(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish- when. Is your edd? So fast 15 th feb to standby?

I still waiting till I want to zzzzz already!

Waahh... Me every time pee and pee so much that I alway feel something ticking my bladder - later must check w dr if I engage Liao!

Linda, ya hor.. You're right.. Anyway I also don't intend to buy coz is not cheap and still have to wait for it be to post to us which will be too late liao. I will keep only maternity photos, I think is sufficient. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Subject: West Side Mummies Gathering

Venue: Jurong Point (Please suggest a restaurant for breakfast or lunch)

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: if bfast:9am; if lunch:11.30am?

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) pixiepixel (i can bring my boy out)

5)

6)

fish: even though u trying natural without epi but when emergency c sec u need some painkiller what otherwise how to cut u up? so when u emergency c-sec, should be able to do epi c section then hubby can go in lor..

right mummies??

chen: i also tend to pee more leh...very irritating..then little bit only..

hate this...

i am so happy today loir!! tomorrow taking bonus!!

2ks

congrats!!!! i no bonus to take..................sobz

and you are right on the epi part....i request for epi during natural delivery and when pushed into OT, they put somemore tubes or whatever onto my lower back and then after i lie down liao hb can come in to witness birth

I think alot of mummies here staying west side! Anyone staying east? Hehehe.

Who here using tollyjoy baby wipes?

Milk - I don't know if u felt it yet, when I walk at times I feel the baby poking me down there. Scary feeling!! Like she want to come out and play already.

2Ks,

izzit after jab epi, epi need take sometime to take the effect?

coz i wana hubby to acc me all the way..

then u correct me if my understanding is wrong wor..

if in the 1st place, mummy wana natural without epi... then after try so many time, BB still refuse to come out, and gynae suggest for emergency C-sec, by this time mummy jab epi, then hubby is allow to go into the OT with mummy?? but if BB is reli in danger and reli need to push to OT for emergency C-sec and no take to jab epi... in that case, gynae will put the mummy to GA (totally slp)...and hubby is not allowed to go into the OT with mummy..

is my understanding right???

Valerie> tollyjoy the small pink packs for bringing out still okie.. But dun ever buy the blue round container tollyjoy wipes.. Will vomit blood..

Hard to pull out one hand ( when u are changing, most of the times only one hand available to pull cuz the other hand is holding baby's legs up...)

And many times my finger got giap inside the X opening.. Painful sia...

Not recommended...

I didn't know and bought 10bottles at one go...

Chop chop faster finish it Lo... Lol...

Just finish seeing my gynae

My weight now is 61 kg. Dropped a bit

Heng my girl weight increase to 2.2kg! Head down but wil only know in 2 weeks time which is 36 weeks then know if bb head engage

Fish- I checked ve check will be done onli if scan show bb head engaged ;) so dun worry too much as dr AT wil advise u again

rach

eh i quite like to tollyjoy canister wipes leh....after that still can re-use the canister and put as toys storage for my boy...

and pull out time, i go no problem leh...i just widen the X opening then shun shun liao

Only C-section w epi then hubby can go in, my emergency c-section is done with epi, hubby can go in... im awake as well

Valerie,

Im staying in the east-Tamp, just moved from central =)

Subject: West Side Mummies Gathering

Venue: Jurong Point

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Please suggest/pick a restaurant for lunch/meeting:

- Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao

- Din Tai Fung

- Fish & Co.

- New York New York

- Old Town White Coffee

- Pizza Hut

- Swensen's Café Restaurant

- Ajisen Ramen

- Bakerzin

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) pixiepixel (i can bring my boy out)

5)

6)

Fish

U tik too much Liao-

When is time that hub acc you, the nurses will advise you one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry too much cos a lot of cases are subject to changes just like my gf who just gave birth last Month

She opt nature. Dilate but cannot push cos so small opening,

Then bb heartbeat stress

- doc asked her to opt epi and push to emergency c-sec

So many cases can happen lor

If u gg for epi, u have to opt this choice before you push Liao since they wil nid the expert to do for you also

annie

somewhere child friendly can? coz some places not very child friendly

those OK with kids are (for your future guide too...*wink*wink):-

-high chairs....almost all have...dunno bakerzin + NYNY have or not

-fish n co got kids menu, swenson oso have

-ajisen ramen have free kids meal with every 2 adults meal ordered....and with kids menu, usually kids cutlery + bowl provided

-crystal jade + din tai fung no special menu for kids, so maybe no special cutlery provided

i cannot comment much on NYNY and bakerzin coz never brought my boy into there before

Rach and pixie - thanks! But i guess baby wipes we will be using like mad? Lol. I nv used tollyjoy before so very curious.

Should have joined this forum sooner =x it was boring because I'm the only girl among my grp preggy.

Valerie- I stay in Punggol lor;) near to tampines cos I used to stay in tampines;)

Tollyjoy -same as rach- but I dun use in baby. More for wiping hands when outside. The pink one .

But the blue container - hard to pull and I onli buy that for my doggy to use to clean his paws;)

Valerie - u can try the new one- lucky baby- is light blue pAcking;)

I like the smell cos not as fragrance as pigeon cos pigeon contain camomile smell and I am very sensitive to smell due to my sinus;)

valerie

i been using tollyjoy for a long long time coz i like the smell. serves me well, i should say. i've tried their big packet ones, canister ones, refills for canister ones, 30pcs in handy packet ones...

then one day i couldnt find them for some strange reasons so i went to cold storage and got a packet (3x80pcs kind) of their housebrand wetwipes...

the smell with tollyjoy is almost identical. and perhaps a wee bit cheaper. same sizing per sheet. wet + thick

my boy not allergic to wipes so any lousy brand also can do lar

Fish: yup u are right on that point..

For for how long epi to take effect I dunno leh cos #1 I never take... Perhaps other mummies can advice?

ok put it this way

i had to do a scan and for some testing reason, they had to put a drip inlet from my hand (as usual) and put cold water and see how the liquid travels down to my body....

i can tell u - i can feel the liquid flowing inside me spreading from my shoulders to chest to stomach...

its that fast lah....

epi takes effect very fast once its in your body

Linda - punggol! I want to make it my new home lol. I bto for 6 times in that estate, all failed. Sadded even the latest bto in dec, I didn't even get a queue number. Im staying at Simei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lucky baby wipes? Hmm that's new, maybe can try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie- mine was taken abt 6 yrs ago when Punggol not so hot favorite lor;)

That time was cheap at onli 196k for 110sq2 and consider very lucky cos my hse is just opp mrt n interchange

Now if u ask me to move also cannot cos my boy study in nearby Sch

Tik will be tied down forever Liao

Epi takes some time to take effect... But I cannot remember how long. For my #1, when they checked, I was already 6cm dilated, and was told not in time for epi liao. Can only rely on laughing gas!

Valerie... i stay in the east! macpherson area... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tempted to go for the west gathering but very far... will let u all noe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda - true... Now it's so ex! The waterway project prices were mad but my friends still bought. Ur so lucky! U got near the mrt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sigh just got to wait for the next one again.

BabyG - woah....... What was the pain like? =x

Starylamb - nice! Ya most mummies stay west [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] would be nice to meet up but so far..... Hehe.

Ladies- just now when I see my gynae at TMC- I went down to the cord life at 1st floor

Very pissed off with the lady named Tess goh!

As I am 1st timer using cord blood I asked her questions such as the below;

1- how does this work?

She replied: u fill in the form and register

2- what form and can I use bb bonus?

She replied and passed me the price list- upon agreement then u use

3- I ask- u meant once we sign? But if tdy I sign? Then I have. Give birth yet, how to use bb bonus

She replied: upon agreement no nid pay, pay onli after birth

4- so who to call when I deliver

She then take out a box and tell me the box no lor

5- I say u meant inside deliver room I still have to call? What if after birth I also so tired n forget?

6- she replied: our guy every day will come down one, u pass to nurse can Liao

7- then I ask her; so no nid to call???

She replied: call wat? Btw when is your edd?

I say: end feb

She replied: then so late Liao! We nid to assess u?? In case HIV la or blood not clean

I damned pissed off w her attitude cos wth!

I dun no and she made me feel like so stupid!

Asking stupid questions like that!

I raised my voice at her and say she shld be kind Euff to explain steps by steps rather than I keep asking n guessing

I really pissed off this round and I will feedback to the head office abt her !

Valerie- we ballot for the waterway also no chance.my hub say I siao- stay so near to mrt Liao and th new proposed shopping centre and town area and I still want to move to isolated area in the water way where there is no buses or lrt yet!

Good Afternoon Mummies.

I am also a March 2011 Mummy. Hope to get to know more mummies thru' this thread. My EDD is 29 March and should get expecting a girl.

freesiajen : Hi there... Welcome here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you will be deliver at which hospital ?

Welcome freeiajen.. =) feel free to join us!

Linda: u ballot again?! Haha. We r thinking of balloting for ponggol too but gotta pay 40k back to govt in cash right?!!!

Linda, there is a stemcord seminar tomolo...i be goin..u interested to go hear? think they will talk abt cord storing as well...if u wan to know more abt cord storing...

i havent go hear abt cordlife package yet..but my colleague was telling me she stored her baby one in stemcord due to stemcord having 2 lab...or something like that...

do u hav the pricing for cordlife? can PM Me??? then i can make a comparision??

Thanks thanks

angelia, the seminar at orchard parade hotel...i havent go search where is this hotel located...

suay leh..my hubby said highly likely kena call back to army camp tomolo...then i have to go seminar myself...sigh...

babybride : aiyoh.. kenna called back bobian de mah.. Than go yourself lo.. but i think better take a notebook with us, incase anything than can note down.. haha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

I met her while I was in TMC.

When I asked her about cordlife, she also show 1 attitude.

Because we are totally new about cordlife, so me and my hb just went over to her counter.

I asked her, " err.. we are interested to know more about cordlife."

Then she reply "What you want to know!"

Then I was like, Huh!

In my mind, was just tell us the very basic thing la.

End up I never sign with her.

I got another sales staff from cordlife, also intro by another person in forum, very nice and friendly.

She was so good that she came to our house and explain right from the beginning since we do not have any basic background about cordlife.

She is a very nice person, if you can, I can intro her to you, but I dun have her namecard with me now, got to go back home search.

pixie, since you bringing your kid, you have the previlege to choose the venue. I'm fine with anything. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia..ya loh bo bian loh..sigh..but hor tot he might wan to hear also mah..muz keep hubby in the loop else scared later he dont wan to involve in all this kindof baby stuff leh..

milkshare, can pm me share w me the pricing? then i compare and see which co to sign up the storage???