(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie> manduca is ard $270 I think.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who bought something before will be entitled to a 10% discount card for next purchase in 6mos...

Someone can sacrifice and start buying and pass the card ard... Cuz after every purchase ull get a new 10% card..

It's for 1 time use only..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alternatively, those keen in manduca can spree from amazon UK.. ard $220 all in... U gotta order mid Jan... And vpost has various discount for 1st time shipment frm vpost Europe.. Some is $20 off shipping.. Some is 50% off shipping..

I can teach u all how to order and u DIY...

then u can save abt $50 compared to buying in spore...

The vpost discount only for 1st 150 customers per month...

So must order mid Jan.. Reach vpost end Jan.. Wait for 1st feb make payment...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, ur so called sago refers to pearls ah??!?

I also time to time tk milktea w pearls.

After the few "cramp" incidents, I chgn to soybean drink w pearls.

Soo.... Can tk pearl or nt?

Pearl liang ah? I tot they were just flour :p

milktea: u set target drink 1 big bottle 1 small bottle 1st...then the 2 bottles can keep for #2...$100 for 3big 1 small is very cheap..

yup...mine is white cot, i think ok leh...dark or white still will attract dust, still have to wipe..so far it didnt turn yellowish leh..

peg perego versions always not much diff one,..usually is the colour, or the material of the padding.

annie: if i didnt remember wrongly it's $220/240, but i got a 10% discount.

milktea: sago is those small small ones u know...transparent colour one...

honeydew sago..that one is very cooling..

pearls also cooling...but not as bad as sago, u know those chinese cabbage? long type..that one is killer!

WOW, the manduca so expensive!!! beco also not cheap though! heng this is my #1, i can invest coz I still want #2 and maybe a #3. hehe

Angelia, I Hi5 me or Starfruit? Lolx.

I think after 15% discount P3 cost about $644.

How much u bought?

2Ks, thks. At least I can continue drink soybean drink w pearls. Recently got craving for coke, so far still guai guai.

Hope to tahan until march. Heh..

Btw, ur Dom also no expiry hor? Just wana mk sure :p

milktea: soyabean drink w pearls is confirm more mild then tea with pearls..

now i only forced my hub to order coke then i drink a few sips..to cure my craving lor!

my dom ah...not sure leh...i go back and check...

or anyone here got dom around, can check?

2k: ha, me craving leh.. ok ok, will cut down to alt days first then slowly lah.....

milktea: how much you paid for your P3? is it $660+++? Saw @ taka 2 weeks ago, it;s like $669 or something, not sure if Spring is selling cheaper or not?

Think I will buy the P3 lah, so far it's the best option. of coz my hb is eyeing that Joolz... wah kau, bloody ex lah! but the features damn good lor....

hmm.... mummies, ask you all, if 'expose' the bb to bb pram, will be bb still wanna to be carried (i.e in Sling / carrier) and vice versa?? I heard once the bb is used to the sling, v diff to adapt to pram wor? How true is it?

Rach: U will have pm by end of the week!

YEAH !!!

My company just announce the added Maternity benefit for all employees. I can now claim $3250 for my delivery bill .. but the bill related to the newborn is excluded .. Think i must go dig my last bill and see how much is my bill & how much is for the bb ...

Maybe i can opt for Single-Bedded liao ... hahaha

it's really a good news for me .. haaa

tres: ya..cut down la...especially now u are having the wrist pain...

otherwise, order and share with hubby, ask him to drink more than pass to u...LOL

i let my #1 expose to both stroller and sling...

so that he is ok with both...

so far ok leh...

panda hut: how are u feeling?? anymore cramp??

nursing shawls BP i saw someone selling leh...i am using this brand one

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4969572.html?1294894401

but i think rach selling also...

2ks,

I ok, either lyiing on bed or sitting on sofa lor... though borning. I dun feel any cramp or contraction, scare only bleeding.

Tks for the BP, but i mean camisole, am also looking for shawls as well, will go take a look.

Rach,

U spreeing nursing shawls? got website?

Sinmey,

Really good leh yr company. Too bad, mine nothing, dun even knw got salary or not during confinement coz my is own family biz. But maternity leave is unlimited.

sinmey: really good lor...my company i gotto wait long long...

l3x: erm...there is another material which is even hotter...this one still ok.

cos there are holes on the shawl and it comes in a pouch...

material is silky silky de..

but there are many kinds of shawls available in the market la...u can source around..

panda: oh...nursing cami...necessary meh? i find hor, usually those nursing wear are very ugly, not nice one..

no issues for me, i just lift up and latch..

2ks,

coz i only got 2 nursing bra. hahaha!!! and now like quarantine at home, cannot go out try & buy. And nursing camisole can wear at home, no need to wear bra mah.

Tres, u tried soybean drink w pearls before?

I buy from Mr Bean.

If can replc milktea w pearl until march, better for u bah.

Spring maternity selling P3 at $644 which I tot was quite a gd deal :p

Sinmey, wah really very gd news for u leh!!

So envy!

L3X: cannot see thru la..kekeke...

but usually i also paiseh, i usually go baby room to latch or what...but i only used 2 months la, cos after that i still prefer to pump out..

panda: buy online your bras, nursing camisole usually quite plain and ex lor.. i find, can it hold breast pads or not? cos initial period, most likely will leaks

Sinmey, very lucky, go and find the receipts and claim gao gao ah!

panda hut : unlimited maternity leave is also good wat!! also got further 'flexi hours' after that too

2ks : wanted to buy bravado nursing bra, but now cannot go out to try out the size. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yalor .. it's really a surprise bonus to me..

Pandahut, ur unlimited maternity also nice leh .. at least u can spend more time with ur little one

2ks,

Thx thx! tink fel bought it too.was looking for shawl instead of cover and the length of this shawl seems just rite? and quite pretty. haha..

ANNIE- so in the end you got try change to another dress for that blogshop? or you jus leave it as it is....haha...

ANGELIA- ya it MILKTEA nt mi..kekek

TRES- same lah..i oni look..oso havnt buy bb cot, car seat, stroller..LOL

SINMEY-that nice loh..nt many got such benefit..

Milktea : lol... Psps... I see wrongly.. I bought it at 600+ too... Forget the exact amount liao.. Got to go find the receipt out... Hahhaha!!!

=X

Starfruit : hahah! Psps !!

i read a few birth story from Jan 2011 forum wor.. how come most of the mummies started dilated like 1-3cm during the regular check up huh??? they wont know they are actually they are in the progress of dilating??? very confuse wor!!!

Fish Hu,

i m Apr 2011 mummies...kpo here..but may give birth early cos my #1...2.5 wks earlier.

tat time #1...i din know i dilated 3 cm...and waterbag is leaking...tot shld be water gust out.

lucky tat evening got checkup. gynae discovered.

VAlerie : mine alr droopy due to the increase in size, i'm just wondering, as the boobs become more filled with milk (causing it to be haeavier), plus the latching effect, will it make boobs droop-ier lor... *worried lah*

fish: u wont know how much u dilate or already dilate or not leh...

dilate 1cm doesnt mean u going to give birth anytime lor..

some dilate 2-3cm still can hold on to a week.

that is why some gynaes opt for

1. dilate 3cm - admit

2. VE check to confirm dilate - b4 admit

3. some waiting game, dilate already but no show no waterbag burst - No admit

4. some dilate 3cm - admit and put on drip to speed up process

5. some dilate - admit and burst waterbag

6. some dilate - admit and insert pill (induce)

hope u get what i meant, cos diff gynae works differently

Starfruit, u mean P3 2010 is selling at $600 at Spring Maternity previously??!?

2Ks, we like the brown n orange.

Finally decided on orange coz more sporty n if no.2 is girlgirl still can use.

Din like green and lavender leh.

Nursing bra, din buy any coz dun noe hw to gauge size leh.

Intend to go braless for the first mth then shop online. Haha..

Workable?

Sometime back I shared abt black black patches below my belly button.

Gynae said that's pigmentation. Will slowly lighten after delivery but not immed. It will be like years.. -_-

milktea: erm....buy a few pcs la...cos hor u will leak leh...

then breast will be sticky sticky then hor will kana yr clothes leh..

u sure?

I also havent buy any nursing bra lei!!

i dono where to buy and wat size to buy wor!!! coz i heard the neinei will double of our original size when the breast is fill full with the milk wor!!!

Milktea - can buy those cheap ones at $9.90-$12.90 selling at most dept stores.. brand is impression i think.. at least with bras, you can use the disposable breast pad..

2Ks, the bp link u put up for the bf shawl looks pretty!

Any mummy interested?

See if we can get some bulk discount?? :p

Her tummy clinch pricing also pretty reasonable if Rach's spree can't meet the min order.

2Ks, nt I dun wan to buy. I dun noe wat size to buy leh.

Then I tot after delivery then buy online loh.

Coz buy from BP usually quite fast bah.

Another alternative, can I use my sport bra (wireless) w disposable breast pad until I get the real nursing bra?

Allets, ok noted. I noe the brand impression but din noe so cheap. Will go tk a look.

starfruit, I leave it as it is coz I emailed the blogshop MANY times and I just couldn't get their reply, so I am helpless. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So from that day onwards I never trust that blogshop. I think is called "The blog shop"? I can't remember exactly le. Quite some time ago.

milktea & annie, i'm jan/feb mummy but always read this thread as well...

saw u gals toking about clothes...i share ur pain from online shopping... i found out there's a new boutique in Citylink call Kissjane. This is a proper retail brand created to house some of the top blog shops brand under its wing. The clothes sold at the same price as online and now you can try the clothes before buying. I love the place...you can try...

Hi rachel, thanks for the recommendation of that particular blogshop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seem like our thread many ppl reading ya? hahaha... now I only read our thread and Jan thread coz I wanna read about their interesting birth story. hehe...

Tres: I'm worried too. Hehe.

2k: yup I think it will droop no matter what.

Just finished check up. Bb at 31 weeks. Head down already *phew* weight abt 2kg. I put on 10kg to date =s