(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pinkjji, I explained to Sunay that there's a baby in my tummy n will come out soon n be like (insert name of another baby that your son knows). So he must not kick/poke my tummy. He often forgets but sometimes comes n kisses my tummy... But yes, he sometimes points to his own tummy n says baby too... I think they r a little young but we must keep emphasising la... We bought him a teddy at build a bear n kept saying how it's like a baby n he must take care of it n (usually) he's quite sweet to it!

I went out w him one day n was buying done stuff fr the new baby, n kept shoeing them to him n asking him if it's nice for baby... So now he associates the pink stuff with the new baby..

Just my two cents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning to all mummies... On my 30th week now... Getting hungry very often... Like every 3 hours... Think my weight will balloon very fast in the remaining 10 weeks.

my son also does almost the same as pinky pink...they are the same age ..actioan quite similar..he knows that mei mei is in my tummy..sometimes will kiss..sometimes can be quite rough also..

soetimes he also say its in his tummy..

then yesterday..he was rummaging thru the wardrobe n show a pink romper..he actually said its mei mei's one which caught me by surprise..coz i never shown him the romper before at all..

pinkjjj..how old is ur boy?

Audrey - tell ur hb ur neighbour went to NEX too over the weekend evening (sat).. and got herself an umbrella too.. heh heh. Actually can park near the hdb estates.. and a 5 mins walk.. the parking charges are electronically charged too.. so no worries on tearing coupons and rushing back. Generally lotsa pple and lotsa eateries there.. but I didnt get anything from Spring Maternity though. Isetan has a small baby corner.. and the auntie sales lady was so aggressive in showing me the car seats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can i check any idea where got sell cheap yet good nursing bras? need to buy 2 more leh..some mummies mentioned the brand Impression?

also current bra that am wearing abit tight liao.. so decided to go start wearing nursing bra.. tried og yesterday, size 38 too tight liao.. btw, will our breast still ballon alot at the last trimester? if i buy nursing bra now, should i be getting 1 size bigger than what i currently wearing or?

regards

allets - i bought mine at JL marina sq. Impression brand, they have from $9.90 - $12.90. Those no underwire, suitable for home wear. Start wearing le. quite comfy. n i got 1 size bigger, still a little 'empty' now, but preparing for nursing cos i heard it will get even bigger when we BF.

won mummy - thanks! shall go see soon..

mummies.. where is jusco ar? hb finally agreed to drive in to jb either thurs or next mon! so was thinking of going to get the bb stuff there.. what else is worth to buy from them? beside the wipes?

Any body keen for ON/Gap items now?

Need more ppl before rach will spree for us...

morning mummies...waa...i always have a hard time tryin to catch up the thread on monday for fri, sat and sun posts...kekeke

i went to the expo fair on sat...really very very lousy...nothing much...

Linda, you are so lucky to be able to see your bb girl so clearly on 3D (or 4D?)! Glad to hear so many mummies have done the 3D/4D already. I still have to wait until this Thursday to see my boy on 4D scan - I hope he will be cooperative with us and show us his cute face! hehe...

Audrey, yes, I will definitely hang my diaper bag on the Maclaren stroller. If you have bb on it should be fine. If you/your hb carrys bb, then put the bag on the stroller itself loh. I saw many ppl hanging bag on Maclaren stroller, should be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Many mummies buying disposal panties to wear during confinement hor. But we need to put sanitary pad on it, is it able to secure the pad nicely? I still considering whether to buy disposal panties. Is good so that I no need to ask the confinement lady to wash (pai seh) and can throw away if stained, but scare not comfy with pad leh.

allets, I bought my nursing bras from this person in fb and I already received all my bras. I also tried it and they are really very comfy and look exactly with the pictures she posted here : http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/album.php?aid=7167&id=100000680125689

The price is also very affordable, at least is cheaper than retail. I bought a total of 6, including 2 for night wear. I am very satisfied with my nursing bra purchase. You may want to take a look, I find their nursing bra design so much nicer than those selling at retail. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies!!

I also holiday mood especially just back from a long weekend... office alot of peeps on long leave I so envy...

I'm thinking of getting the Combi Urban Walker for bb... think can't last very long cos the size quite small but thinking of using for the initial stage first then when BB is bigger then get another one.... still haven buy bb cot... can some kind soul provide the address of the chinatown shop again? Thinking of gg there to look see look see stroller and cot....

One qn - Have any mummies at this stage experience any leakage (slight) from your nipple? I have gotten it 2-3 times for the past 1 month... is this normal?

Annie> cotton ones are like our cotton panties.. We are not getting paper panties... Of cuz quality can't be compared to our comfy panties but still ok..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm reaching NEX in 5min..

Already got abt 20plus packs order...

If anyone else want... SMS or pm me...

Annie, I can pass u with ur pump..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkjjj: yup, Jav knows dere's baby in my tummy.. He'll often lift my shirt, point to my tummy n says baba.. Which in his terms means lotsa things including 'baby'.. Haha.. He will lift my shirt, do the hello sign or kiss e tummy... Hehe.. I started telling him abt the bb when I knew I was preggie.. N told him cannot kick, beat or b rough.. He's doesn't und at first.. But ne he does.. Ne he recognizes each time I say didi or baby.. Hehe.. N he won't beat my tummy nw unless he's too engrossed w playing rough n accidentally hit me, I'll say ouch! N he'll show me the sorry sign. Hehe.. Think u jus reinforce more, I'm sure yr #1 will und pretty soon!

Jaime, pinkjjj's #1 is Almost same age as Jav.. =D

yrs n pinkypink same case.. Cos girl, gt different clothings.. =( hehe, my Jav gave me puzzled look when I was packing his drawer n say the clothes r for didi.. Think he mus b wondering y didi mus wear his clothes.. Haha.

Annie- I dun no which Combi model but most maclaren brand is heavier than Combi....

Honestly - i love the Maclaren for the big look and steady one but cos of the closing up turn me off...

in the end, the banker decided the choice- my hubby choose the COmbi lor..

Allet- thank for your advice for the bathtub

I went for my 7 months check up on Friday, Went to MT A for Hospital Tour also...very impressed but we worried abt the hassles of emergency cases if anything happen,,....so intially decided to go back to TMC

But today, my sis neighbour who has just discharge on Sun- complainted their service so unattentive....

The Nurses left her baby alone in the room as she requested for Breast feeding completely. She went to the toilet and when she was out, she found her baby in the room alone....SIGH

Now I m back to thinking MT A or TMC again

anyone gg for 4D scan before?

I be gg for my 4D scan this wed but damned pissed off when My sister called and say I am a stubborn woman to do all these stuffs?

Annie

- I used both my own panties and the disposable one

But cos the disposable one - I cannot find the same size as I want, most come with free size...so loose and when I secure the pad, it seem like dropping down from my hips..

That is Y i choose 2 differnt type of panties to wear during my confinement and hospital stay lor

Do you all have contacts of any good massage lady? The contacts that I have are already fully booked for Mar'11. Guess I'm too last minute le, till now still haven't book my massage lady.

yup my #1 is coming to 17th months soon.. i might join u gals for the pillowogs. then can bring my #1 to make friend with jav, will bring my helper along if not i cant cope with him. haha

Is it essential to buy ear thermometers for our little ones? Saw a spree thread for Braun thermometer quite cheap now. Duno should buy anot. Any advice?

Lin

Hi Tan,

Dunno JB well.. so was thinking will go city square that is nearest to custom.. the rest of jb dare not explore leh.. but City Sq dont have is it?

L3, which spree selling the braun? i tot of buying the forehead thermometer caz one mummy say new born ear very small? so cant use the ear thermometer?

Linda, y cannot do 4D scan? then ur sister also say cannot do 3D scan? whats her concern?

Rach, me same concern as Annie, I scared the cotton disposable undies will be loose then not comfy leh!

Perhaps I try out first then buy in bulk ba!

btw, any mummies feel that that their bb's movement has gone down in frequency?? I feel mine is going down in frequency, or it is I'm on constant move. Been out & about the whole day from Fri - Sun!

Teresa> my panties spree has ended..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gotten my pooh brolly too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U all can try n buy ur own if u like it...

Won't be going NEX again near week..

Promotion is until 31/12.

It's 2 for $6.15.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Frm what I gather.. Linda is a very petite mum.. That's why her panty is loose I guess...

We buy panties also SML rite?

Just that certain brands carries XS...

No obligation for everyone to buy...

I only say those keen I can buy for u..

Dim want to buy also nvm...

I'm not earning anything.. Just chalking up $200 to get my pooh brolly..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit12 - Peg Perego Java is brown (refer to attached pic). Not much choice leh. Peg Perego has very limited colours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4906880.jpg]

Linda - I like Maclaren design but I don't like the opening and closing too. Anyway, I think the choice of car seats, strollers, etc. is all about personal preferences! Whether it is Peg, Maclaren, Combi or watsoever...all are nice brands lah. =D

Audrey - Yes. I'm always quite worried when it gets thick and yellowish green. This means that I am not drinking enough water or I've been eating too much sweet stuffs so I gonna drink a lot of water to flush it out. I also have to make sure the vagina area is dry after every toilet visit. And it gets better after that. If it is thick and white, you shouldn't be too worried. It is quite normal for pregnancy.

Rach, my pump arrives your place already?

I don't know what size of disposal panties fits me, so I must buy personally after confirming my size.

Linda/Lai, I find the opening and closing ok leh.. Quite fast and easy. Not complicating...

Rach- I tall la not petite size lei;)

I m 1.7 and my buttock is big haaaa..

Is just that disposable panties are not as tight as our normal panties at the waistline... The rubber very thin lor

Baby bride- she was a nurse before in tmc la. Made me so worried and say that the high radiation will hurt the hearing of the bb;(

I already booked mine this we'd and is a hard time to get the date finally n she chided me saying that I m stubborn?!!?

I know my time 10 yrs back when I delivered my boy- there is Bo 3d, 4d.... Etc

Now have and ppl are doing, why can't I??

The remarks made me worried

for the braun thermometer, is it good and suitable for bb use onwards?

rach - is this the same model that you spreeing in?

regards

linda, i see...but if dangerous ur gynae will discourage u bah...i can help u ask during my prenatal class at KKh but my class on wed evening leh..too late right caz ur appt is on wed...

y not call ur gynae and ask ? then u feel better...i m sure the gynae will know better with his technology & machine right?

PM mummies,

On panties and thermometer today. Heehee..

Am planning to buy the paper ones nearer to date, ya, too loose with the pads, abit insecure. Bleahhh..

Then about the thermometer, I think there were earlier discussion that the braun thermometer maybe alittle too big for newborns.

So am getting the Pigeon "kiap" thermometer from KiddyPalace. Saw it selling at SGD 9.90 last weekend.

Then maybe baby bigger then get the Braun one.

Allets, I think the one in the Overseas BP and the one Rach might be spreeing for it the same model.

Basically the whole forum is getting the same one, and KiddyPalace also selling the same model but very expensive.

babybride, I don't think USD exchange rate is 1.38 but usually spree organiser earn abit from the exchange rate for the coordination work they does.

To be frank, I feel that SGD will continue to appreciate from USD. So not very kan chiong to get the thermometer, the breast pump yet.

But for mummies who wana get evrything ready and shake leg in Jan Feb, of coz can get it now lah.

Just my point of view =)

pinkjjj..17 months..not much diff from my boy persay..he is 20 months now..

but tat said..in 3 months they learn lots more ..my boy only started talking lots n lots at 19 months..n 17 months he doesnt even know now to say baby..

now he knows mei mei , baby etc..

Annie> not yet... Cuz there's one parcel tats got weight error so waiting for it to reach spore then v post can remeasure and charge me the correct amount...

So I'm waiting for that to settle else i can't make payment..

Instead of 4.0, it's been charged 40kg! It's 10times more shipping fee Lo...

So until that parcel reach spore, cannot make payment...

Milktea> paper panties will be very umcomfy.. Dun even need to try.. They are even more loose and will drop Lo...

At least cotton ones are stretchy...

Won_mummy> that's why I'm not going to pay first and wait for them to refund... They say will measure again when reach spore then let me know the actual weight..

Cuz in transit last week so can't measure...

onz milktea...i wait...u remind me k...when u buying..we can order together...

Linda, u call gynae check if got risk lah? then u decide if shld go ahead w the 4D scan..i think some mummies did the 4D scan also..cannot remember if its nikiko...

Rach- ok..i go ask ard the shops again..hubby likes Capella cos he says bb can face him..

2KS- Hubby oso likes Peg Pegero..and i told him your eyessight is good lah..mummies in forum say good de..then he oso tell mi the price very gd..oops..Peg perego is very steady and the SA even climb onto the stroller still in one pc..ya loh, hubby likes bb to face him leh..

LAILAI- brown is beta than black but this peg pegero Pilo pk3 seems more worth than Si leh..difference of 100 bucks rite..bt peg pegero p3 is heavier..I havnt try booking heavy tins on it..will take some heavy tins see if I can push ard..

MILKTEA- I oso bt the "Kiap" pigeon thermoneter receommend by 2KS le..bt 50% tins from pigeon cos got 20% sale leh..buy first loh..hehe

babybride, I already booked my 4D scan appt but haven't do yet. My appt is this thursday. I think few others already did 3D or 4D. Fish should be doing it before me.