(2011/03) Mar 2011

Won_mummy, the Pigeon wipes got the 3in1 pack de, got one box de hard casing de, I think S$3.50 around this pricing. It's evrywhere.

I am taking one tea spoon of bird nest evry night now. That's if I can rem to take before I ko.

Durian, so far I only took durian cakes, but controlling the intake. Wan to wait for after CNY when the durians are better, by then also will know baby big or small liao I think.

Dun wana waste my quota on not so good durians now.

Chicken essence, so far I took one bottle per week, usually mid week, coz I sleep very late and not been sleeping very well.

But I enjoyed the baby kicks very much. Heh. So as of now, tired also nevermind =P

milktea: if i am not wrong, bird nest should take every morning...on empty stomach...

i remember a client who keep rear bird nest in indonesia told me one...

Up 2cups! Shiok shiok!! Lolx.

I think up the cups looks good on dress but too bad baby the bump up so much more so ppl usually comment abt the bump than the breast. Ahahahaa...

hmm....i thought we shdnt have too much birds nest? every night...can meh?

2k - my mum ask e medical hall lady boss, she say takes at night before sleep cos empty stomach n wont intake any other food....lol..which is correct?

I was told that birds nest should be taken around 10pm but yes, not so often. According to a doctor the birds nest can cause babies to have allergies. So when I was having number 1, I took once a week, when was told that I reduced to once a fortnight, kinda the same for now once every 2 to 3 weeks but I take in general to help me, it keeps me from getting sick. Plus I hate chicken essence, gag.

won mummy: EYS said morning or night also can...

but if at night take...before sleep will be ok..

morning must be empty stomach

sorry huh...wrong info...

Talking abt birdnest, now I taking 1 teaspoon every morning and nite... will it be too much? But I dun take any other bu stuffs other then occasional black chix soup once in a awhile...

Hey mummies, the EYS and Lo Hang Jia that am taking is one tea spoon only. Not the whole bottle, so perhaps one teaspoon a night still considered ok.

I take it before I go to slp, by then I think my dinner should be almost gone by then =P

Chicken essence I took EYS de, coz Brands de more power, I find EYS more mild. And I heard during confinememnt need to drink alot so I stock up during EYS sales.

2Ks, why 3rd trim cut down tonic and cold drinks?

Hmm.. cold drinks I can understand, I also try to control control but sigh.. sometimes very difficult leh.. esp when I need to eat out most of the time.

xfz, I think one teaspoon day and night should be ok bah, this is the instruction from where you buy your birdnest right?

Teresa> depends o ur gynae n his usual practice...

Even though I Bwax few days before I pop, n i think there was literally nothing to shave... The midwife still tell me, I shave a bit okay?? Then she start shaving but I really Wonder wat came off... Lol...

Blue blue changing mat... I bought one frm Kp too but I never used it... Hang on bb cot till it got dusty n then we kept it..

Find the rubbery smell too strong n feels hot though it's supposed be cold.... Very heavy n bulky also so definitely for home use only...

Prefer mamil gold's free changing mat with height measurements... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k - ur replies r fast!! haha. btw, just now i saw EYS having birds nest n xue ke promo. but cant remember the price.

M - yes. i also heard not good if too often. afraid allergies n asthma?

btw, wats e main purpose for birds nest? bb skin more pretty? i thought bu 'qi' shd be chicken essence?

xiaofeizhu - hmm...i think a bit too much leh. every morning n night? wow....

I can't wait to have more coconut juice, yum, feeling so hot these days. but yeah I'm trying not to have too much cold stuff esp at night, makes me cough.

milktea: tonics best taken during 2nd trimester...when 3rd trimester, things like ginger i will take less too, in order to prevent jaundice...

cold drinks...scared wait baby has phlegm or what lor...

Angelia> I just rebonded, colored, treatment & cut m hair like a month ago...

Very satisfied with the stylist also..

It's this shop at AMK...

Trust hair salon...

The 4in1 package costs $128. I upgraded to Loreal.. $158..

Add $18 for something to protect the hair frm splitting and dry..

Total abt $180...

Very very well spent... First time there and my fren sought out the salon one... They also on FB.. u can search for it...

I got the VIP card liaoz.. Use my card number 20% for all frens... And even the package also can have further $10 off..

If anyone wants, can PM me...

Not earning a single cent here, just sharing a good salon's service...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : Sounds good sia... Amk where ??!?! The central there ? Awww... i wanna reborn and colour my hair !!! But i think i might go for the herbal colour for hair... 4in1 package is what brand de ?

Wow, the thread is fast. EYS is having birdnest and essence promotion like what Won mummy said, can stock up if u gers wann. Got

I was told by my tcm to take bird nest at nite for complexion, mrn for lung. Not sure how accurate.

2k- Why must cut down tonic and cold drink? Me still taking cold drink daily, so damm hot now. Tonic is like once a week, either bird nest or cordyceps?

Xiaofeizhu- I used to take 1 at nite, 1 in the mrn, until wk 16 or 20, when mum start to double boil for me, no more concentrated bird nest.

Milktea- me used to take essence daily initially. But now dun take liao. My tcm still tell me to take 2-3 bottle per wk. I got like 2 cartoon of EYS essence at home now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Was taking some photos of my gal xmas "artwork", since goin to transfer the photos, might as well take other pic together to some mommies who not sure wat items we r talkin abt...

Pigeon wipe case

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4935570.jpg]

Blue Changing Map

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4935571.jpg]

N this wat i use for changin table.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4935572.jpg]

2Ks,

this the changing map i diy for my gal. =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4935573.jpg]

Milktea> haha welcome..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mums aircon to be precise...

Now I shifted to my own place liaoz.. My own aircon only 6months old... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> I dun think aircon need to maintain at 23degrees.. I will freeze to death.. My aircon is always at 26degrees.. Occasionally 25... Seldom 24.. Never 23....

Only my living room will be at 23-25 when guests come..

And I mean more than 10guests... Else we dun on also...

My mums place air con changed after 10yrs of usage... I hink that's pretty normal and acceptable...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb full month> up to u... Ur preference and crowd...

Last round, we had 100guests for Rayanne's full month..

Mums place no no.. Mil place nono...

So it has to be function room or chalet..

Couldn't get any function room frm frens condo...

So we settled at Aranda Country Club....

this time getting chalet also... So confirm have to be early..

Ppl book 3-6mos in advance Lo... Wait till deliver no more rooms liaoz.. Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> thermometer wont be so soon.. Trying to see if I can get frens to bring back for us, then save shipping..wahahaha... Else will place order soon...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, how you book your chalet in advance if you are not sure when you will pop and when will be your bb full month? Unless you choose a specific date for c-sect?

Milktea - I'm now taking the concentrated birdnest from EYS since they having promo...the saleslady tell me ok to take day and nite, on empty stomach the best.... the instruction on the bottle I think was 1 tablespoon daily, but I split to take 1 teaspoon day and nite each... but siong leh, cos at the rate I'm taking it, 1 bottle a week.... still thinking of gg to stock up more during this promo period for the sake of my bb skin lol...

2Ks, Pixie,

find drinkin coconut juice realli help to minimise the milia seeds on bb leh!! my gal had v v little when born... =) this round i also goin to drink also. =)

Pigeon case

me too, i also bought it for the case, then reuse for other brands. easier... cos juz tap on the catch n snap back when done. using sticker too troublesome.... furhtermore, soem stickers cannot sealed back properly after many times of using...

7 packs actually not alot... cos bb initial poo, v v sticky, need to use at least 2-3pcs to wipe clean. (my hubby use 5-8pcs each time!!!) take awhile til it bcome "ball ball".. then everytime pee, another 2pcs each time... v fast use up de....

but same like 2Ks, i also use it v fast initially. now my gal dun use much.. poo, i bring her to shower her ass liao.....

xiaofeizhu- now tt in 3rd trimester, can we take so much bird nest? Me taking alternate wk, 1 wk bird nest, 1 wk cordycep.

rach- wow chalet for full mth. Dh said do at hme, since our place quite huge, just 2 session. Also easier for us.

bb rabit: i believe cold drinks will cause phlegms for baby la, especially orange juice...

but hor...my cold drinks refers to coke...LOL

poky: u damn pro leh! look so nice yr changing mat...

i cant sew for nuts...

xiaofeizhu: the concentrated bird nest promo is $168 for 3 bottles mah...

but if u go airport buy, less another 7%

but then hor...i dont suggest eating too much for 3rd trimester

2k- Oppssss...my fav is OJ and orange...me must eat 1/2 orange every nite and drink /12 cup OJ every mrn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach, abt aircon temp I not sure leh. But Hubby is a very technical person and so I have to follow his instruction lah.

The good thing is I like to cuddle in my big quilt cover so 23deg is ok for me.

Then living room, so long the blower not direct at me, 23deg is fine with me even when it's just the two of us at home.

Or maybe because my kitchen has no door, so 2 blower for the whole living, dining and kitchen so not very cold bah.

Won_mummy, if you need to buy EYS, can use my NRIC for alittle discount.

But if you wana stockup, usually those big sales (got member also no further discount) will have better offer.

I bought my EYS chicken essence at S$11.50 per box.

And I bought like... 10 boxes. Hurhur..

Birdnest, western Dr sees it as protein only. Which is replacecable by alot of other kind of food.

But Chinese believes it's good for complexion, and lung.

It took me awhile to finally decide to spend on bird nest becoz I am more to the western side. But too many ppl around me spent on it and swear by it. So I just wana spend it like an insurance. Haha..

Btw, I was told Lo Hang Ka birdnest quality is better, but more ex than EYS.

I bought them as a Xmas present for myself using Mr's $ =P

Milktea> ya Lo.. I very fortunate.. I've NEVER till date suffered any accidents while changing (according to my half past 6 memory...).. Only my CL kena in the 1st 2 weeks.. Twice when she was changing Rayanne, Rayanne POOED on her.. The watery sai splashed onto the bedsheets, CL's hand, Bermudas, shirt and she had to literally bathe again and wash the bedsheets... Wahahahaha.... Think Rayanne dun like her.. It never happened to me though... She dun even accidentally pee on me while I'm changing her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But for 1st few months... The Mt A changing mat was good enough for outside use... (even now)...

I used the bigger mamil gold sample changing mat...

Think mummies can start to register online and they will send u a changing mat and some goodie bag thing by post...

The mat measured till 60cm in length... So u can imagine how big (or small) it is..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I only bought a super Atas ah goo baby changing plush mat ($50??) can't rem how much... To bring out to use but too bulky after some time I gave up bringing and now use at home... Very thick and cushiony...

I can spree in at lower price than local retail if anyone is keen...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Www.ahgoobaby.com

I have a matching changing mat and diaper clutch...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

These are extra accessories.. Not necessary to have de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poky: same lor...now he poo poo, i just bring him go toilet and wash...

unless outside la...or if too late...dont want him to catch a cold...

Audrey> the pigeon box is a bit more convenient la.. Press the button and pull... How effective in sealing moisture I not sure but when I leave the cover open, top piece sure become dry...

U just need to buy one and can use very very very long Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No need to keep tearig open the resealable tapes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I took coconut last time and bb came out quite clean. When do we start to take the coconut? Wat kind ah? Can't remember liao.

As for bwaxing, any good recommendations for the person experienced in handling preggies?

Pixie> enjoy ur facial!!! I just had mine done after monthssssss... think was CNY????

Hahah finally did mine yest.. Shiok... With Bellevue Rayanne running in and out of the facial room... Haha...

Abt OJ hor, sigh, my colleagues also keep telling me cannot drink so much, later bb cough.

But hor I tot OJ got vit C leh. Lolx.

I try to ask for less ice thou.

Wana ask, if my edd is Mar 15, am I still in 2nd trim now?

Cannot drink coconut yet rite?

Heh, if OJ is cold, coconut is lagi more cold =P

but Rach, if book now hor, how to confirm the date huh? my hb also say wanna book a chalet from chevron... but there reali quite small lar. the only thing we wanna prevent is cleaning up at my in-law's place cos we staying together now... u wan i can ask if my hb can book another one for u when we book [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, chevron has their preferred caterer which is quite good :p

poky - tks! now can link e pix with wat u all talking abt earlier...hehe

milktea - wow...10 boxes? lol

for bb's complexion, i heard we can also eat e dessert 'beancurd bai guo yu mee'...maybe this can be a cheaper alternative n option of wat to eat/drink when at hawker besides cold/sugar/gas drinks? hehe

Milktea- yes, Lo hang Kia birdnbest quality is better. I love the taste better as well

Won-mummy- i think now EYS essence got dist, received the newsletter last wk.

babyG/ milktea - can drink coconut juice le. but better to keep it once a wk nia. green colour big ones.

zenia - cant send u PM. ur hb is regular? i need help w chevron...hehe...cos i cfm need to find an external venue. can PM me instead?

milktea - u have a PM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> DONT EVER USE CABBAGE!! thy reduce yr milk supply... Only ppl trying to REDUCE supply will use cabbage... Ppl with very bad engorgement cuz they Nv latch and ppl who wanna STOP breastfeeding...

Use it at ur own risk. I will Nv want to try in case it doesn't come back...

Use hot towel to ease the engorgement if u have any...

But the best solution is ask ur baby to latch and suck out all the blocked and stuck milk.... No other stuffs are necessary to relieve...

Else u can get donut relief packs.... Which I used only for a while...

Cold and hot use..

Cold- put in freezer and apply unto breasts.. Very cooling Lo.. And wont affect my milk supply...

Hot- ease engorgement and warms up the breasts so I can latch or pump out the milk...

It's $9 a pair...

It's some enzyme inside the cabbage that will cause the milk to stop producing...

I'm lazy now with iPhone.. U can google and read up on it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyah, previous post kena internet connection prb.. lost liao.. need to retype...

Annie,

can use wool n water. but personally, find it a hassle.. cos initial bb initial poo for the first 1-2mths, poo will b sticky n wet.. not so fast, bcome solid "ball ball" type...

if use wool, then will stick to the ass, then u need to use even more wool to wipe off. so messy... might as well bring bb straight to tap n wash off (if ur tap can output warm water?) mine only shower got warm water... so i dun use tap.. too cold for a splash.... haha

2Ks,

cos i nv show detail mah... if nearer view, can c crooked lines liao!!! even though i use sewin machine, still crooked... haha

but i like to diy my gal stuff.. cos i can choose the look n dimension.. c the cloth i like, i also hapi!! bo liao rite?? hahah