(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixiepixel,

lie down on the bed in recline position... place your lappie on the bed beside you? you can put it on a hard pillow or some books to elevate the height? but con is can only type with one hand... that's what i usually do lah...

Annie,

missed you reply just now! =) okok... i shall leave the admission date blank then! thank you...

Annie

dun think got min de la.. u can just change the amount and denominations u want.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just changed $800..so broke now.. hur hur.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pinkpink

exactly... last nite i cried to sleep... actually to release a bit of stress la....

else too superwoman too long.. can die... and i fell asleep unknowingly.. haha...

Fish

hehehe.. if u pop ard 38 weeks..then u'll see many start popping mid Feb..

Rayanne was 40+3 days... so i doubt... i'll be that early.. 39 weeks i happy liaoz.. hahaha..

so my target is still 27 feb - 2mar..

cuz my chalet for full month booked on 27March liaoz! hahaha.. :p

Valerie

yes what to do.. only her napping time = my relax time..

but still need to settle all the emails and spree.. ahaa.. :p

M

AFTER!! we went to IKEA for dinner...and on the way to the car park AFTER dinner... then i skidded!!

man.. Helper behind me she ..."ooohhhh!!!!" and i also... "woooohhhh.....!!!"

then i asked her.. if i fell will u carry me??

haha..then she laugh and reply... "how?? so big..." hahahahha.... i know what she meant..

she's like half my size... then she think think...

say...

we'll fall together... she'll be my cushion.. ahahahha....

yah..today home rest.. lazy to cook... wet weather.. alot of laundry hung inside.. dun wanna cook and make the clothes oily-smelling.. hahah...

ooooh... i think i'm technically abt the same weeks as u.. and i think my baby ard same weight or more ba..

tmr is gynae appt....

3.5kg i happy liaoz.. Rayanne was 3760g ah....and Raylynn has proven to be bigger than jie jie in all check ups! hahaha..

sinmey

my Hubby failed 90% of the time to carry her away...she'll bear hug me tight tight and dun let go..

whoever tried to carry her away from me..she will kick and struggle...end up hitting my tummy only...

so.... just let her be...and i carry.. hur hur..

only for 10min yest my hubby succeedded in carrying her.. ahaaha..and tats with my holding her hands across my Hubby's shoulders..

she must be in contact with me ALL THE TIME.. lol.....

nope.. its not my back..its my crotch!!

the inner thighs higher up...nearest to the meimei area... dunno where the pain also.. when i use hand to press press.. all no pain..

but when i open close my legs.. PAIN!

xiaofeizhu

yeah thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda

ya lo... they are very sensitive creatures.. lol..

jaster

yes put EDD as date of Admission... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish

lol... if ur hubby can see the diff in ur V dun need gynae liaoz!!!!!!! lol...

if u use CC upon admission, no need to pay any deposit..

they will just charge final bill to CC upon discharge..

Hi mummies, I am currently in my 32 weeks. This morning when I woke up then realized I have some brown discharge, like the size of 2 50 cents coin. Is it common or is it a cause for concern?

RICE WINE for confinement

Mummies, that time i kop all from the lady who was selling the rice wine...

so now i think i have spares to let go to anyone who wants...

anyone?? PM me okie...

u can collect with the rest of ur stuffs... thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster- drink one cup of water in the morning when you wake up..and oso before go to bed..it helps lah..eat more fruits, daily if possible..

2Ks-- oh....was tinking of ordering sometin from the website too leh..then I hold ist ..

BELINDA- i tin it ok woh..y your doct say lik tat de..

Starfruit/Linda: Dono leh, I also dono leh. She say baby will be small size, abt 6pounds like that she estimated. She say cause i'm small size also.

I ate alot alrdy man! last 2 weeks i gained 1kg, but baby only gained 200grams!!! -.-

BELINDA-..then i tin she toking "fei hua " lah..she already kw you small size..then bb will follow de..small size..then nex time you ask her so should eat durian or?..kekeke..

but if you scare you can eat loh..but too big oso harad to push

Pixie: try putting a pillow or sth under the lappie, too hot nt good.. Poor u.. Hope u fin yr work soon n can rest! =) tk care ya..!

Belinda: don think it's small leh.. Jayien 1.9 at 32 wks 4 days.. If u wan beef bb up eat more like durian or beef? Haha.. Don worry .. Bb puts on v fast last few wks.. Suddenly

can shoot up! =)

Pinky: yup, thanks! I'll dilute the milk fr tonight.. Heee! He jus pooed the 3rd time.. He had plain porridge fr dinner.. Jus a lil

poo at one go.. Shudnt b too bad

yippiiieeee!!! My dad's gonna tapau beef horfun frm geylang... Hurhurhur..

Yummy... The beef hor fun is goooood!

Rice wine to get rid of wind huh? Sorry! I really new to all these sigh.

Belinda - baby is healthy don't worry ok.

Yipeee!!

I bought the singapore mint 2011 cny rabbit coin collection. Consist of 2coins; 1 is rabbit nickel coated silver $2 & another is gold plated rabbit medelion...very cute neh!

Wah lilprecious beef horfun sounds yummy I haven't had dinner yet coz rushing out to buy nursing bra

later rush home to put my son to sleep; 10pm got a training to conduct. Tmr must go office somemore sighs!!

Singapore mint roadshow lor. I guess u can check where r their roadshow outlets via their website. All at the malls. I got mine frm jp. Tmr last day ah

starfruit/lilprecious: yeap, I eating more meaty stuff and also up my carbo intake liao. My mother keep nagging at me say why my baby so small. Make me feel like I not eating enough like that.

Valerie: thanks! I hope so too. Hopefully can gain another 600-700grams before she born!

I also bought a gold-plated coin (rabbit yr) for my bb.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5076021.jpg]

Pixie: aiyooo.. So late haven eat!! Go grab some food first.. Bb mus eat! Hehe.. Hope u fin early tonight den can rest earlier ya.. Mayb ask hb help put yr boy to slp? =) tk care of yr body ya..

Belinda: yup, try taking more carbo lo.. But bb def will grow more as bb reaches the past trim.. Jia you!

Belinda- my gynae told me that baby weight will shoot up vey fast after week 34!'so dun worry so long u eat well n bb is healthy!

lilprecious

how was ur beef horfun? I managed to glup down dinner at 945, 15mins before the training started. Heng today's training ended early. But that means I have to extend my training tmr groanssssssss

unfortunately my boy only allow me to put him to sleep. If my hb sleeps together hor, he will tell my hb "go away"...

So I told my hb he have to take care of #2 when I put #1 to sleep bah.

Mummies- how much for e spore mint gift set ar?

Pixie- jp has e roadshow ar? Shall pop by Tmr .. Is at e new or old part of jp ar?

Hi guys, someone gave me a brand new babysafe playpen mattress which i dont need... but my maid opened it and threw away the plastic bag so i cannot exchange it for something else.

The size is 28in X 41in X 1in ( 70cm x 104cm x 2.5cm). It comes with a bed cover (pink and green) also brand new.

I'm trying to let it go at ard $80 (original retail is around double this at kiddy paloace). PM me for more info.

It can be used as a simple mattress on the floor for daytime naps, etc if you are looking for something like that.

Belinda> u are so small in size... Dun ask for too much Leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My fren is medium size.. Her baby came out only 2.23kg..

But all along gynae visit is small baby..

She's due one month earlier than me..

But my baby is always bigger than hers!! Dun make sense at all.. Lol... Now she's delivered n only 2.23k..

Mine at 33weeks already 2.5kg??!!!

Allets

old one. Opp subway or mac? The row of stalls selling cny goodies. One of the stalls is the Singapore mint one...they have many rabbit related stuff lah. Frm 40+ to few k oso have

good luck! Whack something extravagant lar! Contribute to d economy hehe

Wah lots of post to read for today, only managed to read by now

Jaster : lol, I can't stop laughing reading ur post. Sorry, but really gunny lah the piles thing

Lil : wah lau, the driver really makes me angry leh. Stupid guy, feels like shouting at his face.

Rach : pat pat pat, don't feel so emo. Crying till fell asleep sounds bad. I'm sure je jie just want fully u before she needs to share it with mei mei

Pixie : poor u can't sit down properly, wish I could help with any suggestion but every time I sit I also always feel pain

Ahbui : some people said that when u suddenly have the urge to do some nesting (moping, cleaning, re-arrange drawer, etc) means that the baby is coming very soon. So excited for u

Today I finally had my facial, n signed up package with them also. Wah feel so shook n happy. Nvm that I still have ugly hair , at least I'm happy that I finally got my facial [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Rach so we both got the same size at 33weeks. No wonder u said same lar on Friday when I posted my update after seeing dr koh

Pixie> ya la... I'm seeing Dr Koh later... In another 8-9hrs time....

And silly me just went to watch some childbirth videos on YouTube and I think I'm so scaring myself!!!!!

Wahahhaah....

pixie: sadly, the hor fun don taste as nice as b4.. =(( standard droppp!!! aiyo.. i tink i will forsee same prob.. Jav more attached to me n listen to me better esp for slping.. if my hb is w him ar, he take advantage n play w daddy, refusing to slp.. =.= but it might still b up to me to put both to slp.. considering my hb's on regular night shifts n studies.. think he one wk only will b hm at night b4 11pm for 2 nights the most.. sad.. haf to depend on myself. thinking abt this, i no confidence to go back work.. plus bf at same time.. tink i'll b so lethargic. hahaa..

Rach: hahaa! u so funny... why u go open the videos n watch!!??

Jav jus gave me the "BEST" night...=.= he had watery stools for the 4th time jus nw aft his diluted milk, jus a lil poo.. so i wanted to change him, on my bed.. n in the end, he started laughing while i changed him.. n.. he PEEEEEDDDDD on his clothes, chouchou n my bed!!!! want to faint... in the end, bathed him, n changed all the bedsheets n stuff.. almost died. but surprisingly, i wasnt upset w him, cos he tried to help me while i change.. thou is yue bang yue mang.. but better den nth.. hahaa.. =S nw outside taking cereal n going to slp soon.. ergh.. im havin gynae chkup later too! =D

night ladies..!

hey mummies!!

I think i will be the first few to "graduate" fr here..

I had a fall last night and cos i felt the baby's movement like become weaker i went to see Dr Khi early this morning.

After CTG montiering I was told baby is alright but my diabetes is causing her to grow too big.

Dr khi wants to induce me on the 16th of feb in case of complications eg birth injuries.

I delivered my son in 2006 and his collar bone actually broke when i was pushing. So Dr khi says i am @ risk of of the injury again.

So in order to play safe, she is going to induce me @ 37 weeks.As diabetic mummy tends to produce bigger baby plus the risk of the birth injury. Although i really want the baby to come on her own. I have read that induce actually increases the possibility of E-csect.

And i have to prick myself @ home 7 times a day for 2 consecutive days once a week till i deliver to monitor my glucose level. CNY everything also cannot eat.Haiz sian.

Take care Mummies!!

Hello mummies.... Reading posts for today... So so many wor!!!

Tigg3r, lilprecious: dun think too much, happy n positive tots 1st!!

Rach, rest more ba...... But know what u mean... Lie. Down, back pain... Sit down also back pain.... Dunno which is better???

Hmm..I got my coconuts at ntuc serangoon ave 2.... Bought only 2... Think after CNY, sure will have plenty!!

Angelia: I saw the feng shui master ads @ tp hub, I think he is on level 3 or something......but he charges quite ex ah, $188 wor... Oes anyone know how much thereby shui master oppo TMC charges?? My colleague pass me his contact, self practice master at home... Dunno should go or not? He told me, no min charges, just give ang bao as yi si can alr....

Aiyoh, raining cats n dogs again......dunno where the water come from???

super angry with staff nurse. Last nite gave me 2 type med and say take one at 10pm when I was supposed to take at 12 mid nite. Den the other one to take at 12. Never even come back to check if I fell asleep or if I took it. Imagine how tired I was n have to stay awake?

Den at 5 am abruptly bang side of my bed n shocked me. Gave med again. One supposed to be taken 6 hrly while the other should be 8 hrly, she can tell me 5 hrly is ok one. Wah Lao! Like that I sure overdose in 24 hrs or a period of time will not have medicine until the next cycle starts.

Mount A nurse leh! Going to complain to gynae.

Tigg3r, so are they discharging u today? Really dunno y these nurses must wake pp up at 5am rite???

Yesterday I went back KK for follow up, super crap & they not extending my hospital leave, give MC only. I where got enough MC to last till deliver... So now I gotta admit myself for a day to get more hospital leave.. Going to ask my gynae to ward me a day after CNY...

Argh... Really pray hard to make it through this CNY wkend.

morning all,

lucky my ah lao managed to find coconuts for me at Hougang NTUC, cause my mum can't get it last weekend.

Although not a fan of coconuts, going to start drinking tonight... =)

Rach, noted with thanks! =P

starfruit, oops... hahaa... lazy me forgot to drink water again...

Angelina,

ai yo... dun like that leh... hahaa... it has been very scary you know! till now i'm still kinda of worried... and when i told me mom she said i should have seen my gynae just in case! scared me also lor.. my hubby like you had a gd laugh at me, while trying to assure me it's definitely not the head of our boy... he even googled the anatomy of a pregnant lady for me to see! suddenly i'm feeling so silly!!! i wonder if he comes out he'll be grumpy, grouchy...

can't wait for Jovan to pop!!! best still if it's on my birthday! hahaha... =P

Juz had my check up yest, BB is 2.5kg at 35.5 weeks... I expect BB at least 2.7kg at this week, but 2.5kg only... dots...

anyway, gynae commented that i might delivery early coz BB head very low already (which i also expected to hear this answer from him).. haha!!!

gynae said will do a test somewhere in Feb to see if i can have normal delivery or c-sec.... but i'm blur.. any idea wat test is that???

btw.. now upgrade to weekly check up le!!! means my EDD is getting nearer and nearer le!!!!

Yest.. i had a dream.. i dreamed that i was outside, then suddenly my tt part bleeding.. but i dont feel any pain at all... as if i was having normal menses like that!!! i stone.. then i panic... then kept asking... wat happened huh?? why bleeding but no sign of labour... stone.. i think i too stress already!!! wahahahaa!!

morning mummies ..

check up last nite at wk36D2. baby is 2.8kg..

and i am already 2CM DILATED !!!

but Dr Ang still give me approval to go back Msia for cny & he will see me next Monday. Coz he said cervix seems ok & not likely to be these few days ... maybe next week ..

i was like HA ? then i can still go back meh ? but he said ok ..

It's normal to be dilated & deliver few wks later right ? kind of consoling myself now ... haiiii...

Somemore Johor everywhere flood now . Maybe i should just stay in S'pore .. but nothing to do here leh..

now i panic liao ... gotta call my CL later to chk if she willing to do confinement for me if i deliver next wk .. else, gotta look for someone else last minutes .. & my Rice Wine is still on order & suppose to deliver to me by end feb coz she said it takes 6wks to do .. gotta chk if the aunty can deliver earlier .. aiyoo ..

Pixiepixel, ST: The S'pore Mint rabbit coins quite meaningful souveniors hor.. I like... esp when it's ah lau paying. wuahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets: Quite a no. of places has this roadshow. But some booths end on 31 Jan, the rest on 1 Feb. I think some pdts have festive discounts, but I'm unsure which are the designs. The conventional designs are available after 1 Feb. You can always go to their shops at Orchard Central, Starhub Centre etc... I compared to those gold rabbit pendants in those traditional goldsmith shops. S'pore Mint did charge a bit more premium (if u based on the price rate for gold per gram). But S'pore Mint got the branding as an edge for investment purposes. Personally, I find the designs at goldsmith shops either too cartoonish or abit outdated. Anyway, they also charge 手工, so not significant cost difference. Can always let the relatives buy those gold jewellery for our bb lah! Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish,

dun worry too much on the bb weight . it's only estimated.

my 1st one, chk up 3.2kg came out 2.9kg only .. my fren's one, chk up 2.8kg came out 3.1kg .. so as long as gynae said ok can liao ..

sinmey,

HUH???? 2cm dilated already and ur gynae still approve u go back M'sia!! wow!!!

I think u better think carefully wor.. coz if u in JB town, when u abt to labour, u still can rush back SG in time.. but u said ur hometown is 1.5hrs from JB... it better u stay in SG lei!!! coz we reli dono when BB wana come out wor...

Tres : Oh ? Okayy, think i will pop by TPY central one day to look for it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thans for the info.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish : Lol ! You cute hor.. got weird dream like me.. Hmmm, don't know is it too panic liao or what.. keep on dream of this and that.. aiyoh !

sinmey : 2cm Dilated ? don't go back lah, rest here first.. Malaysia is flooding here and there lo.. my ahyi there also kena ~ Damn jialat ! =/

Sinmey: wah, 2 cm dilated liao ah? Understand ur yearning to be with your closed ones during CNY at M'sia. Will you be doing alot of family visits during CNY? Or just be chaffeured around, then just plong onto sofa and eat, and the cycle repeats from house to house? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yiqi, that's fast!

I understand about being diabetic and pricking 7 times a day, 2 days a week. I'm used to it already but CNY very sian lor. All can't eat.

However, my BB is not big. Don't know why. Quite small in fact.

Fish, your dream is so funny! So many mummies dreaming about their bb already! I wanted to but didn't have any yet.

Fish/Angelia/Airmez,

yalor .. now i wonder if i really should stay here lor .. but gynae said can go back leh.. haha

actually also not much thing to do in hometown lar .. jz eat & gather with family lor .. no visiting de lar .. just eat eat eat at home only .. & of course sit in front of MJ table ... haha.. Maybe i just cut short my trip & go back 2-3 days ..

else stay here really dunno wat to do .. only lie on bed & tabao for bfast, lunch & dinner .. xian to 100% lor ..

sinmey : If not much house visiting than should be alright bah... but you really really really have to be careful leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] flooding here & there lo.. must walk properly kk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha ! Sit at MJ table is what we can really do now.. hahaha ! Just sit and win money only.. =X muahahha ! =P

LaiLai : i teach you.. you try to think about when you about to give birth lah, than think of all bb stuffs nahh.. thinking of delivery that time, pain or not lah.. blah blah.. sure you will have dream arr.. hahahah ! =X

sinmey,

hmm.. like wat u think, u shorten the trip to 2-3 days... that means u still have your CNY in M'sia.. (try to avoid walking too much and too active)... then monitor the coming back traffic.. make sure no jam at the custom.. as long as u back to SG.. u will be safe...