(2011/03) Mar 2011

credit liao..if not even less days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

caecilia..so at 20% at lorbinson...i can use the S$ 5 dollar voucher on top of the 20%..means more than 20% right???

i also dont know wat i wanna buy actually...

My gynae jus called in the noon... I passed my glucose test!! Yippieee!!! =D

Happy Winter Solstice to all ladies.. ! Hehe.. Tonight lonely night for me.. =((

Cae: u went Robinsons again?! Hahaha..

fel

ok sure! i oredi have ready stock. if you want to buy (at any time), just PM me bah...

esnow

there was a "random" mummy who posted here to sell off the 60+12 boxes at $11 each...i managed to buy 1 from her liao. she got 3 boxes. so technically she got 2 boxes left...if you keen, you can pm me lah. but collection from her place which is at chai chee. location ok for you?

pixie,

if esnow give a pass on the breastpads, can pm me the mummy details instead? TIA. =)

lilprecious

me too... not totally alone though.. cos although hubby on reservist n not comin back. but i stil got to fetch my gal home later. =p

helpz...i din reali follow the previous threads on strollers... roughly how much is a preg perego p3 ah? where sell PP at its cheapest?

pixie, pm u liao.. =)

similac mum - i saw ur post on those samples. but i just bought and opened an annum box after finishing my tin of similac mum. so dun dare to be greedy.. not sure if i can finish so much milk.. lol

poky, i check whether she even have any balance first.. not sure whether i will need 1 or 2 packs actually - first time mummy here.. :p

hi pinky, thanks for the confirmation! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be checking out pixie's suggestion first.. if dun have, will go down to get.

poky: same... nt totally alone.. w 1 lil boy here n another in tummy..my hb at work till tmr.. =P

limlim: i wan tang yuan.. but don haf any at hm.. i ask Rach buy le, cook n dhl to me.. hahahahahahaaa

I went to robinsons sale cuz hubby needed to buy berms... Pricing not half as gd as closed door sale 2 weeks back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to fox after tt... Ok la, 20-40% off most things, got shorts n a sweater for my boy. But nothing very nice to buy for now...

Lilprecious, totally man!! Dud you show jav? Tell him tt didi look just like him last time!!

My next appt is in 2 weeks, hope my princess gives me a nice picture to compare too!! -excited-

Lilprecious, jav is so cute! I'm looking forward to the playdate on Monday when he and Sunay finally meet!!

Fox was disappointing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nothing specially nice for girls either!

I'm totally addicted to mudpie though! Their stuff is sooooo cute!

Pinky: haha!! Yeaaa, can't wait to see yr son too! Keke.. Lil Rayanne will b the only princess tt day.. Hope pinkjjj can join us too! Heheheee..

Yeaaa.. Fox like running outta clothes this season.. =( where's mudpie?!

Yo mummies

lorbinson nothing to buy leh. Instead I bought stuff frm taka b2...now selling all the toys, clothes for kids. So as usual I bot lots of rubbish for my #1 haha...

But hor lorbinson got 20% off usual but cardmembers got additional 20% on top. Eg clothes

ST, old wives' tale about crabs is your bb will pick up whatever is on the floor & eat it...my friend said it is true for her but again...it depends on whether you believe it or not...

morning mummies....

had sleepless night again yday. starting to feel bb's kick SO strong. even feel like her leg or hand punching real hard (something round) squeezing my stomach. seem like doing some stretching or flipping kind of movement, up n down...its cute n amazing. but v tiring for mummy when trying to sleep. lol

babyG - its me. found a wholesaler in jurong who does customised mattress. but hor, y do u want to customise? i saw in Nex KP, they have a wide range of diff sizes mattress leh. nothing suits u? e bb cot my friend gave, also a bit odd size. but we decided to get something close, empty gaps just squeeze w bumper, etc. cos, if u customise ur mattress, u will need to customise ur bedsheets, etc too....i think will cost a lot. just my 2 cents thoughts ya.

for e add: Blk 344, jurong east st 31, #01-37. Kwee Meng Trading.

won_mummy

i had the same prob also... my gal keeps kicking at night de... my solution is to say goodnite to her before i off the lights... to signify that it's bedtime liao... it works most of the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]p maybe u wanna try it out tonight...keke

but i feel my tummy machiam very heavy when i lay on my side... quite uncomfortable hence also cannot slp well also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sang nao jing ya....lol....when bb haven start kicking, we complain y haven't, wat happen. now that they start, we complain they kick too hard. lol.

read from what to expect, its says at wk 29: as she grows and the room in your womb gets tighter, you'll be less likely to feel those big kicks and more likely to get poked by an elbow or jabbed by a knee.

i tried e small pillow also, toss n turn to suitable position, but can only last a while lor. can only wait till i super tired le, KO a while without feeling it, until e kicks gets harder that wakes me up again. lol...think in total i slept less than 3hrs yday.

i now 29wks+ liao... and still feel her strong legs and hands 'buah' against my tummy. and she's like awake more often lo.

haha... guess must find a position whereby bb is comfortable too... i know i cant lie down on my right cos he doesn't feel good and will start kicking to get himself into a more comfortable position... and so i'm always slping on my left but back will ache the next morning cos i'm only in one position! it works for me to slp on higher pillow too...

Thanks for all the advices on maternity leaves yesterday.

Was on half day leave to do my facial so only got to read thru the thread yesternight.

Sianz loh, facial cannot massage =(

But face clean clean now =)

Zenia, I also can feel the "buah" against my tummy, sometimes stayput agaisnt my tummy then i go and push alittle onto it. Heh.. then baby kicks me back. Bully mummy, so cute.. heehee..

Won_mummy, Tks for the contact!

Our baby cot is odd-sized and we customised the mattress for my #1 3 years ago. Went back to the Baby Hypermart last nite to order but the sales people (all new people) seems very blur and unsure. So we have no confidence to order with them.

We managed to get the off-the rack bedsheet sets and mattress protector last time, so i think should not be a problem this time.

won mummy, for the baby kicks i felt it when i lie down flat on back or on sides...so my therapy teach me to lie down recline stage...helps in my backache too...u wan to try?? seems like this position will not feel kicks so hard leh

babyG: is there any cherikids shop nearby yr house? they also customize mattress, i made one for playpen last time, cost about $30plus..

today is my son #2 birthday...brought back a lot of memories that is PAIN to me 2 yrs back lor...

yesterday i went for prenatal class at KKH...they showed the pictures and video clip on child birth...then for the rest of the night i dont feel good...either too scared or worried or too nervous...even usually i get hungry after few hrs, yesterday nite i dont...

now i really know mummies wei da...

babybride, wat is lie down recline stage?

I also have prob with backache, esp I think am so used to sleeping flat on my back, so now that I tried to sleep sideway, I felt the whole body weight pressing on my shoulder.

milkbag,

cant remember who is selling milkbag liao .. Pixie ?

how much roughly is 1 pack (25/50 pcs) ?

there's some discussion earlier but nvr pay attention lor (paiseh) .. someone was saying there is a brand that the bag can be lie flat, to save the storage space ??

ya i tried sleeping on back and on sides...in the end i got sleepless nights and woke up with aching back...so therapist ask me to sleep recline position

u try putting one pillow upright followed by another pillow abit lying stage...then u rest on both pillows..so u are abit like sitting but not upright position...

she say this position will prevent baby from pressing into the nerves and spine and arteries of the back..also prevent breathelessness from baby pressing into breathing tube...at the same time will helps in reducing the strain when we sleep back or sideways..

u try see if it helps?

yesterday some mummies talking abt the plastic drawers shop at toa payoh...any one knows if they are open on weekends??? i can only pop down on weekends leh

babybride - hmm..dont quite understand how is e recline position. did attend e pre natal class, they showed few positions to relieve pain. shall try it tonight if still cant sleep.

e TPY de is toyogo warehouse at TPY lor 8. Yes, they open on weekends too.

babybride, i feel more movements if i sit in the position ur therapist recommend leh... though it reali helped to ease the backache :p

sinmey

ME ME!!

im selling only 50pcs per box kind, its 17.50

BPs now selling $18 per bpx...

lansinoh can store flat lor. i pigeon and blueeggs is stand up kind....

babyG

cherikids got 1 outlet at sun plaza, thats all i know

babyG: i think hougang mall also have a branch??

pixie: blue eggs can also lie flat in the freezer leh...

but i think the storage not as big as lasinoh

morning mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Won_mummy : me too , same as you.. i keep having sleepless night recently, due to baby too active. keep kicking at night.. even when i try to tell bb that mummy is tired and need to rest, she still kick.. =.=''' but than again... i think i mo lian dao something liao.. which is not very good lah.. When i mj with my friends overnight right.. my girl usually very guai de.. wouldn disturb me.. but after i end my mj than she start her rolling, turning, kicking.. blah blah... Jialat liao... =/ anyway, i think i shouldn complain so much, cause as what i heard, when your bb in you, we will keep on say bb kick here and there.. and when bb is out, than we will miss bb's kick in us.. haha !

zenia, really?? haha...mayb i too tired liao..cannot feel kicks..hahahaha...

pixie, i buy from u next time when confirm got excess supply caz now my 3 friends who gave birth this year all complain say no supply after 2mths so ask me dont waste $$ first unless confirm got supply...

somemore they guai guai eat fish...i since preg dont like fish...

hi pixie,

after discussion with hb, he dun wan to bring me to chai chee collect. I stay in the west so quite far for us.. pls let poky know the contact instead! Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]