(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea: now still got space for them...later part...the boxing become quite uncomfortable..

yup...cos i washed my PJ mah....so i might as well pack some stuff in lor...

then i pack and pack then i cant remember need to pack what else...

Thank pixel, u so cute especially the part where u wrote can dun follow but I will bear it in mind all the info. It's of great help.

Yes I keep having sleepless night now, for pee, breathless, bb movement to big n also at times #1 crying at night.

Endure in two month bb piping Liao then it's a whole new challenge for me again. Let all Jia you

back to work..sian!

can i check, anyone tried using whisper heavy flow instead of maternity pads (which are super uncomfy)during confinement? those heavy flow pads able to tahan the blood flow not? cos me so used to those ultra thin pads.. was thinking of using those for confinement leh but abit concern whether it can contain the blood flow not.. some mummies were mentioning sofy.. but sofy got 2 types right? which one is better? 35cm de sufficient? cos thinking of getting the pads this week and start packing away..

btw, for those mummies with #2/#3, do you bring you bb and take public transport? esp buses? cos i was thinking during my maternity (after the confinement period), i will be bringing bb home every night.. than day time, bring her to my mum's place..take taxi v xiong so thinking of taking buses (bus ride abt 20 mins)or trains..

allets: i am using soft one...cant remember what length...

starting a few days i overlap them...

kiasu and abit uncomfortable la...but i feel more "safe"...LOL

yes...i take public transport...if by bus, i sling the baby...but i seldom take bus la...i drive/take mrt more...

2Ks, now still got space ah?

Then why they so many action? Lolx.

Toking about PJ, maybe I should go find the one I wore on my wedding day de, the only one with buttons in front. Heehee..

But size leh? Should be not too much diff from pre preg right since baby is out le.

Otherwise how do we determine the size of the PJ?

milktea: for now actually baby supposed to move more than 10times a day lah...so its normal...

but when reaches the end, u will like feel the arms, legs more obvious leh...

PJ - usually free size one...

recommend u to pack those button type, dress PJ...

easier to go toilet...if required...

erm, the tummy very obvious will shrink la..so should be able to fit if u can wear now..

2ks - you mean even when bb is 2-3 months old you start taking public transport? i think trains still ok, relatively clean.. but it's buses that am concern of..

as for driving, am a kayu driver i think.. not comfortable driving alone leh.. heehee.. esp wiht an infant..

morning mummies..

wow.. First working day for those that are still working on 2011.. All the best !!!

Hmmm, talking about bb movement... My girl seem like moving more in the night.. OMG, i really feel soooo uncomfortable, as i hardly can find a good position to sleep.. and when i found one good position to sleep than bb will be kicking me soooo hard, that i can't sleep at all.. Recently really having restless night.. >,<''

Talking about sweet stuffs (Chocolate, IceCream, Sweets ) all this, i totally dare not to touched it anymore. Cause i scare bb too active.. But still, i'll have craving at night for ice cream.. Damn jialat sia... Must tolerate a few month more than bb will be out.. Let's Jiayous !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : sent my regard to the premature bb born mummy... Will pray for her that bb going to be healthy little one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jiayous !

Jazz,

hahaa.. i've never been to the old ward so can't compare leh! =) But when i visited my gf last year, it looks like any other hospital lor... hahaa.. maybe not as nice n posh compared to TMC bah? from the pictures i see from TMC website... hehehe...

where to get button down pj dresses ah?

morning mummies

allets

i take public transport all the time, even now alone with #1 will do so....if i need to when #2 is out, i will still do it. i think its good exposure to our children (errrrr hurhur)

jaster

pasar malam or any lingerie dept in departmental store (eg john little, metro) oso got sell button down PJs...

2ks - pardon me from asking, how you overlap 2 pads? is it to lengthen the length or to absorb heavier flow? cos the bottom of the pad is those sticky tapes ma.. cos my colleague also told me she put 2 than i was thinking how to put 2 leh?

allets: should be ok la...if sling them...not so bad...

jaster: i bought mine in bkk...

but i think chinatown should have alot...

Jazz - I went to MT A last 3 weeks for the Hospital tour.

Although i love it there, we were unable to view any of the delivery suites at the time as were full house.

we managed to view the rooms and we like it but we made up our mind to deliver our gal in TMC since my gynae is from TMC and will be convenient if there is any urgent thing that we nid to look for.

MT A rates will increase by ard 10% as claimed by the nurse when we went. She mentioned this jan will increase

Angelia - Me too

My girl most active from 10.30pm and shaking and dancing and kicking me very hard this round at my left rib cage till I felt the pain crying loud.

then she allow me to sleep till 2am and start again till 6.....I look like a zombie every now and then[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia - Me too

My girl most active from 10.30pm and shaking and dancing and kicking me very hard this round at my left rib cage till I felt the pain crying loud.

then she allow me to sleep till 2am and start again till 6.....I look like a zombie every now and then[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning to all mummies! Today is the first working day of 2011, wishing everyone a happy day ahead and for the rest of the year too! For those mummies who are working, we'll just gonna endure another 2 months and we will be starting our maternity leaves, yippee!

2ks, my bb surname is Lin. "Javier Lin". Thank you so much for the updates!

Bought my BB cupboard yesterday which will be delivered to my house next sat. So by the 3rd week, I will start to unpack all stuff, wash, and pack into the wardrobe. Getting more and more excited. I haven't pack my hospital bag yet. Planning to do so after I sort out the BB cupboard and stuff. Wanna ask, do we need to pack our breast pump into our hospital bag too? I heard hospital will provide breast pump if needed during our stay in hospital?

Linda : Yours got timing de arr ? Mine don't have de.. As long as it's night time, than she start her turning and kicking real hard le.. =/ I think that's the bb active time as when we were moving in the morning, bb is sleeping, and when we were sleeping that time, bb is active.. >,<''' Jialat ! LOL ! anyway, you delivery at TMC too ? Hee !! Same as me !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i haven even view the room, don't feel like viewing leh. Just book a 2bedded-room will do for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully can upgrade to 1bedded ~ =P

Annie - is better to pack your own breast pump since you already bought your,rite?

Hospital is limited to every patient to use when they request and I dun no how clean or steralized are their equipment.

You should start to let Javier suck your nipple for stimulation breast milk flow from day 1.

If you start to have euff milk flow, then pump out for nite feeding and pass to the nurse in the nursery room for them to feed for you so that you can rest while in hospital")

Angelia

me yeah - alway got this time like striking 4D like tat! haa and morning - she will be awake liao...sometime when hub say good morning to me, she will shake my stomach - rrealli like vibration! very cartoon and cute one!

Me will confirm the 1 bedded this sat when i go back to see my gynae... since 1 bedded also quite limited in TMC and hub insist to help me to breast feed and hold our girl, so he still nid to stay overnite....

so I dun dare to bet for 2 bedded la

Boymum

Yes- Increase start this Jan - confirmed liao

and also MT A dun have free upgrade like TMC one.

Which meant you pay for what you use. which the nurse also told me is fair n square[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

ok, Thanks for the infor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will check with Mt A for the prices then.

thanks Linda for the info.

Guess i will opt for the single bed in Mt alvnernia. delivered my gal few years back and i really like their service.

Need to bring PJ to hospital meh? thought we could just wear their hospital gowns.

Linda : hahahaha !! Your girl cute sia... morning will vibrate your stomach when your hubby say good morning to you ? Lol !!! Funny !! Mine is, when my hubby say good morning, she wouldn move at all.. but when i say "byebye" to my hubby, than she start kicking liao.. Think she don't like daddy.. ahhahah !!! Cause daddy always bully her... shake my stomach and disturb her.. LOL ! Irritating !! =/

Hmmm, i wanna get 1bedded too.. But than i'm those don't like to sleep alone de.. I prefer my hubby to go back sleep.. Cause sleeping overnight in the hospital not very good leh.. i will heart pain.. Lol.. =P You going for check up on Saturday ? hahaha ! Me is this friday !! I wanna how much have my girl grow sia... *Scare* !!!

Allets - - Sofy got 41cm long sanitary pad... It's really damn long.. dont need to overlap two pad together...

annie: dont have to pack breast pump la..

in hospital bb will be push to u every 3 hours for latching...he is your best pump...

anyway 1st few days no milk one...just concentrate more on resting first....

go home alot of things to do...

Jazz 2 - DUn mention[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also love to deliver there since my boy also delivered there but 10 yrs ago la but i still love their service as they very pro-active in breastfeeding!

the sisters are very nice too and that made it a very pleasant one for me.

but since my gynae is in TMC and he will charge more if go to MT A, we tend of prefer hussle free this round so we trying TMC[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia - I want to take Friday but my hub cannot make it since he is working and saving up all his leaves for me this coming march[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What time is your appointment?

Angelia - I also those that cannot sleep alone one.

Even Hub got biz trips, my son will company me to sleep one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if not, i will stay awake the whole nite....

Your girl respond very well to your hub voice!

Maybe you shld ask your hub to talk to her more and sing song for her!

MY hub and my son do that every nite esp my boy who is more sensible to alway talking to his little baby sister what he do today, sing to her, tickle her!

angelia -

I don see there will be alot of things to do after gg home other than waking up in the mid nite to nite feeding very often and burping baby and bring baby for routine checkup in the day time..

The rest- leave it to the helper or confinement Lady or your mum or inlaw to help.

The going home should be the time to build bonds with your baby and rest and recover your self

Have anyone confirm Cord bank blood?

CAn anyone advice me?

I miss out the counsellor last 3 weeks when I went down to TMC as she was on leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But i kinda of dun want sale-adhoc promoter.

So is there anyone who can give more opinion??

angelia: with a baby around, of cos many things to do la...

feed every 2-3 hours leh...then poo poo, pee pee...crying...

actually it's rather enjoyable during the 1st few months of bb's arrival, cos they sleep the most during those times. After which sleeping time reduces, then less time to rest liao.

Linda : Mine is normally in the evening de.. Cause my gynae de waiting time, is the longest one.. so i'll just call the clinic in the morning, and ask for the last appointment.. Than go over around 7plus like that, so i don't have to wait sooo long... My gynae in TMC, have the longest waiting time.. So i go first few time, already try the power liao.. so now, i always go late.. LOL ~ 5th floor, AL Lim ~ don't know you know anot ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm, ya, my girl respond well to daddy's voice.. hahaha !! HUH? Ask my hubby to sing song to my girl ? i thinking better not.. Cause he use to do that in last few week by singing ZHOU JIE LUN's song... *FAINTS* !!! >,<'''

Hmmm, reach home, i sure leave everything to my confinement nanny to do de lo.. hahahhaha ! I need rest!!!! =P

2ks : 2-3 hours.. faints !!! How to rest, like that ?!?!? =/

JAster - u meant MT A?

Deluxe is newly renovated and Single room is still the old sofa bed for hub

but deluxe is smalller cos some rooms are facing the in hopistal church with their window full length and a mini balcony

The furniture are newer also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we saw both rooms there and my hub popped out the same question as you asked[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

hahaa.. yeah Mt A... =) thank you for sharing... so Single Deluxe Room is newer lor... difference of $120 for the package... have you decided which you one you all will be going for? by the way have you booked the room ah? my clinic nurse said that they will only proceed to book at wk 34..

Angelia- Wow - I nvr seen the list directory till 5th level heeee...alway stuck my eye on 3rd floor oli.... He must be very popular too!

Ask your hub to sing Lullaby songs la. he will learn and your girl will respond very well when she is out..

MY hub bought MOzart song for Baby and we played every nite too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Go home- Is all the confinement lady job and you just learn how to bath your girl in hospital and when CL is cooking, then you just help to keep watch onli.

Other then tat, unless you are in my situation where I have to manage my school boy back home, gg to tuition, homework, and his bonding with my girl... all these CL cannot do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2-3 hours- is the worst scenario la

some babies sleep from nite feeding at 11pm till 5am.

But some babies wake up almost 2-3 hours for nite feeding.

My boy woke up every 1 hour and some 45 mins to wake up and we still remember cos we kept the little note books which we record what time he drink milk and poo poo

Jaster - I will book by thi sat when I am wk 32.

Cos I will go for TMC instead

Depend where your gynae is from?

If TMC, most of them prefer to deliver in their own place in TMC. - I meant the doctor lor.

Somemore, MT A carpark is under gg some construction and renovation. My gyane told me will not be ready till April - May

But although he assured me that it is okay for him to travel from TMC to MT A to delivery my girl, we still prefer to stick TO TMC

Who know when I see him for my last due appointment and he ask me to go now ...haaaa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: Send my regards to the mummy who deliver prematurely too!

All mummies.. Happy New Year, me not working today coz anticipating to pick up my maid in the afternoon.... *fingers crossed* and hope everything is fine!

ABt the hospital bag, do we need to pack breast pumps ??? coz i tot for the first few days, there will be no much milk? Can #2 mummies advice?

Me also have not done anything much yet.... getting kan chiong alr!!!

Tres- I already packed mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cos since I breastfeed my boy for 5 yrs already and he is now 10, i feel there is a nid to bring to let the nurse train our baby during the nite feeding for bottle trained and nipple trained so that when back home, we are not so kan chiong or panicked shld our baby get confused by the different teats used[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just my 2cts worth of advice.

there are valets but my gyane told me their service is very slow cos they will have to find the cars from temp carpark ...

that is what he say so I feel I prefer hassle free instead