(2011/03) Mar 2011

weather has been really hot. Can i know when we should start on drinking coconut water? How frequent should we drink?

Chen: Yeap the $800 is quite the motivation! I was thinking, nvm la, 2 days only. Anyway 1 person suffering better than 2 person suffering, poor hubby end up cannot sleep well cox i wake up to breastfeed, he also cant help much. LOL might as well make use of the nurses since we are alrdy paying for their help!

Angelia: yes yes, chances of 4-bedded upgrade is very much higher. Somemore if on the day itself, 1 bedded no more, they will convert 2 bedded into 1 bedded give u, even better!

allets : erm... Than i think cannot liao bah.. cause once you fill and return than is already confirmed liao wor.. =/

belinda : hahaha ! ya lo.. wahh.. luckily, we clever.. still can sort of predict than they sure upgrade us de.. never gong gong go take 1bedded.. In the first place, i insist on 1bedded, but lucky my hubby de friend's wife told us this. than make me change my mind... :p

Received a sms from Mount Alvernia hospital yesterday informing me that my delivery booking at Mount A. has been confirmed. Made me more excited and feel that the date is getting nearer and nearer!

allets: Are u TMC as well? u try calling 6350 8822 (admissions hotline), jus now i called and they confirmed that i have made a booking for 1-bedded and I managed to change to a 4-bedded.

Chen: Ur edd same as Sinmey, u guys can buddy buddy on that day! haha

Angelia: Haha, yeah! I feel quite proud of myself now, machiam like beating the system. Hopefully get free upgrade! Next gynae visit I go hint my gynae. HAHAHA

angelia - nvm lah.. since submitted liao than i will just leave it.. anyway cost of room already catered in to the total budget set aside for entire delivery.. most impt is must be comfortable staying there for the 2-3 days..

Chen,

haha ... we having same EDD: 26/2 ... but this is my #2 & gynae said might be slightly earlier ...

me book 4 bedded at TMC too, but my gynae auto-upgrade to 2 bedded .. coz he 'prefer' his patient to deliver at TMC.

allets : go try call the hotline that belinda gave, see still can change anot.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe still not late.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda : your EDD is ?

Angelia: haha I also dono! Was thinking jus be honest lor, den just say. "Oh Dr Tan, we switched our booking from 1-bedded to 4-bedded, cause we read online that 4-bedded stand a chance to get free upgrade to 2-bedded" den hopefully she nice enough to offer, or maybe can also just outright ask her, do u think u can upgrade us to 2-bedded. HAHA

My Edd is 9th March! urs??

Annie : chill chill.. hahaha ! you kanjiong , later make us kanjiong also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, are you feeling better already ? gone back to work liao ar ?

belinda : Lol.. okayy ! i also go hint hint my gynae.. muahahah ! Waliew, you all very early March wor.. me is later March.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Don't know can meet anot.. I got a feeling that i will give birth earlier worr.. but cannot be, so zhun match with you all de lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, if we drink coconut juice from can? Will it be the same as the actual coconut?

Think hard to find coconut leh!

Any mummies experienced 4 bedded @ MT A and upgrade to 1 bedder?? Similar like TMC? *just curious*

belinda, gynae got power to influence the upgrade ah? I sounded to her, she just said good chance for upgrade.

sinmey, rem to annouce when u pop... hee.

allets, positively, it might mean u have a gauranteed 1 room liao...

Angelia, yes, I'm back to work today. I'm better le. But still have some pulling pain at the very low abdominal area at times. And I can't walk too long and fast now. I like a old granny walking now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tres, I think must drink from actual coconut leh. I drank one yesterday, at Boon Lay food centre. There got many, big green type!

tres : go to those market that sell fruits de stall.. think they sure have those fresh coconut drink bah... think can one, not very good worr.. Not "Original" de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoh ! Weather hot till, i wanna drink coconut drink also, but too early for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angelia,

my edd is 25th march. the nurse also ask me to take 4 bedder. she said on the day tt i admit if so suay got 4 bedder i still can request to upgrade to 2 bedder at extra cost la. but if heng no more 4 bedder liao den got free upgrade to 2 bedder.

Lin

Angelia: I also think my baby will arrive earlier leh! Haha, my hubby thinks my baby will come in Feb. Keep asking me pack bag, so funny! I started to drink barley drink liao. My face wah lao, keep coming out those small little pimples. Think I too heaty.

Chen: Yeah I think so leh, Sinmey's gynae upgraded her to 2-bedded from 4-bedded leh! Also I went to google and found this person's blog dated mar 2010, her gynae Dr Adeline Wong converted her 2 bedded into a 1 bedded then her hubby slept on the other bed!

Annie : Ohh.. glad that you're feeling better... try not to walk sooo much bah.. go nearby for lunchie lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i believe alot of us also walking like a old granny now, so you're not alone.. hahah !!!

L3x : hahaha ! Wow ! finally someone near me ! When you pop must update here horr.. than see whether can visit each another anot.. eh but , are you with TMC too ?

Belinda: hahahah ! Same as my hubby !!! he keep telling me to faster pack bag, faster wash bb's clothes blah blah... but i relax type de.. so i will nua here and there.. hahahah ! i even joke with him say, if i give birth early than i haven pack my bag than you pack for me lo.. than he will give me the >,<" look ! Hahahah ! =P

PIMPLES !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh ! Me too having here and there pimples... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] see liao also heartache.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I wanna drink coconut drink leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hais !!! But still have to wait for another 3-4weeks lo... Arrrrrggggggggghhhhhhhh !!

Wahh all pack bags Liao. I nt yet also...

Sigh! Suayyyyyy day. Supposed to meet Rach they all fr lunch.. At united square. N when I'm jus reaching round e corner... My hb driving, we were in car waiting to turn out of e road, suddenly gt banged by the van behind...! Stupid driver told my hb he never see our car?!!! N we've stayed dere fr at least 1-2 mins stationary waiting fr cars to pass so we can

drive out .. My hb talked to him tt time he was having his earpiece on so we suspected he's talking on phone.

Immd I felt a pain in my tummy, n giddy. Since round this area, immd call my gynae n rush dwn to see him. Nw in mt E delivery ward to observe cos gynae felt contractions. Sigh. Thank God tt bb n placenta all well. No bleeding so far. Hope can go hm... If nt, e amt of $$$ fly away I don dare to think.

I actually feel quite sad coz I used to walk very fast and can walk very long without feeling tired. But now my legs just don't listen to me. I can't go shopping now too, walk abit tired already, so ke lian. *sob sob* I like to shop alot so now cannot walk long I feel very sian.

tres,

i think better to drink the fresh coconut... can de always not very good compare to the fresh one... usually i see Kopidiam have lei!!! go take a look...

lilprecious : aiyoh !!!!!! hope you're alright... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take good care, and update us...

annie : Me too, is a shopaholic.. Than when i come to my 3rd tri, i can't seem to walk long too.. abit abit nia, than tired liao.. damn jialat... Don't feel sad lah, indeed you should feel happy.. cause soon... very soon, we will pop le.. than by that time, after confinement can shop too arr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia,

ya, me at TMC too!

my gynae is adelina wong. belinda, do u mean her? hmmm... den want to ask her can confirm upgrade my 4 bedder to 2 bedder anot. haha...

Lin

Annie, dont worry, i now walking like a fat Penguin lor!!! super slow..

then last time i always wonder why pregnant woman walk always legs cannot walk closely.. muz have a gap inbetween... and when they sit down also.. i now know.. coz i walk exactly the same... my buddy commented that i now very chu lu lor!!!! walk with legs open big big!! hai!!!!

who is asking abt robinson warehouse sale?

if about nursery items, not much

but pureen stuff at $6....the ABD powder, body wash, liquid detergent for bottles all @ $6

some pumpkin patch wagons, clothes at $11

some fox kids wagons

the usual toys n all....

i bought $60 worth of kids stuff (including toys) so i got $10 off lo with the vouchers

L3x : hehehe !!! Hopefully, we can visit each another... ^^v

fish : i know how you feel... last time, i also do wonder why preggy woman walk with leg open big big de.. than now become my ah lao wondering... Lol.. than he also commented that i walk like a penguin.. >,<''' super kns !

lilprecious: u ok anot! Stupid driver, nowadays alot of idiots on the roads, seriously. Got take down his car plate number not.

L3x: Yeah adelina wong, haha u shld go try! LOL

Angelia: drink little bit lor, not so much shld be ok right?

I that time saw some mummies make the barley ginko beancurd thing, like very nice, i went to buy the beancurd skin but my MIL say I buy wrong leh. Which kind is it ah?

lilprecious, good to hear tat u're ok. Tat driver ought to feel guilty for hitting yr car, and with a preggy on board lor. This happened to me when i was preg with my no.1, a lorry hit us hard from the back, car was so damaged. And glad we all survived. I also experience tummy pain then. Baby will be well protected de...

Angelia/Belinda,

walao .. when i packed my hosp bag last 2 wks, my hb like, 'so fast pack ar, u wan to deliver liao meh?' .. *faint

Fish,

based on EDD, i am early lor .. but my #1 is induced after 40wks overdue ... so dunno this time will come out earlier ma, hope not induce again .. pain leh .. but still have chance that some EDD early mar mummy will pop earlier than me .. haha

Chen,

ok, i try .. if i can still grab my phone to post ... haha Live Telecast ... u too hor .. dun say me only

belinda, beancurd skin got two type, one is salty de.. the other one (thin thin de) is for dessert de.. if i no remember wrong hor... they got put 糖水 something de!!! if u still not very sure hor.. u ask the aunty from provision shop.. they will know wat u wana!!!

Fish, my colleague also asked me why I walk with legs open wide wide. I said I have no choice coz that is the most comfortable way of walking now since I have a big belly stuck infront, between my legs like that! lol! Then I can't cross my leg over now, can only sit like man type, lift up one leg on another. Also very chu lu...

Angelia, we should organize a gathering with all mummies in April/May when we are having our maternity leave coz by then we can go out bringing our babies and since our friends will be working, we need to find companion for shopping also! haha...

belinda : eh ? Waste money leh like that.. hahaha ! than the another half throw away meh ? =.='''

Sinmey : Lol.. our ah lao really "Cute" arr... pack early say pack early, pack late say pack late... buay tahan ! >,<'''

Annie : i ONZ you !! hahahaha ! Put me in your list arr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha !

Sinmey: haha my hubby super kiasu, I 7mths that time alrdy bug me to pack bag. Keep asking "U pack bag alrdy not?". haha..den make me kancheong also. Got 1 night I dreamt that my baby will come earlier. lol

Talking abt dreams, my hubby dreamt of our baby, den in his dream, he called his daughter (grown up version, he say got my face shape, lol) "Olivia".

So that ended our search for our baby's name! LOL

Angelia: the other one keep in the fridge, next day drink la! HAHA

Fish: ohh ok! I go try to see if heartland mall the market there got sell anot. wah lao, those aunties, super cut-throat. Sell everything so expensive, want to sell me Ginger at $5/kg lor.

oh, i just bought the gingko barley beancurd from dessert stall, should be the liang one right? I'm feeling heaty liao.

sinmey, ya ya, will annouce too... hee. My no. 1 also overdue, but didn't induce cos overdue 2 days nia.

belinda : Keep in fridge = mil know, hubby know, all family members know.. than you can see alot of arrow shooting here and there at my place... >,<'' cannot lah ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie : SET !!!!

belinda : your ah lao more kanjiong than you sia.. hahahah ! Still dream of bb.. hahaha ! Me is i dream of bb lo.. scare dao wo.. i dream of my bb girl keep shitting and shitting, than i keep changing and changing her pampers.. when i wake up tell my ah lao, he laugh till like don't know what.. hahaha ! siao ding dong me ! =P

Annie,

good idea!! count me in too keke.. will have few month ML can meet up with you all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hohoho !!!

So fast planning for meet up after confinement liao sia.. me like !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Annie

2. Angelia

3. boymum

more to come ? Date and place TBA .. hahaha !

pixie..im going down tmr..the pureen stuffs and ABD stuffs cheaper than market price?

if so, then i'll get some.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

got kodomo brands?