(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach - thanks! storing them in a box and putting the parts into the fridge sounds a good idea.. cos i read from the instruction that all the parts must be dry dry than can use again.. but put into fridge will remains sterilised right?

funnel is the connecting part between the shield and the milk bottle? use tissue clean anot? i saw all the parts and was like whoa, looks complicated .. haha..

Sorry sorry, I din read that Valeris is ordering from Rach therefore posted the BP for her coz it's ready stock.

But Rach, now order breastpump still in time ah?

I tot we need to wait awhile for the shipping.

This Thur Tangs got 70% sales for Tangs member, I read some mummies bought their fridge-to-go from Tangs. But.. now so tired to shop liao, heehee..

Wah the thread is so alive frm mummies popping and kancheong spiderssssSSSS

I oso kancheong liao coz bag haven't packed n some stuff haven't wash. Maybe this weekend bah

anyway I had painful cramp/contractions yest night. Didnt had that for #1 but this time round got it frequently leh

ahbui, 4cm dilated....will be very fast liao...if there is any labour signs...dun wait leh...

happy for u ...ur D-day should be coming soon.

Talking about saving our M leave, maybe can put towel on our office chair and car.

The first sign other than contraction is waterbag leak right?

Milktea: i only thought of putting towel on my bed, but u lagi better.. put towel on office chair and car... But, but, but put towel on office chair, abit malu boh? wait my male staff come and ask me why put towel on chair, i dunno how to explain to these young boys sia.. hohohoho...

Bbrabbit, yours will be next Friday!!

Awww... one by one liao. Very soon our thread will be filled with newborn photos le. Yeaa..

they said waterbag burst, is maciam peeing non-stop. Not waterfall bursting out of dam.. By right, we would ve urge to go peeing, then realize how come pee 不完的? Then my fren went to stick her finger and smell the liquid, realize not pee smell, thus conclude is waterbag burst.

Experienced mums, is it correct?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi rach,

I wanna order the spare parts fir freestyle too. Bascially we only need the extra shield right?

I might not have time to come online, u still have my mobile?? Can text me if u spree n I txt the funds to u.

Valerie> pls pm me ur orders can??

I'll reply urn enquires there..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

erm....when my waterbag burst, the water is like flow flow, stop, then flow flow stop...

its warm warm one...

think heavy duty pads will be able to absorb the water...

Valerie> pls pm me ur orders can??

I'll reply ur enquires there..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey, I was told when waterbad start leaking, it's like peeing slowly, not the whole load of water coming out, so can use the towel to dong abit?

I defintely will put a towel in Hubby's car.

As for office, put towel better than staining the carpet loh.

I don't want all my co to see that patch of carpet = Milktea's waterbag burst! Whahahaa..

Or put small thick thick towel, not so obvious de lah? Lolx.

But talk only, I think am still a month away from my EDD but already feeling very very tired to come to work liao.

If cannot tahan nearer to date maybe take MC to rest one day a week =P

Rach - ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe funny scene leh, holding a towel below my private area while walking to tk a cab to the hospital. *ponders*

Milktea> yup they'll reach ard end feb.. Previously pending for stocks.. Now distributor tells me they have extras liaoz... They are very fast in shipping out once payment is received..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

waa....sooo exciting...

think i also like most of the muumies here...

i just started to wash the hand me down baby clothes yesterday...felt so weird caz used to washing adults clothes then suddenly soooooo small clothes...kekeke

who is the mummy that mentioned wanted to borrow the pump and buy the parts??? i forgot liao..i also start to panic..i havent buy the parts yet..is it milktea mummy???

My friend also advised me to bring towel and put on office chair to sit on it leh. But I also thinking that will be very embarrassing... coz looks ugly to put a towel on the chair.. the male colleagues sure ask and laugh.. but if never put n really kena really will be more embarrassing if stain the carpet, like what milktea said. hahaha... My SIL's colleague really kena water bag burst in office then her chair area all messy loh. So pai seh...

Oh gosh... Everyone getting panic abt prep work for bb!

My bb cot still full of no.1's junks... Bedsheet for bb mattress haven buy, dunno where I keep e old one...

Bb clothes oso nv buy much, no.1 clothes turn yellow le... Argh...

Pinkjji> sorry I cancelled My previous line and I didn't copy Te contacts over to main line cuz too many contacts.. And a bit tedious for duplicates... So I mainly wait for ppl to SMS me and I save along the way.. Else it'll be madness to edit 1000 contacts....

Maybe u wanna drop me a pm on the parts u want instead..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea: now u wear panty liners rite?

i think if waterbag burst/leaks, just change into heavy duty pads then go hospital...put double heavy duty pads...

think shd be able to absorb..

cos in hospital they use the continence sheet + pads to absorb the water leh...

it doesnt flow continously la...it will flow flow then stop flow flow then stop...

sunesis: i remember pixie recommend a washing powder which is good for bb clothes...maybe u can try and see can clear away the yellow stains?

think napisan or something

wow congrats sinmey! U r the first mommy to pop, what a wonderful birth story. Very encouraging hee, hope ours will be so smooth and fast like yours too!

And jiayou limlim! U r amazing la, still can post along the way haha.

And like all the rest of the mommies here, u girls have successfully turned me into a gan chiong spider too! I just texted my hb and i think i freaked him out with my gan chiong-ness. now he keeps telling me to relax and drink more water. Tmr is my glucose test! Pray hard dun kena GD...

Valerie: "holding a towel below my private area while walking to tk a cab "??????

Maciam wearing diaper?!?!??! How can?!? Cannot lah, still have to 保持形象啦.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry to ask this qn..but i never use pump before..

my frien lending me her motor for Pump in style...how do i know if its pump in style advance or not? also what else do i have to buy since she only lending me the motor?

2Ks: ohohoh... yah, i read that the bb's head will act as a plug, thus when waterbag burst, it will leak out, flow flow then stop then flow flow again..

Rach, I din order from that BP bcoz in the end I oredered from Tan Leng Leng and my set is on the way le, arriving this week or next.

The BP is ready-stock so I tot it's good for those who needs urgently bah.

babybride: the parts should be the same...

she nt lending u the tubings?? tubings ok de, wont kana milk..

u need bottles and the funnels, and the connectors to funnels..

bottles 4 to alternate between washing and sterilizing..

but u sure u just want to borrow that? cos the parts might already cost u $100

"holding a towel below my private area while walking to tk a cab "??????

Don'tt..... don that!! Ltr see ur own photo in STOMP!! WHahahaaa....

but i thought waterbag burst also got 2 types right.. rem from the class that if it is a high leak, the flow is slower..low leak than is gush out de right? also, if really leak, we should stand up so that bb head act as a stopper to prevent more leakage and probably in time for us to go toilet to put on pad. mummies with experience, is this true?

today's forum super active with all mummies hyped up on our preparation.. anxiety level increase tremendously!

babybride, not me but I've read before that we can borrow the motor of the breastpump and just change the parts for hygience purpose.

2Ks, you mean babybride need to pay $100 to get all the parts she needs in order to use the motor she borrowed from her friend?

But $100 is still consider cheap right? After that she thinks she wants to get herself a pump she can still use the parts she bought right?

AirMez - baby's head act as a plug.

allets - baby's head act as a stopper.

Got lotsa work to clear but my heart is with the thread, so funny to read the posts today.

Audrey dear, have you decided on your baby cot liao?? Lolx.

2Ks, ok...so doesnt matter which yr for PIS right?

i wanted to buy a new set but hubby ask me try out for a few weeks then order w rach or from BP...the parts cost $100 liao..waaa...hmmm

so other than tubings, 4 bottles, funnels, connectors to funnels..what else do i need to buy? or i can use the pump with all these liao? wat abt breast shields? what are they for?

for me with flat nipples, do i need anything extra? i tried the suction loan by the lactation...but keeps dropping off leh...

1) Medela 5oz Breastmilk Storage Bottle (2 @ $12.75 / 4 @ $25.00

2) Medela PIS Advanced Tubing (2each/pk) - model after year 2006, $19.00

3) Medela SoftFit Breastshield - M (24mm), $11.50 for a piece OR $22.00 for a pair

4) Medela Breastshield Plus Valve & Membrane, $17.00

5) Medela PersonalFit Connector, $9.00 for a piece OR $17.00 for a pair

these are the parts required..

but perhaps from overseas spree might save abit la

Babybride,

I also borrow my pump from my frds, end up now got 2 pumps - Single and double one both from Medela.

I will use the single pump instead of double pump, cause I need to buy double of the spare parts for the double pump and also the tubings.

I went to mums and babes to test the motor, if is it strong enough. At first, I just test at home myself if the motor works, then went to mums and babes to buy the spare parts, but the sales girl told me to bring my motor down for them to do testing, to see if the motor is strong enough, cause motor works doesn't mean that the suckion is strong enough.

so before you want to buy the spare parts, is better for them to do the testing, otherwise you will waste $ cause the spare parts are not cheap.

babybride: i dont remember seeing different parts for PIS old or new one la...should be the same bah...

flat nipple or inverted nipple or short nipple...also no issue on what pumps u using okie..

just the latching part might have problem...

ok thanks thanks 2Ks...

will go search for the parts and buy it....i also scared after reading the thread that we already got one mummy gave birth liao...kekeke...

muz faster prepare for things liao...

Rach. I'm also packing tmr.. I'm in bed whole day today. Dwn w bad flu bug n headache.. Sigh! I jus three in pjs n 2 sets bb clothes to wash first n dry so I can pack tmr in e hospital bag.. The rest of bb clothes tmr ask my hb wash n sun. =S

Limlim shud b popped le bah.. =P so excited fr her! Hehe..

Airmez n milktea: hold the towel at priv part really cannot b seen leh, haha.. Pls don ever do tt... =Xx hahaha. Jus stack 2 pads within... Shud b able to tahan till hospital.. =P

Pixie: yup, same as u, I've been feeling the tummy hardening n painful alot recently.. Sth which I don rem having fr Jav.. Hmmm

Give birth liao finally after 45 mins of pushing at 3:15pm. Baby weighs 2.560kg and 44cm.

Natural with epi. But after that I pUke yellowish liquid out. The pushing is easy, it's the contraction that's a killer