(2011/03) Mar 2011

M> i just took out my pump and tried its motor some 2-3 weeks back....

scarly i help ppl to spree end up my own set faulty.. hahahaa..... but thank God i did...

cuz i realised i duno keep the universal plug where.... then i got buy extras for the mummies and i used one to test test on the motor... hahaha....

now i gotta buy my own universal plug else i dun have for own use..hahahha.. but its just downstairs la..easy to go buy...

Helper knows which and where to buy also.. lol..... hehehehe.. ;P

But i need to take out my steriliser and check if its still working or not though... lol....

suddenly become gan cheong spider!!!!!

limlim - Jia you! Jia you! You can do it!

Gosh...I haven't finish packing my hospital bag too. BB clothes & bedding stuffs also haven't wash.

LOL. Really a wake-up call!

Jus done at my gynae's.

Verdict: experiencing bad case of BH w some random contractions 15-20mins apart.. Bb head nt engaged yet so it's still abt 4 more wks to go..

At least nw I feel more assured knowing tat he's nt ready to pop yet.. Jus haf to bear w this "last leg" b4 it's all over..

Rach: is the medela pump compaitable with pigeon breastmilk storage bottles? If its not, is it ok if i pump liao den pour over to the bottles. Will it create wind or wad anot ah? the breast pump comes with 4 bottles right? How much does the spare parts cost?

during my weekend check up, gynae say bb's head is engaged. so usually how long more we need to standby after bb's head is engaged?

ST,

I heard comments about Drypers that the valcoe is too loud and can scared newborns.

I only bought 1 packet of huggies newborns

take care Summer mommy..

ST- you can buy Fitti360, pampers or Mamapoko to try(wrong spelling)..but alot depends on your bb bottom de..my friend buy Mampoko..bb reject

milkshake - first time Mom or second time? I read just last night that cramps are normal esp for second time mom's getting your body ready. Didn't experience it with #1 but I've had it twice so far with #2.

Rach - yeah I need to get a new sterilizer, my old hand me down died. Better test the pump tonight.

Diapers - I bought Fitti 360 in S since but also got Pampers NB and Mampoko in NB size. Really depends.... I expect leaks and explosive poop.

rach: i think u make a good sales staff...think the way you promote your products must be very good..kekeke...

milkshake: time your cramps...contractions is usually very very regular...

bb engaged doesnt mean u are going to give birth anytime...can be 1 week 2 weeks..

2K> hahah.. thats why i'm in insurance...

they say if u can sell insurance, there's nothing else u cannot sell.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've been an insurance agent for 8 years...and still counting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(opsss...self advertising.. :p)

M,

First time mum here.

Dunno why since morning I hadn't been feeling good, on-off cramp made me uncomfortable.

2ks,

I been experiencing contractions and tummy hardening since last week but this morning is like mensus cramp

How's everyone's appetite these days?

Is it like bigger appetite as you go into the 3rd tri? Or smaller? For me, my appetite seems to be getting smaller.... wonder is it inside no more space becos of growing bb lol... if I eat too full later I feel very 'er xin' especially when she move here and there and squash my stomach....

With the growing tummy, I feel so tired after gg out for lunch under the big hot sun...

Just saw gynae. Bb 3.5kg. Dilated to 2-3cm n gynae can stretch to 4cm. Cervix soft Liao. He ask me choose date go hosp ah!!! I rejected. Told him want to wait for signs. Hee. He say if got contractions must go hosp immediately n not wait. Ahaha!!!

xiaofeizhu, I think you are experiencing heartburn which is normal. I don't a lot these days too.

Really feeling kanchiong after reading about sinmey and limlim. Today better start washing bb's clothes. 0_0

Ahbui: Ur turn also coming sooooooooooon!!!!

OMG... OMG.... OMG......

Valerie: I also haven collected my breast pumps and steriliser.

OMG... OMG.... OMG......OMG... OMG.... OMG......

ahbui - woah, hehe so exciting for you man...so i'm guessing 3.5kg is ok to go for natural birth? my gyne scare me ytd say if bb too big he want me to consider c sect.

milkshake: BH will become more often nowadays lor..i also morning have cramps...then i sit and rest and drink water than much better..

i know its not contractions, cos the pain is not regular.

ya...agree with what M said, anything u dont feel good, just check with gynae

xiaofeizhu: my appetite been reducing leh...then hor, feel like puking if i eat too much..

sometimes i dont even feel like eating..

ahbui: 3.5kg! u opting for natural ah?? u not scared big bb??

Thanks all... that means what I'm experiencing is normal hehe... with my lunch still in my stomach, couple with bb's movement, I feel like my tummy is gg to explode...

Ahbui - Take care, you're next in line...

Sinmey and limlim are really wake up call to our lazy bones....

Haha.. suddenly all of us started becoming kan cheong spider liao.. and realized tat a lot of things not done yet..

Ya, better test my pump tonight.. but do we need to insert the batt or can just test using the adaptor? How we know if the pump working fine and not faulty?

I quite puzzled.. for the medela freestyle pump, everything except the motor and tubing can be sterilized right, than if we sterilized, how u all usually dry it? Cannot air dry ma.. than if leave inside the sterilizer, it also wun dry than how to use it for the next pump? Advisable to use cloth to wipe dry?

Ah bui: oh my!! R u next!!? Hehehe..

Milkshake: when I had Jav, my contractions were like mensus pain.. Jus make sure it isn't regular if it is, go dwn to hospital when 10 mins apart.. =)

Limlim: ask yr hb to help u n all.. My mum jus gt the herbs last wk.. U need help jus SMS me ok. =) jus jia you nw n hope u haf a smooth delivery!! =D

Yeap.. I'm getting excited n gan jiong too. I called my hb n told him I v scared cos 1 alrdy popped n another going to... My hb gt a scare when I called.. He say he tot I showing signs.. Scared him outta his wits. But I really hope this rnd when I'm showing signs my hb will b at hm n nt at work .. If nt will b like Jav time.. Tt time he still working near can wait.. Nw... If my water bag burst think I'll rush dwn mt A myself n ask him meet me dere straight. Wahaha.

Anw, I gt so afraid n faster go wash few pcs of bb clothes fr bringing to e hospital to change n I managed to dig out my den pj n wash too.. Jus to pack the hospital bag.. =X Wanted wash all the bb clothes n stuff but hb ask me don't, say he willdo it when he returns tmr.. =Pp

Lolx!! Reading this thread makes me very nervous.

I haven take out sterlizer, food warmer etc to wash.

My breast pump, cot and stroller will only arrive next week.

But i think I still got time lah since my EDD is mid March. It's just funny to read our thread today, all like kan chiong spiders.

I bought 2 TW nursing bra from BP, I think about $12 each. Feels comfy so I think will order afew more pieces.

Maybe will get the herbs at 3rd week of Feb.

Ohyes! I wana asked, do we need to bring bath towel into our hospital bag??

Valerie: Havent ordered pumps!?!? Like tat ah, really gotta find a harder wall to bang man.... but me 五十步笑百步, ownself equally jialat loh. 不怕,不怕,we can hold hands and slam into wall together....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea, im thinking of bringing only face towel,since i wun be bathing..

btw, wats the name of the herbs? i forget la after 5 yrs gap..haha!

hi mommies

I have just completed my baby 1st month and have 30 leftover bengawan solo cake vouchers, expiring on Feb 2012. Selling at 10% off. Interested pls pm me.

Valerie> which pump are u looking at??

I'm still placing orders for medela freestyle..

Stocks has just been replenished at distributor side...

So I'm making payments and waiting for shipments these few days...

Can take in another 2 or 4 sets..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee> ocbc is underwritten by great eastern.. U might as well go straight to GE agents rather than bank consultants who may just resigned or transfer to other branches when u need to look for them..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee: I ordered pumps liao, just think they are still flying/swimming over the ocean to reach me. It's valerie whom hasnt ordered yet.

BBaiden: U also gonna pop soooon?!?!?!!? Me gasping for O2 now... think ahbui was at Ah Fong at around 12+.

OMG, I am away from this forum for few days and just back to work today and this thread is so happening with our first mummy popped already and another one on the way.

Congrats to Sinmey and jia you limlim! You gals are making me so excited and nervous now.. So glad that our first mummy had such a smooth and fast delivery, it is a very good start for our forum mummies! Airmez, u so funny leh.. start to pack your stuff at office? I still have work haven't finish (actually I hoping to pop faster so that I can leave the headache work to colleagues, haha...) I'm getting more and more tired and emo recently leh...

I still haven't feel any contraction of BH leh.. Just had the pulling pain and uncomfortable feeling at vargina at times. My bump is getting bigger and bigger and it looks like a big ball now! My boy also growing bigger I think coz now when he bua my belly is painful! I can feel his bones so clearly, that's why it's painful when he bua me...

Been thinking if I should really start taking my maternity leave early.. but another side of me scare my boy will not pop early and thus wasting my precious leaves. But really no mood to work now. Feeling very tired and moodless nowadays.. My playpen and stroller will arrive my house this Saturday. So looking forward to it!

Alleys> what some of my frens did was to take out from sterilizer and put into a lock n lock container and put into fridge... The water droplets will be gone...

For me, I only flick the bottles and let as much water come out as possible... Got water also nvm uz it's sterilized water so still clean... The funnels I will just use tissue to dry it cuz else it'll be a bit tricky to put onto breast to pump..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went for my 36th wk appt, bb still nv turn. Gynae say will schedule for c sect on the wk of 21st feb. It's time to find my.fengshui master liao.

Bb weight 3.1kg at 36wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie: me just tidied up my work stuff, at least if call office (on the way to delivery), my staff and boss at least know where to get the stuff..

u thinking to take leave early ah.. Mmm, if no mood to work, just stone at office loh.... unless it's the journey to/fro office tat's killing u... My productivity also quite low nowadays, with all the surfing and low alertness... but i will tong until delivery bah..

haha AirMez, same here.. low productivity now.. lol... True true, maybe I should just kill my time in office rather than waste my leave and rot at home. But really scare to have ugly labour sign scene happening in office (like water bag break, etc.)

airmez - LOL yes i shall bang the wall harder than u =p

Rach - WEE~! yes i'm looking at medela freestyle =D highly recommanded from my friends too. Please help me place an order, my saviour =D let me know how much is the conversion? Do i need to add extra things for the pump?

Annie - lol i'm also scared of that, my colleagues are mostly mid 20s and most of them aren't married. only a few are mummies. when i go to office i feel so wierd and big. But i don't want to tk ML so soon, want to save my leave.

Annie: ugly labour sign scene? Mmmm...... maybe can stand by a dark color bottom at office bah. Me thick-skinned one, somemore my staff got males, but think my leave more precious.. Heehee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]