(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi ladies, i'm going to ask a very stupid question... i'm highly constipated now... went to the toilet just now and unsuccesfully poo out... but i pushed very hard... then when i touched my near to by v and anus there... there's bulge? any chance that will be the bb's head or anything like that?

jaime,

me too having the same problem initially .. but sometimes had to be a bit 'hard' lor .. just let them cry a bit & they will know they can only have papa with them .. or no one .. now, my girl sleep, bath .. all by my hb liao .. but at times i'll also feel jealous lor. yesterday, she woke up & see me sleeping with her .. she said, i want papa, mummy go away ... *faint* .. but our plan is hb take care my #1 & i'll be taking care the #2 after born lor ...

ahbui... oh man! really? =( ahh... now i can hardly feel my boi... feeling so miserable... dunno is it i exert too much pressure on him or what....

jaster,

that is pile cause by constipation.

I was having constipation during 2nd trimester, then 1 night while going toilet that I used too much force, I feel a small swell, so worry scream for help at hb, then quickly go see a female GP, then told me is pile.

so next time dun use too much force or you may wanna visit a female gp if you worry

milkshake - for coconut, get from fruits stall at hawker centre / food court.. they will open for you even.

for coconut - me haven start taking .. only intend to start at week 36.. heehee..

allets,

oh, I can't find any in alot of supermarkets, my mum say maybe now not the season.

Then I panicked cause I wanna start drinking this week as I will be in week 36.

hmmm.. hawker centre usually have de.. never see those green big ones at supermarkets before leh..

btw, for coconut, do you all eat the meat as well? or only drink the juices?

Valerie- ya- dunno is it cos I ate some bua kwa?

Cos when diet chAnge abit, I worry also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Guess I better stop my bua kwa!

Btw- I ate some Kim chi bought from Seoul- except the red chilli n garlic- the rest I eat- can we eat huh??

Fish- Thattime I check and my vaginal abit curve Liao

When I had my no1, I also dilute to 5 cm but is pain

Now praying hard

milkshake,

there are a lot of coconuts on sale at Yew Tee NTUC yesterday. can try your luck there tonight if you stay nearby.

can I take coconut when i am still nursing a cough?

thanks mummies for you support n prayers.

given the green light to go home but my gals PD say better not cos still in contagious stage. so i bo bian, stay one more day.

lucky thing i did becos there's a little contraction again. haizzzzzzz... looks like i better stay longer.

TMC deposit so much? I just paid my gyne deposit $500 leh... *confused*

I know hospitals charge for everything that you use from their tissue to how many mid wives attend to you. So I went with the 4bed package.

Ahbui - lol mop he sure scold u. But I know the feeling of the sudden urge to clean =p

Lilprecious - $@%* him =x just concentrate on bb ya.

Jamie - tk care ok enjoy ur cny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster - eer I don't think it's bb head ba...

Jaster, don think it's bb head.. Might b piles like wad e others mentioned.. Try taking prune juice? To help.. When I had Jav tt time n had constipation I made myself drink prune juice n yup, cld pass motion easier aft tt.. But my this pregnancy more of diarrhea.. Den constipation den diarrhea. Headache also..

2Ks: yup, it's really gd tt yr hb can handle Kyler! My hb is getting e hang of it but still need more intensive training..

Hahaha.

Ehh, #2 mummies, Jav seems to b having diarrhea ytd n today.. But nt alot of times.. Mayb abt twice ytd.. N today jus had the second time.. Any idea wad to gif him besides less

oily food?

Lil- No Fruits juices - cos it will trigger his diar more.

Now is onli to let him drink more plain water + porridge so that his bowel system can clear

lilprecious: soya milk? when my boy has diarrhoe i give him soya milk...

usually helps..

regarding #1, have to let go abit lor...

cos newborn also need alot of attention...so both of us cant focus on the newborn only mah...

so we have to separate each take care of one..

jaster - another thing you can start your diet now

tonite-eat an apple at night.

Next day early morning- drink a cup of water... my bowel system is alway like tat... daily routine make it easier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaster,

last time I heard people mentioned b4, drink a cup of warm water the first thing in the morning AND before you go to bed.

It will helps in constipation.

coconut

can buy from market fruit stalls if you cannot find in NTUC. lots of NTUC branches OOS...in the end i went to wet market n buy

jaster

u damn funny leh, baby head...wahhhaha...

cfm piles due to pushing too hard. can push them back in one no worries. do it yourself. no need go to GP and save the hassle + embarrassment

Tigg3r: glad tt things seem better.. But still rest ya since u having a lil contractions.. Mayb stay a lil longer will b safer fr u n bb.. Tk care..!! N jia you!!

Linda: yup, he don really drink fruit juice at all.. But he does take fruits.. Mmm, but Fr ytd n today he din tk fruits leh..hmmmm.. I observe him n see hw. He shall haf plain rice w soup at night den! Hehehe

2Ks: ohhh.. Ok, I'll observe him n see hw. If can't den tmr I go get soya milk. Hehe..

Ya, agree haf to let go #1 if nt, next time w new born think it's gonna b so diff for us..

this Tracy Einny what website service sucks to the max...

i wanted to get a cardi for CNY...last monday place order...

then wed then they reply OOS, then change another design also OOS, reply on thurs...so request for refund...

promised to refund by yday but never did...

emailed so many times, NO REPLY!

Never gonna order from them again! slow and lousy.

sold out but website no update at all lor!

Linda,

yeah lor... ate the apple and had the feeling to go toilet so i went just now... =(

Milkshake,

guess the key is to drink more water (which i lack cos during the wkends seldom drink) and also more fibre from fruits yah...

Lilprecious,

i never like prune juice!!!

pixiepixel,

hahaha.. dun laught at me leh... i scared mah... now i go n check no more bulge so i guess it's back in there liao bah... hahaa... very paranoid cos i've come thus far... if anything is to happen... think i better be dead!

treestar,

yah... just now when i came out of the toilet i couldn't sit at all!!!

pixiepixel: very pissed off leh...cos supposingly ordered for CNY, but the way they reply confirmed cant make it for CNY lor..

then so slow...

refund promised yesterday but didnt receive...

no updates even though item OOS...

for both items OOS also never update...very irritating..

now i got problem getting back my refund

2ks

issit alot of $$? i almost ordered something 2 weeks ago from them but in the end settled for another top at BP section lo

lilprecious, yup, try more carb and soy-based milk in place of regular milk. Thats what my PD recommends la... she always tells me either dilute his current FM by half or give soy milk.

Also more bread/rice and lots of fluids, like 1.2L per day at least (incl milk, soup, water, etc)

The carb helps to uhm, bond/strengthen./lump together the stools and the liquid replenishes fluids.

pixie: not really...just $29.50...

but sucks for that kindof service lor..

first time buy until so fed up u know...

now they didnt reply my email...i dunno what to do..

im now working from home

i lie down on the bed to type. but cannot lie down on the left, cannot lie down on the right. cannot lie down on the front. can only lie on my back. but how to put the laptop on my chest with such a big bump?

in the end the laptop weight is pressing onto my stomach and now im nauseous....

blaardy hell!

cannot sit, cannot lie down...

i really dunno whats the best way to work now

jaster

i slot in between my tum tum and my boobs but the space is so limited so it crushed my stomach (which is below my boobs now)....and i feel like vomitting

hahhaaaaaaa

sibeh bo liao

heehee.. i just found out that my insurance agent is also preg! but she v blur loh.. now already 5 months and she only found out last month! omg.. somemore she attributed the symptoms to stomach flu!