(2011/03) Mar 2011

I am a slient reader for March forum. Thanks mummies whom share a lot of valuable experiences with us.

Hi 2Ks(mersboy),Can I ask you some question on breastfeeding? Understand that you do partial breastfeeding - kindly check do you still buy breast pump in your case?

Due to some medication condition, I may want to do partial breast feeding as well. However, all my friends/relatives ard me commented that this is not possible at all (either you go full breast feed or FM)...which make me feel so depressed

I am worried about the engorgement of our breasts when we do partial breastfeed....Is it still necessary to buy breast pump?

Other mummies, pls give your advices and experiences as well... Thank you...

Milkshake - my mum doing confinement for me.. i getting disposable undies to wear throughout.. lessen her load to wash and moreover, if scarly stain also wun so paiseh.. use and throw..

mummies - any flu medicine that we can take?

i started to dread coming to work.. so lookign forward to next week long weekend to start soon!

+++UPDATED+++

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - Bakerzin #03-58/59

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

Next gathering is at Jurong Point?!

OMG, haha so far!!

I will try to make it though. But im not popping till march. hehe

afternoon mummies...

yeah weekends passes sooooo fast hor?? sigh...nevermind CNY holidays coming..can feast and rest liao..hopefully gynae will not nag or scold after CNY feasting..haha

lately i experience super itchy skin all over me..especially when i feeling warm or out of aircon..my palms become super warm then i become "monkey" liao..scratching all over..anyone experience this? do i have to tell gynae abt this?? xiao liao loh..weather turing more n more warm how to tahan? go CNY visitations also not all house got aircon one leh then how?

my hubby tell me muz control dont be like monkey outside..how to control? i wanted to kill him...so itchy all over..

how u all solve this problem huh?

LiPPRECIOUS- you bt two for 8.80 niah? or 1 for 8.80? how big is the size?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TRES- this wkend is neutral..nt good nor bad..your family members can do if they so wishes..anyway, you wont be in the house..

milkshake

about the undies part....

i only wear for 1st few days, thereafter i switched to my own undies coz my flow was not that much, less staining...

i still washup my own undies after shower as usual...

and i still do housework eg mop, sweep, laundry when #1 was sleeping

i dont see why we cant do laundry leh....coz cannot touch water? then go toilet still must wash hands rite...hmmmm...errr

tiong gee

partial bfding can be done. its only a matter of how much supply you want to produce from your boobs. since you have been reading "silently", you would know that we have been saying "you control your boobs/brains, and not the other way round"

so if you want partial bf and have a supply of xxML per day then just pump out this much in a day bah. slowly your boobs wont get engorged liao coz they know you only want this much after x.no of hours

jiayou

hey 2ks, so when "officially" k1 can start the new cc at geylang?

today all dressed up to go to work, but when stepping out of the house with x1, realised he was feverish, sure kena rejected by cc so bo bian change clothes, take off makeup and be sahm + ftwm for today

belinda, i eat alr still quite active leh... i got it from GP... but actually the GP say eat alr will feel better only (as in stop the mucus flow but the nose will still be blocked) cos he mentioned that prego woman's nose decongesting agent not working very well de. so need a longer time for flu to recover lor.

zenia: haha then u belong to the lucky few! LOL. My mum & aunts etc nurses so we have tons of medication at home. Piriton is an anti-histamine, I take it sometimes when I get insomnia, cause it makes me drowsy, gets me to sleep.

sinmey,

my CL charge $2K, scared if I bao too little, she give 1 face or dun babysit properly. Yours so good, just ask you give yi shi yi shi. so envy..

2Ks,

then I dun get disposal one cause wear liao also not comfortable, shall wear back my usual ones.

Pixel,

we are not suppose to do laundry during our confinement, can still wash hands after toilet visit, but cannot soak or touch water for too long eg, washing clothes, etc.. or even bathing for first few days after delivery.

btw, anyone experienced aching on hands?

I have backache and now my hands start to ache when I woke up in the morning. Start to feel the pain whenever I closed my hands

pixiepixel: starting on 1st mar...u knw today i was telling the principal maybe she should think about the isolation arrangement, then u knw what she said..

she said no point discussing it now since i wanna withdraw...damn attitude rite

Afternoon mummies !

Ohh Goshhh ~~ I'm having real bad insonmia and backache in the night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And i just manage to sleep in the morning and wake up like this hour ! >,<''' Half of my day wasted ! Arrgghh ! =.=''

Pain in lower tummy : Hmm, i do experience this too.. sometime, it's like a damn sharp pain that i will feel like crying. But when i check with my gynae , he say everything okayy leh.. Weird.. Maybe bb turning here and there bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CL AngBao : I wonder how much to give my CL too.. Than i check with my agency and they say normally is $28 from the start.. The ending part, will see they performance lo. ^^

Recently , i can really feel my baby turning in my tummy.. like i can really feel where's her hand and legs... Woah, the feeling is like... (cannot explain) anyone experience this ar ?

Angelia,

me me!!! =( last nite dunno is it he stretching.. it's either his little hand or elbow! and Belinda, same like you... foot near rib cage on my left!!! got one night i woke up... there very pain...

Jaster: yeah! esp after I pee alrdy den very painful also, like she moving. Recently my baby like to punch me at the bottom left hand side. Just keep punching and punching and punching. haha, I told my hubby our baby is a boxer. LOL

belinda and Jaster : Yess ! I can really feel my girl legs and hands now.. Think my girl really too big size liao lah ! Lol.. And always around the right hand side. near the ribcage there.. Always is that area de.. don't know why.. Lol... At times, i can even feel her elbow.. she will sort of place down there than i will feel a sharp pain...

Linda: ya lo.. I feel abit guilty leh.. Cos I'm still gonna b hm w the #2.. N really like u said sometimes I really wish we had more $$ so can jus forget abt working n stay at hm.. Guess it quite difficult in SG w everthing so highLy priced.

Yup, tts the reason y I wanted him in cc in 18 mths cos wan him socialise more n learn more..

Poky: I see.. Yupyup, I think I'll b looking forward to the freedom to rest when he's nt arnd too.. Thou only starting for half a day.. =P

Allets: ya lo.. Nw I'm dreading to go do up the registration stuffs n hoping CNY won't end so soon.. Hahaha..

2Ks: ya, agree w u.. Sometimes I feel he does nth much the whole day at hm.. Thou I do teach him stuffs but I feel there's still a boundary of hw much I can teach n gif him.. Guess it's better fr him to learn even more when he's dere. I think I'll def appreciate the time he goes sch aft I gif birth.. Haha

Gd to hear Kyler changing sch..! Yippiiieeee!!! Hope all things

work out real well fr u n him in the new sch. Hurhur..but hor, wad the principal tell u abt the isolation thing.. I feel like slapping her.. =/

Sinmey: yr girl picks up things really fast.. N I haf to agree tt all kids who go to sch def pick up loads more den those who doesn't.. Thou still young, poor immunity.. But it really brightens our day to see dem coming back w new stuffs learnt.. =)

golden rabbit: my mum told me the rabbit gotta b golden in colour, nt say real GOLD rabbit la.. Jus in the colour..

Chen: ya lo! I was telling my hb im alrdy missing Jav.. Den my hb told me:...=.= he only going in half a day nt as if u my seeing him anymore! Haha.. Den I replied him: u won't und one.. Aft spending 18 mths w him, 24/7.. .. =((

think I am going thru seperatipn anxiety nt Jav. Wahaha. I think my case will b like yrs..he won't cry but I will bah. Hahaha!!!

Starfruit: I bot a pair for $8.80! cheapo mummy. Wahahaha!!! Jus a pair of ... Mmmm... Nt too big size.. Hahaha! I dono hw to say leh! I post in FB the pic tonight or tmr.. Ok?..=D

hahaa... yeah... and i guess there will be more as they gain even more weight and the space in our womb gets even lesser for them to move around!

ask you all ah... can eat mandarin oranges or not?

Yesterday i got this experience more funny de.. My hubby and me were out for the whole day.. Than i was like telling hubby " Dear, today your girl never really kick me leh ! " (kanjiong mama mood, please understand) hahaha ! Than my hubby place his hand on my right hand side near ribcage there and say " xuanxuan, are you there ? Are you sleeping ? If you can hear daddy, can you give daddy a kick? "

Than my girl really kick my hubby hand ! lol..

Than both me and my hubby were laughing.. and after that , she start to kick non-stop in me. >,<'''

Jaster : Mandarin oranges can ! BUT NOT TOO MUCH ~ Cause scare later bb come out will cough.. maybe you can eat like 2 per week ?

Angelia,

hahaa... oops... i've been a bad mommy then!!! Cos i simply love oranges and organge juice! But have been trying to cut down n controlling the intake! hahahaa...

your gal gal very cute hor! hahaa... everytime i put my hubby's hand on the tum tum, he'll go quiet... hahaa... then daddy will say, "my hand is giving him warmth and has the calming effect wor!" hahahaa...

lilprecious,

how are you feeling?

waa..just goin out to tabao lunch under shelter for like 5-10min, i itchy like mad liao...

u all never experience like me???? is this normal???

Jaster,

my boy boy also... everytime i pull my hubby hand on my tummy when BB is kicking happily in my tummy... BB will stop kicking.. then hubby said, see... BB scare of papa... my hand got the 'freeze' effect... the moment he know is daddy's hand, it will freeze...

I always wana hubby to feel more BB movement, but BB dont give hubby face!! hahaha

Jaster and Fish : Hahaha ! Maybe you all can try ask your hubby to put his hand there awhile first, than let go.. than you can see bb's kick le.. Last time, when my hubby put his hand there that time, my bb also wouldn't kick... Cause the warmth in our hand.. But after a few try of putting the hand there awhile and let go. than you can see bb kicking le ... hahaha !

babybride : I've itchy real badly now too... The both side of my tummy is really itchy.. I keep on feel like scratching it, but than "RENNNN" . when i feel like scratching than i will put on the anti scratch mark cream.. so can you imagine, per day, how many times, i apply that cream.. Lol... buay tahan.. Plus the weather is getting more and more hot, than the itch become more and more worst too.. >,<'''

angelia, u only itchy at tummy area??? me itchy whole body leh...even bums, thighs, arms, neck etc...but no rashes leh...and when i in aircon area...ok liao...whats this??? a skin problem?? normal? need to see skin doc??

babybride : hmmm, ya, for me only tummy area *Cross fingers*.. In aircondition area, me too will be alright ! yours should be normal bah.. Cause 3tri, we will EXPAND more.. Than all your skin will start to stretch here and there... But than if really too jialat, than i think you better consult a doctor...

babybride... maybe your clothes isit? i know my bra area.. my tum tum... mozzie bites... once one itch the rest also kind of activated will itch... then i'll try to cool down and try not to scratch.. the itch will go away...

Angelia,

hahaa... ehhh... tried that before... but bb refused to move only after a while! hahahaa.... but depends on his mood also... sometimes daddy talk he'll move! hahaha...

lilprecious: thanks for feeling for me...

after talking today to the principal again, i think i really made a right decision to change him...

dont worry about jav, he sure will learn things from the cc one...

he get to learn other things also, right...

he so cute, everyone sure will like him one, dont worry...

babybride : if you want.. you can try this..

Bathe with warm water than after bathe clean thru every part of your body. Make sure no leftover water droplets.. must dry dry de.. than apply anti itch cream or powder... (normal powder or snake powder also can)

Than relax yourself at a comfortable area. If somehow got alittle itch. take a cloths, soak with warm water, gently pat on the itchy area, than don't care liao..

i did this when i tend to have itch here and there..

ayoh...so itchy and outside i cant help but sometimes too itchy to control i start scratching bums/legs/thighs/arms etc etc sooooo paiseh but really cannot tahan leh...

Jaster, i tried cotton ones also itch, thin thin material (those that almost can see thro ones) also itch..wear dress thighs also itch, wear shorts thighs n bums also itch..i gave up...

yesterday at Bt Panjang think aircon not strong i itch til i keep running to toilet and splash water all over my arms/neck/thighs to cool my body down leh..

angelia/Jaster, u got tell ur gynae before? what ur gynae suggest?

my next appt w gynae on wed...mayb i ask him how to solve and share w u all if he has mediciation or advise to give me...

babybride : i agree with Jaster.. hahah ! My gynae also say, just don't scratch than apply powder or cream.. will do.. the more you scratch the more jialat, it'll become. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JetstAr, oranges dun take too much cos will causes phlegm to our baby.

I love to drink orange juice everyday n eat sunkist orange for my no 1- that explain why I nvr fell sick or kena flu thru out the10 months;)

But after myboy born, he was diagnosed w too much phlegm n had to do physiotheraphy To suck out the phelgm, when the phelgm entered n park at his lungs- that was the worst ever as he got bronchitis

So better be safe sometime lor;)

Jaster: Sometimes skin dry also will itch u know? My legs/hands/stomach area/some parts of my back different parts each time also will itch. Cause skin dry!

2Ks, effective?? then i bring a bottle out with me when i go out..else really really cannot tahan the itch and very funny to be the person there outside walking and scratching around at the same time right??

Yesterday, I had such bad cramps, like bad period cramps at my lower back and when I tried to lie down I felt like I was going to puke and then my V was all achy as well and it was only 4.30pm but I had a whole day trying to be super mummy with my #1, blah. Then keena BH at night... all signs COMING SOON ahahaha

Seafood: mummies, do u all know if we can eat crab/lobster/oyster etc anot ah? I wanna go buffet!!! but if cannot eat den I dowan to waste money go liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babybride: quite effective on me la...

but i only itch a couple of times nia...

cos i think my belly already stretch before..

belinda: i whack lor..i eat crab, lobster, salmon...wakaakaka...bo chup