(2011/03) Mar 2011

sunesis: dr didnt explain cervical length short means what??

ctg machine any contractions?

zenia: why cant drink liquor is cos scared of breastfeeding...

alot of ppl said after brewing, the liquor evaporated...how true or not i am not sure la...but i drink dom already i not mabok leh

what i usually do is, after i pump milk/latch then i drink...cos next pump/latch is 3 hours later mah...i supposed by then already digested..

milktea: u bought the colour surf? same with mine...you bought 2010 versions?

car seat not necessary la...but attached with it very nice hor...how much huh? $300+ right?

yours is hand cramp only rite?

that one should be due to blood flow...sometimes i get it at nite.

but we are referring to the wrist pain...the joint there

Pinkyraindrop> PM-Ed u...

All Braun thermometer taken up..

Btw I'm not selling.. I'm spreeing...

The difference is...

Selling = mark up price and make profit

Spreeing = share shipping and exchange rate only, maybe with few cents "profits" for the little efforts in consolidating & ordering, distributing..

Fel> oh u mean it should go away??? I tot the sng-ness will just be there till I deliver?

What could sng-ness mean huh???

Anyone going to see gynae these few days??

Can help me ask gynae if crotch area very very sng and got prob standing and sittig and wear undies, issit a concern??

Should I be concerned??

Fel- thank.

I onli took 1 tablets insteAd last nite as my hub sponged me the whole nite n my fever managed to go down from 38.5 to 36.5

Now fever is back at 37.5 so I m crossing my finger not to let it increase. Been drinking a lot of Water n feeling emo that why I m so weak alway to carry a baby in my womb, yet I cannot be stronger n healthier ?

I cried A lot last nite as if I m a lousy mum

i feel super sian! my sis was telling me, if we are sharing a maid for my mum (sis afraid mum cant cope with 3 young kids), i will be paying for all the maid expenses(like $600) and she will pay only for the food expense.. i was like whoa liao, me bo hua leh! cos all along, she is the one that feels that my mum needed a maid more.. moreover, she leaves her 2 rascals with my mum mon-fri (including night time) while i will only be leaving bb with my mum daytime only and yet i have to pay for the maid cost?

felt so down after seeing her sms..

Milktea,

Ok I go see e baby cot that u mention n if interested we buy together to get e discount then..,Btw, e Destin cream u got it Liao? Let mi know when convenient to collect all frm u.. Paiseh left my loots at yr hse too long..keke

today on leave caz engaging a part time helper to clean house for e first time.. Plus too many OTs my back cannot tahan liao so need guai guai rest today.. So I b abit late in reading e posts here..

rach: i am seeing my gynae tomorrow...i can ask, but then hor...dr ang sure say its normal one...

so ask = never ask..

i also encounter the sng sng...sometimes ok sometimes not...

sometimes like something dropping...just endure lor what to do...

sometimes i hold my tummy and walk...LOL

anyone free to meet up at Thomson today??

thinking to go shunfu for lunch and buy MUFFINS!!!

then go Thomson Plaza... NTUC finest... And prob can meet for tea or something at fast foods or swensens...

Anyone???

2Ks,

the doc said cervical length short, scare i deliver pre term. Yesterday the nurse tell me cervical length short risk pre term labor lo.

wah kao, the jab is SUPER PAINFUL!!! cannot imagine another one more 12 hrs later.

sunesis: oh...then u have to bed rest more...

at least keep the baby inside...

the jab is painful rite! u can feel the medicine seep thru your body hor!

i took 2 the other time...heng i no need to take 3rd one

sunesis, the birth story is not mine lah.. I haven't pop yet lah! It's from the Jan 2011 forum. :p

Angelia, I also dun mind hearing the "pop" sound and get some embarrassment of water bag breaking if I can have such a smooth and fast labour! hehehe... I was also laughing when I read her birth story, so entertaining and interesting!

milktea, I also got a few unpleasant incidents with TE but after raising my complaints, they sorted out my unhappiness and always willing to exchange for me, so I'm ok afterall. Yes, there are many other blogshops around too but so far they are the one who fail me least. Maybe my height/size are more suitable to TE's clothes, that's why I favour them more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today, my bb boy like had a significant growth again! Coz this morning, all his jabs and pokes are very obvious and painful!! I was napping in my hb's car on our way to work and was awoke by the painful jab he gave me! Ouch! Then I can feel n see his elbow/knee poking my tummy. hiyo....

2Ks, I bought the orange colour which they called is Tropical.

Ohya, mine is hand cramp, I don't think is joint.

Trying to cut down cold drinks see whether got improvement or not.

Hey, during your one month confinement, u will use up roughly how many bottles of Doms huh?

Babybride, I haven gotten the Desitin cream, still with Rach and Audrey will get it for me when she get her stuff from Rach.

But no worries ya, before delivery we settle k.

Linda, I think it's the hormones making you upset. Don't see urself as a bad mummy just because you fall sick, evry body condition is different so in terms of health, we can never compare de.

Most impt is you must stay positive, must stay happy. I believe that a positive mindset will give you better health and a healtier baby =)

Rach, I think ther sng sng is really normal bah, perhaps due to baby's weight?

Am feeling the same too, and the sng sng stretch to the back too. Even backside also sng sng. Heh.

Sometimes I take very hot shower to ease the sng sng. Maybe you can try.

Oh and you haven let me know whether the nipple cream still avail, otherwise I need to check with Pixel liao.

milktea: i replied u earlier leh...see below:

oh...dom ah...i had 1.5 bottles only..

but i think its very little...i will try to drink 2 bottles or more this time round.

3+1 bottles selling at $100 is very cheap!

cannot finish if expiry far away can keep for 2nd one la...

airmez: no no..i dont drink from the bottle...

i used it to cook kampong chix/black chix/pork loin..

only after confinement, then at nite before i zzz, i drink from the bottle...

cos i dont wake up to pump anyway...so confirm can drink from the bottle

2K> no leh the sng is perpetual there... Just a matter of which position I position myself to minimize or dun feel the sng...

I sit on floor get up half squat pain, almost standing up pain.. Straighten no pain.. walk pain...

rach,

i will have that 'sng' feeling, if i carry my #1/heavy thing, or walk too much .. maybe u try to minimise that .. & usually i lie down on sofa or sleep early, it turns better the next day ...

sunesis: no la... i took 2 only...

i was saying heng no need to take 3rd jab...

this jab is very painful...

but its peanuts compared to labour pain...kekeke

Rach: I hv e sng sng feeling. Ask my gynae he say bb big that is why pressure on e pelvic bone lor. I sit down to remove n wear undies. In office cannot sit down too long also else tailbone v v painful.

Milktea - welcome to your free surfing day today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me also havent settle bedding set.. maybe later go Robi/Taka to chk out the bedsheets.. Dunno if need bed bumper or not.

Beansprout Pillow - the supplier sent to me le, but I didnt have time to collect it from the post office. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hb no time to collect for me too. Sob Sob.. so have to wait till Sat then can see.

sunesis,

Yes, i got the jab on the day and 2nd one 12 hours later. And my gynae ask me to go back weekly for the jab also.

DId they say when u can be discharge? Ask yr hubby to bring magazines, newspaper, watch TV, etc. Sianz hor, keep lying on bed and the bed so small, cannot turn & toss somemore.

Anyone knows if dr. brown bottles can fit into pigeon bottle sterilizer? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone heard of Beco Baby Carrier? Need comment on this product. Is it better than Bjorn Baby Carrier? Heard Beco can distribute the bb's weight when carrying.

annie: i am using beco carrier...

me & hubby love it..the design also not bad..

but one thing hor...

it can only be carried baby facing u...

i suggest hor...carrier test with your baby then...

some recommend pikkolo, cos can carry both ways...

rach recommend manduca or something...

Sunesis: jia you.. Tk gd care ya.. Rest well in bed... *hugs*

Linda: oh dear, mus b the hormones tt made u cried.. U nt lousy mummy ok.. Sometimes our body tend to lose immunity when we r preg.. Jus rest well, don think too much ok. If nt bb will also feel sad like u ya.. *hughugs* Drink lots of water N some barley .. jus make sure fever doesn't rise k!

Rach: I think e sng ness due to bb's weight n plus u keep carrying rayanne recently... Double weight leh.. It happens to me if I carry Jav alot tt day.. So nw, my hb forbids me to carry him.. So if I'm outside w him.. I try my best let him walk n don carry too much.. =( no choice sometimes let him cry lo..

Sunesis

Just got to hang in there, Yes, the jab is very painful but it's very important for the baby. I had total of 2 jabs on week 32 and one on week 34 before I popped.

Like you, I had spotting and pain. Rushed to KKH and found out that I'm 4 cm dilated with pretty regular contraction. (Saturday morning) Warded for observation and it din get any better. Although, bleeding have stopped but the contraction just din. So at 34 weeks 3 days (the following Monday) had emergency C-section and my babies are out. One weighing 1.74kg and the other 1.84kg. Both were in SCN (thanks to the painful jabs that boost my gals lungs) they dun have to be in the incubator.

They stayed in hospital for 21 days before they were discharged.

wa, a carrier also got so many good choices... n need to do homework. hiyo.. ya, i plan to test with my bb after bb is about 3 mths old. Now just asking around for recommendation first. thanks, 2ks!

2Ks, didn't know th joint pain is preganancy related. Saw a specialist, it says it'sinflammation of Tendon, ask me not to use my rght thumn/hand... I told him how too?

He put my hand into a guard and ask me to monitor within 1 week, if not improvement, injection wor!

Not too sure if the injectio will affect bb or not, any idea?

Sunesis, take care ah! rest rest rest....!

Ya, i'm looking at bb carrier also, is baby bjorn good?

Can ask, what is the diff between those sling carrier and the those bjorn carrier type?

I feel very painful and uncomfortable when my bb jab and poke me leh... How?? Now I am only going 33 weeks, cannot imagine 35 to 39 weeks how... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Milktea : you bought the P3 in orange color?

Annie : tahan tahan.. Bobian de... When bb "bua" that time really very painful.. But 忍... Just another few more weeks to go... Recently my bb also keep bua-ing me... Just sayang sayang your tummy and tell bb 'mummy, painpain wor' than awhile more okay le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> im a anti-baby bjorn carrier... If u ask me.. Anything is better than baby bjorn.. It doesnt have hip guard which makes it tiring for the mummy and ESP boys I heard the support at the crotch isn't good....

Beco or pikkolo is not bad...

I'm a manduca believer...

U can go Down to novena square 2 level 1

Baby slings & carrier shop to try all the carriers..

They dun carry baby bjorn though..

U can ask them why..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: u are really very well prepared in advance...

bb havent come out u start sourcing for carriers.

personally i think u should try the carrier with your baby..

see which one suits u more...

different people diff requirement ya.

tres: there is a name for this wrist pain...i cant remember the name...

my previous thread mummy told me one...and its pregnancy related too...thats why some recovered after they give birth, some doesnt...and some appear after give birth (just like me).

ang moh doctors sure ask u to go for jab one lor..

cos jab cures like quite fast u see...

but i heard like the jab right, whole life can only take 2 jabs, cos it will permanently affect something or what...

i didnt really go into it...cos i am not opting for the jab u see..

my pain was like initially right hand then it spread to left hand...and i have no strength to do anything...but ML bo bian cos alone mah, so i visited a sinseh...

i visited him 6x and spent $300, but i recovered...

with no medication which is what i want cos i am bf..

so now, to minimise the pain rite, wear the guard even at nite when u sleep, and DO NOT eat cooling stuff...

cabbage, sago (u know what right?), winter melon, watermelon...

if u dont believe, u try eating then u see u next day is it extra pain...

Just visited gynae, total weight gain is 9kg to date. My baby is also slightly above average, am at 34 wks. I need to control my food intake Liao, there goes my CNY. And I've ordered bak kwa last week. Sob sob. Gona be lots of exercise after birth Liao.

oh ya tres: sling type and carrier type..

when baby neck is still soft, it is not recommended to carry bb using carrier type...cos it may hurt their neck. it will be best to carry them cradle style..

like in a pouch, MIM sling, or other slings that can be adjusted too..

i only carry my baby in a carrier when he was about 4 months old, when i am confident that his neck is strong enough.

and i am into waist support like what rach thinks too..

can i check, is there other food that we must avoid when after delivery? ie. those that will decrease your milk supply, result in more wind in your stomach etc?

another short birth story the shortest I ever seen..6 mins..so nice!

Blogshops-- I oni continue patronizeg those that are "reasonable" when got problems can change..some diedie oso dont let you kw..nt flexible de..I blacklist them..LOL

Thanks 2Ks for your advise, yes I'm in the wrist guard 24/7 lor, so damn inconvenient... esp @ work!!!

BB Rabit: how's your doc's visit?

hmm.. sago would mean those pearls from milktea? I tell you, i can cut down on other stuff but not milktea w pearls, i'm ADDICTED to it, must drink daily, if not, I will feel funny!!!

hmmm...... Rach you still accept orders for pupsik??? *sorry, me procratinator lah.. haven't bought carrier, pram, car seat & all... better buy something, just in case!!!

2ks, ya loh, i very kia su kind... like to prepare my stuff well in advance. i dun like last min thingy. hehe... ya, i will bring bb to go try out different carriers after my confinement. now just asking around for opinions...

rach, thanks for your advice. i know which shop at novena u referring to already coz i past by the shop b4. i think bjorn is really not the best. luckily i asked around b4 go n buy if not waste money liao. not cheap leh... $169 like tat... so better do proper homework b4 buying...

Anelia, ya loh, when bb bua my tummy very uncomfortable also.. then i will talk to him say "mummy pain pain u noe? be gentle okay?" hehehe

starfruit, agreed with u on patronizing those reliable blogshop. i once ordered few dresses with a blogshop and they told me one of the dress out of stock n have to wait to send me again but after weeks no reply then i email them several times to ask about it n they nv bother to reply me u noe? i so helpless but just treat it as a bad experience n lesson then i blacklist that blogshop. luckily the dress is not very ex.

tres: aiyoyoyoyo...the sago from milk tea is very "liang" ok...and you still drink with tea...lagi liang ok...

u try to stop taking that...for now..

annie: beco/pikkolo/mandusca is even more ex than baby bjorn leh...

its $200 and above...

Teresa> yes I'm still taking orders for pupsik ..

Have asked supplier to hold the delivery cuz many PM suddenly last nite...

So will arrange delivery next week...

2Ks, sorry somehow missed out ur reply. The seller told me Dom no expiry date leh, but I was told must consumed within 6mths after opening.

U bought a white cot ah, easy to maintain ah?

Coz I intend to keep the cot until no.2 so must choose colour properly lah.

Angelia, ya I bought perego p3 in orange. Spring maternity selling at 15% off. I think it's bcoz the 2011 version is coming to spore mid of the yr.

But I compared both version, nt much diff to me so decided to go ahead with the 2010 model.

Prestorabb, can consider buying Aussino baby bedding. Bbrabbit told me got gd deals but I intend to go see after I decide on the cot.

Annie, I also think bb carrier can wait until bb out then try then buy.