(2011/03) Mar 2011

Morning..!

Wah.. wokeup middle of the night to put on more lotion coz super itchy at the tummy leh.

Maybe tonight will try some snake powder. Sigh.

Baby cot, decided to take the first one liao since I think most mummy prefer the design.

PrestoRabb bought from baby boutique and realised delivery was from Palmax. But I am staying in Jurong, to go to Tampines is -_- for me man. Heehee..

Gel nail, if my nails are quite long, I supposed no need to go for gel right?

starfruit/milktea: confirm my palmax cot 2 years still white in colour..LOL..

no turn yellowish..

i also seldom clean la...sometimes just wipe wipe abit..

milktea: didnt comment on which cot cos i think both identical to me leh...kekek...i must be blind

went for GD monitoring yesterday and is reali stressed out by the number of pricks i need per day, the food and excercises i need to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i failed marginally on one of the prick tests yesterday nite and the nurse asked me to monitor again tomorrow, urgh!

lilprecious: same! i also doing my mani & pedi on 1st feb...taking leave again..keke

my mani also cant last one la..no helper mah, everything hands on myself...

so i rather spend more on my toes..

heng ah...feet haven swollen yet..

for nails colours in hospital, i remember i didnt remove my nail colour and also my earrings..kekeke...

but if gel nails, abit tougher, cos sometimes they wanna kiap something on yr fingers u know...

Stemcord vs Cordlife - you really need to either go for the talks they have and decide? Speak to your gyne and ask which he or she recommends (most won't give you a straight answer so i asked mine which she used for her 3 kids) and/or get an agent to meet you during your gyne visit to get thing moving. Not much time left...

Nails and such. I don't think they'll ask you to remove your nail polish from your toes BUT if you're going for a C-sect and esp emergency c-sect then yes you need to remove the polish from you FINGER NAILS. Something about the colour of your nails during operations or something according to my friend.

I had nice toes when I gave birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey - I gave birth to #1 at Mt A, no epi but it and didn't have to pay a cent extra.

I'm fine with 2 bedded cos I never like wasting money on rooms BUT I would like #1 to have her own space to move around and spend more time with me at the hospital. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

M - Yeah.. Need to remove nail polish when you gg for C-section.. Cos during operation, they will need to monitor your oxygen saturation... With nail polish, the machine cannot read it accurately..

Milktea> got gel extension n gel polish...

Extension is for those short nails..

My nails are long and so I did gel polish... It's just like nail polish... Except it's more lasting.. Won't chip or crack or fade kind... That's why I did gel so can last till after CNY... If do normal Mani sure few days gone...

2ks / lilprecious - sama sama! taken leave for 1 Feb to go mani pedi before gynae check up.. but fingers nails so short so doubt will be v mei lah..just need to pamper myself to get into the cny mood.. maybe tmr go shop and find open toe shoes for cny so that i can show off my pedi.. heehee..

haiz.. as for clothings, bought my cny clothes a month back, but yest try on, got 1 dress wear liao whoa kao, all the curve, bumps and fats so obvious loh.. dress not tight but cos it's sleeveless, i look so fat infront of the mirror! arrgh!

allets: my nails are long now..cant wait to cut..

cos typing also abit diff leh...LOL.

i seldom wear sleeveless now leh...cos of my flabby arms...

otherwise i match with cardis lor...

2Ks, very funny. Lolx.

Rach, ok then I think maybe I give gel extendsion a try.

Got appt at bugis to redo my eyelash extendsion today, so maybe do my nails at the same time bah.

Another shun bian to get the mittens and baby towel from the wholesaler at Bugis, hope I can find it.

What else shun bian things I can do today?

LOL.

Allets- same as me!

But I bought my cny last year more kiasu than u - yest triedti wear n I realize Bo curve Liao and someone I really look like a fat penguin ESP now walking is like opening leg big big;(

Plus the hair- I dun dare to do up for rebond, tik I really look haggard liao

Lil

Glad that you are recovering! Is really a critical time for us ESP when Preggy!

U can drink some istonic drink to replenish your water loss;)

I used to do gel nails before I got preg too at a home based manicurist at Sembawang. Basic is like $50 lor, then I draw very fancy design also never went beyond $90. Cos home based mah, no need to pay rent. More designs on hard gel nails. If do soft gel, those can soak off and cut ur own nails type, less patterns available. Very addictive one, cos can do 3D nail art, put crystals and a lot of dingding dong dong. Lolzz

Now preg liao everything also dun dare to do. $^$%$.

Angelina- I dun like cord life - cos probably to the cost n the attitude of the consultant I met in TMC,

My Sis with stem cord for years for her twins kids who is now 6. she has recommended alot of her friends and me for her consultant who is very friendly and detail.

Her name is also call Linda;) you can contact her 9477 1001.

Let her know you are my friend Linda lee who call up last week. She wil send you all brochures, forms to fill.

She will meet up with you after that for authorities of your credit card for the sign up.

U can let her know if your gynae is listed in stemcord as the price wil be cheaper for eg public pay $1288, but for my gynae- I pay $850 for the first signup

Subsequently,each year you pay $250 to store the blood in stem cord,

U talk to her, u will feel very eased;)

I will be catching up w her again after cny cos my hub is not in town.

mummies!!! anyone suffering from super bad backache ahh, at this point of pregnancy. My backache is killing me man! 3 days liao. Dono how! omg!!!

belinda: my backaches comes and goes...

i just ren lor..

limlim: no la...u wont be any older than me...

we look old but young at heart ok!

Me suffering from severe water retention ...even my eye lids also swelling....think will not go for pedi & medi this round.....imagine elephant legs with fancy nails...looks funny ..heehee

Morning Mummies!!

Last night half way thru my sleep felt pain at the lower abdominal area... but think likely due to bb pressing on my bladder... quickly go toilet then feel better... gave me a fright...

Received my order of pineapple balls from my colleague today.. yippee!!! Keep looking at it, very distracting leh... trying to control not to eat it now...

belinda - maybe you shld go for pre-natal massage?

lilprecious - gd to know you are feeling better already =)

han - maybe you shld try a light oil base stretchmark lotion.... could be tummy expanding and skin very dry, cream/lotion based may not be moisturising enough...

Limlim - Din know there's home based nail shop at sbw.. thanks for the contact, shall view her works tonight =)

2KS: yeah lor, i also ren until cannot take it, i ask my hubby to help me rub. Time pass so fast hor! we now all almost reaching the finish line alrdy! Gonna pop soon!!

xiaofeizhu: i dont dare leh, dono those massage lady wait later injure the babby how, so only dare to let my hubby massage me. haha

belinda: pls la....the pre natal massage is meant for preg ladies. It's meant for relieveing backache but you can only do up to certain weeks. If pre natal massage ladies dunno how to handle preg women, they might as well close shop.

Belinda : ya, pre natal maassage really helps... If I can / have the $$, i will go one a week..... really relief for a few days and then it's back again... the sng-ness ah! Or ask HB to massage that area lor!

Morning ladies, thanks fr the well wishes.. Yup! Diarrhea stopped completely! Hee.. Jus gotta drink more fluid n replenish back.. Looking forward to do my hair later! =D

feel so tired even aft one Long night rest.. =S still feel like slping..

Allets n 2Ks: ya lo. I'm sure mine will drop off in 2 days.. W

dishwashing n bathing Jav n all.. Sure gone. Nvm la.. Haha. Jus enjoy the process .. =P My clothings also left e same few pc to wear .. No point buying alrdy.. So jus wash n wear back

same. Haha.. Cny gt 2 new pcs haven tried one of them yet

thou cos I ordered online n rec it past few days.. =S

Limlim: so we gotta travel dwn sembawang fr her service isit? =P n pls!! U look v pretty! Nt old at all ok!!!! =D

Belinda: I've been having the aches since quite long.. Can't do anything much leh I jus rest whenever I need to try nt to overstress lo..

limlim: haha ya la! if u go to the reputable ones, nowadays they hire all the china ones, dono how reliable or skilled they are. shit happens they just say i donno, company not liable also like that.

lilprecious: u going out ah, better take care ok? bugis always so crowded. i also thought of going bugis, but abit lazy now. haha

tres: u go where for pre-natal. heard theres a mdm ida thats very good.

lilprecious - so glad that you have recovered.. jayien also ba!

ya manz.. now wear to work is the same old pieces of clothes..every day dun need to think much.. just wash and wear.. haha.. so chui loh!

mummies with aching back- maybe you can try sleeping on your left hand side.. what i did every night is to have bb's home (aka tummy) resting fully and well on a wedged pillow.. than morning wake up wun feel here sng there sng..cos i bought the wedge pillow that comes in 2 triangle, the other one will be supporting my back, with a additional pillow i added in for extra comfort.. every nite will sleep with 6 pillows! (2 for head elevation, 1 to giap between legs, 1 for tummy and 2 for back support).. at work, leg elevanted on a4 box to prevent water retention and cushion place near middle spine for extra comfort..

so far no aching feelings! heehee..

belinda - Ya mdm Ida is quite highly rave in this forum.. I've booked her for my post-natal massage... if I did not rem wrongly BBrabbit engaged Mdm Ida for her pre-natal massage... maybe you can call up Mdm Ida and enquire...

allets - wah so many pillows.. why must giap pillow between leg? Like that cannot turn ard when sleeping liao...

M,

really ? Even all your deposit also fully refunded ?

that's cheap lor, coz i know there's max claim for medisave. Like my last bill, can claim up to $2600 only, all balance by cash

limlim,

thanks for the home based pedi contact wor .. her skills good ? she do the normal pedi ? u know how much ?

she really near to me lor .. just behind my house .. haha

but i still have pedi package leh

xiaofeizhu - rem reading it somewhere n it's for a purpose but memory failing and i cant rem why must giap between legs..

ya, the whole idea is to sleep on side and not on back.. so the pillow actually prevent me from turning.. hb will conduct spot check to see if i sleep on back anot de.. haha..

linda : thanks a lot. will talk to hb n discuss this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda : me !!!! every single night i complain to hb bout it. very pain leh

limlim : please lah, where got aunty look? mine is super messy now. hair face skin, all like aunty. sigh.....

allets : i have those pillow also, but cause josh sleep with me, he hates that pillow. so no choice, cant sleep with it anymore. haiizzzz back ache

Belinda: ya.. My hb sending me to lavender to do my hair, den to bugis cos I'm gonna collect Jav's stuffs frm a seller..

Ya, I'll walk arnd slowly.. Anything my hb will b there! Heh heh. But can't go bugis st cos too crowded but if noon it isn't tt bad. At night sure cannot go one.. No need move! I needa get my pjs too! I haven even packed my hopsital bag.. Which I need to jus in case aft CNY gotta go pop. Sighh.

Allets: ya, I hope Jayien recovered too. Sigh sigh.. Won't know till next tues.. Ytd gynae called n asked when he kicked the 10th on tues n ytd.. I told him abt 6 plus 7.. Den he say, wahh abit late ar.. But shud b ok since at least he moves.. Pray hard lo. Seriously, even if I stay hm the whole day, I can't do much too.. Somemore will feel depressed. Think when my hb is out I mud go out walk a lil see things.. Can get my mind off all dese.

lilprecious - maybe trying drinking something sweet, like Orange Juice or have coco crunch then after 15 - 30 mins lie on your back, I think for sure your baby will move [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had milo while watching a DVD at night and ohmygoodness, I was getting kicked and shoved like crazy, it actually hurt and I was gonna complain to my husband and then remembered you and I was like nope, this is a good thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moshi ladies....been awhile since me post actively, been silent reader as i m trying to clear my work before i go on my leave. Look like everyone is gg to make ourselves MEIMEI for CNY.

Sinmey/Airmex- I will pass u gers the loot soon by this wkend

Ahbui- How's thing? When is yr next visit to Ah Fong? Me gg to see him tom, he is concern abt my BP for now...STRESS....

Lilprecious- Hope all is well with u. I m sure everything will turn out fine.

Xiaofeizhu- Ya, i did a few sessions of pre-natal with Ida, SHIOKNESS< but she is full booked due to CNY period, so me using my gf's ML for my massage this wkend.

lilprecious - ya, should get your mind off by engaging in something else.. not v good to cope up at home also.. but must rem to walk abit rest rest & rest more k.. not just bugis, everywhere also v crowded even during day time..

i miss my chinatown festive market! that is like a yearly must-visit place for cny.. this year cannot go cos too pack! boohoo...

allets: i went chinatown on the day it was launched leh...

and i brought my rascal along too...

just to get the chinatown mood..

M,

I tried leh! But he doesn't move u know.. I take cold stuffs to like wake him up but no reaction. I'll try getting Jav laugh or I'll play w him , hoping Jayien will hear n move.. Which he actually used to last time.. But these few days seldom react to it.. I jus keep trying lo, watch tv, lol, listen music n all. Wadever I can do, I jus try! Hee.

Bbrabbit, thank u.. =)

Allets: ya.. Everywhere also crowded nwadays cos all go cny shopping.. Yup, I will rest n walk a lil.. =D

Yeaaa! My hb go buy me kueh lapis! But damn ex.. Terrible. Think my hb kenna chopped.