haha. She said, it's all abt timing the intervals...

Allets> hardening is BH.. movement is movements...

Hardenin dun move one.. Whole area becomes a rock and will have a fixed shape for a few seconds...

My tummy became a trapezium shape yesterday....

So hard and almost can't breathe....

Movement is like earthquake....

I just took a 2min video earlier of Raylynn's movement...

Think file too big still haven't appear on my Profile yet...

Later u go see... That's movements..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets,

Our space for bb is quite limited now and now since we are close to full term, we can feel our baby kicks protuding out of our thin skin!

But for tighness- contraction can be 1 of them. Is like hard stone for a few mins then release a while.;) and u may experience pain like menses at lower part

Chen,

i dun know the name leh.. cos i never ask my gynae before also.. i know is clip ones.. and can last for 5 years..

Allets,

Our space for bb is quite limited now and now since we are close to full term, we can feel our baby kicks protuding out of our thin skin!

But for tighness- contraction can be 1 of them. Is like hard stone for a few mins then release a while.;) and u may experience pain like menses at lower part

Rach : opps !!! My 1st and 2nd tri also already of mac!!! Always big breakfast, mc spicy blah blah.. Now i dont dare liao.. My hb even stop me... Lol !!! 3.6 -3.8kg you can tahan arr? Power... Maybe you 2nd time bah... My gynae ask me to maintence at the most 3.5kg if i want natural.. Waliew eh, dont know how to maintence lo... Now already 2.4kg liao.. I left with 1month + abit to tahan 1kg nia leh.. =\

Linda : hais !! I go baibai ! Bopi bopi natural birth.. Hahaha

Rayanne is finally asleep and I'm gonna take a nap too.. She wakes me up daily at 8am... So tired....

Hope to eat Yu sheng later!!! Crave!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia: if baby too big, can induce upon gynae's recommendation. but then hor, really induce doesnt mean will be successful, some induce might take more than one day...

some if induce unsuccessful will go emer c section.

boymum: think the clip ones u referring to is IUD..

there are 3 years/5 years kind...can remove one.

i ever tot of doing that after 2nd one..

i also dont know wat the diff between braxton hick contraction and hardening even though this is my second one..

my first one i didnt have much discomfort..

this one a bit more discomfort...constant hardening....but still bearable..can go work...work until pop lor

Angelia> I'm bigger size than u.. Have a bigger butt...

Rayanne was 3760... If she can come out... Anything less is safe for me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wont get stuck in birth canal...

Oh some people dilate but can't push baby out cuz birth canal too small... End up also emer c sect...

I BERY scared of c sect.. I dun ever wanna think or have anything to do with it....

So I pray Raylynn will be not too big, won't stuck, cervix will dilate guai guai 10cm... No epidural.....

Then I'll be BERY satisfied liaoz... Hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]