(2011/03) Mar 2011

bankbook, cda forms u mummies dont have to kan cheong fill up or bring to hospital la..

u all can go back read properly, take yr time to fill up the forms, then get hubby to go register lor..

Just got back from my 38th wk check, bb engaged liao, but still no dialation. Dr said delivery is unlikely within the next one week, think my womb is just too comfotable.

Thanks Poky for your advise on FM, ok will keep a look out for that while supermarketing this weekend!

btw any mummies feel that her nei neis are getting bigger.. seems like the nursing bra i bought seems tighter.they says while BF is will be even bigger. Gosh!!

limlim, u mean they will deposit the amt to our acc first, as for CDA we need to do open acc in OCBC ourself at a latter date..?

poky, jeris reads and sounds like a boy name... but feels a little femaine when reading it again.

me wana survey bb's name too, how does "Jevon" sound? Gal, boy, nice or not nice... hee.

airmeZ

u only need ur Acct no for them to credit the cash bb bonus in instalments. No need to bring the actual book. Or u jus bring the latest bank statement w u to play safe.

Can just photocopy the bank book first page and bring along the copy? I thought only upon doing the birth registeration at hospital then can apply for baby bonus? Or we can just apply for baby bonus upon discharge even before we make our bb birth registeration?

fish, my edd is 26th feb, same as sinmey. Ya lor, 38wks in 2 days time but still no signs. Think he wants to play more in my womb. I'm like anticipating my everyday... haha.

Hi, I'm from Dec thread... got a U-shape pillow (for milk feeding) which was given by friend (pillow was used by my friend - not new), still in good condition but as I am not using it, would like to give to someone who need it. Pls PM me if interested.

bee: the hospital will give u an envelope containing all the necessary forms...

its an envelope by mcys if i didnt remember wrongly..

its very thick and i took awhile to read and digest..

tres: when u have milk, nehneh will become even bigger lor!!

big and hard...LOL

Annie- you nid the original bank book and the centre will photo copy for you for the application of cash incentive for us mummy who give birth;)

The baby bonus come later if u want to do it after your discharge frm hos

Linda, thanks for clarifying. So when will we expect our first installment of baby bonus to be banked into our account?

chen,

boy name to me. =)

thx all mommies for participatin in the "survey" n the suggestion of new ones =)... tonight wait hubby back.. tell him the result n c his reaction.... then decide to change or not... lol

Fish and bee- u can bring bank book or latest statement.

Btw- I already filled in the form so that I dun have to be so hassle to do this n that after birth.

The form n pamhlet can be collect from the birth centre

Mt A- is at the Birth registry 1 stop

Tmc-'at the admission- just ask them for the pamhlet and all info is given there plus the price u nid to pAy for birth registration for baby names and details

U will nid to bring both parent ic+'marriage certificate- no photocopy- all must be original. This is for birth registration

U will bid your own ic+ bank book or statement+ bb form ( green colour) to submit for cash incentives. The 1st 1k will be given 3 weeks after submission. Follow by every 6,12,18 mths for 1 k each= total is 4k from government to mummy who give birth

U will nid to open ocbc or standard chartered bank account with their application form : cda where the baby bonus will come in 1-1 matching. So if u have all the 6k, then gov will debit into acc 6k for this maximum amt of 6k for 1st to 6th year

How I know so much when my no1 Bo haaaa??

Been calling them mcys to clarify the forms and understand from the officEr how they work;) heeee

Better to do them and pack in my emergency bag together so that everything is done up n plan properly

Fish- if I dun rememeber wrongly, our baby passport is tag with mummy one. Till how old- I forgot Liao

Cos my boy when young was tag wit my passport- meaning if he cannot travel wo me;)

But this round I dun no any changes ??

2Ks,

Ya I didnt reject the CL I book earlier. Due to so many issue happen at home & that time told you MIL say help me but now she can't liao. Lucky heng. So e CL will stick with me.

Linda: So for TMC on the day of admission, I can ask for the birth reg forms right? Den if I not going to register the names first cox wanna go to fengshui master for chinese name, I dont register first right? Den do I still need to bring my marriage cert down? For the baby bonus forms, can get from the admission counter also? Just bring own IC, bank book and the baby form hor?

for biometric passports...no longer can tag with mother passport..

individual one..

and once the officer said the photo not valid, u cant update the photo..

u got to change the whole passport..

think per passport is $70/80

Act by asking for the bank book, they just want to make sure Mummy's name and account no telly that's all.

Which is why the latest bank statement of account is sufficient.

I've filled the baby bonus form and OCBC le, Hubby don't like Standard Chartered.

Coz intend to do it together during birth registry.

Wah, baby face will change leh, so unless need to travel after delivery, otherwise don't do passport for baby first right?

2Ks, wow... one passport so expensive wor!!

but no choice.. still have to do... coz BB full mth celebration gonna do once in SG n once in JB!!! stone!!

Xiaofeizhu- is a single account or joint so long got your name lor;)

Wow! Dun tell me u giving to your hubby as a push gift rewRd instead of yourself haaa

I got a medela swing single breast pump to let go off at 50% discount. Its bought in Jan '11 but I gave up on bf-ing, thus have no more use for it. Do PM me for details.

Linda - Thanks for clarifying... not say give to my hubby as push gift but cos throughout the pregnancy nearly all payment (be it related to mummy or bb) all paid by him so.... in this case shld just credit it to the joint account ba =)

Talking abt push gift, he hasn't firmly tell me what will I be getting... he seems pretty against the idea of upgrading my proposal ring...

the baby bonus, i remember going thru the application form, can also go to Hubby's bank account de.

But! Am never going to let that happened! Whahahaa...

BTW mummies, am at 35th week hor, can go do my BW or not? Don't know risk kana contraction because of that wor.

Talking about push gift, initially I tot third trim is the best time to get it.

But can't really shop now leh.. cham cham loh..

After delivery then shop for it, I scare the plan budget will get pocketed. Hahaaa..

2Ks, the baby jabs after delivery, we have to do it in the hospital?

Coz I heard from some friends about going to polyclinic much cheaper thou have to make appointment, something lidat.

Am also thinking of PD leh, usually find PD near our hse or ask around for recommended ones?

Hi sinmey and limlim,

Congrats!!! So much excitement these 2 days and we are all counting down to our turn! Time is drawing closer and closer for the special moment.

I better get my stuff ready. Need to hunt for my bottle warmer, dunno where my ex-maid kept it!! Duh...

Poky,

How about Jenna, Jerline, Joan??

milktea, you so cute.. "am never going to let that happened" lol... I also wanna swallow the whole $4k baby bonus for my own use! Don't care, I gonna try my best to save them all and see if I can manage to get myself a pretty bag at the end of the day. Hehehe...

Oh, who has recommendation for PD around Bt. Panjang area?

milktea: there is jabs given to baby when baby in hospital..

after that there are more jabs to be given to baby.

u can choose to go polyclinic, gp or PD..

polyclinic - dont have 6 in 1, means bb need to jab one more time.

but polyclinic got priority queue for infants..

but polyclinic might not be nearby

PD: jabs price are very much expensive...but they can do review and also can use CDA to pay..

but price can be $50-100 difference ok.

GP - cheap and price comparable to polyclinic..but waiting time might be a killer.

but nearby house perhaps?

Wow! Xiaofeizhu !

Not bad lei!

U very dote your hubby man haaaa

For me- I already told my hubby gov gave me for contributing to national birth rate.. So is mine one lor;)

Then he will give me a big hongbao as my push gift aso.. So at least I got my own income in my bank since I m not working!

This will be my emergency fund account haaaaa