(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea: not really cheap to buy back wipes from there..

the box itself comes with a packet of wipes..

their wipes cheaper abit then sg la..

i bought from their supermarket one...

i love their supermarket, cos i siao one of their baby powder (which can only be bought at tesco bkk), and then they have alot of baby bedsheets (disney design), very affordable there...

ya, must describe jobscope properly.

If not, either one sure take advantage of the other. Maid will wash my gal's clothes and hubby, day time, will send maid to my mum place.

Maybe last few days, ask maid to stay home and see what the aunty does.

Fish-

I asked dr Adrian before!

He say: anytime anywhere when we feel pain or water bag burst, or bleeding

Straight away head down to level 2- delivery ward

While u on the way, call his emergency line and they will contact him also.

Just head down to Tmc! Bring your bag n ic first!

Annie & milktea,

of coz we have to see our BB habit!! i said i wont give my BB pacifier.. but if he non stop crying and we have to alternate way to stop him... we have to give him pacifier!! I will juz try to give him lesser so that he dont get use to it and cant slp without pacifier...

By the way- he didn tell me to count contraction even after water bag burst cos he say if you already sense it, u shld quickly head down to delivery ward to let midwives handle he situation;) tik he more kan chong than us!

U can ask him this we'd, cos My hubby asked him last 2 weeks during my Checkup

limlim: fly to where?? BKK?

by thai airway/sq less than $150.

cathay dont need to see, their infant rate abit crazy...

but it also depends on airline promo price..that time we travel to japan, his infant rate only $150

Abt washing bb clothing

- I handwashed except the bedlinen( machine washed)

- use hot water to soak first

- add napisan and baby detergent to soak for 30 mins

- start to wash every piece in n out

- hang dry

-iron all clothings n bedlinen

- vacuum air tight

BBBRIDE- where you got your cherrywood cot?

how much is it? and can it be converted to toddler bed?..

ZENIA- I was at KKH roadshow on sat too..went in to listen again the ROLE FOR FATHERING w hubby....esp for male roles in the house..hahah..but oso din buy anytin leh..

RACH- PM you by today for old navy..but gap still winter clothes still..

does anyone have any comments for SlingnZPouch, the one with a ring in front de?

(jus wondering)

blogshops..www.sixpegs.com- today got nothing interesting de..

I will buy 1 pacifier to stop my girl crying just in case outside if I bring her to cut her hair botak- I am sure she will cry like siao one!

But I haven even buy yet cos initially dun intend to buy n let her use but I read pigeon handbook given by mt a last time when I went for hospital tour-

It said that is good to let our bb exercise their breathing thru nose when they suck the pacificer!

Limlim

If this is first time traveling with infants, is alway best to let baby suckle something when the plane fly off cos at less than 1 yrs old- they dun no how to swallow their saliva to ease ear pressure;)

I m planning this June to Bali with my girl who will be 3 mths old n my eldest son 11 yrs old!

Year end we be gg to shanghai, frm there buy ticket to Tokyo which is onli abt 2+ hrs flight n cost abt $400+ ;)

Linda, yes yes, I also heard about the pros for bb using pacifier. Help them to pick up the habit to breathe through nose than mouth. And true about flying in plane too, reduce the ear pressure. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit12, oh u were there too arh... we should hav ack each other... wasted... keke... the fathering seminar quite funny lar, my hobby was lufing away. I got a bag full of freebies, bibs n change mat. Nt bad arh, can make use of some of the goodies *wink*

But the Medela SA a bit attitude prob de, I asked her a few questions n she pek chek liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

is it ? the SA for medela..I tried to ask but see alot of peo so din ask..ya make use of your goodies bag..so many peo there, more peo this time than last..

you kw..LOL..i went two times..cos fist time,hubby on reservice din go in in Nov..so I request for 2nd round to go in w hubby ..so ist time for him and 2nd time for mi..but the counsellor is good though..still as funi..and las time got NUk bottles they selling at about 1o to 11 bucks cheap..I wanted to go and get some mroe..but now they selling B-free le..sad

Does any one start to get a very sharp pain at your left side lower adobmen?

Like a hard kick but is painful type

And also do you started to feel the swollen at the V part?

limlim: oh...6 months ah...quite easy to bring holiday...cos they cant run about lor..

sleep and milk only....

i bring my boy when he cant walk and he can walk is so much a difference..

for flying off all that, no fuss at all leh...

Linda... me... but i experienced two weeks ago week... then i asked AT during my check up.. he said it's normal and monitor few days.. if the sharp pain still there.. then go n see him... then for my sharp pain, it lasted like 2-3 days onli.. then after that no more le.. so i think not very important then i no bother le...

Milk shake- me not tight- is that like there is something pushing down - cos I know my girl position is head down Liao but I won't expect to be engaged at week 33 now.

I used a mirror and saw is like curve Liao

When I am sitting n standing up- will be pain

2ks: I scare of crying baby on plane....my worst nightmare.

Cos every year end my HB co. got trip de. Last yr they went Eastern Europe for Xmas, I never go lor. So sad!! That's why wanna try my baby to fly liao. Hhahah

Fish

My was initially pain at the front centre pelvic and dr Adrian assured me is the pressure pushing since my girl position is head down))

Now the acute pain is on my left side. And recently- my girl been pushing up her fists to show me- my lower tummy become a rolling stone so hard- she won't go down till my son come to my rescue

Lim lim- who baby dun cry one?? Baby who cry are baby.

Dun bother abt what others see inside the plane. Most importantly is both u n your hub must be cool!

Is not easy to bring an infant to travel In a fuss hassle free holiday one;) for me, so long I happy, I dun bother if ppl start giving me a look at how noisy my baby is even in a mid nite flight

2Ks, ok then maybe I will just ask my cousin to get me a box of MP wipes then.

Wah, you all planning travels liao ah, I don't even dare to think about it! (Hmm.. act did think lah, but the mnore I think the more scary it seems, hahhaaa..)

When flights are taking off, babies can managed the air pressure. Reco 6mths and above?

Mummies, I think some of us are beginning to feel the stretching liao.

Annie and I spotted our first sign of stretch marks liao, and I believe the pain down south is also because of the stretching.

I googled when I experienced this pain 3 days back and read something about our body is preparing for the D Day.

Jaster,

Recently i also become like that...

my hubby commented something abt me in the car while on way to church then i teared all the way liao..he was shock...

then yesterday, we were talking on baby cot then suddenly i teared also...

he abit scared that i have depression now...

babybride,

hahaa... not only my hubby scared.. i'm also scared later i got depression or what! cos that's the 3rd time i had a sudden outburst!

Linda,

u use mirror to see below and u saw a curve liao?? Last Fri i tried to see mine using mirror too.. but like no diff!! hahaha!!!

The pain i experienced two weeks ago was also at the left side.. quite low actually!!u monitor a few days 1st.. if the pain still there... call AT and check with him!!

I aso very emo for no reason one but my hubby been saying I m like a crying big baby- worse than before preggy

Just like buying groceries and standby diapers for our bb girl - I saw got offer for drypers and I insisted to take 4 packets at 1 go... He kept refusing cos my parent are staying w me till feb n there is no more space to store until they move back to their new hse

With this refusal I aso cried in the supermarket!

Imagine everyone looking n he aso dun no what to do !

I guess very charm for our hubby to go thru all the unpredictable emo!

limlim: haha...understands.. that is why i wean my boy off pacifier only after our trip to japan when he was 14 mths old..

but seriously, its much easier than what i expect...he zzz all the way till reach japan...so it was a breeze...and we can both eat and sleep too..

when he was 23 months is abit tougher, cos he wean off pacifier already..so me & hubby got to entertain him on board and we take turn to eat..

and the bassinet is well...tooo small for him le...its abit tougher then cos i got a small tummy then mah.

then for bkk when he was about 16/17 months was ok too, short flight mah, but thai airway no inflight entertainment la..but we bring along toys to entertain him...

still can manage...

but i dont suggest long trips with a 6 mth old la...cos the air onboard is very diff..

Fish - yah! Is curve n my hubby still made fun and say he saw our girl hair!

Made mE so scared man!

My pain is on off like a super kick! Very hard one

2ks: My HB siao wan at 1st still wanna ask me take the baby go Toronto attend his sis graduation in Jul/Aug. I tell him you take lor, dun expect me to go along.

Linda- huh? what kind of curve? below tummy?

Jaster - active is good!! only when they have lesser movements than you have to be concern..

abt being emo, I think it's the hormones that's making us emo.

I also lidat, experiencing V there pain pain, then I start to tear in bed. Haha.. Like aiyo so pain... so kelian me. Whahahaa..

Jaster, my bb also very active these days, to the extend I don't dare to eat chocolate, I scare the sweet tooth will make him hyperactive.

But when he seldom move, I very worry, shake shake my baby bump abit to make him kick me back.

For mummies planning to bring babies to holiday, we need to do passport for babies right?

So as of now we cannot do any booking too right?

Linda, yeah yeah..same same...my hubby also shock to see me tear..then he also paiseh caz he scared later pple who drove past us or walk past tot he bullied me...

but now my emo like very unstable and in early stage of preg i have depression so he worried now i kena again. that day at prenatal class we given beanbag babies to carry..i dono how to hold and carry baby and after class i teared in car caz i scared i not a good mummy..and lousy mummy who dono how to take care of baby

Fish - I asked my gyne if emergency how? He say day time come his office, night time call his emergency number hehe. I feel he's very relaxed and I'm the Gan chiong one...

Hey mummies, so during the 5th month when we go back to work, we still need to wake up every 3 hrs to pump? I feel like BF as long as I can, but so many things to prep to go back to work after 4 months sounds very tiring...

2k - ur working and bf? I need ur guru advise! Lol how to manage...

Annie - yes! I'm dragging myself to work every morning.... The weight is killllllling my back...

Linda - my v has white chalky discharge, at times abit itchy, not swollen but my whole back hurts =.=''

My mummy says suck on pacifier better than thumb. I ask her how I got off my pacifier, she say I very guai, she told me grow up le u must throw away ur pacifier and I immediately gave it up. Zzz but grow up to be the opposite muahahah.

starfruit and zenia,

i was there at KKh talk last sat too...ayah..we shld have brought up the topic in thread and meet each other up also..what a waste..

i was there ard 11.25 so didnt have much chance to look ard and get all the goodies that u all mentioned..who gave changing mat?? i only got the cordlife bib...n a few samples of milk powders only...

milktea: can...some airlines allow u to give bb details later..

like thai airway cos infants got no seats anyway..

and agencies, u can furnish details later de.

SQ i am not sure, have to ask...

passport i make for #1 only when we about to go holiday like a month before, cos its just a week thingy...

babybride: its mother instinct...u sure know how to take care of your own baby one..

but if u really unstable, u must get help after u discharged okie..

valerie: i am not guru la...alot of mummies pump at work...not only me leh.

u can always ask the experienced mummies here

Babybride - don't worry ok ur not a lousey mummy. The emo part comes with being preggy. Actually got to admire the husbands who can tahan our crying on and off lol. Sometimes besides crying I throw my temper which is really bad. But can't control x_X I feel so bad after my rants.

starfruit / Milktea,

the cherrywood cot i didnt see the brand

but they just put there as 100% cherrywood..and really got difference betw cherrywood and pinewood

cherrywood is heavier and more stable than pinewood cots

the one i bought can be converted to junior bed...

4 levels height, one hand operation to lock the side of the cot...

confirm bigger than the shears cot...

think the size of mattress is abt 28inch x 52inch (i think) but the shears one smaller than this

but of caz more exp than pinewood...the sales lady was saying cherrywood more stable and they showed me a picture of 4 big adults standing on the cot base...but pinewood cannot..so i was telling my hubby if toddler jump on bed at least not too dangerous..hahah..i think too far liao

alot of muumies having backache or pain.

Me too.

But does anyone pain or backache till you can't sleep well at night?

When I toss on bed or lift up my legs to wear pants etc, my upper tight was so pain!!

Last month during my gynae checkup, I mentioned the pain to my gynae, he say if I can't take the pain, then must refer me to "wu li zhi liao". I was thinking in my heart, "WA, so serious"

Airmez

Helper ==> Rayanne and household chores

CL ==> Raylynn & me..

they both dun clash...

Prob will ask CL to handwash her own clothes and hang everyday instead of washing with us...

now my own house ma.. last time is mum's place.. mum complain waste water etc...

see how... since helper handwash her own clothes.. CL should also... she no need to clean up house very senang liaoz...

last time still need to sweep mop living room etc... now only clean kitchen after she use... but i doubt it'll be bery clean kind... coz its gonan be super oily..

OMG i think of it i wanna faint liaoz..

my kitchen is OPEN concept... last time at mum's place got kitchen door already very oily...

haha..think my helper will faint also.. hahah.. :p

after ur milk has stabilised no need to wake up to pump la...

but the 1st few months.. or at least 1st 2 months.. will be best if can wake up to pump.. to build up supply..

u are very fortunate to have alot of milk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after 3rd month. i dun even pump at all..just latch and latch... and after milk stabilise.. nite time also no latch/pump also wont engorge..

somehow the brain will know at nite no need to produce so much...day time produce more etc....

anyway like what u all always say... train ur brain what to do..control ur brain..and not let brain control ur breast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teresa

yup i will latch and pump at 12am..ensure its really empty empty... then go sleep.. while sleeping... more milk production will take place....

then see how lo..sometimes wake up pain then pump..sometimes too tired... wait till 6pm.. wah lao.. pain like mad.....

but laziness = engorged breasts loh.. hahaha...

but dun do it too often..else really will drop supply lo....

unless u wanna tahan engorge pain la... but i dun wanna risk reduction in supply...

sometime u dunno when suddenly drop just drop de lo.... very scary de.. hahha...

housework is dependent on each CL..some good ones will sweep sweep a bit when they have free time.. coz sometimes if baby difficult..then also no time to rest liaoz..

dun say housework loh... so... see situation also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back ache..

tell me about it.. finally tmr will do my massage again.. 8am! ahaha.. she come my place.. i'll have to wake up early... but just wake up and let her massage after that can go back sleep la.. lol....

starfruit

please check ur email..

i dun understand and cant order ur ON..

i need the individual URL....

please use the format i sent u. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]