(2011/03) Mar 2011

ok..ANGELIA- ok..you check w him and update here k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..is your rabbit a big one or small one de?

sure, will inform if got a firm chinese name..jus nice oso.."xuan" got grass sign..kekek..

MUMMIES- if anyone want to do any shelf fixing/ in March, FYi niah, the better date is Marc 6, 12 or 13th..(provided havnt pop lah)..hehehe

Just bot a gift for my bb! a 999.9 Gold BU medallion from the S'pore Mint to commemorate his birth.

Find it quite meaningful with the year and zodiac, and it holds the investment value! Yeah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, haha... I think I'm seriously too lazy to go n rebond le, my stylist fr kimage say she won't rebond for me unless I give her my gynae's approval... she also scared la. Anyway I norm need to sit for at least 4hrs for rebond liao. Maybe do during ML ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia : oh? Than you wait till ML than do lo.. ^^ haha. I cannot tahan when confinement that time, cannot wash hair than hair messy and untidy de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heee !

Hi starfruit,

Can I know any good date for feb. Cny period? Cos hubby will be on leave then can fix up the shelfs in the storeroom.

Thanks in advance! ;>>

Rach: totally agree with you! No matter rebound or dun rebond, the hair will still drop. And if making our hair nice nice can make us happier, why not? Now I am already a Gorilla, cannot rebond hair and dye hair, already very upset. Imagine after confinement still cannot???? I think I gonna have a bad depression. Haha!

hello mummies

milkbags arrived

those who have pm-ed me, i have sent you all an email...

if you dont rcv an email from me, pls pm me again? just in case i miss out anyone...

Starfruit - hehe how u get those dates ah?

Huh.... I feel like my hair is dropping more lately already. After birth still drop some more. Botak already!

Hi MTB,

I have the following items to let go, pm me if you are keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) 2 x BN Anakku One-way Nappy Liner @ $6/box (UP $8.50)

2) 1 x BN Pigeon Disposable Breast Pad 42pc @ $10 (UP $11.50) FOC 13 pcs + 2 x BN Kotex maternity pad

3) Preloved Children Manhattan Deluxe 4-in-1 Convertible @$80

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5049510.jpg]

Starfruit: I jus got mine a. This nearby plaza near my Church... =D nt real gold la, jus golden rabbit. Wahahaha! I gt a pair! One boy n one girl.. Hehehe. I told my hb jus right.. Girl for me n boy for bb! =D

I gt it only for 8.80.. =) hehehe.. Think u go those places gt sell new yr stuffs one mostly will haf sth similar..!

Rebonding n colouring: I agree w rach.. Everyone's own preferences.. =) but so far I chked w gynae it's safe.. So no worries.. But of cos whether nw tummy so big still wanna sit dere for 4 hrs.... Nt easy!!!

Mummies..

Wat's e rational of putting golden rabbit at home? COs was telling hb to buy than he ask wat it's for .. Need to put a pair ar? Or 1 will do ?

Weekend passes so fast.. Tmr work again! Been out shopping with hb to get his clothes.. Realize stomach really getting heavier sia.. Walk abit can feel e legs like no strength Liao n needed to sit down .. N also could be due to my cough n fibg like short of breath quite easily.. Anyone also feeling this way?

Btw, if Braxton hicks frequent, is it for concern? Cos told gynae Yest that I experienced tightening n softening of stomach earlier this week n it lasted for abt half hour, she sounded quite concern leh.. Somemore tell me if Braxton hicks contraction v frequent, need go back see her.. So abit confused cos thought bh Shld be quite normal now?

Allets: haha, mmm, jus heard frm my mum for this yr cos rabbit yr so those who r rabbits place golden rabbits at hm is for the rabbit to haf a smooth sailing yr.. It's up to own personal beliefs la.. Hee. Cos I rabbit n quite suay this mth Liao so tot jus buy n put lo.. =P

2Ks: I'm going for mine on Thurs!!! Can't wait! Hehehehe...

morning mummies! ... =)

cldnt get to slp aft Jav cried n fell back aslp... so decided to log in.. when i was lying dwn, i kept thinking abt Jav going to sch aft CNY.. suddenly i feel i miss him so much.. cant really bear to send him dere when he jus turned 18 mths.. =( mummies w #2, did u all feel the same when u had to send yr #1 to sch? i feel so emo i cld cry leh.. =S sighhh.. guess i bonded too long w him.. nw cant bear to let him go..

Morning

Allets- me also the same

Like when I walk up a flight of 2 storey stairs - I already very breathless and when I do some shopping- just window shopping, I already so tired and my vaginal there feel heavier and I kept gg to toilet at least 30 mins!

Very troublesome Although my hub nvr complained and kept reminding me if I want to sit Down, if I want to go pee.....

Still feel like a burden lor;)

My gynae told me to monitor also cos since bb head down but not engage, the pressure get stronger;)

Lil

I can understand your feeling like very guilty n upset to put. Jav there;)

Me last time also like that when there was no one to take care of my son and I have to place him in full day from 18 mths onwards.

Everyday- I feel emo n cried when I left him in the centre for work. Everyday is like hoping the time will pass and I can carry him again.

ESP when he fell sick and diagnose with bronchitis, I feel even worse why I dun have more then euff $$ to stay at home to take care of him instead;)

Each day passes but I have no regrets even when there are so many up n down stories such as he got bitten by other kids, he lost his shorts, he fell n injured his jaws, he nearly got dengue fever and hfmd etc

He learn more independently, more curious abt things ard him, more sensible, more prepare to primary school, and of course more. EQ!

lilprecious,

although we alrdy started lookin for a school for my #1 previously, but there wasnt slot for her, so didnt feel much... only when the school called to give us a place, then i start to feel the reality/anxiety/panic of sending her to school with a whole lot of "strangers" without her mummy..... Feel very emo then also. Tot the "separation" at school will b hard on both of us (cos my gal v sticky to me)... But mayb due to the fatigue from preggy with #2 n the increasing clingyness from #1. after awhile, i learnt to appreciate the "freedom" to rest while i know #1 is in school, learning to mix with "the society". playin with other children. instead of stayin with her mommy who is always tired n can no longer (at the moment) give her the utmost attention. It might take awhile to get use that ur #1 wont b as with u as often. so juz treasure n make the best use when he come back from school lor. =) every nite, when hubby doin OT n can only fetch her home very late.... i still feel v longing to hold her n play with her. Stil learnin to "fully" let go. =)

lilprecious - taking the first step is always diff.. but when you see Jav return with new knowledge, you will find that everything is worth it de! dun worry so much.. both of you will get over it de..

Linda - ya manz.. now go out must make sure easy to find toilet de sia.. hb also keep on asking me if i want to sit down.. to the extend that i went imm walk walk with him, i ended up seated down while he went on his own to shop..

lilprecious: u will get used to it in awhile. going to school is for him to learn and see other things mah...

better than always stay at home with mummy right??

kyler is changing school too! finally..

dont say you la...i also start to funny feelings on him changing school..

2Ks,

So where r u putting Kyler now ?

Lil,

me too put my #1 when she turn 18mths .. I bought quite a few uniform for her, then the school's principle is like, do u wan to see if she can adapt 1st and u can buy it later actually .. then i told her, NO, no matter what, she has to settle down in cc .. coz her nanny dun wan to take care of her liao & i really have no other option .. even my mum told me that, so young u send her to 'school' .. me from Msia, so to my parent, going cc is 'school'. I told her no, she is just going for playgroup, mainly sing song, & play ... But when they see my girl progress so well just after few mths to cc (eg: can Sing, talk more, ABC .. even can speak Mandarin more), they are just convince lor ..

Of course, i do feel awkward when i 1st sent her to cc .. it's like, 'ooh, she is a big girl now' ...

You know last 2 days, when my little one 'Bua' me 'gao gao', i was like 'ouch!!' and holding my tummy. My girl saw, and she asked me 'Mummy, why ? What happen? no cry ok ?' then she muack muack me ...

sinmey: i going to enrol him in a new branch of my first skool in geylang east...ya i know quite far, but its near to my MIL there, then hubby said he will handle the logistics..

its a very new school, just open this month, and i like that there is infant care too, which is next block.

price difference only $15 for cc and $100 for IFC...

so ok lor..

then i do an internal transfer request from there to sembawang when there is vacancy..

how old is your girl huh??

2Ks,

as long as no logistics problem & ur MIL can 'watch' for u then ok lar .. though bit far from Sembawang ..

My girl is 22mths .. I sent her to cc since Sept when she turn 18mths. she is also a Mar bb .. but i doubt my #2 will be same bday as her lar as my due date is 26 feb .. Dr ang will nvr let me overdue one ..

missycandy: sinmey your old thread one is it???

i yet to see her in person leh...

sinmey: yr girl like pick up things so fast hor...

mine is like so slow...

2Ks,

yea, my girl same class with Kirs ... & same birthday.. haha ..

wat a small world .. i saw u is fren of missy in FB too .. haaa

wahahahahahah! ya... same thread same birthday.. her girl born just before mine... then dr ang rush to Mt A to deliver kirsten.. ahahahah =P ya now same class in school... lol! got chance to see one la.. since now u both same thread.. stay so nearby nia.. hahaha

wow... thread so busy over the last weekend wor!! haha!!!

btw... these few days my lower tummy always got the pulling pain lei!!! wat's wrong huh?? not all the time.. but sometime i do feel it... so far my last Wed check up.. BB head is not engage yet!! so.. i wonder izzit BB head is start to engage very soon that why i feel this pain??? can any mummy advise me??

lilprecious, encountering some seperation anxiety with jav already. When my gal started sch, she didn't cry, but i cried. haha. Hmm, during my 1st wk at work, it was tough, i kept thinking about her, until everything sets in to become a routine. Now, my motivation is always looking forward to pick her from sch after work.

2k, kyler is finally changing school... hope he'll like the new place.

sinmey: ya...missycandy is my shopping/BP kaki also...

haha~~ its really a small world..

missycandy: see sinmey also 2nd one already...u still nothing in action? hur hur...LOL

chen: ya lor...finally changing school, going to "tender" for him today...LOL

i also worried whether he can adapt to new place or not leh...cos afterall his old school he was there since 4 months old..

Fish,

Dun think the pulling pain means u r engaged leh ..

Me too having the lower abd pain .. & i noticed that is usually after the walk/carry heavy things.

Me went shopping on Sat & did the 'Spring Cleaning yesterday' .. End up last nite feeling pain at my lower tummy .. wow, there was once very strong 'real contraction' pain lor during the BH ... but it's gone after i change my sitting position.. remind me of the delivery liao .. i was like .. 'oh no, it's coming very soon liao'..

Fish, sometimes i also have this pulling pain at the lower left side of my tummy. I asked gynae and he say it's normal lor... my bb still in breech position, so i don think it's associated with the bb's position tt u r feeling this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks - not i no action. i many action. but God doesnt wana gimme #2 yet. what can i do? our other good frn also have #2 liao. not i dont want. is im not as fertile as u all lor. bo pian.

+++UPDATED+++

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - Bakerzin #03-58/59

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

I just delivered in early October 2010 and have following items for sale:

1) Almost new Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump

- Bought when in hospital

- Used very lightly mainly to relieve engorgement, didn't succeed in bf

- Almost brand new with original packaging (no warranty as this is purchased from UK)

- BPA free pump kit version of Ameda Lactaline

- All items as come with new purchase (except that there is only 1 extra brand new valve-i.e. 3 valves in all, of which 2 have been used)

Give-away with above:

- 18 glass bottles (similac brand) collected from hospital which can be used to store EBM

- 1 brand new bottle cap with sealer which fits the glass bottles perfectly (NUK brand, never used before, bought as a standby in case i need to store EBM)

Price = S$250

2) Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

- 36 + 6 free pads in the box (brand new of course)

Price = S$8

3) Philips Baby monitor Model SCD463

- Received this set as a gift in 2008 but never used. Box is opened but contents are all new.

- Digital signal confirmation

- Up to 200m range

- 16 channels

Price = S$100 (neg)

Self Collection = Tampines MRT or Raffles Place MRT

Pls PM me your hp no or email me at [email protected] if interested

can I ask, how much to give CL as angbao when she start work and left?

btw, during our confinement, is it necessary to get disposal underwear throughout the confinement period? We can't do laundry and paisey to get CL do it.

Milkshake,

how much ur CL charge u ?

my CL charge me $2k, & she already tell me frankly, that no need to give her extra ang pao, if i mind, just give her $2 'yi shi yi shi' can liao ..

My last CL (2 yrs ago), charge me $1.8k, but i gave her $20 when she came & $180 when she left. She took care of my bb quite well, but i think she is a bit 'dirty', as in dun really do housework for me .. my common toilet, kitchen & fridge was in a mess when she left .. my hb so angry about this ...

milkshake: i will still give her ang bao before she start and after she finish, start i prob give $28, but end must see her performance lor.

i didnt not buy disposable panties for the confinement period..

i ask CL to dump in washing machine to wash...that is what i have a few pcs of cheap nursing bras for that purpose.

akumon: sorry i dont get what u meant...

i only did partial bf when my milk havent come in..after i finish the tin that i bought, i switch to full bf..

means i either latch otherwise i pump exclusively.

of cos i used a breastpump...cos that way than i can get my supply more..

u can mix giving FM & BM for alternate feeds, why not...