(2011/03) Mar 2011

Garters online?

Anyone spree in gap pj?

Rach, ur helper chiong w u whole day? Wah

Disposable undies

I wan to get. Wat brand n how much are the ones u al r getting?

Butter> if u want gap pj get frm gap direct.. Those on BP mostly not authentic...

Yup my helper out with me whole day..

Imagine she up since 6.30am.. Lol..

She reach home wash up stuffs and then Ko liaoz... Hahaa...

This morning told her we going out later... She give me the face... So funny... I also tired.... Dun say her...

NTUC disposable cotton panties....

$6.10 for 2 packs of 5pcs I think...

Can't rem the price...hahaa on sale... Original is $3.95 per pack..

Rach - Yes yes.. we have the same common friend! cos I thought I saw her as in your sista gang during ur wedding in a video shot of urs.. and was shocked and quickly msg her then.. heh heh. Small world yeah ! Actually another fren knows you too.. when I told her on some sprees of urs... she said she was in the same Uni class as you before. Heee.

Lai Lai - wah.. finally one big item off ur mind... I also bought Java for my P3 too! (",)

need some advices...

will you all be carrying your baby in the car during the 1-2 months or put in a suitable carseat? hb is thinking whether it is safer to carry in our arms when baby is so fragile...

hello mummies....been a silent reader for more than a week. so much posts to catchup and so much juicy guides/info again! tks mummies.

went for gynae check yday, bb now weighs 1.2kg @ wk 28 now. so happy, finally not a 2kg weight gain for me! only gained 0.9kg this mth. did a 3D scan, bb looks like daddy....haiz...

anyone feeling bb kicks getting stronger? so hard to get to sleep yday night. bb keep kicking non stop n v hard. our sleepless nights starts from 3rd tri?

btw, update on e jurong east bb cot mattress supplier that i shared sometime back. took my bb cot measurement to supplier. checked on price, it cost abt $35 - $40 for the good/hardy mattress. n went to check on kiddy palace, its only abt $5-$10 cheaper. just in case mummies purposely wanna go there, think u can save ur trip if u dont mind slightly more costly rate in kiddy palace.

saw archive posts on mj? anyone wanna play again? haha. my mum's house can still be e 'den' if needed...hehe...pixie, u sure u can and still want? cos u have backache when u sit too long.

babybride and mummies, pampers got discount at carrefour, today and tmr only. $49 for 2 boxes, but only sizes M, L and XL. Each box 76 pieces, works out to be 32 cents each. Additional 10% for posb everday card. Gonna grab my supply later!

Spring @ NEX sale

Maclaren sport quest - limlim, caecilia and I tried the stability test by putting my heavy bag on one of the handles. It lost its balance immediately. Scared me lor. lol. We also had difficulty finding the recline function. And it is only for 3/6mths and above.

Maxi Cosi Dori car seat - Suitable for infant to 4 years old. Personal opinion: I don't like the colour combination. Cushioning is a little hard. We didn't ask about the functions. Looks like a good deal if you don't mind the colours.

I think there are other strollers on sale as well. I bought my Peg Perego Si there too.

caecilia - yah it is a chio chio pooh and friends umbrella! I'm happier to get this than my stroller can! lol. Disposable panties @ NTUC NEX on sale. Let me know if you want it too.

limlim - Oh? We were really too engrossed in the diapers and disposable panties! hehe

rach - Alamak! Go there and buy more to get the brolly? haha...yah will let you all know when I am going down next week ya..

lilprecious - Yah man! I was thinking of that too! muahhaha..too bad don't have such lobang...yah u've been bending down a lot...rest well over the weekend and take care! =)

PrestoRabb - I had a hard time deciding on the colours coz not much choice...in the end chose Java coz I think it will look better than Nero..

won_mummy - Me! I felt his kicks so hard this week! And I've been going to the toilet umpteen times @ night. Sleepless nights everyday.

Angelia: ya.. This time round go more frequent n will lose slp.. I dono isit cos I wad working when I had Jav thus I fell aslp easier.. Hmm....

Lailai: haha! Ya lo.. Back pain,.. It's old injury plus straining .. Dbl painful..ytd slpt on mattress on flr w Jav.. Wan to get up go toilet, almost cldnt get up.. The pain was so bad.. Sigh.. Really mus tk care of back. I'm only 23 but gt 50 yrs old back. Hahaha.. I wan the panties toooo!!! Can tompang?

Butter8 n Rach: I'm interested in gap pjs!! Gt spree??? Hehehe.... Rach, yr maid really power.. Do all chores n go out whole day w u.. Well done! Haha.

If you are using contact lens of -7.50 degree, and interested in daily disposable contact lens, pls contact me at [email protected]

I have two boxes of Acuvue for sale and price is negotiable.

Expiry date 2012 & 2013

Won_mummy : heee... Finally see your post again.. Aiyoh... Mj again sia.. Hahaha!!! Tempting... =\

Lilprecious : hmmm, maybe as what you say lo... When you have Jav that time working that why fell asleep soundly... That's good... I currently not working so maybe not that easy to fall asleep bah... =]

2Ks,

can email me the price of the annaku wipes also??

Toilet "breaks" - been goin at night at intervals of 1.5hrs.... one night wake up abt 4-5x?? sian,,,,

any mommies experiencing hardening of the tummy yet?? How long is ur duration if there is??

personalized rompers/t shirts/family tee

Mummies, anyone else still keen in this??

I've got a special bulk price from seller for MOQ: 20pcs

Let me know fast?? Once we have 20pcs, can go ahead to submit orders... Prob not in time for Christmas but for CNY or full month!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PM ME PLEASE !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4879941.html?1292244032

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

Can I check if anyone went to the little footsteps sales @ expo ? E one that sells Bb stuff? Worth going ma?

Finally returned home after staying @ my mum's place cos hb done with reservist! Managed to get my RED colour stroller hooks from e Mkt near mum's place for only $2.60!! Decided to go og tmr to exchange e blue stroller hooks I bought @ og for $10.30 for other Bb item ..

Mummies- for the disposables undies selling @ nex ntuc, are they e cottony material? A pack got 5 diff colours I think ? If yes, me also interested to get leh.. But can I ask Wat size should we get ar? Our current preggy size or if we want to use for confinement, shoul we get a slightly bigger than pre-preggy size since tummy will deflat a little after popping? Or do u think safer to get e largest current preggy size?

Audrey, yes I tested the Maclaren Quest Mode stroller and I like it coz it's easy to open/close/carry. I think it will be quite suitable for traveling (going oversea I mean), so I bought it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's for 3 mths up to 25kg. I bought this because I intend to use this for my Bb when he is about 6 mths n above n has grown big until cannot fit my combi stroller. By then he would be able to sit upright and doesn't need so much support as compared to a newborn. If u r planning to transport your newborn, then is advisable to choose another model which has better cushion n suitable for newborn. I have friend whose Bb is 7 mths old - he is too big for the combi stroller already, so she also changed to this Maclaren stroller. So since there is discount now, I better grab and keep it coz my combi stroller is even smaller than hers!

Won_mummy, nice to talk to you at the antenatal class just now. Finally know how you look like! Hehe.. You're the 2nd march mummy I saw in person! First is bbrabit! :D

Hi all!!

I had a great birthday celebration at RWS and USS ;)

Went Nex today after all the hype abt this new shopping mall... It's really big!! I also got the Winnie the pooh brolly, so cute... Bought the concentrated bird nest from EYS today, 3

for $168, promo ending tml as per what the cashier say... EYS also having promo for the boil-yourself birdnest, 6pc (1

liang) in a box for $188 then free 1 bottle of concentrated

birdnest... Seems like a good deal to me but I do not know how to see if the birdnest is good so I din get... Interested mummies can go take a look... Other bottled chic essence and birdnest also having 20%...

Allets> disposable cotton panties is WHITE COLOR ONLY! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

size: after birth size.. Which is prob a bit bigger than pre preg size...

My last experience... It was tight during 1st week.. By 3rd week my panty felt looser liaoz...

I bought 30pcs for everyday wear that time.. All same size la....

So it was kindda good to know that my panties getting looser during the month cuz it meant I've lost weight!! Wahahahaha....

I bought L... It's a bit tight now... If got XL i sure grab but only S, M,L available..

But different cutting available...

Bikini low waist

Midi mid waist

Maxi high waist

I got midi mid waist... Maxi will be too ah ma la... And too much coverage... Think a bit hot Lo... Lol...

Only bought 2 packs to try the size...

So I'll be getting another 4 packs I guess..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think u can go for M ba...

L's measurement is: 36-40".. my hips is 43" and I can still fit in now la... Hopefully i wont grow too much else can't wear later... Lol...

Xiaofeizhu> wahhhhhh... I also want the brolly!!!!! Sulk!! I would have gotten it if not I geh kiang ask helper throw away receipt before dinner lo...

Can I go buy $150 of disposable diapers and change for it?????

I can collate orders!!! Wahahahahahahah...... dunno enough stocks or not.... Lol....

Caecilia: think quite some ntuc sell dem.. Jus nt too sure if they having same promo anot.. =D

Rach: =.= ... !!!!! hahahaha.. U duper funny lo! Haha.. I thinking of getting 6 packs thou. Hehehe.. Mayb I can go dere spend in ntuc.. Since it's BIG .. I can shoppp n buy. Hahaha!!

Xiaofeizhu: hehe, glad tt u had an enjoyable celebration. Hehe.. Don tempt me w the brolly also.. =( so sad.. I also wan..

Angelia: ya lo.. Mayb cos working more tired.

I jus came hm arnd 11 plus frm the electronics fair.. I finally gt my camera!!! Hb buy for me... Hehehe.. Yeeaa! Finally gr cam to take pics of Jav! =D

Gathering on Thurs,23rd.. Noon..

Rach n me wanna bring the kiddos to play.. Was thinking Polliwogs or sth.. Pinkypink!!!! Free next wk alrdy? N where the plc u recommended the other time? Hehehe.. Mummies can join us for tea while we're dere?

Rach, u very funny! Muahahaha! I think for cold storage & NTUC, must spend $200 & above (correct me if I'm wrong)..if u really want, I don't mind leh...lol...u can help me get 10 packets lor! Lol.

Xiaofeizhu, the brolly is very nice right! I wish they can give me 3 for the amt I've spent! Hehe.

Lilprecious, congrats on yr new camera!! Have fun snapping pics! =D

Car> think other NTUC might sell it but not sure if they'll be having promotion.. U can prob check Thomson plaza's NTUC? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Promotion ends 31/12/2010

Cacelia- I got mine disposable from Watson. I saw shops selling disposable panties too in ntuc, giant;)

U can get them frm them;)

Wow! Annie u bought the maclaren stroller?

We find so heavy to carry if I m alone w bb.. In the end we went for combo light weight at 4.3 kg;)

But will use for 2 yrs and when bb girl outgrown, we can get a bigger one to go on holiday!

Won- I just went checkup at week 28, 6 days yesterday;)

My girl weight 1.3 kg and my current weight is 58.3kg- onli gain abt 1 kg frm the last month;)

But so long gynae say is healthy n acceptable, I should not worry;)

He always say this: unless I worry, then u should worry!

This round- we see very clearly my girl face! Her lip n mouth is patented to my hub! And she kept yawning and sticking out her tongue too! We took a video clip of her to show my mum n dad!

They say she is gg to be very big eater same like her daddy when she is out next year;) haaaa

My girl been kicking hard every moments-

- in toilet when I pee

- when I bathing

- when I m walking- she do somersault !

- when I m sleeping, her most enjoyable time start from 10.30pm

- her kicks have increase More n of course with more strength;)

Linda- no bath tub given for birth at tmc ..

Rach- u are funny lor! Imagine u collate all e orders for undies than when u got exchange for the brolly, items bought = all disposable undies! E lady bound to wonder Why u bought so much for!

Anyway, that to say, I dun mind to buy e undies if u need to cho no. To xchange for u brolly! Thinking of wearing disposable thru out confinement .. I rem buying from ntuc e disposables , got 2 types.. 1 with colour n more cottony de while e other 1 is pure white.. Tried e colour ones, v comfortable , machism wearing normal undies .. Is that on sales?

Alleys> yah the colored ones are bikini low waist.. Also on sales...

Wats the worst is I go queue n buy then reach counter no more brolly!!!!!?!!? Haha....

Can I check which brand of disposable breast pad is good? Tollyjoy or pigeon?

Belinda - did u msg me? I think I accidentally deleted e mail..

Hi Allets

for my last pregnancy, i tried both but prefer pigeon coz better cushioning but it's more ex too.

Annie

i also bought the McClaren Quest stroller and it's still in good condition. I used it for my overseas trips too, quite sturdy.