(2011/03) Mar 2011

Tigg3r- do take care ya.. Bb n u will be fine de.. Dun worry, ur gers at home will understand ..

Rabbits- bought my from Chinatown a pair for $4.. It's pigy bank type .. Standing rabbits carting money bag I think.. Think nearer Cny, e price wil get even cheaper..

Tigg3r> please take care.. Pray all be well...

I just skidded earlier while carrying Rayanne in my arms at IKEA carpark... Helper was behind me and she got a shock too... Car park was wet cuz raining whole day...

Further strained the already very aching and painful crotch...

Now I limp and walk cuz the crotch really super painful...

Oh my gosh... Dunno how to celebrate CNY like old grandma...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tigg3r: oh dear... I can und was u going thru, aft hearing wad my gynae said last wk too.. Try talking to bb.. Ask bb buy some time.. Try to relax abt yr girls, cos I'm pretty sure they will und tt mummy is fighting w the younger one in hospital..

We will pray for u... Hopefully contractions stop soon so u can delay the birth.. Will pray for bb's safe birth too.. Tk care ya.. Keep us updated!

Gd mrn ladies...Rainy season!! I hate this kind of weather for now, pls have rainy season during confinement....

Tigg3R- Take care!! U will be fine!!

2k/Mummies- too much thread to read. Can i just verify why we need golden rabbit huh??

Lilprecious- Glad that all is well for u!

Tigg3r, please taske good care and stay positive...talk to your bb more and I'm sure your children @ home will understand...jiayou! All the mummies here will pray for you...

BBrabit, yah I was thinking the same too. If only we have such nice weather for confinement..

Golden rabbits @ home will bless those who are born in the year of rabbit!

BTW, I think golden rabbits in Sengkang/hougang are the most expensive. Went Hougang Mall pasar malam to take a look and hubby bought 2 golden rabbits (with spring) for $8! (or maybe he don't know how to buy!) 0_0

bb rabbit,

was told that to have the pair of golden rabbit at home, our bb, who is a rabbit will be better luck/healthy this year ?

Rach,

aiyoo ... pls rest & minimize walking .. leave the household & Rayanne task to helper or hb ..

Tigg3r,

OMG, wish ur bb will be guai guai for at least another few more wk.. wat is ur bb weight now ? eat & rest more ok ?

come in here more to get some power from us ... u might feel better rather than whole day feeling gan cheong in the ward

bb rabit: yah, rainy season will be quite comfortable during confinement. But i read tat some Jan/Feb mummies are pointing and swearing the weather for not giving abit of sun for their jaundice babies... also quite terok :/

ahbui: Good that ur hubby helps to chip in a good word/two in front of Uncle Fong abt you being a good gal and control diet. U should ve seem my consultation, my ah lau and Ah Fong 一唱一和, taking turns to preach me. They sibei have fun sia.. +_+

Tigg3r: Hope everything turns out well. Bo bian, have to think forward, and trust gynae's instructions at this point. As for your 2 girls at home, also gotta trust your caregiver. Take care.

Airmez: same la! My hb and dr Fong always sing same song!! I don't want to go on hosp lv but dr Fong told hb she is a workaholic!!! <faints> then hb just told dr Fong to gv me rest. End up dr Fong say ya! Rest at home for 2 wks.

If I put on too much or too little, e 2 men will start again.... Argh...

durring our labour, when the nurse or gynae checked how much we have dilated, is it very painful process? seem like they have to check every few hours.

milkshake,

by that time u already in contract pain .. dunno if u can still feel this VE pain.. For me, it's just a little bit uncomfortable, but not 'pain' lar ..

Ahbui: Men! *roll eyes*

milkshake: I heard some midwives sibei chor lor one. But bobian rite, at that point, we are at their mercy... Think i have to curb my temper then, if i scold those old aunties or young missy, skaly they purposely give me less epi or wat not to make my life more terrible.. >_<

Trig3r,

sound scary... u better stay calm and ask your hubby to discuss with gynae.. u dont stress yourself too much (even thought i know it is impossible for u to stay too calm, but u try not to stress yourself too much)...

we all here pray for u.. BB guai guai to stay in mummy womb longer!!!!

Bb> I wish anyone can help with carrying Rayanne..

But she wants no one except ME!!!

not HuBbY, helper, my mum, mil... NOBODY NOBODY BUT ME!!!!

faint!!!

She's been sticking ard since 2 weeks ago...

Think she knows Mei Mei coming... So very very sticky... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

it's a short work week and a long weekend for all of us! yeah!

milkshake - dun worry about pain lah.. think VE pain is nothing compared to contraction pain.. dont think too much.. take it as it comes loh..

chiam.. these few days cant control my appetite.. always hungry.. tmr dunno gynae check will kena nag not..

despite applying stretch mark cream every nite, i found the ugly SM appearing below the belly button..at both side somemore! arrgh! now diff to see cos got tummy, but once tummy deflates, the lines at both side sure v obvious de..so ugly!

Rach - try to psycho her to walk if possible.. cos with your heavy tummy plus additional weight from rayanne, abit too xiong for your back and leg..

sinmey> household is fine cuz I dun have to lift a finger.

It's only Rayanne that's superglue...

I can only stay at home to minimize carrying her...

Last nite I was in such pain I cried to sleep Lo...

Left turn to rite Also take 15seconds which can be done in a split of sec usually... Wa Lao...

This morning wake up better a bit.. But the achiness just won't go away....

nowadays I start to be very worried about labour, started to have all sorts of dream.

Also very scared of labour pain, dunno what to do during labour, what sort of midwife will be attending to me, etc..

very stress, scared cum worried esp when gynae told me to stand by after 18 Feb....

I guess the wait will be machiam like Reservist like that

Rach: sounds suuuper pain! My back and thighs and knees also super pain. Showering will have me panting away for standing so long. Somemore, my gynae said i should start exercising (i.e. walking) now to encourage bb to engage. Now my ah lau hovering all over me like a hawk.. KNS.

allets: welcome to railway club(or watermelon club, like rach mention). I also have angry red stretch marks starting from both sides of my tummy. And last night, i start to see traces of red lines behind my knees. Think my feet cant support my weight liao...

Airmez: the 2 men can talk abt bah kwa during my last visit. Discuss on technology etc. Faint right?

Today so nice to sleep. Hse is in a mess!!! V v tempted to pack things!

Morning mummies... glad to meet up with mummies on Saturday. Enjoyed myself very much.

Last night my tummy was so itchy and I couldn't help but to scratch it!! Hope I will not create any stretch marks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Airmez/Rach: ya agree. If I lie down n want go pee can only make myself stand up v v slowly. I seems to hv sprain my left backside. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really old lady.. I was chatting w my hb on e bed last night n was also panting away,end up must prop higher.

rach: i definitely cant carry kyler anymore...

when carry him awhile only...my back majiam breaking into half...

so i try to push him to daddy...

allets: still must keep applying cream on the stretch marks ok...

it will lighten de...its red lines??

mine was red lines by the side of the buttocks during 1st pregnancy...

but now its gone leh...

Mummies with No 1..

any idea how many nurse/mid wife will attach to us during our labour? my colleague's wife who gave birth in TMC on 18th Jan...(as any date with '8' is a good day for giving birth, so, most of the hospitals will be very busy and pack helping to delivery BB)... then his wife happen to give birth on one of the hottest day in this mth, then only one nurse attended to her, so in the end, my colleague and the only one nurse assist the wife in pushing, till my colleague saw BB head almost out le, then call gynae and gynae came in to delivery the BB!!!!

2ks - still skin colour.. not red lines yet.. i got those lines on my thighs during my "fatter" school days and till date, still there loh.. so worry that the stomach one also 死赖着不走。。

allets... mi also start to have the watermelon marks on both sides of belly button liao!! the texture is like au1 tu1 bu4 ping2 de loh... soo sad... haf been hardworking in apply the oil leh... y still lidat? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks... still can lighten de?? ooo good then got hope... must put more oil on the particular areas w marks izzit?

Fish: yeah 18 Jan was a v bz day in tmc. My sister gv birth there that day. Only 1 is on Liao leh. When I gv birth to my gal 3 yrs bk. The labour wards were empty but I only got 1 midwife w me.

ahbui,

serious?? ur sister also gave birth on that day wor!! wow!! u and ur sis BB EDD so near.. after ur sis confinement, it's abt your turn to give birth n start confinement le wor!!

Even the labour wards empty, also only 1 midwife with u??? i heard from my frenz who gave birth last year, she got 3 nurses and 1 midwife attached to her wor.. so i thought minimum 2-3 nurses need to be there with us...

Fish> I had abt 4-5 midwives in the labor ward n at least 3-4 did VE for me...

I hate the fat Indian lady.. Her fingers are thick n fat n very umcomfy!!!!

The rest still ok...

It's not painful la.. But gao wei(hokkien) Lo...

Fish: ya my sister n my edd only 1.5 mths apart. Haha.

For my daughter that time not alot leh. only 1 midwife from operating theatre w me. I still rem her name is daphne. Haha. N becos I bank cord blood so she was helping my gynae . Another nurse ( chinese lady) help me clean up my gal.

fish hu: during labour, i had 2 nurses with me leh...

about the crowning then call for gynae i think its normal...sometimes it could be the midwives who deliver if gynae cant make it..

straylamb: mine was red lines initially beside the buttocks, then i apply and apply, the red lines faded leh..

it was so obvious initially

allets: oh...those lines since younger days one i think its more tough to fade leh..

i have a colleague also has those lines, i find them even more obvious then stretchmarks

was supposed to get coconuts from supermarkets, but hadn't seem any since last week.

Those mummies who are trying to get coconuts, must start to look ard liao.

Rach,

alamak... be careful wor... take carE!!!

Tigg3r and lilprecious,

hope both of you are feeling better le!!! keeping both in prayers... jia you!!!

mummies - for the calculation of bb's name, the one i mentioned last sat .. for those interested, it's located at Bedok Reservoir and Toa Payoh hub.. here's the contact:

Bedok Reservoir de:

Kuang Xuan Geomancy (64432137)

Blk 744, Bedok Reservoir, #01-3047

(not sure the address for the one at TPY, asking hb to check )..

for 1st appt, need to provide both parents ba zhi, your preferred name for bb.. and tell them you want the master to choose the name.. than once bb born, just need to call them and give them bb details.. within 5-7 days will get the name.. charges will be $188.. need pay deposit during 1st visit..

I should be going down only after CNY ba..

bb is pressing onto my right leg part. The joint of my main right leg is soooooo sng that I can barely walk sometimes

another 4more weeks neh...I panicking liao hurhur

Anybody knows if there is min. amount required to change new notes at DBS bank? I need to change new notes to bao ang pow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]