(2011/03) Mar 2011

starfruit : hahah ! don't care her lo.. i wouldn let her choose this name for my girl de..

shirley : Some name can be convert into Christian name and sounds nice.. But some really cannot make it (No offense) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like LiXue convert into Leshir/Lishir really don't sounds nice to be...

Belinda n Angelina: yup, think it's normal like going back first trim.. No appetite to eat lo, eat le feel like vomitting. I keep telling myself, it's nt the time To haf this nw!!! Nt when I need to beef Jayien up! =S terrible, I still force myself eat a lil but will feel xin ku lo, cos will wanna throw up but I tahan, don let it come out if nt all go to waste.

Angelina: hw many wks r u nw? When u last chk at Dr Ongs? =) mine only 1.9kg at 32wks n 4 days lo.. Shirley, yr bb is of gd weight! I hope to see Jayien at 2.1 at least next wk! =P

2Ks, I haf to agree some of these books too amg moh to apply to our kids.. I read a few b4.. Nt everything will work for us.. Esp our teaching styles.. Guess practical Life is more impt n different..

2Ks and sinmey - Thanks... yup Dr Ang got mention abt the free upgrade, he say something like its part of the package...

For TMC, I understand they will provide receving blanket, bb clothing, mitten/booties when bb is discharge... this is part of the package? If dun want also nv deduct $$ right?

Initially wanted to donate the cord blood to the cord blood bank but now hubby seem like interested in banking the cord blood at cordlife... With CNY coming up haven got time to arrange meetup with both public bank and cordlife for a better understanding, time seems so short...

Can anyone who have donated to the public bank help enlighten me on the below:

If we donate to the public bank, in the event 'suay suay' (cross fingers and toes) we need cord blood in the future and our own cord blood is still there, can we get it back? Any cost involve? If our cord blood has been used by someone else, we will be given priority in queue? Any cost involve is getting other's cord blood?

Many thanks in advance!!

lilprecious : Jiayou ! Chi duo duo !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if cannot really eat much than try drink milk.. cause milk always will let bb gain more weight de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu,

When I signed up with cordlife, below is what the sales person told me,

If donated to the public bank, you cannot get yours back.

In fact, you need to queue and wait for one.

No matter what, you will not be given priority queue. As for the cost, it's higher than what you pay for in cordlife or stemcord.

Angelina

My gyane is frm tmc and after we weight the pro n con, plus mt a is further from tmc and their rate increase and I have to pAy more for my gyane to travel to mt a, we still stick to Tmc since my gynae quite well known there- it's make it easier for nurses and staffs to take care of us too.

And in case of emergency- guess is super convenient for doc n patient to interact lor

Oh regarding the applications of the ANG moh books, usually I read and adjust to suit my own needs la... Can get the idea frm there..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

wa, pretty mummy.

so envy, in fact my mil so pangdang until I CANNOT cut hair.

So my hair is like never went for "maintance" for a year liao!!!

Linda : Don't think can meet you all bahh.. Cause on feb7.. i quite pack with stuffs also.. Father's birthday celebration, than going for check up too.. >,<''

Shall see when the next appointment date bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milkshake - Thanks... So that means even as donors when we need help from the public bank, we still got to pay... Thus by banking at the private bank, when we need, we just instruct them to retrieve for our usage w/o any cost since we already pay the yearly charges?

Angelia- ok no problem la. Guess by the time next appointmt, I probably gg to deliver haaa;) after cny- all must standby march mummies!!

Milkshake- u can do a extreme makeover Liao after giving birth lor;)

For me- I saw my Sis done up her hair for rebonding and made me too tempted but cannot do cos I worrie abt the chemical in hair saloon;(

Now can onli trim the hair and nothing else;)

My mum even commented that I look like a messy old lady with my hair flying up n down Haaaa

Linda : hahah ! as for you girl , those early March de can standby lah.. but me.. still can relax first.. haha ! i am at the lastest March worr. =P hehe !! If the next check up, you going to give birth must sms me leh ! i wanna go see meimei~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu,

i think there is a charge for retrieving it, but I forgot about it. must go home and check the policy.

If you want to sign up, dun delay cause just like signing up insurance, after we declare our health conditions and signed on the policy, the company will still go through them and it will take ard 1-2 weeks time for approval.

Oh ya, you must also inform your gynae if your are keeping it in private bank.

Linda, my FB email is [email protected] ANgelina is in my FB le.

Lilprecious, dont worry just try to eat more kampong eggs. think its helps coz i dont eat alot of carbo but eat alot of protein rich food and think eggs is one of them. acutally 2.2kg at week 32 is cosider big as my gynae say average is 1.8-1.9kg only

i think its ok to rebond and colour hair leh. i ask my gynae yest she say its ok to colour and rebond hair as the chemical will have no effect on bb as bb is quite big liao.

milkshake : haha ! aiyah.. don't like that lah... you also can do it de mah.. To dye or to rebond is on your own preference... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I envy Rach now lo.. She is at the salon now !!! Too bad ,my friend cannot make it to do my hair for me today.. If not, me and Rach will be there le...

Speaking of cordlife - for those who signed up, which package did u'll subscribe to? Annual, 10 yrs or 21 yrs package?

Milkshake - u took the public or private one? Hb also considering if public or private better. We tot under public can get back our own cord blood if not used then. But seems not to be so hor.

milkshake : okayy, i help you jiayou to Ren okay ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] scarly after confinement, you jidao become chio bu, than my turn will envy you leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt.

I got 2 packs of huggies new born diapers (unopened) to let go at $5 each.

Also letting go of pigeon nipple care cream(unopened) at $12.

Do PM me if interested. Thanks.

Rach, thank you for the useful link to buy books. I will go explore it later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lol.. Milkshake and boymum.. Jiayou ! Must doll meimei okayy ? Than after all of us give birth liao, than we will have another gathering again....

imagine mummy meimei and carry our little precious on hand and take pictures together.. aiyoh ! soooo sweet moment lah !

boymum,

yes, must doll up, otherwise we look like "auntie" carrying our bb.

xiaofeizhu,

maybe you can finalise with your hb which private bank you want to store, can compare the $ and technology they used. Then decide.

Angelia,

Good good good! all pretty chio chio mummies with our bb meeting up.

boymum : sure sure ! we will plan soon ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must see the situation first.. cause some will be earlier march than some is latest march.. so wait till everyone pop liao, than we will try to arrange.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully, by that time, all of us still have the little bits of time to come in forum to check for updates.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah.... many beautifying work need to be done, considering we're so occupied with the preggie stuff. Managed to find a cny dress yesterday, shopped until my back nearly break. Still got:

1) haircut (treatment shld be ok bah?)

2) mani/pedi

3) waxing

4) eyebrow trimming

5) facial....

wah pianzz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got another qn: Will hospital give us a guideline how much milk bb needs at the diff stages? Or where can I get such a list? Or is it depend on bb's appetite then we agar agar give the amount?

Seriously until now, I still duno how to make milk from FM... like how many scoop of FM to how many ML of hot water and cool water... I think I'm getting jittery at the tot of March!

=P finally my home internet is up and able to log in! i'm on mc today to nurse myself back to health... hopefully the cold will go away and not come back again...

yday was my appt with the gynae... bb Jovan only weighing at 2.2kg at about week 35. My hubby is worried!!! cos only gain 100g over 2 weeks... sigh... now he keeps on feeding me with food again! i wanted to eat durian but he said scared bb gain weight too fast... sigh!!!

something that makes me happy and looking forward to the upcoming visits, Dr Wong is NOT going to do any VE checks on me!!! UhhoooOOo... hahaa... he said wait for the signs to come then admit to hospital can le!

between working and looking after #1 ... I can't get an appt to get a pedicure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Looks like I'll have to suck it up and cut, scrub and paint my nails before CNY MYSELF, wail!! hahaha

Shirley - Onz

I added you in liao

we confirm to meet in the clinic!

But my appontment with Dr Adrian is alway veri slow one cos he will come in late abt 11+...sometime

Will you be on leave or you are not working?

xiaofeizhu: TMC does not provide booties for baby during 2008 time...

only top, receiving blanket, then the diaper bag with the balance toiletries..

dont think can dont want leh...

u can ask...

as for cord blood donation, i cant remember what the in charge told me la, i am only meeting the lady after CNY...

ok ladies, for those wanna donate to SCBB, can srart calling already once u reach 32nd week

milkshake: oh oh...then think u also dont wanna talk to me already..

i also highlight my hair, rebond my fringe and trim super short...

jaster: but hor...when u admit to hospital, still got to check dilate how many cm mah....

either by gynae or by nurse

must confirm u dilate 8cm then can start labour leh

linda: u confirm dont dare la..

for me, why not...

cos baby now at 3rd trimester is very stable already lor...

milkshake: kekeke...my highlight is red...i love it...LOL

i look a mess la...cant bring my mess hair to house visiting la...

whoa.. u all like already done so much for cny.. for me, i still contemplating to do mani pedi not.. cos just cut my nails short and for toes, will be wearing covered shoes leh..abit no point hor? heehee.. book my mani appt but doubt will go and do lah.. want to diy highlight my hair also got no additional energy to do so.. getting v tired easily now.. yest 9plus already want to kun liao..so young yet machiam feeling like a old grandma..

haiz.. i am so not in the mood for cny leh.. cos normaly only 1st day got visitng than the rest is nua at home..

maybe next year with bb on board, will be more exciting ba.. this year, i foresee relatives see me will sure ask me when due, ger or boy, whoa stomach v big hor, thought of name liao, where deliver, who take care etc etc etc.. haha..