(2011/03) Mar 2011

2k - I see...

Lilprecious - jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At work anyone feel out of breath? And stomach becomes tight?

my tummy near my ribs feel tight all the time.. sometimes its solid rock..

and this morning .. near the pevic.. i felt something moving.. its not hiccups... but vigorous movements.. wonder whats that...

Angelina

Both twins were low weight but they were not in incubators. I was able to latch on the fourth day Liao. Just that I got to struggle all the way to the SCN every few hours, otherwise will express the BM n the nurse will send there for me. That time really pump until siao but the supply only sufficent for daytime. Night time will give FM. One baby got jaundice the other dun have. Both stayed for 3 weeks.

Sunesis

Yes, they have to stay for 3 weeks just to reach the 2 kg mark before they can go home. And for me, everyday go to n fro hospital to delivery Ebm. Very siong but worth the efforts.

pixie.

you also in the same boat.. haha.. let's see the 18 feb announcement... but i think dun put high hope in that.. kanna once before liao.. this time i 'clearer'.. haha..

Ya... The tummy feels tight everyday at certain timings...

My male colleagues are actually excited about the paternal leave thing.

One of my colleagues gave birth pre mature at 7months. Baby girl. She's having such a hard time but she says it's worth it. Cause day by day she can see her baby getting stronger.

Jiayou ok mummies.

boymum

yah man!! aug2008 announced liao, sibeh DUI. now gonna announce AFTER mar2011...

WHY PENALISE MOTHERS WHO GIVE BIRTH WILLINGLY (AKA US)???!!

OMG, this thread is really getting more and more exciting... Just one night so happening! I'm so busy at work today and only got to read the posts and found out BB rabit already given birth! Why she is so early? So good can cuddle her lovely princess in arms already. Congrats BB rabit! Rest well and speedy recovery!

lilprecious and ahbui, jia you jia you... soon will be the two of you...

Recently I've been really emotional. My mood swings like nobody business... then also impatient of the waiting - dunno when will bb pop, everyday like carrying a time bomb!

Linda, I also had sharp pulling pain at my vargina and recently my sleep is always been disturbed by the frequent need to pee and stomach feels weird weird in the middle of night. Had diarrhoea last evening but not sure if this is sign of labour is near or just eaten something not clean. Have been kind of stress and lazy about work these few days. Feel like taking ML early to rest at home but also scare if bb delay in coming out I will waste at least 3 weeks of my precious ML. So confused!

Angelina, thanks for pointing out the bad service you experienced with the PD at Rail Mall. I shall not consider them for my bb jab. I am considering kidslink reccommended by pixie, seems not bad.

Cograts bb rabbit on the arrival of kaydee.

LilPrecious: I was also worried abt my baby's weight cos doc told me he was 2.1 kg just b4 CNY. Lucky he still got 2.5 kg when he was out.

Today I saw the lactation consultant. She massage for me till I finally see a tiny drop of colostrum. Cannot describe my relief. Gonna be discharge soon, waiting for doc to check my bb to see he can go home with me. I'm so worried and scare that I'll be a bad mummy at home.

Actually KKH is good, the rooms just renovated last year and the staff all very nice. I dunno why so many people got bad reviews of this place.

Morning Mummies!!

My office is fill with germs... My manager sitting on my left has been coughing for days since before CNY and the other colleague on the left has been coughing too... Dun feel like coming to work tsk tsk...

Bbrabbit - Congrats on the arrival of Kaydee!!!

lilprecious - Be good and rest well k... dun worry too much bb jayien will stay in there for another 1-2 weeks...

Ahbui - take care too =)

Pixel - I also feel so unfair if they announce the goodies after we pop...

True. They should just extend it to parents who give birth on the same year as the announcements. Bringing up a baby really isn't easy.

limlim: dont worry to much ok...u carry him for so long and finally u can see your products..

its the hormones that is acting...

support from hubby is very important...

jiayou on your bf journey ok!!

if engorge and pump no milk come out, use hot water compress on your breast...it will sooth it and sort of soften the milk clots

do u know that the aug 2008 benefit was initiallly suppose to start in 2009 or something..the mummies who didnt benefit for it did a mass protest or somethihg to have it effected on the date of announcement..

and it was effected from the date of announcement itself..that wat i recall..

coz my previous boss from 3 month of maternity leave had 4 months..the baby was born on nov 2008

Bbrabbit - congrats! Welcome kaydee! =D

Lilprecious, take care ya...jiayou & relax! We r all here for u!

Limlim, so happy for u. Don't worry too much k...

I'm also anxious about the new bb bonus scheme! I hope they can implement it before election! I heard election is in Mar/Apr 2011?? Pray, mummies.

jaime: yup yup...i was so worried during the last announcement that the new benefits will start 1 jan 09..

heng they backdate it to aug man..

limlim : yeay u got ur milk.... n ur going home soon. so whats his name?

relax, u'll be a good mummy n together with ur hubby will make a great parents

annie : can understand how u feel. think most of us r having mood swing nowadays. cause scared n excited at the same time for the arrival of the new baby. especially for 1st time mother, carrying time bomb is a good way to describe it. hang in there okay. we'll get through all this together with all the mummies. support each other

Oh ahbui, you going to pop too or just for monitoring???

Looks like this round alot pop earlier than expected. All the Rabbit Babies can't wait to see the world :D

Hmm Don't think will be able to enjoy the benefits. Usually after election and all the necessary they only implement in June-Aug! This is what they have been doing for the past years. Sianzzz. As long don't reduce current cash $ gift & benefits more than enough liao hehehe

jaime, ya, heard of it, in fact my hub's colleagues were one of those who wrote petition in for the entitlement.

limlim, u'll be a good mummy! Learn and progress with time... u're with KKH? Ya, actually, it's not bad to deliver there also.

Haha. We stage a protest also? Get it implemented on the announcement date. One united people right... Sigh. It'll be really unfair if they implement it so late.

Ahbui - aiyo so excited for u!!!

Bb rabbit, congrats n rest well...

Lil, hang on there. Jayien will guai guai de...

Ahbui, u r the next in the line. Jiayou too...

Limlim, dun worry too much. All mummy is the best n we

have the instinct to be the best to our little one... Ur milk will definitely kick in sooner or later. Just sub with fm during the period. Dun stress up urself, jz keep latching n pumping.. I remember my milk only start to kick in after 1am during my#1.

This time faster maybe due to the nipple 'hole' all open during the 1+yr breastfeeding for my #1... drink more hot longan herbal drink n soup.. It's definitely help...

My bb is still in tmc, jandice today n now on phototherapy. Can't go home nor rent rec home coz he still under observation as he's potential to high jaundice due to G6PD deficiency. Anyway, at least he's in gd hand.

Me Start my confinement yesterday. My cl not bad, food is nice n coz bb not back yet, she clean all my kitchen n wash all clothes for me... Haha. She's more like a maid now...

Good news... Nvr expect my bm come so fast. Felt the engorgement pain last nite Liao. Woke up to pump at 4am.. N breast still not fully soft even I pump every 3-4hrly. No more milk Liao but still hard leh. Massage n use hot towel Liao also same. Think gotta pump more... Drank lots of hot fluid n my supply has increase from 70ml to 110ml this morning.

jaime> u got my reply?? i dun have ur number le..please sms me at new number.. thanks..

my Hubby didnt come back last nite..stayed at office... and still in office now... so cant pass u tonite..

let me know ur alternatives...

Fish- clinic called and say I got very mild infection. So have to go back to collect anti bodies tdy;(

Initially I tot of collecting next mon which is my app, but my Sis who was a nurse last time told me if I deliver early wo eating the antibodies, then he bacteria may pass down to my girl and affect her eye thru vaginal birth;(

Scare me now that I have to go !!

Jialat lah... One by one seem like popping or having sign of labour.. Make me more and more kanjiong and wanna faster cuddle my girl in my hand sia... =.=" but cant cant, i still haven 37week yet... Arrgghh!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Recently my girl seem like knowing that i'm getting more and more excited when i read the forum... Cause she will kick non stop when i sit down and read thru who giving birth, who have sign blah blah.. Lol !!!

Oh yah! I've a question, mummies !!!

If i'm around 37week and due to bb too big, and i choose to induce , is it okay arr? Will anything happen if i induce for my girl to be out at 37week?

Cynthia: I gg to deliver today. Gynae say bb weight ok. On Tuesday Est at 3.5kg n already 36 wks 4 days so quite ok to deliver. He told me on Tuesday if I got labour signs, he won't delay labour Liao. N moreover I dilated quite a bit n since last night hv regular contractions.

Annie-me last nite happened again and just now when gg for 10 mins walk only, and the pain was back again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Some more plus the clinic called me up to collect antibodies for my mild infection on vagina, I have to tong and take cab later when the clinic open at 2.30pm. Have to tong to fetch my son to tuition centre also.....

I dun no if I can bear the pains much cos this round my girl been kicking very fiercely as she never did beforE

Ahbui : you going to deliver today? Oh gosh !! Jiayou and all the best kk!!! Update us later kk? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] takecare...

ah bui!! oh oh.. going to deliver today!! jia you ok.. update us!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milkshake- no lei;(

I did a ve swab to check for Bacteria since my GynAe say is common to do if gg for vaginal birth.

They just ask me to go take the antibodies

Angelia- wat is your girl weight now?

Why do u want to induce if she is onli week 37?

Listen to our GynAe first, I m sure he wil advise u better after checking your vaginal or your bb weight or after regular checkup;)

Linda : my girl now is 2.4kg at 33week + ... i predict my next check up which is 2week at my 35week later my girl will gain maybe another 1kg... =\ if really this is the case than at week37, i maybe will induce liao... Cause scare too big for me to natural... =\

Milk shake- what is yeast infection like?

Cos the nurse onli tell me is mild infection but I didn ask what infection. Later when I reach there, I will check w them.

Is it realli serious type??

Angelia- u meant your girl weight every 1kg after 2 weeks??

When was the last before 2.4kg?

My GynAe told me after week 32,'our bb will gain estimate at 400-600 per 2 weeks lor.

Dun worry too much cos sometime what we eat, our girl consume little by little n girl tend to eat lesser than boy lei;)

My GynAe give me target for my girl weight lor. Last reading at week 36 n 4 days @ 2.6kg. And he say another 2 weeks will be 3.2kg! Unless I give birth earlier, then he target 3!

linda,

what the nurse told me yeast infection is common. And I Goggle about yeast infection during pregnancy, they say is common, nothing much to worry.

Is your known as GBS?

U later try to find out more from the nurse. Cause if GBS, then must take antibotics till deliver.

Linda : my girl really can absorb lo... She gain all the weight to herself.. Hmmm... Maybe i shall see my girl's weight on my next check up first than see how... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milkshake : 2week gain by 400gram still alright.. I only scare my girl gain more... =\ she really really good at absorb all my foods!! =|

Milkshake- ok

Thank later I check w them which is which for my infection.

At least from your word, I can rest assure that is not something serious;)

Tks!

angelia,

good good good that she can absorb more. =)

linda,

I guess they will pass you the results.

my report was breakdown into few type of bateria examined from our swap results.

u later see if they pass you the reults and try asking them if you can't understand.

Cause to me, I can't understand their medical terms.

sinmey: 110ml already! that is really very very fast leh...

i wonder is it cos we 2nd time mummies?

i hope mine can be so fast too!

Hi annie: great seeing you just now! i was like guessing is it you..then i peep a couple of times then i decided to ask is it u...

u still slim slim one hor...only the bulge obvious..

Linda : ya lo... Even my gynae also scare later i'll have big bb.. Can absorb soo much.. Hahaha!

Milkshake : is good that she absorb alot but too much later

Hard to give birth leh! =\