(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie, office got keep spare food? Or u got colleagues stil outside to dabao for u? Else, call for delivery? Going hungry now not GD leh.

Pixel, I did the glucose tolerance test today & kana it lor. Rain isn't that heavy @ Geylang area already. Hope you can buy your lunch soon!

Angelia, harnor...hee thanks gal! =)

poky, wah...okok...I must learn from you...endure & jiayou!

xiaofeizhu:

answers to your questions

1. Booking of hospital room - Must we do it now on our own? Not gynae's clinic book for us?

- depends actually, during #1 time, i did not book any rooms...

give birth must give birth ma, why must book room in advance? i also not sure.

2. Must wear own PJ in hospital? Hospital don't provide gown?

- yes must wear own PJ, hospital only provide those operation gowns, u knw just a pc of clothes with loops tie behind type.

3. During hospital stay, better to do total BF or partial BF?

- up to u...some mummies will go all the way, means the baby will be push to you every 3 hours for latching..

during #1 time, for me, 12am-6am, i asked nurse to feed FM, so that i can have adequate rest before i discharge

lai lai: oh dear...cut down on certain food...and NO DURIAN for u okie..

then i think perhaps u can try take brown rice instead of normal rice...

pixie: i PM u my email addy already

Jaster - chinatown those shop houses, the one where you exit from NEL is the shophouses liao (the row where they sell bak kwa).. they selling PJ dresses/set ("silk" de) at around $5-$8.. i usually buy from them for normal wear de.. actually quite easy to get PJ de lah.. depends where is convenient for you..

jaster,

I am also opting for mt al. single room.

I am in week 28 but Mt alvernia sent me the pre-admission form already.

Angelia, lol! What are u thinking? I'm @ my grandma's house lah...muahahaha

2Ks, yah...must really go on strict diet already..thanks for advice! =)

lai lai,

yeah.. no durians and cut down on sweet food...

allets,

hahaa... okok!!! yeah.. like what you say, depends on where is convenient hor... see if weekends i'm free to drop by there... can get some CNY mood also... =P

Jazz,

you booked the room yourself or your clinic did it? like what i mentioned earlier lor, my clinic nurse said they will only help to book when i'm wk 34 leh...

LaiLai : I'm not thinking elsewhere lah ~ aiyohz !! Tsktsk !!! LOL ~ Hahaha, cause i'm at home mah ~ My house around Geylang area mah ~ so i asking you lo.. Heee !! the rain haven really stop lo ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Where's your grandma house ? =/ *Kpo*

Jaster, I'm a super sweet tooth so ya...time to control! Thanks dear! =)

Angelia, ooooh...my grandma's house is near Aljunied MRT...those typical shophouses...rain is smaller la but haven't stop...hee

Mount Alvernia booking form, I also got it.

Decided to take 1 bedder since ut's my first time.

But hor, how are we supposed to know our delivery date if we are going to try natural? Should I leave the date blank or put our EDD?

I also bought Kodomo softerner and laundry detergent from NTUC.

Every now and then see something buy something.

Haven buy my baby wipes, cotton ball, err.. ohya, sofy! Lolx.

Ohh! Toking about durian, my fav!

But now I don't dare to eat, scare baby big.

And also not durian season anyway, so saving my quota and wait for the durian season to come =P

Heehee..

Oh, and I also need to get my Medela breastpump, mis out joining Rach but I think I can just get from Tan Leng Leng, just saw her spree that there's 10% discount on vpost USA also.

Rach, do send my regards to the mummy who gave birth prematurely. Reading your post made me feel so proud of our helpful Mar'11 mummies hee. Kudos everyone!! :)

Lailai, oh dear maybe u can try unsweetened cereals, that's what my friend took alot when she kena GD. Two more months to go, believe u can do it!

Pixie, rain has stopped at my area now, Hope u had your lunch, don't go hungry ya!

LaiLai : nono ~~ mine is need to cross the road there de.. You know there is a Tim sum at one corner de mah ? Have to walk further down abit.. i also don't know how to tell you.. LOL ~ =P

Jaster,

I recieved the pre admission form through mail from Mt alvernia. So i guess the nurse in clinic must informed first.

Milk tea, ya that part quite confusing. So i put Delivery and my edd.

just got my lunch....late today

i also just meetup with a mummy who was kind enough to meet me opp my office to sell me brand new pigeon 160ml bottles (the yellowish ones) at $9 per pc...shiokz. 1 item checked off my list of to-do

pixie: i saw the email already...

that one a mummy showed me before...

but i think i should be considering tecno brand or farfalla

for pre-admission, 5 months plus, my gynae's nurse already helped me book the room liao.. must secure room ma esp i want 1-bedded.. TMC has also sent me the pre-admission letter which i submitted during last mth check up.. as for the date, i put the EDD date loh.. TMC will change accordingly ba..

can i check if your bb like to position at a certain side? i always feel stronger nudge at my righ hand side.. feeling is so strong loh..

allets : hmmm, i have the same feeling as you. my bb always like to nudge on my right side... Left side seldom de.. Always is right side.. Even kicking also right side, kick more.. =/

allets, Angelia - *hi five*.. me also always kena RHS.. but recently bb starts to move over to left hand side occasionally too. Maybe trying to find any empty space as much as possible !

PrestoRabb : Hi^5 too.. hahaha ! Mine is on the right hand side leh ~~ Seldom move to the left.. also don't know why ~ I can't wait for my next check up on Friday and see what's my girl doing inside.. LOL ! =/

Angelia,

hahaa.. i guess my bb must be pretty used to it! cos i kept "hitting" my tummy with all sorts of things.. he even got squished once when my tummy got giap by the edge of the table when i tried to stand up! hahaha... i tried my very best to avoid all sorts of bumps liao but still will kenna once in a while.. hahaa...

Jaster : aiyoz ! Better becareful arr ~ :D try not to sit near the table, leave alittle gap... sometime, when i sit down and stand up that time, will also hit on the table alittle.. than i will sayang my tummy and say sorry to my bb... hahahah ! =P

Jaster - u training ur bb to be tough tough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No worries.. just be more careful. Im also getting clumsier.. the carpet area next to my desk is filled with fallen puncher paper holes.. clumsy me accidentally dropped all on the floor.

Angelia - in my last scan, bb was upside down.. legs in the air, head down.. thats why maybe always feel the RHS bumps.. *ouch*

just now i tripped over the lift lobby carpet. heng i managed to balance myself in the nick of time else fall face down flat onto the floor liao

duh rite

Jazz2, thks and noted, ok then I also put my EDD loh.

My friend said we can just submit our preference whether one bedder or two bedder, on the day we delivery, no have also bobian de.

For her no.1 at Mount A, she submitted one bedder, in the end don't have so she was given two bedder. Also lidat. lolx.

Angelia, PrestoRabb,

yup yup! I'll try my best to be careful!!! Haa... and yes i'm getting more clumsy too... sigh!!!

pixelpixel,

alamak!!! hugs hugs... u okie?? be careful also ah...

i also fell down that day at home lor...

i break the fall with my hand & leg...

fatter means more clumsy...how how how...

cant see my toes soon...LOL

PrestoRabb : wah !! Your bb upside down ? Lol.. sure look cute ~ Lol.. mine is always like to curl the body, than hands on the head. Lol... that time i do scanning , she still kick me lo.. bad girl ! =/

Pixie : alamak !!! You hor ~~ Please leh... becareful leh ~~ aiyoz !! Scary leh you !!!

2k : huh ? you can't see your toes liao ar ? mine is can't see the "ahem" area. =/ Don't know why, my tummy like not very big de leh.. till now, still got ppls say , i look like 4month preg nia... =/ But i feel more fatter ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angelia, jaster

how i know the carpet is jutting up....

my reflex still OK lah

BUT ive been very absent minded

1. left my wallet at kiddy palace cashier counter

2. double boil the bird nest, but didnt add water in the outer layer of double boil. ultimate liao. then i smell burning metal....sobzzzzz....my dear pot *heartpain*

Angelia - urs must be thinker and relaxing.. hands on the head.. like by the seaside enjoying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was telling hb why mine like upside down, wun get "headaches" meh.. hah.

Yup Yup mummies we must be more careful now.. as we balloon we are getting clumsier by the day.. sob sob.

pixie : just be more careful next time alright.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hmmm, i don't know whether you all agree with me anot.. But from i preg till now hor, i think i'm getting more and more blurish.. i can left things here and there, and end up can't find it.. =/ Than when ppls tell me things, later awhile i'll forget liao.. My hubby saying that i got more jialat memory now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pixie,

can u forward me the picture and advertisement on the freezer too??

i also thinkg if i shld buy caz scared during confinement & maternity mths, my mum coming over to cook for WHOLE family then she sure stock up alot food in my freezer...later no space to buy BM...

PrestoRabb : hahah ! Ya lo.. That time my hubby saw what she doing inside, jidao say " aiyoz, our girl really enjoying inside hor, still hand on the head " LOL ~ My gynae hear liao jidao laugh ~ =/

angelia: joking la...still can see...otherwise how i OPI my own nails last weekend..LOL

babybride: i am thinking of getting tecno one from my supplier...

but i need to measure the size 1st...

also thinking should i get it in before CNY...

The best thing is when bosses ask us "why are you so forgetful or have poor memory.. I'm older and I should have poorer memory".. and deep down I'm thinking cos I preggy ma.. of cos memory worsens.. heh heh.

2k : ohh ~ scare me leh you.. i thought so scary meh ~ Lol...

PrestoRabb : if i were you, i'll tell that straight to my boss (if he is guy) that, please read more about preg cause preg woman get more memory lost. Lol... Must let him understand. Ofcause that's not a reason for us to forget to do our job lah, but just tell him for his own good. So that time time , he had a wife than he will understand. LOL ! =P