(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaime - just bring the plastic bag of other diapers brand (quantity stated on plastic bag must be at least 24 pcs) , go to any Guardian Pharmancy.. buy 1 packet of drypers (any size ) @ $14.45 and you get 1 more packet of drypers free..

linda, xiaofeizhu, thanks! I shall check out the dessert stall later. Hopefully can get.

belinda, we need to find some cooling stuff to eat...

drypers sale, shall ask if hubby's keen, he's the diapers dept. haha.

Chen,

same same .. think i am too heaty too .. lost half of my voice liao.. thinking of drink coconut, but i feel the sign of coughing leh .. scared .. now drinking the hot manuka honey ... hope it helps to ease the throat ..

I think someone posted before... But anyone kind enough to post what to pack for hospital bag again??

Lol... Me procrastinator in packing the bag... Like still so long.... Lol...

But counting down like only 6Weeks!!!! That's like 42 days...

Man... Slightly more than a month more...

Gitterly gitterly gitterly!!!

Sinmey: really? The star leathers I got consider. But it's too big and I think too many kids.. Like the recentclose down 10 days due to spread of hfmd.. If close ten days I jialat...

Hubby is considering my first skool but it's near mil Place.. He said he will do the sending and fetching everyday lor.. And sil even volunteer to Pay for the misc stuff like uniforms all that..

Hubby went see and he quite like it

Your girl can sing gong xi ah... The school teach Ma? So good leh

XiaOfeizhu: I Hv spare diaper wrapper leh.., u wanna take from me...I stay Sbw too...

Huh... so early pack hospital bag ah?! I usually pack luggage for my overseas biz trip like the night before nia leh...T_T

airmez: hosp bag must pack early ah.. keke... biz trip ok la.. becos u know when u flying... hosp bag pack early as u dunno when yr bb is coming!!! haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u delivering in Mt A? i have not received the letter from them yet leh.... dunno what nd to be packed also...

just monday i was posting that my poo has a lot of blood.. now despite drinking lots of water and also eating fruits, the evasive poo has not reported since Monday!!! argh....

hey, anyone of u all have this sensation of a sharp pain at yr meimei or not ha? I think my BB is poking the water bag at the bottom!!!!

AirMez> the difference is.. u know when u are goin for biz trip..but now.. u DUNNO when ur baby wanna come out!

it can be anytime after 38weeks..till 40 weeks...

so u wanna pack only when ur contractions come?

or when u see bloody show??

or when ur water bag burst??

cannot la....

so need to pack early... slowly pack ba..those not needed now... will put inside...

linda> thanks...

Rach: haha i also pack my bag alrdy, my husband keep bugging me, keep asking me i pack bag alrdy anot. he more kan cheong than me ah!

Btw mummies, ask u all ah. u all took 1 bedded or wad ah?

I took 1 bedded but I thinking if i shld switch anot. becox i found out 1 bedded, hubby pay companionship charge is to sleep on SOFA lor! WTH.. might as well go home sleep better.

Hi Puan Sri,

this is the list i have.. you may add if you want.

Original Documents

- Identity Card, Spouse’s Identity Card

- Doctor’s Admission Letter

- Previous medical health reports e.g. X-Ray, Laboratory Reports, Blood Test Results, etc. (if got existing health conditions)

- Letter of Guarantee from your employer / insurance company if part or all of your medical expenses are to be borne by your company / insurance company.

- A list of all medications you are presently taking, and the dosage.

For the Expectant Mother

- Night dresses with front opening to facilitate breastfeeding

- Maternity Bras (larger than your normal size) and breast pads

- Maternity Sanitary Pads or the longest normal sanitary pads use for overnight

- Socks (to be worn in the Delivery Suite)

- Sweater, as the Delivery Suite may be a little cold.

- Non-slip slippers

- Personal Toiletries

- Plastic bags (for soiled linen)

For the Newborn

- 2 pairs of mittens

- A set of baby clothing to be worn during discharge

- Receiving blanket (if hospital doesn't provide)

For the Father-To-Be

- Socks

- Camera

- Charger for mobile phone

- Lappie (just in case he gets bored!) hahaa...

Belinda> yup i'm taking 1 bedded.. Mt A.. and yes la.. sofa la.. else u want him to sleep on hospital bed ah? the idea is for him to be there to accompany u.. not to sleep soundly..anyway he wont get to either with the nurses coming in and out every 3 hours.. haha...

its a sofa bed.. quite ok la.. not that bad...

ok.. i see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I get that we dunno the exact date we gonna popped, but din expect need to pack 1 mth plus ahead wor. Hahaha...

Ahh.. i added on some qty.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Original Documents

- Marriage Cert/ Bank Passbook (for Birth cert & Baby Bonus Opening Acct)

- Previous medical health reports e.g. X-Ray, Laboratory Reports, Blood Test Results, etc. (if got existing health conditions)

- Letter of Guarantee from your employer / insurance company if part or all of your medical expenses are to be borne by your company / insurance company.

For the Expectant Mother

- Night dresses with front opening to facilitate breastfeeding x 2 sets

- Maternity Bras (larger than your normal size) and breast pads x 2 sets

- Maternity Sanitary Pads or the longest normal sanitary pads use for overnight x 1 pack

- Socks (to be worn in the Delivery Suite) x 2 sets

- Non-slip slippers

- Personal Toiletries

For the Newborn

- 2 pairs of mittens

For the Father-To-Be

- Socks

- Camera & Charger

- Lappie (just in case he gets bored!) hahaa...& Charger

i just told my male colleague beside me tat i ought to start packing my hospital bag. Wah lau eh, he exclaimed that "aiyoh, u women ah, sooo kiasu... if really popped unexpectedly, still got ur family members at home to take for you when they come visiting you mah.. blar blar.."

妈的.. O_<"

Rach,

hahaha.. realised u've added in liao! =P Maybe you also want to add in the gynae consultation package invoice also? to claim $450 from the medisave one...

are you taking the single bed or single deluxe?

Airmez: haha u got so many things to bring meh! i pack all my stuff into my hubby's AX gym bag. just nice fit leh.

Rach: Really ah, I thinking can save the money, cox ah.. diff from 1 bedded and 2 bedded is abt 800bucks!

Jaster> haha I've left home.. U wanna copy paste and add in the $450 receipt??

We just add on to this list la...

So whoever wants can just copy paste wholesale..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm taking the normal single.. No need deluxe la...

Anyway dunno HuBbY staying or not..

Haven decide rayanne how during that 2 nites and HuBbY has 3 sites starting work mid feb.. And he has reservist 14-28Feb.. How exciting is that??

But 1 bedded more for me to rest at nite and visitors to come in the day...

Belinda: *grin sheepishly* so little things nia ah, ok.. will just dig out some haversack or wat not... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

i think see if got anymore things to add on or not... hahaa... =P then i'll do the revision later...

haaa... i want my hubby to slp with me cos i scared to stay alone leh... hahaa... oh man! your DH is also going on reservist... my hubby's reservist is in first week of march... he said he's going to miss the bb liao... (i've been demoted to 2nd class citizen even before bb is born! umph!)

Are you going to request which ward you want to be in? have they fully renovated the hospital ah? if not i want the Our Lady Ward wor!

AirMez: haha yea la! I think a bag will do, suitcase heavy also. haha. im packing the baby's stuff into the bag now, forgot my marriage cert, lucky rachel remind me. haha

I got pack in baby pampers just in case also.

wa, the hosp bag list machaiam enuf to go for a short trip liao... i also thinking of packing my hosp bag before cny... ^_^

Jaster> I Nv request.. Think all the 1bedded are at Our Lady Ward.. Stayed there last time.. Been 1.5yrs.. Think should finish renovating rite?? Lol...

Reservist can come out de...once u have signs call ur HB liaoz or his officer or camp...

HB already called his leader yest... They'll let him out once I go into labor...

Then he'll make his way either home or hospital depending on where I am...

Hahaa i wonder if false alarm how.. Make them pia in n out of camp... Lol....

my this maid damn good man. She never even bother to cook anything for me to eat nvm, somemore can come and ask me what she eat. WTH. Good man, still have to cook for her.

LINDA-- that ok lah..

I oni added a few who go by their real names and I can recognize the name de..there are lots I cant recognize by the real name....

will add in 2KS cos I kw she's the moderator for the March 2011 Private group..hehe

I added something as well

Original Documents

- Marriage Cert/ Bank Passbook (for Birth cert & Baby Bonus Opening Acct)

For the Expectant Mother

- Night dresses with front opening to facilitate breastfeeding x 2 sets

- Maternity Bras (larger than your normal size) and breast pads x 2 sets

- Maternity Sanitary Pads or the longest normal sanitary pads use for overnight x 1 pack

- Socks (to be worn in the Delivery Suite) x 2 sets

- Non-slip slippers

- Personal Toiletries

For the Newborn

- 2 pairs of mittens

For the Father-To-Be

- Socks

- Camera & Charger

- Lappie (just in case he gets bored!) hahaa...& Charger

- Some coins (as the delivery ward is not allowed to use HP, so he has to use public phone which i assume and also some coins to buy drinks as well)

2Ks,

yea .. but i think it's good for the 10 days close down leh .. since then they dun have any case of hfmd liao .. on off they will update the parent .. plus i love their monthly water play leh .. my girl always ask me when waterplay ..

yes, i think they just teach her .. last nite i 1st time hear she sing gong xi gong xi .. but she dunno other lyric lar.. wait next week maybe .. she can sing birthday song now .. haha.

School is big, but i think with the manpower that they have is ok leh .. oh ya, all the teacher there can recognise every single parent .. even teacher from other class, know that i'm which student's mummy .. wonder how can they remember, so many students

Belinda, which hospital are u delivering? I checked the price diff at TMC, 1 bedded and 4 bedded is abt $800 diff too. So then, have decided on 4 bedded, then hoping for free upgrade. I can spend savings of $800 on full month party.

can advice me what is that one thing we cant take during our 1st trimester??

lemongrass??

my colleague just knew she expected..so im trying to recall what must not take during the initial stage.

bee,

all the cooling stuff ba .. like watermelon, pineapple .. poisonous seafood like crab, prawn ... raw stuff ... anything moderate ba .. dun over eat anything ..

Chen : you also giving birth in TMC ? When is your EDD ~ See whether we will meet anot.. lol !

bee : for my 1st tri, normally is can take those tonic, But not too much.. than also no cold drink, cause bb not stable yet.. ask your colleague to avoid those drink like grassjelly drink, milktea, tea and those that are cold food,etc kangkong,octopus blah blah.. is she going to a gynae soon ? if yes, than i believe gynae will gave her those vitamins and mineral supplements which when 1st tri, we need to have it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

try to avoid herbs if possible. but if used in soups and food should be alright. avoid liang food... green bean soup, grass jelly, sugar cane juice. Orange and OJ take in moderation... avoid raw food. make sure all food are well cooked. avoid soft and unpasturized cheese. try to avoid big fish like tuna. don't eat stingray. that's all i can think for now!

Chen: Im delivering at TMC. I initially booked a 1-bedded, but I just switched it to a 4-bedded. My reasoning is this:

If I choose a 4-bedded:

1) I stand a chance of getting FREE upgrade to 2-bedded

2) If I don't get a FREE upgrade, I can either choose to upgrade to a 2-bedded/1-bedded on the day itself.

3) In the event that there are no more 1-bedded available, I can ask for a 2-bedded to be converted to a 1 bedded (PS: den I get to use the other bed for my husband, beats sleeping on the stupid sofa!)As TMC's practice is to convert 2-bedded rooms into 1-bedded if they run out of 1-bedded.

4) In case of any complications, you will be charged accordingly to the room you are staying in. So a 4-bedded is the safest choice.

Thats from my research la! haha

Bee: YES Dang Gui cannot eat, my gynae says its a blood thinner.

Belinda : you did what i did too... In the first place, i also choose 1bedded de.. But than hubby say if take 4-bedded than chance of upgrading to a 2bedded or 1bedded is higher.. Cause TMC always Lack of 4bedded room.. So if we take 1bedded, than abit bo hua too.. hahaha ! I from 1bedded, change to 4bedded and hope for upgrading.. hahahah ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Angelia: Haha! Yeah, I was thinking, why I so stupid go take the 1-bedded ah. If want 1-bedded on that day take also not too late, at least 4-bedded got chance to get lucky! haha

Angelia, my EDD 26th Feb, yrs? Hoping can visit some mummies there too, or even share ward... hee.

Belinda, ya, we somehow share the same analysis. I was determined on 1 bedded when i visited my gyane last week, then the nurses told me I can still decide if I change my mind on tat day. So I thought book 4 bedded 1st... if got free upgrade to 2, I'm also happy la. And to save $800 is quite a motivation.

pixie..at least ur boy tell u wan he want..

coz i dont want it to be due to the school ie the teacher...ie like i dont like the teacher lor..

now he doesnt say anything..jsut cry cry cry..

but i agree..after 10-15 they resigned to their fate ..n stop crying lor...

but i dont really know if he enjoy himself the rest of the day..coz his classroom is the closed door room...i have no visibility at all...and only 1 teacher..coz only 3 kids...

i keep thinkings if the teacher spank my boy..no one knows..coz no other teacher..and the kids cant report/tell also...

unlike the old centre..its open concept..lots of kids and hence at 2 teachers at any one time..so no teacher can do anything funnny to my boy

maybe i am being overly sensitive..but i am not like in super frenly term with teacher yet..haven bribe her to be my best fren unlike the old centre lor...

some more i complain to the supervisor that my boy was super hungry when he came home a few days back..the class teacher wrote.."dont worry i do feed him bisccuit at 5 plus pm etc"

sigh..

so i plan to take leave n just barge into the class room one of these days during lesson time...

xiaofeizhu..thanks for the info...i need to go rummage my bin for the wrapper

is there a limit to how many one for one we can get

belinda : hahaha ! Ya lo.. Same thoughts... cause my hubby say, he got friend's wife give birth at TMC, than gong gong go take the 1bedded de.. Than the nurse even tell her that, if she take 4bedded de, than the upgrading chance is higher.. and the price is soooo much more different.. Lol.. than after hearing, think think awhile, also quite true lah.. cause TMC lack of 4bedded than sure will auto upgrade you to 2bedded or 1bedded one.. than the price you pay, still is 4bedded price.. hahahah !

chen : wahh !! Yours is early.. mine is also 26th ~ But March.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can't see you there liao...