(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mummies, has anyone heard of or used Baby Relax infant car seat before? It's a bundled deal with the pram we're thinking of getting. But can't seem to find any info on it online so I'm a lil concerned. Appreciate any review/advice thanks!

2Ks,

but i will ask the medincine hall the next time b4 i purchase.

ocbc got NTUC linked card?? then need to pay annual fees? hmm... i only hv posb n uob.... mayb i go n ask hubby on his card!! haha

btw, where is the nearest jusco from custom? and if taking cab, how to tell the taxi driver? cos hb dun feel safe driving in this thurs so if we going in, most likely will take cab from msia checkpoint..

poky: medicine hall want business, u think they will tell you their source from where??

yup ocbc link with ntuc...my hub sup for me one la...details i am not sure...

agak when i used at ntuc there is credit for me to deduct i happy la..LOL

allets: erm...nearest jusco from custom, lets say woodlands, its not considered near also leh...

u sure u wanna take cab? might be chopped carrot...

i prefer tesco than jusco...

2ks

i dunno why but ocbc rejected my NTUC credit card application, and gave me debit card instead. but still, NTUC card lor, i oso can chalk up points but just cannot sign card when making purchase coz inside the a/c is $0 heehee

pixie: actually i also quite confused with the number of ntuc cards that is in the market...

i have the link points one, that one hor, spend so much hor, credit little little only..

but i realized is the white ntuc ocbc credit card that can chalk up alot of points...

imagine half year (or one yearly?), there is dividend credited into hub account, besides that, every tuesday double points, then hor, every couple of months i can use the 'credit' in the card to pay for what i buy...

allets: my hub told me that there is a new s.c near JB hor, which has a big tesco inside...but i dunno open already or not...

otherwise i like to go bukit indah area, cos bigger more things to shop and i can eat my nandos...

exact address i really dunno how to tell u leh, sorry cos i rely on my hubby to bring me there...

anyone else can help???

2ks

perhaps i dont buy that much stuff lah, i can offset the points for 1 trip of groceries perhaps 2x a year nia...

yes thats the white nTUC card with the dissected orange picture. issit the one u referring to?

oh poky: my boy hor...also slow in speech, although he in IFC since 4 months old...and now he can only said 2 syllabus words...

and also hor...he only speak ENGLISH...

but i leave it la...i heard when they really talk, there will be a lot of whys and whos...

LOL

can i ask if bb reali need to use cloth diapers?

my mum say should use if not will have nappy rash... i'm still thinking of wat to do... can anyone share their experience with pampers all the way versus cloth diapers and pampers?

zenia - its up to individual preference. i did ask this qns too w my colleague. they say for convenience, pampers all e way. so far not much nappy rash if u find e brand that suits ur bb. cloth is more cooling. but mafan cos u need to keep washing, folding them. if u have helper then its ok. cos cloth u can to save more $.

zenia: i used cloth nappy before during #1 time, cos i have a pack of nappy + a few boxes of liners given by people...

so i used it for the initial 2 months...

conclusion: i find it troublesome, and it doesnt really consider save money based on the amount of extra detergent, water and time spent on washing the nappy...

as for nappy rash --- use desitin creamy! it will prevent nappy rashes...on most butts...

kekeke

2k - yes yes. quite true, actually i feel dont save a lot of $. cos i have a 10mths old nephew at home. our washing machine always have jobs to do. use it once or twice a day.

but heard old folks say cloth better for bb cos pampers will make their legs more 'open' due to e wide base? true? lol

oh, if i reali use cloth diapers also will only use for couple of months only lor... so i think maybe dunid to spend money to buy cloth ones hor and i got no helper... so after CL leave then nobody help me wash liaoz...

and my hubby prefers Huggies lor... hope we made the right choice.

i use cloth diapers for #1 and will use the same for #2 lor....maybe for the first 3-6 mths....savings? should have. we handwash once a day, if we pre-soak them properly, not a lot of detergent + water used leh...saving wise have lah. but issit lots of saving? not alot if you use low grade diaper brands like petpet etc (after comparison)

mummies, huggies for newborn??? better? i know that hospital use pampers but its expensive....

btw, what u all use to wash baby clothes? pureen or pigeon??

btw last week when m on leave, eat full nothing to do at home, i went to surf net n requested for quite a few brand's diaper sample. maybe if u r unsure which to use, can request too?

requested for huggies, drypers, goo.n, MP....cant remember wat other brands. lol.....cheapo mummy ;)

won_mummy

i oso request during #1 time, not cheapo lar, just want to try out mah *wink*wink*

babybride

ABD powder and kodomo liquid detergent

mummies, am thinking, how do we noe bb like what diaper's brand?

so how many pack so I buy for a start to try try?

those samples, one piece two piece also not enough, still have to buy leh.

sigh, this week I no mood on milk powder, diapers, breast pump.

in the mood for shopping on xmas dresses, medi, pedi. Bad mummy... heehee..

speech..my son started talking like really talking ie things i can understand at 19 months..before that cant even call mummy or daddy..

so for 1 month now..he does talk a lot ...n its quite nice when i can make out what he is asking..nowwadays, he like say "open" for door, things to open..then "draw draw" coz he like to scribble wiht pen n paper..then when he walks away..he will say "bye bye" as well..

really a very cute stage liao..comapre to 1 month ago..only say dog, cat, pig..

but the only chinese word he knows so far is "mao" for cat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] (cat was his few first english words as well)

but just have to continuing talk to them even though they dont imitate or respond.one fine day all will come out..then wil be pleasantly surprised

pixie the ntuc card very weird..i had it previously..then also get the debit card only..then after 6 month no activity coz i cant use the debbit fucntio coz i never put $ into the a/c the card got terminated

then after that i apply for a new one at the ntuc when it open near my house..initially its white..now its black card liao..think new design..

its good coz if pay by visa (above sgd 20)..got 8% off house brand on top of the points etc..

macam aunty go marketing..8% also wanan svave liao..

jaime: ntuc hor..some of their house brands ok de...

like their can longans and peach...not bad de...wont lose to those branded ones..

jaime: my peg perego there is a step where #1 can stand...i dont need to attach that...

and then hor...if i lay the peg fully inclined, didi can sleep on top and korkor can actually sit infront...

i seen my friend doing that...

otherwise should be either pushing 2 strollers or sling #2 lor..

or...STAY AT HOME~~ BOO!

zenia> Huggies is $7 for 24pcs for NB ah...at NTUC..

That's why bought 2 packs at parenthood fair..

It was $6.50... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea/zenia - i bought huggies during e parenthood fair also. e promoter aunty tells me that we only need 2pkt of NB for huggies brand that can last for 2wks. after that most prob bb will need to switch to S size. so, dont buy too much. think cos huggies NB is till 4kg? i know drypers can wear till 5kg.

haha, no choice Rach... i missed tt... will continue to compare price [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my gyne say everything also can eat, but must eat in moderation... my friend's gyne say peanuts will induce peanut allergy in babies... not sure true anot :S

jaime

heehee, i didnt even have stroller for my #1 leh. so this time round, #2 will be sling-ed

my #1 is old enough to walk on his own liao. hold hands can liao

re: ntuc

aiyah not auntie lah. my mil say tue is senior citizen day, show your IC or proof u over 55yo (i think?) get another 2% off. and she whack groceries every tuesday kind. just for the 2% leh...u still 8% very good liao lah. 8% i oso eyes big big lor

Ntuc card, mine also like Rach de, evry mth got to pay even thou I don't really have alot to buy coz now still two person's world.

I bought mama lemon triple pack before my hse warming in Dec 2009.

Now still have two bottles left. Bcoz we seldom cook at home.

Ntuc house brand, act hor... where do you think Ntuc get their house brand products?

They also go to establish manufacturer to get them manufacture for them but put Ntuc packaging mah. Maybe in super bulk purchase so can lower the cost. (That's what I think lah, no hard core evidence thou, heh..)

Won_mummy, ok so maybe I standby about 48 - 50pcs for a start.

Why made you choose Huggies?

Nappy, I don't intend to use leh, coz no maid, only confinement nany for the first month.

Then plan to breastfeed so I think will be alot of changing in the beginning.

I see some S size diapers is for 3kg and above, so if baby is about 3kg and above, do we still need to buy NB size?

ntuc - every savings counts! all e rebates, discount thou its little, but might add up to quite a bit...hehe...so its ok to be a little 'auntie' esp when our family is expanding but salary is not. need to save more cost....lol

milktea - hmm...i was thinking either huggies or drypers. but rec lots of feedback abt drypers sticker not good, noisy, etc. so during e fair, since got promo n i love their free towel, i buy lor....lol.....think 1 mummy commented, start by buying cheap brands then slowly upgrade to better brands if bb have 'golden' buttock..haha..if we r lucky, isnt it cost saving if bb can use normal diapers? lol....just my thoughts lar.

I got a question !!

Is NB diapers , right size for baby ?

Ps arr ~ i really noob at this... Cause how do we know whether our bb's backside can fit in anot ? =X

based on #1 experience..he doenst really like stroller..luckily the stroller i using was a hand me down..if not lagi wasted...

#1 is in shopping centre wil not sit in stroller at all...once outside of shopping centre only wiling to sit in stroller...

so quite reluctant invest in another stroller later another white elephant

milktea

from my past experience, the diapers cutting abit big for S (for a newborn) coz even though starts from eg 3kg, but its till 8kg, so.....

erm...personally...i will still standby 1-2 packs of NB diapers...

cos i know my baby wont be be like 4kg or so...

and maybe for you guys info...MP newborn right, there is this poo poo pocket which has like a gap to hold the poo...only their NB has this features...

milktea: what u said is right...ntuc repackage their house brands...its actually some other brands manufacturer for them one...

Milktea> actually up to u leh.. Cuz S size though is 3kg hor, may leak Lo... Then u gotta bother with leakage.. Worse..

Imagine if they put 3-7kg.. Imagine a 7kg baby using the same size as ur 3kg?? Very loose Lo...

Btw, u still coming today ma??

Sorry me not going out leh...

angelia - i ask e huggies promoter auntie also. she says, NB usually weighs abt 3+kg when born. n per day needs abt 6-8 diapers? forget e no. le. so, 2pkt of 24/pkt shd be sufficient for 2wks. by then, they will upgrade to S size le. as for suitable a not, size/brand/quality i think gonna try our luck? think e initial brands r more of parent's preference.

can i check if anyone know where to get those Toyogo 5-tier drawers set at a cheaper price? thinking of getting that to store bb's clothes at my mum's place.. saw Giant is selling around $70 plus $80.. anywhere else cheaper?

thanks in advance!