(2011/03) Mar 2011

rach,

so funny, your undies adventure hehehehe

if you happen to have spare let me know.. I dun mind try 1 or 2 pack [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks,

car price is really crazy now.

Re: Car seat,

if u ladies have 2 small toddlers then fitting 2 car seats into even MPV is a challenge. Cuz need space for helper or mummy to sit next to younger one. can't just put 2 kids in 1 row.

for my case, my son is switched to booster seat so if need to bring helper along, then she can squeeze in between I guess.

without her, prob I will sit with younger baby and my boy can sit with papa in front.

I find the 3rd row not used unless prob if helper or grandparents or relatives come along. End up it becomes part of boot space.

For sedan type car, you all can consider a 'station wagon type'. cuz my hubby has that and the boot space is really useful compared to the normal sedan.

pixie: i should be going in again....maybe this weekend or next weekend...i didnt buy for myself to use too...maybe i should...

heard u very tall leh...still wear high heel for what...then i got to look up to u lor when i pass u yr wipes..

poky: there is a dvd behind...but hor...usually he will zzz in the car, sometimes, we on less than 5 mins, he doze off liao...

even when we go road trip to KL, i also sit infront and he alone at the back...

M

^5!! i used to be so boliao, i snap the heels of the day and post in 08 thread with another mummy. we heart heels lar...

i have ard 40pairs of heels. dont count flats n slippers n all lar

2ks

weekends i no wear heels. heels only for office coz its corporate environment

i tall? hmmmm maybe, perhaps. but then again, like i said, my elder sis n younger sis both taller than me leh. im shortest in da family

no wonder my baby girl is big sized. coz she's getting my tall genes

hey, if you never buy, we can share the current loot. seems like lots of wipes for me

BabyG,

Yep, the toddler car seat, cannot recline one. Tall back type.

Pixie

how tall is ur boi at 2.5yrs? v tall?? cos i saw there a gap in the side n the headrest.. if any bumps, my gal head sure go "between".. so no cushion at all.. thus forgo the idea of toddler seat. spend so much, use so much space, still cannot protect, might as well go for booster seat instead...

yep. booster is so much smaller than toddler or infant car seat. =)

wow,, u reali jiatlat... 3rd tri liao, stil can wear high heels?? not painful mah?? last nite, forgot to wear my long socks, kena the cramps.. now stil painful at the calf... cant imagine wat i b cursing if i hv to wear heels!!!

my previous phone let my gal use til drop n hv crack, cannot trade in... now juz bought another phone, i tell her to play with daddy phone only!! cos his kena drop so many times liao.. few more times,, nvm la.... hahahah

at least he will say full sentence when he want leh.. my gal will only say mickey mouse, berry cake when she want to watch show on the phone.... so stingy with words..... sigh....

poky

if you believe me, my boy is SLOW in speech development. he is lacking behind his peers of the same age.

thats why he speech trained him. i know its not a good method to train his speech but we have to give it a shot to portions that we find it important eg asking permission....

right now he talks to us, still on words mode. not sentences mode...still baby talks a lot u know...

i worry lo...coz by 3yo, speech still not developed have to see specialist liao

paiseh i cant remember how tall my boy was at 2.5yo coz i dont even know his current height...he sure passed 90cm by now? coz measured against the MRT height chart mah kakakaka

btw, why dont you DIY and pad the headrest & side area so that your gal's head wont go "in between"?

pixie: prob not buying yet...i havent check my inventory...and also i just ordered one carton of pigeon wipes...

then hubby that day supplied me with some MP wipes too...hmmmm...

i really need to do stock take

2KS- thks for the info..

LAILAI-- true Peg Pegero P3 is more worth..but lik wat you say no choice loh if too heavy..will check out the combi miracle turn oso

PIXEL- I oso going to say you quite tall liao rite....stil need high high heels..happening loh..wish to have your gd ht..

Annie- dont need to order so early woh..mb bb 6 mths then order..now difficult to use Braun on nb ..from what some smummies experience..

anyone experience kicking feeling as high up as near your stomach area? just experienced 2 kicks from lil ger.. and it happened slightly below the breast near stomach area.. bb so early turn liao meh?

Fin my chkup Liao.. Put on 3kg.. Bb at 1.1 kg at 27 wks.. Linda, I did 4D ... Nt 3D.. Hehe.. I din know till I asked my gynae.. Mine is included in package.. Bb looks like Jav frm the scan.. W chubby cheeks jus like hw Jav looked like in his 4D tt time.. Haha,. Think I will haf another chubby cheeks boy again.. Haha..

Carseats: I'm having the same prob too.. My hb car is jazz.. So quite small.. Thinking hw to put 2 carseats in the back seats.. Sure v v squeezy.. Luckily we seldom fetch his parents.. =P

2K> I can get my diapers at $15 per pack.. NTUC selling at least $18... I'm getting my milk powder at $52 per tin.. NTUC selling $63... I'll be mad to buy these from NTUC...

I've never bought a single pack of diapers frm supermarket except for once when I didn't bring enough and rayanne poo....

I left that pack at mil place for spares and so heartpain... Lol....

2ks, normally boy will develop slighlty slower in speech... Of cos it still varies btw diff children.. But they'll pick up v fast once they grasp it.. No worries.. =D

Pixie: wahhh.. Peifu u.. Still can wear heels! I jus saw 1 mummy in clinic giving birth in 3 wks time n is in high heels also.. Peifu peifu.. Hehe..

Allets: yup, I do feel tt too.. N when I did the scan jus nw, doc show me the backside on the top alrdy .. Dats y I can feel him kicking my upper tummy area.. Hehe

Prestorabb> for me I sterilize and leave them inside till I need it... If I put in any newly washed bottles I'll press the button and sterilize again... So some bottles get sterilize many times.. But no harm to me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie,

ur boi got go cc?? my gal previously even more jiatlat.. 2yrs old, stil 2 syllabus. no 3 syllabus de... only after recent enrolment to cc, she suddenly bcome more talkative.. willing to talk n learn more words..... now stil no sentence, but got improvement liao, so i wait n c lor...

cos, alrdy hv a hand me down booster, so can juz use that.. for toddler seat, hv to buy, n still duno if can work.. but mainly is bcos hubby dun want his car to b cramp..... he dun want to buy... =(

rach,

me too.. i only buy MP at NTUC when offer is $21+.. milk powder at medicine hall, so much cheaper....

M> ya Lo... Very blessed to have a good helper.. In her free time, she reads her fili-english dictionary.. Very studious I would say.. She also brought along a book... Sometimes she reads at nite before goin to sleep..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She bathed Rayanne this morning.. And surprisingly Rayanne didn't struggle nor cry.. Sometimes I bathe her she also cry Lo.. Lol...

Poky, starfruit> I buy my FM frm BP.. not medicine hall.. It's $10 cheaper per tin Lo.. That's a lot..

I buy diapers from BP too..

Too lazy to source out my own la.. Imagine my house stacked with diapers.. My ah Lao will kill me.. Now already he niam niam niam...

I bought at $15per pack but think hazel can get $14.50 per pack at tamp but self collect.. Mine is $0.50 more but got delivery.. For ppl without cars like me, I dun mind paying the extra $3... Sent to my door step no need to lug frm seller place To my place..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The person I buy frm stays pasir ris... She has few brands but I only use Huggies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That's one reason I stick to Huggies also.. Cuz other brands also can't get frm BP at such low prices..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> like I said before... I can spree if got demand..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So keen mummies pm me then I start the spree lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also got my huggies from tamp seller. but she only hv Huggies & timmin v jiatlat... sometimes, i cant even get hold of the seller even when i alrdy at her blk, even after arrangment that confirm that i b goin there in the evening!!! but cheap.. so "tolerate" lor.... i usually buy 5packs at a go... but she dosent sell newborn... so cant get from her for #2 also... =(

FM, i using enfagrow, bought at pasir ris medicine hall.. cheaper than BP. But ever since enfagrow change it packaginf, it more ex.. but then stil cheaper than supermakets or BP.... but then, hv to go there purposely n buy lor..... nxt round, hv to go n c enfalac pricin liao.. in case, supply not enuf.. =p

Braun thermometer

will spree in sets of 5..

Those keen pm me okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: u bought PI stocks...apparently those milk powder outside which are much cheaper are from msia...

infact, if u want cheaper than that, u can jollywell buy in msia la...

ntuc can chalk up ntuc points mah...then got further discount...i always chalk up...a couple of months i can discount $20-30 dollars...

those staying in AMK, there is a supermarket called teo chuan kee...apparently their milk powder are selling much cheaper, same as ang mo supermarket in punggol...

apparently their stocks are PI stocks....

from msia...

Allet- i tot i feel the kick. Checked with my gyane, he said not likely, might be gastric problem or gas moving. I was like.....I can really feel the kick lor.

BabyG/ 2K- Ya lor,now the COE so exp, if not, DH also wann to change to MPV, our current sedan not big enuff 'cos we still got to cater for my mum n nephew.

2K- Agreed. I always chalked up enuff points within like 3mth to offset my bill for NTUC, 20-30 buck. Imagine how much i spend at NTUC each wk. With a baby cmg, i expect more. best part for NTUC is tt u can accumulate points from other source like buying gold. Maybe go Msia stock up milk powder...hahah, DH will kill me for making us travel so far.

limlim: i never buy any milk powder in msia...

to me hor, i still believe sg milk powder...

from what i know, although msia milk powder is very cheap, but certain content is different...

so i rather buy in sg, cos quality control mah...

or are u asking about wipes? i bought annaku wipes for pixie..

have u went bukit indah? the tesco there sell the cheap nursing bras, can buy and throw in machine to wash if paiseh to ask CL to wash for u...

heard that JB having a new big shopping centre with big tesco leh...

poky: PI = parallel imported..

u know ABC shops/value $?

why they sell so many items but much cheaper than ntuc? they get PI stocks from msia/indonesia...

u can try and buy and see their quality and taste...

confirm different

Ladies- Can anyone advise me which website can i go to for cheap hotel stay in SG? Planning for a hotel stay in Jan. was thinking bet MS or Universal studio or nice hotel in town.

2Ks,

is it?

but if buy from medicine hall, it still cheaper than BP. the origin is printed from Netherlands still leh. Is it PI also??

last time it was cheaper by abt $10. now, after the change of packaging, only $6 cheaper...

but hor, if got promo on those bundled toys... can dun think abt it... they will not include de lor.... sianz.... but then, i rather have the savin then to pay $6 more for the toys....

poky: even in msia its also printed products is from where one...cos its the branding...

if u dont believe me, you can call the individual hotlines of the milk powder company and ask...

milk powder pricing in sg is controlled one...

only those PI stocks price can be reduced...

certain contents different, but of cos if u dont mind, ok la...

but thinking of it, u go all the way to have a saving of $6 right, then if u buy at ntuc, u chalk up points, can deduct from bills one leh...

i always deduct $20-30 dollars every couple of months..

last time i also dun buy milk powder from msia...

then the last round when i went msia i bought 3 tin of pediasure (the new packaging) at rm 125..singapore sometimes offer is SGD 63/64 ..so after conversion stil ard rm150..so every tin i save about sgd 10 dollar like that..

i see the tin n the powder..all looks the same as the sg one..so i wil be doing the same again n stock up like 3-6 tins at one go..coz can last me quite some time..coz my boy is not a milk guzzler...

but funnily i never really buy those liquid detergent or pigeon wipes from msia..coz like the pureen liquid detergent...its still cheaper in sg...

n i buy diapers..diapers like drypers etc also cheaper...

2Ks,

actually, i called before for enfagrow. but they only willing to deal if u hv a store, they dun do individual, even if buyin in bulk. So that y i turn to shops.

But i thought for enfagrow sellin in msia, they got print manufactured in msia.. cos last time, wanted to buy from a seller from BP. but she mentioned that it origin is msia as printed in the tin. so we didnt take her offer.

If the reputable medicine hall is also sellin msia goods, then i feel "cheated" liao... if buying from msia, might as well get relative to buy for me, even cheaper in RM. But cos i tot printed manufactured in netherlands, so stil ok. =(

I dun hv NTUC card. so no discount for me if i buy in NTUC... NTUC card membership how much for a yr??

2k- Agreed, source of milk powder is v impt. The content is slightly different for PI. Even for my ah ma, she drink like $550 buck worth of milk powder each mth, we can get cheaper source, but the nurse tell me, better not.

jaime: can la...of cos...i dont mean that milk powder in msia cannot drink...

if cant drink then malaysians how...

what i meant is the content might be different, short of something compared to sg...cos sg more strict..

but of cos...its personal preference la...

my #1 is also not a milk guzzler...thats why i prefer to let him drink SG milk lor...

Morning ALL!!

Busy morning at work!!

Hubby bought me a new iphone case imported from Korea with a pink furry bear at the back of the case and best of all can hang my accessories =) Love it!!

Just had my share of KOI and it feels so good....

Pixel - itchy feeling at the scar, maybe you can try Avent Light Mositurising Oil... I use to use cream based stretchmark cream then as the tummy balloon I get those skretchy itchy feeling then after trying out the Avent oil, it really helps to stop the itch =)

Rach - Good to know you have gotten the cute pooh brolly... I've received the Carter loot yday... love them but for those that I bought for 3 mths it seems so small... I tot ang moh bb maybe bigger haha...

poky

huh thats not very bad leh. my boy recently just started on 3syllabus words...previously all along on 1 or 2 syllabus words...and he's almost 3yo!

your gal @ 2yo should be on 2 words syllabus. thats the correct milestone leh, u worry too much lah

my son was on pre-N since 30mths but now school holidays mah. 3rd jan he starting full day CC, yesterday we just both inspected the CC (brand new!), and he loves it.

poky: never mind la...just go with your heart...if u think worth then buy la...

i always considered some points before buying one...

oh..i am referring to the NTUC credit card...by ocbc one..

i also dunno why, that card super easy to earn credits...a couple of months only i can deduct off my bill...

then on tuesday or what, there is double points..

Xiaofeizhu> wait till u see ur baby la.. They are not that big...

This is ur #1 rite??

But carters cutting abit smaller than ON..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie - could your regular backache due to ur high heel shoes that you love? cos it will strain our back if you wear too often. esp now that our stomach are getting heavier.

pixie,

is it?? cos i c the other kids at her age, all so well developed in speech liao.. speak in sentence, express wat they want in words.. my gal stil point here n there.... so tot she quite lagged behind lor...

but we think cos she seldom hv anyone to talk to her... only TV mostly.. so she not v interactive lor...

when she attended those once a wk enrichment programe, only help to let her get more used to crowds.. but stil not much speech., only when started CC in last mth, she then start to show improvement in speech.. cos the teacher there speaks to her all day? she c others kids talkin, she also try??

think likely ur son will b the same.. will improve alot once started full day at cc... =)

my gal cc also brand new!! is it first skool?? i like it cos it brand new, opp inlaw place n it non-aircon!! =)

for dairy products, dun dare to buy from other countries except sg..

cos i prev work in a dairy company in sg and even though the ingredients used are exactly the same for sg and msia produced, but somehow they tasted differently.. so i guess for those consumables, esp into bb stomach, i will still buy from sg.. at least will feel more at ease bb drinking from a reliable source..

Rach - you've got mail!