(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks: I cannot take e pain one. Must hv epi. Already ask for it to b scheduled after my gynae break water bag. Having phobia. #1 I blur blur go gv birth. This one I know Wat to expect so more phobia.

ahbui: can understand...i also phobia now lor...

but i hope for fast labour like sinmey...then i can tong the pain for shorter hours...

i wanna go without epidural again!

Ah bui: u here alrdy?? Which bed u at?

My contractions stop fr awhile jus nw n nw it's back.. They increase the drip but the highest they can go alrdy cos my pulse is too fast alrdy.. Sigh.observe nw lo.. =( thanks all ladies.

2Ks: the med is like wad Sunesis or who said. Orange one tog w the drip.. Once the med take effect it stops a lil while but resumes aft tt.. =.=

Annie...

same here... I can be very happy this minute.. but nx minute i feel very moody n sad...

talking abt ML... after i heard my gynae said to let me standby this week or nx week, i wonder if i should start my ML on 21st Feb instead of 28th Feb.. but i dont reli wana waste my leave and stay at home also nothing to do but to slp... reli headache and dono what should i do now...

sinmey,

happy for u that your BM came... dont worry.. ur BB will discharge very soon...

Linda,

serious?? but u feel any itchness at your V area??? wow... sound scary... u reli have to go and collect the anti-bio soonest and start eating now to prevent bacteria affect your BB gal..

Milk shake, I also dono what is yeast infection?? can explain to us???

Angelia, i think gynae will advise you if your BB is too big or acceptable... listen to your gynae, if he/she think BB is too big for you to push out, he/she will suggest to induce you earlier.. but if BB can wait, juz let her come out anytime she wana come out.. dont force her come out (even BB is consider matured after week 37)...

Angelia, yah. I heard from my colleague that her niece came out @ 4kg, natural birth!!! No induce, nothing. Let nature comes. *faint*

BTW for mummies who are having a bad flu like me, I am currently taking chloramine 4mg for curing the stuffed nose and mac lozenges for the throat. My gynae said they are safe to consume.

Fish : ya lo... See what my gynae say after my next check up lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai : 4kg ?!?!?!? Natural?!?!? Oh gosh! Your friend is power... Think i'll cry like hell manz... If my girl pass 3.5kg, i already will die liao... =\

without epidural!! i think i'll faint first before my bb is out!! LOL .. i totally can't take it!! my #2 is 3.875kg and when i was in labour room, already 5cm dilated.. epidural jab in and not in time to 'run' LOL.. when i was 8-9cm dilated, i pain like hell!! *dun know how to describe the pain* goshhhhh... it's really not fun hor!! A kind nurse gave me the gas also no use.. i thrown it aside and shouted like hell when the pain comes.. but luckily, when half way in pushing.. finally, epi fully 'run' .. i was like "thanks god!!" LOL LOL

Can someone describe how the contraction felt like?

My tummy seems to harden every 5mins.. Seeing my gynae later.. Worried that its labour sign.. Am only 35weeks!!

Puan sri,

From my experience, it's like whole tummy v hard hard and tighten feeling.. the pain is like seawaves.. come and go come and go type.. when come, you need to get a deep breath! then let go, and come again, deep breath again..

boymum: wah! u also got big baby huh...

actually if pelvic bone big still ok la..

but i also small size type...only alot of fats...

so natural also very painful for me...

but i try my best to tolerate...

this time round, i will use the laughing gas earlier

did some speed read..

congrats once again to BB rabbit...

LIP Precious/Ahbui- keep us informed yah...

wow, more and more peo popping slowly le..one by one

Angelina

My Bm came on day 3 but I only started latching on 4th day becos one of the babies was on feeding tube n IV drip for the first 2 days.

i just called bb rabit...

she said kaydee look very tiny...and lazy to latch, only wanna sleep...

i told her to take more rest 1st, cos baby got reserves now in the body...

try again later...

asked her whether she stock up on newborn clothes and diapers or not...

cos some diapers even though NB size also quite big..

if dun have i can get for her...

Ladies, me back. So so tired n painful. If onli I can go for naturak. My ger is onli 2.35kg, so tiny. Hope she can grow fast, luckily thing that she is healthy. She lool excactly like my dh and mil [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]:

For those yet to pop, try your best to hold your little one in u as long as u can. I actually cried when I see how tiny my girl is.(

For those who plan to take deluxe room, I think no differ from single room. I upgrade to deluxe as no single room available

2k- thks for your advice on the pumping. Hope my moo moo career will be successful like u gers

Lilprecious- how r u? Too many posts liao. Can trfr to normal ward?

ahbhu- jia you!

bb rabit: i just posted news on u then u appear!

dont worry on her weight, she will definitely double up her weight in one month...

jiayou on your moo moo career, feel free to call me if u need any help ok!

Bbrabbit : no worries k.. Kaydee will gain more as days goes by... I envy si ni liao lah.. Kaydee got a real beautiful eyes!! I show my hb , Kaydee's picture than he also say "omg, this girl eyes is soooo pretty" .. You arr.. Make me and my hb jealous of your girl eyes! =X anyway, you rest more kk... Take good care! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish,

The nurse only say is common, I rememeber my colleague got it but not during her pregnancy.

Below is what I managed to find out online:

Vaginal infections are fairly common in pregnancy. Thrush is caused by a microscopic fungus or yeast called candida albicans. We all carry the fungus on and in our bodies. It's a normal part of our digestive system and generally, bacteria keep it in check. Usually, it lives harmlessly in the vagina and you won't know you're carrying it.

It only becomes a problem when there's an imbalance in the yeasty fungus and the other micro-organisms that live on our bodies. You're more likely to get thrush if:

During pregnancy, the vagina is rich in a sugar called glycogen which helps thrush thrive.

You wear tight or synthetic clothing, such as jeans or nylon underwear. These create the warmth and lack of air that encourage thrush to flourish.

You use perfumed bubble bath or scented panty liners that may cause irritation.

You've taken antibiotics. They can affect the balance of good and bad micro-organisms in your gut.

You have diabetes or gestational diabetes which isn't well controlled.

Will thrush affect my baby?

No. Your baby is safely sealed inside your uterus (womb) and won't be affected at all (NCCWCH 2008:111). If you have an infection when you go into labour, there is a small chance that your baby will catch it as he passes through your vagina on his way into the world.

If your newborn baby has thrush you'll see white patches in his mouth. If you're breastfeeding, both you and your baby will need treatment because thrush can spread to your breasts, too (NICE 2006:31).

You may find thrush comes and goes while you're pregnant. Although may take a while to clear up and be a bit of a nuisance, it isn't anything to worry about.

btw, if we want epidural, when shall we have it?

My colleagues who try to endure the pain till last min, cannot stand the pain, ask for epidural, but too late cause dilate too much liao, so the midwife told her not necessary liao.

Experienced mums, we must ask for epidural before we dilate how much huh?

and how long does it take to be effective huh? 30mins?

BB Rabit,

take good rest and be guai guai during your confinement wor!!

dont worry... BB is tiny now, but very fast she will put on alot weight and will be very good gal le!!! dont upset.. cheer up... u have your BB gal with u now le... so happy for u.. we still playing the 'waiting' time with our small one...

I just came back from Mt alvernia cuz my voy's fever still high so went to see my pd... Same pd who was with Bb rabbit when she delivered [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he mentioned he did a delivery at 0715 this morn so I asked him abt it... Bbrabbit, he said your kaydee is healthy n well, don't worry!!

Having flu plus son sick n super duper clingy... Must tahan n ignore my own back n tummy cramps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope I'm not dilating! Only 33w4d! But lower tummy like muscle cramps, v pain!

My no 1 time I started dilating at 36 wks... But very slowly. By 38 weeks then 5cm!

Hope it's Nt earlier this time!!

BB rabit - congrats on your delivery of Kaydee!! dont worry about weight.. bb will pick up v fast de..

ah bui - u will soon see ur precious today! so happy for u..

lilprecious - u feeling better? or still on and off contraction?

Angelia - me also worry abt bb too big ..esp u know i very small size leh.. cos at wk 34, she already 2.4kg.. not sure by next week how much she put on..

ya, some of our babies are getting impatient and want to jump out to see the world faster than expected! it's only early Feb!!

been experiencing tightening of tummy but without pain.. this is BH right? do i need to be alarm n inform my gynae? she prev prescribed ventolin for me a few months back.. should i be taking them?

talking about yeast infection/ swab b Test, how come ur gynae perform checks on u leh? should i be requesting for her to check on my vaginal for such things or she will auto do it? my gynae check is next sat and by than i will be 36+weeks liao.,.

Ahbui, all the best and keep us updated of your good news!

Yes 2KS, surprised and glad that I finally saw you in person! Haha, you are not the first person who spotted me liao. I always been spotted by march mummies, I was telling Angelia they all maybe because I always upload my recent pics on fb, that's why ppl can identify me easily. I still look slim meh? but my face is horrible loh, full of acnes and scars.. :'( You look so radiant loh!

Fish, if I were you, I will start my ML on 21 Feb since your gynae already informed you to standby this and next week. For my EDD 6 Mar, I already taking 28 Feb leh, you should start 1 week earlier than me. I guess you also no mood to work now right? So take early and rest at home lah, can have a final spring clean of your room in preparation of your arrival of boy. I will decide if I gonna start my ML earlier after my check up next Tuesday. See if my gynae ask me to standby anot. Last check up he didn't say anything, think is not time yet. But I am really getting very tired nowadays...

Angelina, Dr lieu so bad ah? I seen her few times for flu, diarrhoea, etc n my boy always gets well v fast. She is also gd friends with my regular pd so they exchange notes on my boy n keep each other sort of updated..

bb rabit, it's a petite bb gal, not tiny.

milkshake, epidural has almost immediate effect, but ya, if u've dilated too much, can't administer. Not sure why also lei...

Allets : your bb around my bb weight at 34week too.. Aiyoh.. Our bb can absorb well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish

Normally 1st edd can be as early as 2-3 weeks just like my no1.

So u see your next check up first and consult dr at again to decide your ml.

I on my way now to collect the anti bodies-

I dun feel itchy at all lei cos maybe mine is very mild as what the nurse say.

But I do have discharge which is white and some time thicken yellow. See what the nurse gg to say

If u didn hear frm them by Friday- then u r safe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbrabit...dont worry..feel good finally u completed a milestone..just get the lactation ppl to help u as much since u r still in hospital...

no worries..b/f is not something that comes naturally...i had a tough time too during my #1

bb rabit, as long as bb is healthy and beautiful, it is already a blessing! BB is usually small when just born. Don't worry coz she will catch up on her weight very soon.

Allets, tightening of tummy without pain is BH also, I think as long as you are not in pain and there isn't any bloody show/water leak/break and pain is endurable and contraction not regular and close then no need alarm your gynae ba. But if you are worry, just give them a call for assurance. They will know best how to guide you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

hmmm.. that time, nearly need csec le.. cos i didn't have enough energy to push my girl out, my size also not too big and my #2 is big.. i ended up rest in the labour room for another 15-20mins after first trying and gynae told me if 2nd trying still can't, will need to csec.

During 2nd time of trying, with a nurse pushing my tummy to help bb to come out.. then only successed.

gynae told me my this #3 will be like my #1, not too big size.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

Bb rabbit- dun worry so long she is healthy n safe;)

She is realli sweet and beautiful! Saw her double eyelids and she come a long way w you! Jiayou!

She will gain weight very fast!!

annie: ya...i was peeping a few times at u and wondering is it u before i approached u...

still slim and tall la..just swollen at the tummy nia...

ya funny hor...usually carrying boys the skin and features will not change much de...

carrying girls think will change more..

i look radiant? u sure?? i insomnia many nights already...

must be my hair...LOL

BBrabbit,

rest well ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbrabit

no worries lah!! my sis's #2 was barely 2kg because not much weight gain so came out early. now my niece is sooooooooooooooo CHUBBY!!

bm does MIRACLES. so just moo moo all the way!!

boymum: kudos to u! u still got the energy for #3 lor..

hubby wanted #3, but i seriously wanna consider...

i am getting old...its tiring on my body...

hahaha.. 2Ks. accidentally also no choice! this time i confirm ask 'gynae's help' to stop le!!! dun dare to take the 'risk' anymore!

Annie,

Hmm.. coz my partner juz came back from her CNY holiday and i have quite alot of things to hand over to her and finish the things i'm doing right now... so.. i think i need at least a week to settle these things... maybe listen to u... start on 21st Feb... but i confirm again after nx Tue check up...

mood to work?? hmm... still okie... juz morning i hate waking up coz nowadays cant reli slp very well at nite becoz of the tummy.... but once i wake up le..i'm okie and after knock off, i feel so glad that i saved one day ML... hahaha!!!

2Ks, you coloured your hair for CNY? You don't look like you had insomnia for nights leh.. Your complexion is fair and radiant wor, envy loh... I saw a pregnant lady in the shop just now but didn't know it was you, so coincidence.. luckily you pointed out me first.. haha...

Fish, your next check up also 15 Feb? We same again! wahahaha.... Sekali our delivery date also same.. lol... Hey, same feeling leh! Everyday after knock off I feel happy that I save one day of ML! At night I also can't sleep well coz keep waking up for toilet every 2hrs (even though I didn't drink alot of water in between but urine still alot!) then my tummy will feel abit weird feeling (dunno how to describe but not really pain just uncomfortable) and very tired in the morning also.. Lazy to wake up every morning... Now my neck very pain.. haiz...

Bbrabbit - please rest well. Bb girl will put on more weight slowly.

Who is chris lee here? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: ya i was peeping at u lor..then i see yr tummy size...agar agar is u..

u cant recognise me cos i no post my own pics in FB mah!

haha..i insomnia for few nights leh...backache and tummy cramps.. u still say i look radiant....i think must be the lights that are decieving...keke

but its really nice seeing u...hope can catch up with u more if got chance to meet during our ML