(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi mummies, I'm going to be a 2nd time mummy and baby due on 29 mar.. Just wondering if getting CL to wash nappy cloth and disposable diapers better? The last tinme, my CL wash the nappy cloth but I have used nappy liners, this time, hb is keen to use diapers instead, but I worry that high cost...=(

Allets, ahbui and rach : hmmm... Okayy.. Think i also go get the 41cm de... Hahaha !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i was at kkh this wkend and there was a roadshow for peigon moisturizer wipes...anyone used tt before? the auntie say this kind with moisturizer is better for NB cos their skin more delicate, and the norm ones will make bb bottom dry... any ideas?

Fel- getting medela freestyle from Rach.. Thinking of getting e sterilizing tablets to standby loh.. After ml intnd to pump in office ma.. My annetal class instructor recommends this brand 'boots' but like never hear b4 de leh.. I saw puréen, pigeon de from kp..

allets - i got my freestyle from rach too... looks so pretty... haha..

mybreastpump.com also got sell the micro steam bags i told u... Rach say she can help us to spree if got demand...=)

i got a Medela Electric Plus Dual Pump Singapore set bought from Kiddy Palace at $309 with 10 percent discount on the 24 Dec 2010. Used less than 5 times, condition very good with a pair of brand new valves. Now still under warranty. Now selling at $250 with 50 Lactagreek (Fernugreek) pills bought from my gynae @ $30 for increasing breastmilk supply and 3 ebm glas bottle with a bundle of plastic caps. Will throw in 2 boxes of Pigeon Diaper Liners too.

package at $250

-Medela Electric Plus Dual Pump

-50 Fernugreek pills

-3 ebm glass bottles and a bundle of plastic caps

-2 boxes Pigeon Diaper Liners

interested email me @ [email protected]

thx!

allets: i see, actually own mother knows ur temperment and needs better also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunesis: tk care!! the mummies are right, at least in hospital u got 24hrs care.

starfruit: hehe too itchy must tell gyne. Mine also slightly itch at times.

fenniest: welcome march mummy ^_^

talking about pads, in hongkong they got laurier 47cm long ones x_X too bad they don't have it in sg, i think that one provides up to the ass leakage protection.

The other day someone was recommending an online shop to buy clothes... I forgot whether is it Annie/Linda already..

Anyone still got the website??

Valerie- I thought 41cm already v long liao.. Haha..

Went ntuc earlier, bought some drypers.. Newborn 28pcs selling at 7.15(approximate 0.25/pc).. Bought 2 packs.. Also got 2 packs of S size @ 22.95 for 2(total 128 pcs .. N tat equates to 0.17/pc).. Heehee..

Fel: managed to find the list Starfruit posted on 7th Jan...

simplifiquez

swivelle

fashionpod

dopestreet

pieces of summer

runway diva

and most importantly www.sixpegs.com

(this gal will update online adverts every monday different blogshops..)

Aiyo where r any of you all getting cny clothes ha? I surf tracyeinny n doubt can fit in. Dont want to buy exp one n end up wear 2-3 times cannot wear leh. Waste $. Anyone can recommend where to buy the pj for hosp stay? I don't like karmy material. Haha. Troublesome mummy hor. 

Lilprecious - i think this is the one.. alamak... just saw.. its not for preggy... haha..

I'm also having headache on what to wear for CNY..

Fel n Ahbui: Mmm, I ordered one pc frm another webbie. Hopefully I can wear. Those kimono flare type one.. I let e lady know I'm preg n she intro me tt.. Jus tk n try first, if cannot den keep fr aft preg wear. Haha.. N I bot one frm orchard Joop the other day, only 29.90 aft d/c cos gt sale.

I find it okie.....not too bad, comes in short or long sleeves but comes in prints. I saw the brand Impression at John Little have button dress type in those silky materials but selling for $30+ each.

Hi ahbui! Where did u see the karmy nightgowns? Been looking at dept stores in town but cannot find leh..

Personally those impression silky nightshirt type, I find it damn hot cuz first few weeks u sweat alot n I found it quite uncomfy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] personal opinion only!!

Pinky> oh really Har.. Okie.. This is only the 2nd time in my whole life Lo... Lol.... Ok shall listen to expert..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lol...

Karmy gins I found in giant vivocity.

Yeah silk ones shod b hot. I wore the karmy ones n also perspire badly in hosp. In fact at home I gv up n wore my hb's t shirt n maternity bottoms during confinement. I threw all my karmy gowns from #1. hee. Now finding new ones hope cheap too as doubt will wear once at home

Rach: not expert la!

Ahbui: thanks!! I like karmy cuz less hot than silk n I found pants uncomfortable in the first week after csection [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shall go vivo to find [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah bui: all blood?!!! Mayb u wanna see doc abt it? Cos sometimes they r afraid we might haf piles or sth fr preg woman.. Drink more water ya! Can eat more vege n fruits mayb easier to clear.. Tt time I dirrehea gt blood immd rush go Mt A.. Try keep a lookout ya. Take care!

Limlim: ehh, novena sq 2 isit at utd sq there? Or no? I sotong in directions n places. =X

lilprecious: not united sq....its at the new extension of Novena Sq. If you interested , I bring you go there on Thurs. It's tee shirt material, so shld be quite sweat absorbent.

morning mummies ...

Monday again ... walao, tried to book my pedicure, yesterday & next weekend all full lor(i wan weekend session only) .. unless i willing to wait, hoping those make appt one cancel or late .. end up i book my session on 1/29 .. even better right, nearer to cny ... haha

now i realize i just get prepare for the delivery, nothing for the cny lor, not even 1 new dress/cloth for myself .. & even for my #1 ... aiyoo, bad mummy, though i think i should be able to find few new dresses from the cabinet ... haha .. must take it out & wash ..

Fenniest - Not too early... Most of us have already ordered and received our pump from Rach from the US already...

allets: i didnt use sterilizing tablets when i go back to office leh...

i just bought a smaller bottle of bottle detergent keep in office, then i used hot water to soak the pumps parts, thats it..

sterilizing tablet will have some "bleach" smell ok..

Fel> correction... most have ordered but only abt 10 have received cuz the rest still on the way from US la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, I've got one more slot for next batch order..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If anyone wanna order freestyle let me know..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far the batches that arrived are less than $460 each..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Every batch different due to shipping and gst and the way vpost measures the boxes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh zenia: pigeon moisturizing wipes...seriously i dont quite like that, still prefer the camomile wipes..

u may notice, the wipes is like soapy soapy...

after clean already, still feel soapy soapy..

pinkpink: u like MP wipes? its 100% contains water one...so i think suits some babies who are allergic

Sterilizing tablets> will turn ur bottles and pump parts VERY YELLOW... Whatever u soak inside will become yellow milky color after some time...

I've seen my coll ones turning very milky yellow...

Quite er Xin like that as if very dirty...

Alternative, some of my thread mummies bring home to sterilize, then after pumping in office, they will rinse with hot water and keep the parts in a lock n lock container and put into office fridge..

If ur office have microwwave, u can get munchkin sterilizing bag... U put everything into the bag and put the bag into the microwave and sterilize..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious and 2ks, think i'm quite a pacifier suppporter after my gal begins to suck her fingers! haha. I regretted not starting her on pacifier, at least easier to wean off than fingers.

ahbui, i think it's piles that caused yr poo to be 'bloody'. it happens to me also, piles quite common among preggies.

talking abt sterilizing, if we latch direct, also cant sterilize nipple lei. So i just wipe with water before feed. Is it normal ah? After 1st month, I don't bother to even wipe liao. hee.

chen: haha...i not against pacifier la...

i still bought pacifier for #2...

trust me, when u are alone with baby, we do anything to keep then quiet! LOL...

its just that i think should wean the kid off before they really know how to ask, like 15 months above will be tougher to quit...

Rach - thanks for the explanation.. my office got mircowave, but very dirty.. i dont dare to use..

but if we use hot water to rinse through, will it not advisable for 2nd expressing? cos not sure how many times will pump during office hours.. if more than once than e 2nd time one isnt the equipment not sterilised?

mummies - got some questions need to ask..

Does your areolas area feel abit of hard hard? like dead skin kinda feeling? cos my does and i thought Montgomery glands around the areolas are suppose to moisturise them? will the areolas soften once the breastmilk kicks in?

also, immediately after delivery, since it's for bb to latch on immediately, do we need to tell the nurses beforehand or? also, you all got use a cloth to clean the breast area before letting bb latch on immediately when they are delivered? or only latch on after nurse has weigh and clean bb?

allets: i used bottle detergent to wash the pump parts already, then use hot water soak awhile then pour away, put in tupperware..

so far no problem leh...until next pump also..

i leave my pump parts in office one, never bring home de...

been doing that for the past 1 year.

for first time mummies, i dont think the nipple will soften so fast leh...

after several pumps and latch, then the area there more 'seasoned'

thanks 2Ks, the auntie asked me try out but i din have time to try... lucky i nv buy, but it's cheap though... 3 packs for $9 only

for pumping in office

i use the avent microwave sterilizer

super duper super duper good

never regretted! and i got it from WTS thread during my #1 time

i have colleagues who only use the soap for babies to wash, then soak through with hot water, then keep for 2nd session...

as for me, i never regretted on the avent sterilizer....

i used the microwave bags that fel recommended. good but i still prefer the avent microwave sterilizer

Zenia> what thing 3 for $9??

2K> i love mamy poko wipes too... Thicker and nice and also like pigeon.. One piece one piece won't stick together..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no smell and 100% water!!!

rach: the only down point for MP wipes is, they dont come in flip top and then they dont sell the box in sg...

i bought my MP box in thailand..

but think the pigeon box can fit in right..

Can advise for baby's cot mattress, for the foam type we can just sun it right?

But for the latex material we cannot do sunning, how do we clean it?

Alamak! Now my ah lau wan to engage confinement lady, instead of ordering confinement food catering. Soooooooooooo last minute! Where on earth can i find one confinement auntie now?!?

Men!! >_<"