(2011/03) Mar 2011

BBrabbit - I see... I will go ask my MIL then since I intend to ask her to help me with marketing during confinement... You take care too! Drink more water...

Rach - OK, then I will go see the Bravado link and let you know again...

Yo mummies

ntuc offer again...kodomo softerner at 3.35; u.p 3.95...huggies newborn 24s at 12.75 for 2packs; u.p 13.90...drypers newborn 28s at 6.80; u.p is 7.15 I think

end of report

Wah pixie> how u keep track de??

Huggies NB bought at $6.50 per pack Lo....

This is $0.25 cheaper... Savanna really majiam aunties, we...

Haaha...

Btw... My fren has NTUC vouchers to let go at 5% discount..

Anyone keen???

For those who are using Bravado nursing bra, which is the model that you all will recommend ah?

Lifestyle Microfiber Nursing Bra or Body Silk Seamless Nursing Bra?

ooooo actually mummies, got even more offers from ntuc!

today onwards, lots of fm, diapers, wipes, lotions for baby on sale.

what i saw was while i was in NTUC itself but the straits times full page of promo...

i usually read thursday's straits times coz NTUC, shop & save, cold storage, giant will show their weekly offers...

rach

now huggies newborn per pack only $6.375....but i dun dare to buy, coz i oredi have a packet of drypers 28s, + those provided in Mt A, i think very fast upgrade to S size liao...

unless i share the "promo" with another mummy...

pixie...i abit guo fen in asking..but Mammy poko got discount??

sorry huh..caz i dont subscribe to papers so wont see unless i specially go buy...

correction

drypers newborn 28s at $6.95; u.p $7.80

FYI, last week, NTUC selling it at $7.15...even further price drop

more items:

pigeon laundry detergent refill pack 500ml now at $5.20; u.p$6.90

kodomo laundry detergent (2ltr bottle) at $15.75; u.p$17.30

(beautynscent.com.sg selling this at $15.90 wor)

pigeon breastpads 60s + 12s at $13.90; u.p$18.90

end of report II

Rach/pinky, is LLL or Bravado BSS better hur? And pricing a lot of difference?? I don't mind wearing tube bras everyday kind hehe, since BSS seems high-cut anyways. Already have a LLL, thinking to get one more nursing bra but dunno which one. Thanks!

Reading through all the advice and shared experiences has really helped. As a first time mommy I'm not sure what to expect...

Thanks very much to all mommies for sharing!

Nick: Pinkypop

EDD: 5th March

Doc: Dr Adrian Tan

Hospital: TMC

Baby #1 Baby girl

Location AMK

babybride

nope. if MP have i will sure post...

NTUC and other leading supermarkets usually start their offers every thursday.

this promo is till 12jan 2011 lah, still can wait!

babybride

up to you to decide, i think got mummies here like kodomo, got mummies like pigeon too

no hard n fast rule what to get

but....i bought 2x softener and 1xdetergent again just now...coz i know i will be doing lots of washing in the next 2 mths

babybride: i tot i mentioned before?? MP newborn never has discount one...but now promo is bundled with wipes...

Other sizes MP at ntuc selling at $20.65 per packet (but heard nex dont have this promo, and alot OOS)

end of report...LOL

2ks

i yesterday very cheapo, i went to collect MP s size diapers from a WTS mummy....50pcs @ $12.

she used up 22pcs out of the 72pcs so i bought over the balance @ $12

cheapo hor

pixie, i tot someone said each day new born baby use 6-7 pieces..so ur drypers can last u only for 4 days leh..then with the remaining from hospital perhaps another few more days...

u mean usually newborn diapers can last only for 2 weeks then change size liao??

pixie: yday i was on leave, then i tot of packing the cupboard and make some space for didi's clothes, and then take out some mitten/booties/socks wanna wash....

end up...i still didnt managed to wash it...

damn sian leh...

babybride

im using nappies in the day, perhaps i need to change 4pcs a day (from evening till next morning)...

somemore im having big baby, very fast upgrade to S size liao

must depend on what you want for your baby lar

pixie: not cheapo la! its cheap leh! if on the way, why not?? i will do that also leh...

provided nearby la..

MP updates must check with me...LOL..

unless PI stocks la...PI stocks i dunno pricing de hor...

babybride: depends...on bb size...like my sis baby, although only 2.5kg, he up his diapers in a month to S size...

so u can stock up some NB (if u scared just get 1 packet), then get S size...confirm can wear one..

i have 2 packs NB MP and 2 packs NB huggies which my sis gave me...

2ks

yesterday night i managed to pack korkor togoyo cabinet and make space for 1 drawer...一边看电视一边做

then packed school bag for his cc, did a load of laundry

fruitful night. usually i will just slack infront of tv and stone one leh

hahaha 2Ks, i also wanted to start packing and clearing out 2 drawers to put baby's stuff since dec..til now stil havent started yet..jialat man..

btw for mummies who are buying pediasure for your kids...

now 1.8kg tin @ $64.75

just right, i ran out of fm liao yipee!

last week, their 900g tin was at $33.40 (offer price)

pixie: at least u managed to pack and make space for 1 drawer...

i took out put one side, supposed to go storeroom and refill the pigeon washing powder...

then end up i walk outside le, walk back, i put back the basket that i am suppose to wash...

simply tooooo lazy...

how how how...

babybride: no la...sorry for what...pampers i not sure about the discount one la...MP i know..

cos hubby will tell me de...

other size of MP can get now if u want...$20.65..

Pixie/2k- THKS for the update. Will go buy a pkt of S soon. Not aunty lah, just sharing info, every cent count.

Babybride- Me managed to empty 2 drawers for my ger, also waiting for my mum wardrobe to arrive before i trfr my stuff over to make more space for her. But then, my mum's wardrobe onli arrive when i m in hosp, after i deliver.

2k- hahhaa, me also dun buy PI item, DH and my mum will scream.

2ks

actually i a bit boliao, make space for 1 drawer...for fiak? i intend to buy another toyogo 5drawer cabinet anyway for #2. just didnt like the clutter in the current drawers...so i went to tidy

nevermind lah, i only performed well yest night....rest of the 6days in a week, im generally lazy

sama sama

BTW, 1 think 1 mummy mentioned/ask abt HOTMILK nursing bra. I just received mine yest from a GF, super nice and sexy. HAHAHA, can consider to get if u gers wann smething not so aunty.

anyway i cheapo mummy, once my #2 hits S size, i will use giant housebrand diapers...coz been using it for so long and find it good

(better than fairprice housebrand)

pixie: one drawer cant keep much la...

but u get 满足感 after packing la...

at least YOU PACKED...

i bring out then put back leh...terrible...

Glamourmom nursing tank

BEsides nursing bra, mummies who are into spaghettis can check this out too..

Www.glamourmom.com

I own 7 different colors... In regular and longs...

Very good cuz no need to wear bra too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks 2Ks..mayb i go buy one pack of MP NB and size S bah..since KKH will give remaining pack of pampers.. caz heard MP and Pampers best for new born babies...but super expensive especially to throw after each urine...

BB, ur mum staying w u? so u intend to trf stuff over to ur mum wardrobe at ur hse? so troublesome, might as well use the new wardrobe for ur ger? then save trouble of cleaning up also...

2ks

heeheehee

those clothes too small for my #1 which i took out yest, i just kept them into plastic bag, and stuff them beneath the changing table. out of sight, out of mind.

i literally just "transfer" the clothes from 1 place to another only

Babybride- My mum gg to move over to look after my ger and also monitor the maid. I wann to get a wardrobe for my ger, but no space as at now, despite having 4 rooms. os she can onli share with us for now.

For LLL, I've only tried the tube.. For bravado I likevBSS the most. So to me you can't really compare the 2, Both r comfy n convenient but I cannot wear a tube everyday so I'll use BSS mire often lo. I think LLL is cheaper, so if u can wear tube everyday go for that la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k/Pixie- i got a question. For those hand me down, the 1st time DH soak with antibacteria detergent and wash, 2nd time if dun use softener, the clothing like v hard leh. How? Just use normal washing powder. TQ

bb rabit: up to u leh...i think wash one round is fine...

cos babies cant be that dirty also..

but i wont put softener leh...for newborns, cos i scared the smell lor..

Pinky, thanks for the advice! Bravado seems much more pricey, and I'm a strapless person, so will likely go for one more LLL ba. :)

bbrabit/2ks, just to share, i've bought Kodomo softener for new-borns as opposed to the normal baby ones. So i'm guessing that might be safer if u are concerned?

audrey: u can try imprezzions tube bra too...only $9.90, good for rough use...

huh...kodomo has softener for newborns???

i dont use softener la...so i never check out ya...

i just use pigeon washing powder nia...cos low suds

OMG, i m hungry again. Can't wait for 6pm to go mum's kitchen for dinner. Keep my finger cross tt DH will not be late to pick me up.

2k- THKS. Let me go back and advise my DH. His baobei clothing, let him decide, since he is the one washing now. So cute to see all those small clothing hanging up and ard the house.

Audrey- I think i also have tt. But up to DH if he wann to use anot.