(2011/03) Mar 2011

Belinda, Angelia> nope not big boned... Based on stomach size de ma...

Big = BIGGER TEAR DOWN THERE!!

I dun want!!!!!

But doc says not so worried cuz this is #2..

stretched before so even 3.8 - 3.9kg still okie... Unless birth canal too small...

Then stuck ==> emer csect.... >.<""""

Me at NTUC now.....

Opened up the 2litre kodomo detergent and smell..

Both helper and myself dun like it...

So dun think we will try it...

Lol...

No offense to kodomo users...

But we will stick to tollyjoy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina> nope edd never change... Edd are estimates by the computer...

They have a fixed table to calculate what size = how big the baby is...

So it just shows my baby is BIG!!!!

won_mummy : HUH ?!?!? Why you can't use ?!?!! You should have tell your hubby that you can no longer use those squat type de.. Than ask your hubby to go tell his mummy mah... hmmm... you have to voice out... If not like that, later backache how.. Go talk to your hubby, he will understand de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : Hmmm... Actually hor, i also scare my bb too big.. i'm waiting for my next check up which is this Friday.. Last Checkup , my gynae warn me that my bb abit big.. i jidao scare.. But seriously, from the last check up till now, my weight didn't gain lo.. Hopefully, no big bb.. i want natural birth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hmmmm, bigger tear sounds scary.. omg... *Pray hard pray hard* !!!

won_mommy

I live near but not at central.. hehe I dunno blk no. If I go later tonite or tomorro I will post here for the rest. Yours is on the same side of the Malay kopitiam or opposite side on the OCBC bank/ market? there are 2-3 shops selling pj and undies..

2ks,

I love to shop for galgal too.. but my 2 is boy. so when friends got gal, birthday, I also very happy to buy hahaha

my fainting spells quite often lately so been cutting down on my activities and going out alone or driving... sigh...

Jaster> gynae say cut down durian.. I didn't even touch durian whole of pregnancy... But gynae says it's all genetic also.... Grrr.....

Zenia> Ice cream, desserts, cakes yes!!!! But not durians... Hur hur.... Gynae Nv ask me cut down but commented...

82-85kg NY eat alot eh?? Prosperous...

Cuz I've not put on 3kg in between any visits before Lo.. Hur hur...

Talking about gynae checks. This Sat Im going to do Glucose Test and maybe with blood test. Hope I will pass the test. The last time I went for my check, dunno isit bcos of the Kaya Toast, my urine test strip changed color... Chiam chiam.

Rach: Nw not durian season, wanto eat durian oso dun have! The other day I went to find, cannot find wor.... Dunno March time, got chance onot. Kekez...

Rach - No worries, everyone has their own preference...

Angelia - I can also feel my bb elbowing me... then sometimes I think she use her kneecap to bua my tummy.... think my gal more active at night usually btw 9pm to 11 plus which is before my bedtime... 2 nights ago she was turning so furiously until I can't sleep, then daddy tell her,"bb give you anther 10mins, you turn to find a comfortable position then must sleep already cos daddy and mummy gg to sleep also"... viola... she stop after 5mins and finally I can sleep lol=)

Tonight gg to collect hand-me-down clothes... more washing is waiting for me oops...

Has anyone started on their Perineal Massage yet? I'm totally freaked out by the handout my yoga teacher gave me yesterday.

My bb was only 1.8kg when I went for my week 31 check up.

Btw, anyone exp the bone area near the hip or backside pain or aching? I have this aching pain for the past 1 month. tossing on bed during sleep also can feel the pain. how huh?

2k> rayanne was born 3760g... She only doubled at 6-7months... She grew very slowly.. Those who see her now always comment she very small sized..

I rather she come out small and grow bigger...

Rather than come out big and Nv grow.... >.<"""

xiaofeizhu83 : At least your girl got timing from 9-11pm lo.. Mine is whole night.. as in really WHOLE Night.. She will turn here and there.. somersault here and there.. Till i really cannot sleep at all.. Cause i keep feel her movement. at times in the night, i even feel like vomitting, when my girl turn real hard on me.. >,<''>,<'' *faint!*

milkshake, dunno are our pain the same... mine is on the left side. Not on the bones... but its at the bum... tink its the GEN part which is painful.

2Ks: oh no wonder... I went to my neighbourhood, which usually had durians.

belinda: yup! normally i put in 2 cups..hehe.. oh dear.. get new washing machine..=X

ive gt mosquito netting but it came tog w the playpen i bot the other time..=D actually, nt necessary la.. quite warm leh..

Rach: y don like??!!!! hahahahaa..

Angelia: nope... mine is my prev surgery prob tt pain. its v irritating.. ive been rejecting injections ever since my pregnancy.. cos altho its 100% safe, i jus dowan to tk risk cos gynae gotta insert the needle thru tummy n inject the spot.. =( im still trying my best to tahan!

2Ks, butter8: triple BOOOOO!!!.. me tooo!!!! tts y i love waiting for occasions n start buying things for Jav's gf. hahahahaa!! n sometimes for nth, i walk past some v nice girl clothes.. i buy for her also =X hehehe.

hi MTBs, I have Jan 2011 issue of Mother & Baby mag + Motherhood mag to sell.

M&B - $3 mailed

Motherhood - $2.50 mailed

pls PM me if u r keen =)

lilprecious: my side all boys la..his cousin also boys...

so i can only go "wah..oh oh...so sweet"..

then follow by drools...LOL

angelia: your place nearly should sell durians..LOL

Sometimes I feel how come our body cannot accomodate sweet stuffs when a bb is present, so sad... see ppl eat ice cream also cannot eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] durian worse, think also dunid to tink liao.

Anyway I wake up every morning with an aching body... stomach n back both aching, think I cannot find a good position to last me throughout the night. N also I noticed I gotta wake up more frequently to pee too.

2k : ya, indeed my place here can easily get durians... But i'm not going down to get it.. Must control my sweet tooth, Lol.. Weather is SOOOOOOOOOO HOT TODAY !!!!

Thanks Sinmey for sharing the chart...

Based on the chart, at 28weeks bb shld weigh 1005g but when I go for my checkup at 28weeks bb already weighs 1300g... so my bb also big? I asked gynae but he say normal...

Sinmey> that's why my 31 weeks baby is like a 35weeks baby Lo.. Even scanning machine plot 19feb la.... Lol...

Yah been eating lots rice also..

Man... I gotta cut down liaoz..

I want natural without epi Lo...

rach

ok so now u week 30 @ 2.3kg huh, ok this fri i will check my bb's weight. ur holey brain remember that i oso sama sama as you, big super big baby. detailed scan n dr koh every visit oso tell me same thing - big baby. hope not so big sized as you bah?

or perhaps, we, the only patients of dr koh, get wrong estimation from his "new" machine?

console ourselves with this "maybe" muahahahahha

lilprecious

no he didnt cry in school today. very happy playing with all the new toys in fact...i think a week later he will be bored with the toys in the CC lol

butter8 - oops. i only see this 1 shop leh. din know got 2nd shop. hmm...its on e same side of e food centre. i think its opp e malay kopitiam n 1 lelong shop.

xiaofeizhu - ^5 mine also somehow more active between 9-11pm. yday even see my stomach dancing. almost like e advert sometime back when e mum's stomach keep moving when tv plays xiao niang ruh song (if anyone recalls)

Rach,

aiyoo, cut down carbo/sugar bit lor .. else too big natural wo epi very jialat leh .. force to come out early also no good, bb should stay inside till at least wk36, so all necessary development had completed ba ..

Rach,

alamak... then cut down on carbo n sweet stuff...

Annie,

at wk 31, my bb weighs 1.7kg... gynae said it is of the right size... =)

now i breathe pain... i think i better stop my cookies n cream ice cream.. oops.. hahaa... if not later bb grows too big!

sinmey,

u already started to drink coconut?

I dun dare to start so early.

U drank small portion or the whole coconut?

any ideas when the rest of the mummies going to start drinking? which week? or mummies with previous pregnancy can share when should start drinking?

no wonder my tummy looks small for my stage now. My bb must be small small one. But I got asked my gynae is bb growing well, he says is within the normal range, so should be ok ba. This sat going for my check up again, so looking forward to it!

milkshake, I also haven't start to drink coconut juice yet coz my mum says 2-4 weeks b4 due date then start, now is still early for me. Drink too much scare too liang? I also not sure. Anyway, I will wait for my mum to give me the green light then I will start to drink since she will know best when is best for me to start drinking it.

Annie,

your stomach small? i feel mine is so bloated... i'm standing while typing cos he is rolling or legs kicking up my chest there!!! sob sob...

my mom also said dun drink so early... later too liang... remember someone saying that when we eat the coconut must also eat together with the meat rite?

lilprecious : ya been really busy on dec. i went port dickson n hong kong on the same month. hahaha so shiok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okay then i'll see u tom at ps. wait for me okay

rach : huge baby !!! hope this one wont tear ur ... so scary

limlim : im not doing pre natal but will do the post natal massage. why u freaked out ?

annie : think mine is the smallest. only 900gram leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaster, many ppl commented that my belly looks small at ~32 weeks leh. They also say very low.

Ya, I think drink for 2 weeks to 1 month should be just nice. Scare drink too early will be too liang. Better confirm with your mummies before starting to drink.

milkshake,

i drank the whole coconut myself leh .. haa

actually it's ok ba.. i remember can start drink at wk32, but only once every 1-2 wks .. Once i step into wk36, i'll drink 1-2 coconut every wks .. I can feel my body is 'HOT' liao .. so dun think the coconut's too liang for me lor .. our body will auto turn heaty in 3rd Tri.. i sleep aircon room also no need blanket now, but only 24-25'C lar ..

annie - ^5 m also going for my gynae appt this sat. see u in class on sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coconut juice - hmm...i think liang is not a prob to us anymore cos bb is stable le. i haven start drinking coconut juice, but drink sugar cane juice once a wk w/o ice...shiok!!

Annie/Jaster/Boymum,

think your bb size is ok bar .. check out the link i paste earlier .. +- a bit is oklar since the machine also state estimate weight only .. so long it's not too far out lor ...

coconut:

Only drink on last mth, means >wk36 ?

if bb come out early then no chance to drink .. so i kiasu drink 1st .. haha ..