(2011/03) Mar 2011

Any mummy opp me at mt a obs ward? Overheard the ger opp me also due in march, wonder if she is frm our forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - Ya the leakage usually happens at night... daytime sometimes kena little bit on the bra but when at night after bath (braless) will kena on PJ... when I touch its abit sticky and when dry on PJ the colour is abit yellowish brown... hopefully this would mean a gd chance for successful BF...

BBrabbit - You rest well... talk more to bb, hope bb can tahan until next Friday... next week rem to ask your hubby to buy toto cos on your c-sect date is $10M toto draw, who knows bb will bring you luck =)

Now, I also feel the increase pressure at my meimei especially when I walk like machiam bb very low... my next checkup is at least another 2 weeks away.. by then already 36w6d, stress...

Bb rabbit - hang in there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sleep problems - I can't sleep well too. Keep waking up. Just feels so uncomfortable.

Now at work I feel bb knees keep moving x_X

can't wait for my CTG check up this friday!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FM - Not all mummies MUST standby la...its up to individual ok...

but i am standing by one small tin...

during #1 time, i didnt, and i regretted..

cynthia: u finally decided to get a CL huh!! u should! cos 3rd one already, make sure u get your health back okie! Let go abit...

take care of your own health 1st, then u can take care of the girls mah...

2ks,

n markers to mark the date on the milkbags... at least ur hubby bother to worry for the storage... my hubby, totally bochap....

xiaofeizhu,

i worried later waste colostrum, so i stop cleanin the "holes".. juz normal wash... wait til i 37 or 38wks then unblock again... =p

but i dun leak like u do.. only when unblock, then it will drip. if dun unblock, whole day wont leak kind....

BB engaged

can i ask, if bb not engaged, stil can opt for natural? cos all along i thot engaged then can natural, else it c-sect.... opsss

FM,

i didnt stand by, cos was given abt 3-4days worth of FM for bb... n i was alrdy leakin colostrum b4 delivery, so tot chances of supply kickin in early is high enuf for me... aiyah... at most, ask hubby to rush out to buy when the btls from hospital run out lor.... but for those who may hv issue in "instructin" hubby to get the rite brand/kind... then better to do homework first?? cos i know i can vomit blood to describe wat i want to my hubby to buy... lol

poky

if bb not engaged, only natural when you have labour signs.

if bb not engaged, no labour signs, end of EDD usually c-sect

tres,

think was u askin on FM brand rite? lazi to go archive n ck....

was told HA taste the most similar to BM (forgot it gynea or nurses). so chances of bb rejectin bm later after FM is lesser... cos HA is quite bland, unlike some others which r sweet... but duno how true...

but my gal was on HA when in hospital. after discharged. she got no prb adjustin to BM...

poky: markers i have already...not very excited on bb arrival though...

he doesnt have a name YET...

ya, my hubby very funny kind, he will go and prepare things when he got the mood...

the freezer also he help me source and order one..

pixiepixel,

huh.. then i better pray hard bb engaged by sat... cos i most likely not able to wait til labour sign... at last visit,,, gynea even say i can consider to induce at wk37, if dun want big bb.... this sat shld b 36-37 wks liao wor!!!

later better go n do squat to encourage bb to get engaged!!!

This gonna raise my stress for sure...

1. My new maid is coming on Monday night, so she'll come to my place on Tuesday, I can't take leave, sigh and dont really want my MIL's maid to teach her, for sure lotsa rubbish.

2. #1, starting daycare on Wednesday

I feel so bad that she'll have to deal with new helper, new faces and a new baby sister all within a month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. It's asking for a lot from someone who can hardly speak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] PLUS she's teething, had a fever last night and is super tired the pass two days. All that and I can't take too much leave cos I have one last thing to do on the 17th. *pout*

2Ks,

actually me too.... mayb cos #2, tired out by #1 n the pain n sngness from preggy,,, not as excited as when with #1.. sigh... feel guilty toward #2.... #1, we were so hardworkin in gettin her stuffs, names, etc... #2, even her name also v late then start lookin..... but also only one option.... if go fengshui shi c,, if cannot,, also need to find another one again... sigh,,,,,

Btw, to all mommies,,

can i do a survey... for the name "Jeris", the first tot is boy or gal name???

starfruit> actually 45min to push is quite long...

and limlim's labor started from 4am - 3pm.. its almost 11hours... not that short also...

normal for a #1 delivery....

pushing can be done in 5-15min in most cases...

its the dilation that takes hours lo.....

after my baby crowned, and from the moment my gynae came in to start the real pushing was less than 10min....

M: oh dear...like very 'happening' leh...

u sure can cope?

poky: my friend's boy name is Jeris..

i also actually not very on this time for this pregnancy...

i actually feel bad for #2 cos like bo chup him, then also feel bad for #1 cos like will have less time for him..

aiyo...so contradicting rite

M

u hang in there yah

my new helper just came too (last sunday) and i hope my boy adjust well. at least he can speak now so im in better shape than you

poky

boy

poky, same for me, boy boy name when I hear the name Jeris.

Reading the thread, munching on CNY goodies and checking out BP on things to get for baby. =)

oh...then i am not wrong previously...

if register bb name at ICA is 30 days from date of birth...

at hospital is 14 days...

Lilprecious,

Take care n gd luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] waiting for your update here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, boymum, Pixie

huh... all think is boy name ah.. then hv to rethink liao... jiatlat... we were quite set on it liao... sian liao... hard to find one that start with J, n most imptly, hubby can accept... sian sian sian...

M,

at least, if #1 start cc, when #2 arrives, she b at cc with new friends, wont feel as neglected when at home with everyone lookin after #2?? look on the bright side. hang in there. =)

2Ks,

same same la... at first my tots was i neglected #1. lesser time for her.. but then, with the pain n uncomfy of preggy, i also cant "liven up" the emo to b happy for #2... sigh,,, ends up, both side cannot reach shore... hahah

milktea, lilprecious...

another 2 mommies thinkin it boys name.. think 99.9% have to rethink liao lor....

lilprecious: your gynae there no ctg machine?

strap at hospital need to pay right...

hope everything is ok for u and jayien can stay inside for another 3 weeks

Poky,

most imp is you and your hb like the name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea, any good lobangs that u saw at bp?? share share k??? i havent prepared all the stuff for baby yet..but i m very very tied up goin forward...sigh..super stressed...

my mum goin for op tomolo so taking leave to accompany her to hospital ...then after that...busy busy w work..havent got time to handover yet..jialat...

so if there are any good buys, pls let me know...i just buy online liao..no time liao...

oh..i send u an email...when convenient to meet u collect my stuff?

Poky : To me... Jeris sounds girlgirl name wor... Maybe cause got the "ris" behind... That's why...

Lilprecious : eh? Why go ctg ?!?

pixie

hubby super fussy... must b only 2 syllubus at max. dun like the names with ja, jen, etc... at the moment, also cant recall, wat else he was picky at..... he fussy,, yet he not v "contributin" to the pool of name list.... sigh,,,

limlim,

i thought we can take own passport pic for our newborn? as long as BB is opening eyes and the background is white... ICA will accept the photo...correct me if i'm wrong..

xiaofeizhu... u dashed my hopes also... lol.....

angelia, me too... tot "ris" usually is gal gal name.... but then, at the survey here,,,, it seems to get boy name vote more...

hmmm... mayb i juz give my gal a boy name? since my #1, was also similar case... cos we alrdy register liao,,, then ppl start commentin it boy name also... hahahah #1 is Jerin. also boyish name??

eh....

birth cert registration need photo mah? i dun recall takin for my gal leh...... only remember takin her passport photo, but not for birth cert... =p

Ok, I shall update ltr. Hopefully all ok.. Hehe.. I nw at tam faster grab some maternity n night pads in case anything I needa admit at least I gt them. =.= last min man me.

2Ks: nope.. Cos his clinic at mt E.. Anything he'll jus send patient dwn to mt E delivery ward, like tt time aft the accident.. But cos I'm hm nw I go mt A cos he say jus in case I gotta admit.. Ya lo, gotta pay.. 40 plus at mt A.. Mt E charge 70 plus lo!

Angelia: I had the pains n tight tummy.. I called my gynae.. He told me better go strap ctg confirm it's nt contractions.. So jus in case it is I might gotta admit.hopefully jus some real bad bh n all, which I feel it is la. Haha.. Butmy gynae insist I go dwn..

=P

remember someone mentioned abt bring bank book to hospital for delivery. But i dun ve bank book wor, just receive monthly stmt. Like tat, how?

Bankbook for baby bonus. Fish: I talking abt the newborn protrait shots. Not passport photo. Heh. You can go facebook and search for studioloft their newborn shoots.

AirMez,

i was the one asking abt the bank book.. haha!! but Linda told me.. as long as you bring your latest bank statement..it will be fine!!!

limlim.. ops.. sorry!! hahaha!!! i thought doing passport for newborn!! hahaha