(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda : wah ! Your husband power, still go buy CD arr.. My hubby say he sing better than CD.. *FAINT* LOL ! Hmmmm, as for the going home time, CL will do the job bah.. but i'm not sure whether my maid is coming on April or May leh ~ My agency haven get back to me.. Imagine my maid came on April.. OMG, i have to teach and see see look look like that.. hopefully, the maid can come after May bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TMC must book one meh...

i dont remember booking any during #1 time...

angelia: depends la...some babies 2-3 hours wake up...some can 3-4 hours...

u got confinement lady sure still have time to rest one...

but also not that much la, cos need to pump/latch every 3 hours

tres,

i will not pack breast pumps, cos for my #1 and #2, both were latching on in first few days to stimulate the flow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k : Ohh ~~ cause i was thinking, maybe morning time than BF my girl. Than night time, i will let my girl have FM , you think is okayy ?

aiyoh, about TMC and MT A

for a c-sect epi, the difference in price package is only....

a GRAND TOTAL OF $1................

so right now, i still cannot decide Mt A or TMC liao kakakakaa

2ks-

Hot period - TMC now must book unless you dun have any preference or option of rooms

Angelia- depend on yourself.

My sister who have twins also the same.

Morning - she will pump milk out for nite feeding.

So Moring will be Formulae milk powder and nite feeding is breast milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia: i give my bb FM at the midnight feed too...until my milk is more than enough...

but are u sure u can tahan engorged breast in the middle of the night??

Huh? Realliu?

I tik is not onli for the package from hospital.

Also the gynae delivery charge.

I realised that my gynae delivery charges is differ one - accordingly to type of birth and room also...

so weird

pixie : TMC lah ~ Scarly, we can visit each another leh ~ LOL ! =P

Linda : Hmmmm... icic ~ I still thinking.. must see the situation first bah. LOL !

Linda/2Ks, thanks for your advice. I'll see how. If my hospital bag still got enough space then I pack inside my breast pump coz the breast pump like many things to bring also. Maybe I can follow 2ks way to latch all the way during my stay at hospital. Just worry I can't latch due to whatever reason, sore nipple or what then may need to pump my breast to express the colostrum.

Anyone of you planning to bring along laptop? that is another heavy thing to bring man. So many things to bring. Not sure if I will have the time/energy to use laptop there. But maybe hub can use? Maybe I should just bring...

angelia

yah, i was about to ask the same qn leh. if you give FM at night, must tahan BURSTING neh nehz, and also, supply will drop if you dont express out/latch

up to you yah

Annie : I'll be bringing my lappy there.. LOL ~ I wanna be the first one to update my girl's pictures in FB ~ And meanwhile, hubby can use, if he feel bored... LOL !

angelia

like i said before, no mothers will have no milk (unless medical condition like thyroid etc)....it all depends on how hardworking you are...

if you dont express/latch every 3hourly, OF COURSE NO MILK LAR

Is the price $2070 for single room (normal delivery) includes two days stay or have to multipy by 2 days? So meaning max medisave deductable is ($1650+$450= $2100), so we just need to pay our doctor fee (chargable by our gynae) right? since the medisave can cover the hospital fee?

I'm quite confused by the pricing.

annie

its a package price, so naturally it covers a 2 night stay

the package price is only for the room, and meals n delivery n such. doesnt cover tests, miscelleaneous leh

sure overshoot one de

I see... thank you for the clarification, pixie!

I think if really can smooth smooth go through a normal delivery w/o epidural labour total payable should be over $3k, after deducting the medisave.

annie: not neccessary to bring pump, cos really no time to use the pump...the nurse will come and bring bb to u every 3 hours...on the dot...

then hor...

alot of things to bring when discharge la, bb stuff, hospital bag...

i try to bring the minimum items la...

pixie: i am tooooo lazy to wake up to pump in the middle of the nite...

i sleep thru one...LOL

but i suspect i am still a milk cow...wakakakakaka

pixie: yeah man...hi 5!

cos i also believe all mummies will have milk!

i support breastfeeding1

now i am thinking should i buy the chest freezer before cny??

2k/pixie : Lol... kk ~ Every mummies have milk alright ~~ LOL ~ i lazy lah ~ That's why keep say scarly no milk ~ LOL ~

Oh yah, just a sharing.. I've one friend that give birth to two bb.. Than she is younger than me, WITHOUT EPIDURAL... wakao ~ Envy her to the max.. She keep saying that the pain is like 10x of your menses pain nia.. =/

Lilprecious, Rach, Caecilia, do u all wanna meet at Gogo Bambini on wed? That way kids n adults both occupied [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, i have lobang for Mamy Poko NB diapers at $15 per packet, but only if i get 4 packets

each packet has 52 pcs

i can collect all of them, but who wants to "share" with me? self collect at my place in jurong east....

else its $16 per packet, then i just get 1 or 2 packs for myself liao

lailai

huh really ah!! sianz!!

but 3 mths more till delivery, so not that bad...some get it very early

u must eat very very carefully now liao huh!

1Morning Mummies!!

Hope all of you had an enjoyable new year =)

Today I'm off work in lieu of the new year holiday on Sat... booked a pedi session in the evening, gg to pamper myself hehe...

Manage to wash some mittens/booties and bb clothes this morning.... its tiring but satisfying haha... seeing all the little clothings hanging there looks so cute...

I went to one of the NTUC yday in Sembawang after learning that BB items have discount in the thread.... Drypers NB sold out lor didn't even see a single pack in the store, only manage to buy the Kodomo softener refill pack...

Regarding PJ, for those who need can go Toa Payoh Central to buy, I bought mine there, button front gown/shirt & pants, $7 per set free size...

Questions:

1. Booking of hospital room - Must we do it now on our own? Not gynae's clinic book for us?

2. Must wear own PJ in hospital? Hospital don't provide gown?

3. During hospital stay, better to do total BF or partial BF?

Angelia, GD is Gestational Diabetes. Gonna go for the glucose challenge to see if you have it when your urine strip test shows there are traces in the urine. My gynae said my result is 160 whereas normal range should be till 140.

Pixel, yalor. So sianz. Morning took the glucose challenge & now I've to go back & see the dietician at 3pm. Goodbye to all my favourite hot chocolate, carrot cake & char Kway tiao!

Lailai : ohh.. icic ~ Sorry arr ~ Cause i don't know ~ Hmmm, than you better stop your sweet tooth alright.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Takecare !!!

lailai

i took the test too during #1 time, coz my mom has diabetes and my blood sugar swings crazily very often (signs of diabetes)...even till today

this time round, i didnt tell my gynae about it. i very notti hor

xiaofeizhu83,

thank you! i'll go TPY n have alook also... since it's so much cheaper.. hahaa..

- Booking of hospital room will be done by your clinic..

- ya wear your own pjs...

- my cousin asked me to do partial BF, so that i can have a good rest at nite... but i think i'll go totally BF unless can't produce enuff for the first few days...

pixiepixel,

hope u had your lunch already!!!

Angelia, alamak...no need sorry la! Ya so sianz lehz...

Pixel, eh! Can like that ah? But u have to go through urine strip test for every gynae visit right? As long you've passed it, I think you should be fine lah!

lailai : don't sian nah~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] "ren" awhile more okayy ~ Soon bb will pop liao~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Than after that, you can eat all you want. :D

lailai

apart from the usual urine strip test, i still went thru the glucose tolerance test. did you do that?

that was an extra i opt for...

havent taken lunch leh, still super heavy rain

lailai, i got confirm for GD when jux into 2nd tri. But alrdy prepared cos also kena when with #1. Jux another 2mths. Hang on!

pixie: is it? what brand and how muchie?

my supplier selling tecno brand...think $280 or what...

wondering should i get before cny...