(2011/03) Mar 2011

wahh.. today topic's on beautification. Hahaa.

hey wana ask your opinion on which cot to get is nicer or if there's anything first time mummy should take note in terms of practical-ness.

Milktea !!! You're here ler.. Hmmm, are you confirm for the outing this Saturday ? I need to confirm how many paxs of us going wor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's so difficult to get cot bedsheets for boys. trying so hard to buy one from aussino but the design is so limited.

Jazz - i tot the babysafe sheets quite pro to boys design.. i love the bluish prints.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrestoRabb, heehee.. sibei jialat hor, can take so long to decide =P

Therefore decided to ask you all for opinion loh.

Angelia, I likely not going to make it leh, so nan de the meetup is at Jurong Point =(

I have appt this Sat at KKH to sign the cord blood donation paper.

Linda, good choice, first one look simple and I tot it will be easier when cleaning coz no edge.

Then the second one looks nice to me too, heh heh.. both same price so I tot maybe can ask mummies here to share their view.

milktea : alright den.. I will take out your name le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Next time alright ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gynae jus called.. heee.. lucky no need go dwn.. jus monitor.. same thing, fetal kicks.. den anyting i can still tk my prev diarrhea medication..! =) yippee.. hope the irritating diarrhea stops soon..

2k> lol ^5!!! my hair stylist also no increase price....

Only Mani pedi got surcharge now la...

Gel Mani done

Pedi waiting to dry...

Ho Ho Ho...

I also nv go do anything to my hair.. will be a auntie for this CNY lol...

Rach - How's the gel mani? The nail salon got intro but I nv take up... gg for my pedi on friday...

Oiee... you all never give me the votes for the baby cot leh...

All tok tok tok about hair and nails.

Btw, whats the diff from the usual mani and gel mani?

Milktea - haha.. I vote #1... I think the gel mani is suppose to last at least ard 2 weeks, the colour not suppose to chip off as easily as the normal mani... that's all I rem... let's see what Rach says...

Rach

I got gel mani too!! Hi5!

N for cny I do some nail art for toes. Make myself happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sign up new package some more :9

Today got new bag n treated myself to share tea. I think by my next check up which is after cny I will blow the scales. Cny clothes I didn't really bother. So sian to try stuff w watermelon belly. I actually bought post preggy clothes n nursing tops.

wow ... all talk about mei mei for cny liao ..

me too nvr do rebond leh ... but i did it right b4 i got preg .. so it's still not too bad, just tie my hair lor during cny ...

but at least i got my pedi appt liao on this saturday .. & trim my eye brow after that .. i nvr do mani, coz i need to cook for cny .. haha

Xiaofeizhu> gel polish is like nail polish except it's more lasting. First time try gel also cuz so exp..

$80 for gel polish.. My nails long enough no need extensions....

Need put inside LED light machine to dry it de...

So it doesn't fade as well.. Actually need special soak off to remove it.. I see how.. Maybe just cut as it grows.. Else $40 to remove the color leh...

Rach, that is call gelish polish i think. I'll be doing that for cny too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Rach... that's very exp for the gel mani... think that time PINC was telling me they having promo ard $50... the soak off also exp hor... but nvm la 1st time try for fun, pamper yourself for CNY... me got to do mani or myslef cos can't get apptmt for mani...

Annie> I did at LadyFinger.AMK branch.

Cheaper than my usual one at Yishun.

$70 gel overlay, $15 top coat.

1st glitter $20. 2nd glitter $10. Surcharge $5.

Manicure $22.

End up will be like $150.

Lady fingers $80 include manicure.

I had a last session of manicure so top up $60 only.

Glitter $10 each...No need pay extra for top coat...

MIlktea- both cots look gd too.. I oso havnt buy..LOL..but most likely i get anyone at KP..but white easily dirty..this is wat i tin lah..will turn "a bit yellow" later on..

2Ks/MILktea- I oso going to sign the SCBB donation too..I ask the doct at least 2 times on putting w stemcord or whatever cordlife..then he keep tell mi same tin.. waste $$ every mth for parking there..hardly use..LOL..so beta to donate and help ..

Anyone interested in Strip Pedicure?

I have balance 7 sessions package. I've moved house and not convienient to go to my usual outlet.

I called them up and I can transfer to another person.

If anyone interested PM me. I will let go to other mummy for 5 sessions? that means buy 5 get 2 free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, am getting the cot from palmax. $299 leh, nt ex so u can consider.

I also think white easy dirty, but 2Ks no prob with her white leh.

Maybe must be hardworking like her clean n clean bah.

But white is nice leh..

My gynae also commented not necessary for private cord blood banking, use the $ on bb's insurance.

So after reading abit on it, I decided to donate.

My tummy also super itchy today.. wan to cry loh..

LaiLai : Orh.. okokayy.. Noted ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Han : Must tahan abit bah... i also will have itchiness , but than i will gently bua on the itchy area.. Than try to do something and stop think about it..

+++UPDATED LIST+++ (In case any mummies missed this!)

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - New York New York #B1-57/58/59 JP2

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Angelina

7) Caecilia

8) Mary Tay - little mowax

9) limlim

10) Zenia

11) straylamb - lynn

So far, all this 11mummies are confirmed ! anymore to come ?

2Ks: ya lo.. I'm doing mine on 1st feb. I bet cny first day alrdy will drop off some alrdy.. Don care la. Jus go pamper pamper ourselves abit first. Hee. I told my hb tmr do hair n when I do mani on 1st is my time off. Thou only 1 hr per day but better den none.

Rach: I see.. But ex ar!! I think 80 I can do for both full mani n pedi! Ergh... =P

milktea: both looks good.. I prefer 1st one thou. =Pp

My diarrhea finally stopped! Yippiieee!!!! =D I was in sucha bad mood jus nw.. Till nw, took a bath drank some coke.. N I feel so much better.. W a normal tummy.

lilprecious : hooray!!!

Hahah, seems like I'm not the only 1 who dares not go for hair coloring ah!! Ya, will do so after confinement period ba... For mew, it's to be safe than to be sorry lor!

But for pedicure, it's a MUST coz I can bend to cut my toenails, am going this Friday.

BUT I must ask, if we do gel nails, must we remove them before we go for delivery? What abt nailcolours on our toes?

Wow thread moved so fast!!

I saw some mummies posting they going tmc on the 7th? Me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but my appt should be around 4plus.

Lilprecious - tk care ooh... Still Must drink more water.

Boymum - u also having stomach aches? Me too at wierd hrs day and night... Sigh.

Some mummies dying hair huh? How about eyebrow tatting? Is it safe?

Morning all!

I managed to remove old nail polish and cut my toenails last night and this weekend I'm gonna try painting it myself plus scrub my ugly feet. Lets see if yoga has served me well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilprecious : yeayyyy no more diarrhea

milktea : mine is white color from mother care. quite good leh, not turning yellowish after 16 months later. for my #2nd i'll use it again cause josh is sleeping with us

rach : so ompletely stop bf liao? good job !!

mani-pedi : i went on sunday n let the girl decide on the color. n she chose bright yellow for my toes n bright purple for finger nails. wah lao machiam candy like that. horrible !!!!

Morning mummies..

Angelina,

i usually put the toe slightly aside instead of right straight which need to bend/press the tummy to reach them .. haa

i start cutting last 2 wks, coz going for pedi this sat... cant wait ..

M,

ur question on the medisave to cover the hosp bill ... dun think u can escape from coming out cash leh .. the lowest i ever heard is one of col, deliver at Mt 1, 4 bedded, totally natural (no epi, assist..) also come out cash $300+ after deduct the max medisave claim ...

if u wan single bedded, minimum 1-2k after medisave ba .. i think ..