(2011/03) Mar 2011

Prestorabb, thks for ur detailed comparison on the cots. Most likely will get from the webby, v sick of going to expo le. Tsktsk.

Rach, ya if the diaper organizer selling cheap, will let u noe. The magic cube, okok only leh. Cannot understand why KP call sell so ex.

Backache whole of last nite, then middle of the nite left leg suddenly cramped like no business. Sigh.

Sometimes I felt abit sian when ppl tell me this no need buy that no need buy, evrything also no need to buy. Thou I noe they meant gd, dun wan us to waste $..

Prestorabb> shipping is based on the size of the box used to pack the items...

So depends on how many is inside the box...

If they use a 45cmx30cmx30cm box to pack.. Prob can put like 2 inside??

If they use bigger box can put more??

And shipping will be divided by the qty Lo...

So won't know till the box reach vpost also...

Cuz amazon wont tell u what box they use etc...

Milktea - great.. at least u have decided to get a new cot now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] SHOPPING is woman's greatest hobby... as long we buy within our means and be happy... no worries on what others say. Am sure the old folks will think we anyhow spend $$$.. but thats also becos in the past we did not have much stuff and now we WISH our little ones could have it within our spending limits.

Rach - thks for your explanation.. have a better idea now. Guess we can only confirm on the shipping charges only when we order. Then I think the price needs to drop below USD 16 to have better savings.. hmm.. will keep track and let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh yes, any other Munchkin products u've tried and recommend.. Am thinking we can order together with the magic cube when ready [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prestorabb> I tried and have many munchkin products..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suction bowls, spoons, water bottle... U can search munchkin at amazon and then look thru the pages...

Many things all very good..

Cuz munchkin products are BPA FREE and very colorful...

Also recommended previously is the milk powder container...

Snack dispenser...

I have the bath toys too... Keke...

Presto> cannot order together... Cuz magic cube pack in 3s... No space for other stuffs liaoz..

Cuz magic cube we can slowly wait for price to drop..

Cuz baby can't play till at least 4 months also...

So we have up to next June to order...

The rest of the stuffs can order now or later also...

Not really in hurry to use those stuffs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just wanna commend march mummies!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

in the 1st batch of freestyle that arrived... Some mummies haven't collected... And one of the mummies who ordered later but has just given birth prematurely.. (she's a silent reader so I shan't mention her nick to protect her identity..)

She needed the pump now since she's delivered and I emailed those who has yet to collect and asked if anyone can let go hers first... (since we dun need it til march)...

and all the mummies are so willing to give it to the mummy first... So proud of u all!!!

Last time hor... I needed my pump urgently and there were mummies who ordered and due in nov/dec... (I delivered sept ma..) and I pleaded for anyone to let me have it first.. NOBODY volunteered Lo....

Now that I'm helping to spree... I'm so 欣慰 to know that we have such helpful and willing mummies.... Yayy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkjji: we r the same forum for both!! hahahaha.. jus tt i changed my nick.. unhappy moments n happenenings in tt forum.. =P next time share w u when we meet up! hehehe.. but don disclose who am i in July forum ok..=X hehe..

i also kept passing urine n din slp till 4 plus last night.. sigh! jus in 20 mins, i went 3 times toilet to pee.. n had dirrehea b4 tt ytd..=\ wrong night to happen wen my hb nt arnd..tskk..

oh ya, anw.. abt the sch right.. i am sending Jav to the sch at my opp blk.. its under Carpe Diem.. hes starting aft CNY.. i don think i am able to cope whole day w no help with 1 stepping into terrible 2 n 1 NB.. somemore my hb's more busy next yr, cos hes starting his studies n still gotta work shifts..so he wont b hm most nights.. sigh..

my personal opinion is if u wan yr son to learn things in sch, can send him to half day if u dowan him to be seperated frm u for too long.. or if u r afraid he cant adjust.. start off half day first den slowly to full day.. Jav's going half a day first.. mmm, n which sch to choose.. actually its best u decide yrself.. for me, convenience, teachers, environment is impt.. cos since im alone, i'll b fetching him to n fro w the NB, so cannot b too far frm my place.. but at the same time, tchrs n env play a huge part too, best if u go dwn to centre a few times, walk arnd.. observe wad tchrs do.. n see hws their env like.. suitable for kids anot.. den put him in for trial.. =D

as parent, i wld tell u, don call in, jus drop by n enquire..so tchrs cant 'PREP'.. hahaha, but as a ex tchr, i tell u to do opp.. hahaaa!! i v contradicting la.. but seriously, aft a short period of time, u will def b able to observe hw the tchrs in sch are..

ok, sorry for lo soh post..!!!!

Rach: tollyjoy smell how? babyish? flowery? hahahahahaa..

yeaaaa!! March mummies, well done! kekeke.. helpful n nice mummies.. gd job..hehehe..

ehh, my Jayien in tummy also.. turn n turn.. kick n kick.. when he heard Jav playing loudly like scream or sth, the harder he kick like wanna join in.. headache.. n this few nights no matter hw i slp.. Jayien jus move n kick my ribs.. funny n painful feeling..sighh.. been losing slp cos of this..

Prestorabb: munchkin stuffs r good.. i also tried alot of stuffs.. love their suction bowls but don need till later stage.. their spoons also so colourful.. bottles r gd too.. hehe, i jus ordered another bottle n snack dispenser thru Rach.. think u go thru their list n slowly u will find yrself wanting to buy ALL.. hahaha.. their bath toys v v cute n nice too.. hehe..

cae, we fix on 5th, cos Rach n pinky can make it on 5th..=) u ok to change yr high tea? or cannot? let me noe k!

NEXT MEETUP...tea for mummies!

Date/Day: 05/01/10,Wednesday

Time: 2pm

Venue: town area..(any suggestions?)

interested mummies pls add on yr names! =D

1.) Lil precious & Jav

2.) Rach & Rayanne

3.) Caecilia

4.) Pinkypink & Sunay(?)

mummies, u all usually go where to buy baby cotton balls etc ah? I still havent get the toiletries yet, cotton buds/wool/lotion.insect repellent/mild eucalyptus oil/cord spirit/sterile cotton swabs etc!

Also which brand of brush and comb set u all buy ah?

That time i heard someone say kiddypalace got 20% ah? Stil on??

Belinda> other than cotton balls... What do u need the rest for??

I never bought those before leh!!!!

NTUC, kiddy palace also have..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tollyjoy cotton balls I like... But more exp than giant brand...

But giant brand will have Mao Mao de I dun like...

But I still got plenty left frm Last purchase so will finish them first Lo...

rach: i dono leh! I going thru the checklist my SIL pass to me. Den I look at my baby cot at home filled with the baby things all havent pack! I super headache! Still havent wash baby's clothes yet! WAH LAO. I feeling very lazy today =X

Cotton balls u think buy NTUC kind can alrdy hor!

Belinda: if u wanna get cotton buds, I recommend tollyjoy one.. The small one.. The refill cost $2 per pack.. It's small and good to clean bb ears.. Cos normal ones are either too big for the ears otherwise some brands too soft and Mao Mao...

Rach: oh my... Send regards to the mum who gave birth prematurely... I nearly gave birth prematurely too so I understand how it feels...

Hope she can Bf successfully and her bb benefits from all the goodness of bm...

Lilprecious: think Internet/forum are like that hor...

But not all are bad la... I still managed to find some good friends from forum..

U do too right? Just don't bother about others, we can't pleased everyone...

lilprecious: no prob, i have changed my high tea to 6th [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see u all on the 5th!

Yup, agreed with 2ks that there are still nice ppl around.. Like in our mar forum, the constant support, encouragement n advice Received from this forum is simply awesome!

Think without this forum, I will be totally clueless n also dunno what to expect, how to prep For bb's arrival..

March mummies! U're the BEST!! Kudos!!

Haiz.. Time to pack up the lazy /playing mood n must tone down n get ready for work .. work 2+ more months n looking forward to holding lil one in hands n enjoying e 4months maternity away from work.. Yippie!!

Jia you to all sahm n ftwm! Excitement awaits us!!

Rach: haha..okok, no prob!.. mmm, ok, den i tk frm cae n try..hehehe

Cae: i take the tollyjoy frm uon the 5th den..hw much?

2Ks: ya lo.. i agree.. i tink im only gd w less den 3..hahaha! .. agree nt all r bad la, but sometimes some misunderstandings really can cause big conflict.. tsk..hahahaa. but im glad everyones cool here! heee

Belinda> NTUC never tried before I dunno...

I suggest buy 1 packet try then see u like or not...

I used to buy tollyjoy then I see giant cheap and grab 10packets x 3 packs so I have 30packets...

The moment open and use... Regret... Cuz will have Mao Mao de...

yo mummies!!

pink

thanks ah, when you need the milkbags, pls pm me. i just ordered a shipment of 25boxes (in anticipation of my bfding career + mar2011 mummies needs :p)

2k> yup i didn't ask much but she can be discharged today.. But baby still gotta stay in...

Yeah... If she does appear here, we'll give her our utmost best support possible...

today managed to partial unpack and repack my manual pump + parts + bottles

i have 3 motor pumps!!

threw 1 away, left 2 (1 old, 1 still fairly new)

and i have at least 5 sets of pump parts

and i have like 25 avent small milk bottles (125ml kind) + the medium + large ones *faintz*

and i threw away many pre-loved milk bottles today *heart pain*

but still, de-clutter feels shiokz

thanks for the advise, ok i will have to start hunting sch again, i did check on afew that is near me and i feel comfortable but all are full. they can only put me on waiting list.

Rach, thanks for sharing, so heartfelt to know that.

lilprecious: i got it at 25% + 5% from robinson. OMG, it is the accesories cleanser (for bottles). i didn't buy the detergent. Paiseh!

btw mummies, i went to kiddy palace yesterday...

1. pigeon regular items 20% discount

(but then again, john little 20% off storewide, so you can get your necessities there too, not limited to pigeon mah)

2. ABD very long never buy liao, last box i bought was 5.95 but now increase price to 6.55 per box

pink

about school...

it depends on what you want for you #1....if just want to learn something and you free to look after #1, a playgroup would be ok

but if you know u not free etc coz got #2, then can consider half day...or full day

honestly the difference ($$) between half day and full day is not much, less than 100bucks nia...

in the AM session, there will be learning (activities n such) apart from the usual free play, meals, etc; and same goes for the PM

most importantly, after you short list your schools (environment, location, curriculum etc) , MUST bring your #1 to see if he/she likes the school or not. thats the #1 criteria when choosing a cc.

everyone has different expectations of a cc but when selecting a cc, you should be looking for (pixie's opinions, can dont follow):-

-teachers with the heart to care/teach or low teacher turnover rate

-what the cc emphasis in (learning thru play? or just purely teaching eg worksheets n all? artsy fartsy? got tv in centre?)

-clean environment (# of HFMND in the last 6 or 12mths, centre closure due to HFMD?, does the centre is clean when you step inside? proper hygiene practiced n imposed?)

the above are my top criteria

of course got more but they are not so important and they are subjected to individual feelings

pixel> how come u have 25 small milk bottles?????????????????? u mean some are really old ones??? or..... ????

caecilia> so u are gonna be using Pigeon Detergent or Pigeon Bottles cleanser??

Tollyjoy bottles cleaner is soooo smelly.. like bubblegum.. hate it... (me hate it..)

Pigeon bottle cleaner as many mummies has said... its diluted and not nice..need many washing to clean it thoroughly....

We still love PUREEN BOTTLE & Food CLEANER!!

Both Orange and Mint are well liked by some mummies here.. personally I love the orange!! heehhee... :p

anyone wants anything from drugstore??

i have a 10% discount storeiwde.... but i dun have anything in mind.... But ends tmr 10am... cuz it ends USA time 1159pm... and i need time to order for u......

if any, just PM me ur Drugstore orders and i'll order by tmr... else i'll just forego the discount.. :p

rach: all will be pigeon because i bought them and with many refills already. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so now i just have 1 bottle of tollyjoy bottle cleanser lying around here. dont know who will need this.

cae> why did u buy Pigeon????????????????

Although i love many Pigeon Stuffs.... but not all Pigeon stuffs are good... lol...... heheehe.... u can try la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: haha too late la, i already bought, nvm la, bottle i wont wash or smell also.. doesnt matter la.. i think detergent more important coz i carry and i will smell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach

dunno lehhhhhhh it looks very very brand new. Coz I got 3sets of pumps n I bought more avent 125ml bottles for pumping last time so I think got 25of them lor. I still hve more pump parts at my mum's place, coz I pass over to my younger sis for use...she only used some of them and the rest still very new ley. I threw some away today Liao. They looked new too but too much for me to keep and too mah fan to WTG

Rach: hope the bb can discharge soon too... But most likely got to spend 1-2 months in hospital....

Pixie: why u have so many bottles??? Erm over the weekend I managed to clear two drawers for didi la... Better than nothing... Wanted to bring down the boxes from storeroom end up open the door and close it back... Simply too lazy..

But I managed to half pack the hospital bag... Washed the pj that I going to bring to hospital... Got satisfaction man... Lol

2ks

wah finally something done hor...

over the weekend i bought back more clothes, pump parts & bottles and barang barang from mom's place....unpacked them, repacked them liao

also satisfaction

honestly i dunno why appear so many avent 125ml bottles....mystery to me still

who wants new (but not BNIB) avent 125ml bottles? pity i threw away the silicon teats leh. just everything except the teat lar.

Pixie: ya satisfaction after that... But still tonnes to do...

Relax first bah slowly do...

The bottles u can keep some leh... When bb fair pigeon always got the 50% discount when u trade in other brand bottles... But need teats la.. Full set

Cae: nvm.. Hehe.. Den I go ntuc buy the tollyjoy n try.. If I dowan I Noe who I can pass to. Hahaha...

I using pigeon bottle cleanser thou.. Ok la.. So far so gd.. =P

Rach: drugstore gt wad to buy... Hahaha!! My hb's so gonna kill me .. Hehehe.

Mayb u can help us all 问候 the mummy.. Hope her bb gets discharged all well n healthy! =D send her our regards!

2Ks: I needa find my PJ. Hahaha!! I Don even know where I put.. Gotta pack hospital bag somemore.. =S so far I've only cleared Jav's cupboard n packed all his clothes to 0-3, 3-6, 6-9 n 9-12 ... den when I buy Javs new cupboard will move everything over n use Jav's current toyogo for didi. But nw I'm considering which rm to put the CL n NB. Thinking shud use Jav rm anot. Haha..

Rach,

need to ask u question on spree.. Last time (2.5yrs ago), got organizer spree on playtex milkbag. But now, none of the organiser is spreein on playtex milkbag. Do u know y? Is it bcos now the playtex milkbags is sellin in sg departmental store, can no longer import in individually? Didnt keep track of the milkbag spree. so duno y it stopped liao when i want to join the spree again. =(

Poky> sorry leh... I've never put any notice to playtex milkbags.. Have only tried THE FIRST FEW YRS (before i know LANSINOH existed) and lansinoh... Never took notice of playtex before so I can't advise... Not sure if pixie knows why...

Hi hi

I also went to pack n unpack my stuff: found many of my boys baby clothes n nappies I can reuse.

Found 1 agent manual pump n medela mini electric dual pump.

Mums I never used the mini electric b4 got any feedback.?

Heard it's not so gd in terms of suction if use both side at same time n is noisy?

On new years eve I had bad fainting spell when I tookmy boy to park. Had to lie down unglamly on park bench. End up leave my car there n friend drive me back. Sianz

morning ladies,

just received the pre-admission form to mt alvernia. suddenly dawn on me that we should be delivering real soon.

for those mummies staying in mt alvernia, any one filled in the remarks or any request column?

is the the building better than the old one. haven't gone there for the longest time.

any advice?

morning mummies...

very tired today....recently, cant managed to sleep well already..

either wake up to pee, cant find a good sleeping position or bb keep moving...

sian de...

lilprecious: u know pigeon bottle cleanser hor...i ever bought back 2 packs from japan...

the smell quite different leh...although its the same watery, but it smells very nice...

and of cos its much cheaper there la...

wah...u very organized leh...still can pack into months...

i am a very messy person...kekeke

Morning mummies, me too... very tired, baby's super active now, I think prolly alittle cramp for him liao that's why.

Sometimes he's so active that I don't dare to eat any chocolate, scare he too active. Haha..

2Ks, you power eh.. half packed your hospital bag!!