(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish : aiyoh !!!! Wet dream, i got it once.. Than i tell my hb.. You know what he say? he said " bii, we really too long never AHEM liao hor ? after Cherelle is out than perhaps we can start our wuhaa ~ =.=''' Hmmmm, not bad arr, you still will have wet dream.. *than he start laughing all the way!* KNS !!!! >,<''''

Fish, I also wet dream few times during pregnancy leh. Last time won't de.. Don't know is it becaue of hormones changes or I also suspect is because long long didn't do with ah lao.. hahaha... so become more horny... lol...

Angelia, I also like watching ghost movies but I won't go think about it la. Now carry one bb I feel that I have become really like a mother, cannot be scare easily, if not how to protect my bb in future? hahaha...

annie,

same here, cannot lie or sit in a fixed position for too long, even when i sit on my sofa, I will keep changing my sitting position like every 10-15mins.

But at night, I can't turn here and there cause my bum and upper tight area very pain and I can only turn in a very slow motion, like a lao-tai-po.

My ah lao even comment, wa so difficult to get up meh, when he saw me getting up from bed in a slow motion. Bo bian cause very aching.

Every morning will wake up with numb, aching palm and fingers.

ahbui

Fyi, for my #1, i was alrdy dilated for 1-2cm in my 36wks. 3cm in 37wks. Rest plenty after then. til 38wks also stil no sign of delivery. =p so rest well if u want bb to stay inside longer. =)

Angelia, thanks thanks..yeah i go ask gynae this week when i see him...hope he can advise more constructive things instead of tellin me to bear and tahan w it...(its so usual of him to be immune to anything/any prob that i complain when i see him..sigh)

waa...2Ks, u eat then feedback k?? can help me check price for dinner too while u are there? if not too exp and worth it (since cannot take seafood now) i go persuade me ah lau to bring me eat after gynae checkup on wed)

ya the holiday inn parkview is the one at the cuppage one...not nice? i didnt try their dinner before..i only tried their high tea..not alot of variety for high tea...

Airmez, ya that doc said during the talk no yusheng unless u sure the vegetables are washed properly and no raw food mixed inside..else will contaminate the vegetables also...according to her lah..then she quote her patient as example loh..that after hearing we all 'diam diam liao'

Ah Bui- Hahah, Ah Fong telling yr bb loud loud, pls let me enjoy CNY. He told my Dh tt day, u better go choose date liao before CNY, choose after V day..

Ahbui, we hav the same edd.... let's see who pop first. Can't wait for my bb to come out!

Any mummy can advice, if my bb still in breech hor, can I still b dilated?

Annie : Hahahaha ! Yea lo.. Now become mummy liao.. must try not to scare this and that le.. But still, aiyoh.. hard lah.. Lol.. i can not afraid of those ghost stories.. But for insects wise.. Oh god ! Please kill all the cockroaches and lizards etc.. They are my killer !!! =/

Milkshake : I have those bua-ing and kicking below too.. is like above your V area that side.. Think because baby still turning, so when they turn than will feel the kicks.. but still okayy lah.. Just sayang them when they kick real hard... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake, I have the exact feeling as you loh. Sitting, lying, getting up, all very troublesome now! At times I also feel my boy kick/punch/move very near my mei mei leh.. then sometimes are painful... That day I got very short menses cramp feeling at my lower abdominal.

yesterday before I sleep, can feel stomache pain for like 2 mins, then I touch my stomach, is tight and hard le, I was so scared, but lucky it only last for 2 mins.

Why huh? anyone exp this?

Wow! Talk. Abt wet dream - me also the same

Now my hub cannot make love with me since our gyane say stop at 7 mths;)

But I not "unfaithful" haaaa I alway dreamt of my hubby ESP when we travelled together holiday!

Made me feel like travelling every time after the dreams!

Now worse when my hub left for San Francisco yest;)

Even SMS him I got wet dream! He SMS me say he will shoot me after I give birth haaaa !

Ahbui.... dunno whether to congrats you or not? but it's god news lah right? you are making us all nervous.... & excited at the same time.

Do update us again. if bb really pop during CNY!!!

Starfruit : thanks for the confirmation of date this Sat, I will try to mak myself scare whilst they are drilling ba!

babybride : maybe can try to chnage your showergel to those organic ones w/o the sodium laureth suphate kind, i also have sensitive skin and have itchy spots before preggers, change my showergel to the crabtree organinc ones, it improves a lot, couple w the snake poweder & all, it should be better, I hope!!!

haha, my bb also ike that whenever my hb puts his hands over my tummy, she will stop moving, i always says, she tneh her daddy pretend to be a good girl in front of him.... *always w/o fail one!!

Milkshake

Me Also experience the same like u,

Becoming more immobile like a ah mah!

When getting up, is sometime very tight like pulling my lower celvic...

Milkshake : That's Braxton Hicks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We will be having that now.. But as i said, not often than alright de.. No worries.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda : You and your ah lao !!! bth ahh.. hahahha ! He even use the words "SHOOT??" Lol... Funny lo !

linda,

we are all lao tai po liao. heeheeee

angelia,

really? I had a big scared yesterday.

then this morning quickly must feel bb kicks, then i relief

milkshake : Yup! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Having tight and loose of tummy area, is the sign of BH... I also have it.. I check with my gynae, than he say if not that often shouldn be a problems.. But if you encounter this like afew time in 1 hour , than do call up your gynae better.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia

My hubby and I quite active in our sex life since he do his exercise on bed better than asking him to run in the gym with me haaaa!

Then preggy- we have to stop last month Liao cos my girl head down Liao ma...

He already planned after my birth- we will go on a short retreat haaa!

Milkshake

Yeah lor, that make me feel that I must put and take more good care of my face so that I won't. Be a yellow faced woman coping with 2 kids at all!

Can't imagine when my hubby say he will give me time off e every sun if I want to get away!

milkshake : Check this out.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Why do Women get Braxton Hicks Contractions During Pregnancy?

Though it may not seem like it, there is actually a reason why women get Braxton Hicks contractions during pregnancy. Even though they are not real labor pains, Braxton Hicks contractions are actually helping you to prepare for labor. Often called "practice contractions," Braxton Hicks contractions help your uterus practice for your upcoming labor. They help to soften your cervix and exercise all the muscles that you will need to push your baby out. Without the help of Braxton Hicks contractions, labor would actually be much more difficult and painful.

When do Braxton Hicks Contractions Begin?

Typically, you should start experiencing Braxton Hicks contractions around your 28th week. This being said, early Braxton Hicks contractions can start during the second month in some women. You may find that you don't even feel these contractions the first few times that they happen. If you were pregnant before, you may find that this time around your Braxton Hicks contractions are actually much stronger.

Braxton Hicks contractions really begin to come on in the third trimester. They also tend to get more intense the closer you draw to your due date.

How do Braxton Hicks Contractions Feel?

Braxton Hicks contractions feel differently for each woman. Some find that they are not bothered by these contractions, while others feel very uncomfortable. Typically, Braxton Hicks contractions are described as causing more discomfort than pain. Frequent Braxton Hicks contractions can also be uncomfortable, but not painful. However, strong Braxton Hicks contractions can occur as you approach the end of the third trimester.

When you feel a Braxton Hicks contraction coming on, place your hand on your lower abdomen. Your stomach should feel rigid and hard because of the muscles that are tightening in your uterus. This should only last for a few minutes. You may feel some pain or discomfort in the center of your belly, which then radiates downwards.

Your Pregnant Body This Week

Week 35 of Pregnancy: Frequent Urination

Now that your baby is (most likely) head down and (almost) engaged in preparation for childbirth, his or her head is pressing squarely on your bladder. The result? As before, you go, girl — to the bathroom, that is. And you go again and again.

Did you know that the measurement in centimeters from the top of your pubic bone to the top of your uterus is roughly equivalent to the number of weeks of pregnancy? So at 35 weeks pregnant, your practitioner will likely be measuring 35 centimeters on the tape measure. It's an easy way to remember how far along you are (as if you'd ever lose track).

Something else that'll remind you just how far along you are in your pregnancy: the frequent urination. Yep, it's first trimester deja vu all over again, but this time, instead of pregnancy hormones to blame, it's the position of your baby's head that's causing the need to pee. Now that your baby is (most likely) head down and (almost) engaged in preparation for childbirth, his or her head is pressing squarely on your bladder. The result? As before, you go, girl — to the bathroom, that is. And you go again and again.

And as if that's not enough, you may also experience urgency (gotta go now!) or a lack of bladder control when you cough, sneeze, or even laugh (though there's nothing funny about that). Don't be tempted to cut back on liquids, thinking it will lessen your bathroom jaunts. You need your fluids! Instead, empty your bladder as completely as possible by leaning forward (if you can with that big belly of yours — be careful not to tip over), practice your Kegel exercises (which will strengthen the pelvic muscles and prevent or correct most cases of pregnancy-induced incontinence), and wear a panty-liner if you need one (and you thought you had more years ahead of you before you had to depend on Depends!).

Linda : Talking about Sex Life... Seriously me and hubby USED TO BE very active in this.. hahahah ! *shyyy! *

But ever since that time, my gynae say bb head abit low than we stopped.. Just to ensure that everything is alright... Lol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sometime, i feel sooo bad that i can't satisfied him when i'm preggy, than he will just reply and say, it's alright.. As long as after preggy than can wuhaa jiu hao.. Lol.. Bth him !

Wow! Belinda! Your hub can tahan huh!

Tik he will start to rape you after you recover hAaaaa!!

Our 1st one also like that - stop at 7 mth

But duno why some men feel that preggy woman are mote sexy than those not preggy one;)

My hub is one of them n alway say I still have the curve , make me feel more appreciated also haaaa

Just finished my checkup. Baby has turned down and everything is fine. Except that I almost fail my urine test. Doc says there's trace amount of sugar but not of much worry and she say can take CNY goodies but must in moderation. Hehe..

I also asked Doc about colouring of hair. She say no problem as baby is now very stable. If really scare den tell the stylist not to touch the scalp. Yipee..can finally say goodbye to my lifeless and messy hair.

Tres: I want rabbit! Hee. Anytime b4 cny bb is premature.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Poky u make me so relief to hear that. I hv tones of things nit done at work.

Bbrabbit: why dr fong ask u to choose date leh?

milkshake : You're Welcome.. :D

Belinda : I think we will be the one to rape hubby after pop.. hahaha ! Sort of relief the stress too ! Lol !!

bb : so you confirm c sect liao,ah?

ahbui : talk to bb then, it's CNY next week, ask bb to tong till then lah!

hmmm.. talking abt sex... was reading how our body will recover after delivery, if thru natural and there is sewing @ our perineum

http://www.babycenter.com/body-changes-after-childbirth?page=2#articlesection4, we have to wait for doc's approval before we can regain sex again....hmm... scared hb will feel the diff befoe / after birth too... hahah

tres, ya lor, after birth also got phobia for sex lei... for me la. Cos my wound was rather bad. Think I only resumed 6mths after birth...

tres : If you're worried about your hb feel the difference before/after birth.. Maybe you can check with your massage lady whether she do the Hole tighten anot... Some Massage lady do so...

Is something like, they will burn a candle and leave it on the floor, than you got to stand above the candle with your leg wide open... They use the smoke of the candle to tighten your hole..

I don't know whether you heard of this anot.. But my massage lady is doing this for me after i gave birth.. hahaha ! Cause i told her that , i'm afraid that my hubby will feel the difference before and after birth hole.. =X Hahaha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Tres...will change to organic ones then...i already using those baby shower gel liao which i tot shld be most mild but alas doesnt seem to work loh..

ok i will use snake powder try try see how the effect is...else i really feel like a vampire cannot go out when there is sun...but mayb worst than vampire..caz at nite if warm also cannot go out..kekeke

+++UPDATED+++ (In case any mummies missed this!)

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - New York New York #B1-57/58/59 JP2

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

11) Belinda (TBC?)

++

Angelia has helped to make reservation at NYNY at 12 noon on 29 Jan 2011 for 10 adults + 2 kids (in case Angelina also bringing her kid along).

Mummies who are meeting this Saturday, please try to get at least few mummies' mobile no. in case you need to contact each other. Anybody who cannot make it because of last minute reason, please text or call me k (PM me to ask for my no.). Otherwise, we will just meet at the NYNY straight at 12 noon sharp. Think we will be staying at the restaurant for at least 2 hours. Shopping after lunch is free and easy ya. Looking forward to seeing all the hot mama this Saturday!

waa..u all very active hor???

my hubby muz b a monk liao...he stop after know i preg..caz he always say dont wan caz scared hurt baby...

babybride : hahahaha ! Active meh ? Alot of us also stopped at around 6-7 month lo.. hahaha ! not active liao lah.. If active than maybe still will have now lo.. Hahahaha ! =X

Your hubby cannot be a monk want lah.. I believe Guys still have their ways... Don't mistaken me arr.. i mean they have ways like DIT (Do it themself) .. =X

i dono leh...mayb loh..kekeke...haha..at least u all only stop recently...mine 6-7 mths ago stop liao..hahaa..then if i either natural or c-sec then another few more more for him to wait..hahaha..he can really b monk or solve it himself liao

angelia : hahahah... can't agree more on DIT!! hmm.. the massage lady candle thingy will work meh??

They say do more kegel excerise during confinement lor... so I must remember lah..

babybride : erm.. actually you want, can also DIFT(Do it for Them)... Lol.. =X Gosh !! I'm like teaching you bad like that... =/ Can't believe what i'm typing.. haha ! =X

Tres : I don't know whether the candle thingy works anot.. But can give it a try ? and also must see whether your massage lady got do this anot leh.. Cause i heard my massage lady say, not all massage lady do this.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres- so long our wound recover and gynae say ok to resume sex, then go ahead ...

Chen- 6 months!

We resume sex after 1 month , was difficult initially cos was tight. Not loose hor!

My hub say same same - for those who scared hub feel the difference, try to do the pelvic muscle when he penetrate. It's help!

Another thing is -'dun do infront of baby, most fathers are very concern that baby can hear and they dun feel relax making love infront of a baby cot too;)

Linda : Oh ? Cannot do it in front of bb cot ? =/ Jialat liao.. my bb will be sleeping with us.. Like that, i must find one weekend bring to my granny house let her look after than can ahem liao.. hahahah ! Joke aside ! =P

Baby bride - cos your 1st one and maybe your Hubby see you very keliAn during the whole preggy stage;)

I remember both u n I alway puke and puke alot rite?

I guess your puke stop Liao since u no more saying it, mine came back Liao and occasionally will puke n I m back to the abnormal of imaging those smell that make me puke !

My hub willalway ask me first before I agree !

U see- must get permission !

No la

Angelia

I dun no abt your hub but my hubby told me before that men dun feelrelax with baby in the same room n having sex

I attended 1 seminar before abt resume sex after birth and some men did raise their voices to the doctor and consultants that although they can still make love , but the feeling is fast n not good cos they worried the baby will wake up N these sex moves are not shiok Liao ;)

Me and my hub will escape to the other spare room!!! Haaaa

This Thursday I will b seeing gynae again. Will update more.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, ya i think caz its 1st child so he very precious to hubby..dont think its becaz i kelian lah..caz he still sometimes ask me to help do housework leh..but those light light ones like after he iron then ask me hang clothes back to rack, ask me boil water, all light light stuff...

Ya i read that ur vomiting come back to haunt u and u lost weight again...bad experiences..now i will have vomiting if i dont eat snacks or when hungry i delay eating..then wil vomit loh..or if i walk pass anywhere with strong smell then i will vomit..sometimes even coffeeshop esp aircon ones will make me puke also..