(2011/03) Mar 2011

how much is NTUC cotton undies?

I used to like the Guardian ones and recently tried the Cold Wear ones, which r pretty comfy and like cotton undies.

Guess week b4 xmas will be a busy week. I've already started the first of my xmas luncheon yesterday (indon food - yums) and the kids and gift exchange and a lot of fun. Later tonite will be another gathering and more food.. tonite is ipoh hor fun and popiah gathering. :p hope I will not put on too much.

I see mums putting on only 1kg... I hope I can too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I've been getting lazy again! no mood to move much nor exercise... how to motivate myself ?

Lilprecious,

after telling my dr I had fainting spells, she prescribed a type of iron vitamin supp, called floron. After taking I feel a lot better. Just fyi..

Butter> 2packs for $6.10 I think... $3.95 per pack usual price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yo Mummies-- oso went to KPO yesterday at NEX..so many peo siah..

toking about strollers, went to see Spring--like the peg pegero mentioned by 2Ks, Peg pegero SI, combi urbanwalker, Capella S705...

2Ks, can i check w you, Peg pegero piko can the direction be turned to face us when we pushed the stroller?

RACH, check w the SA on Capella S707, she says S 705 is the latest???thot is S707 leh...

LAILAI- peg pegro SI is nice too and light-Java is what colour? I oso thot the black a bit bored..

Aardwolf> S707 is latest but I'm

Not sure if they came out with S705 another edition?

Or the ones they carry latest is s705 and they dun carry s707??

Linda, heavy meh? It's lighter than my combi leh, haha...

Blueroti, yes I find the price worth it for a Maclaren and for travel usage, so cannot expect too much. I'm happy with my purchase! Hehe...

Wanna meet up soon? 27 Dec mon can? Lil precious polliwogs sounds gd been there a few time n my gal luvs it!

I sian lei.. Tat day went tmc cos of spotting. Doc say nt to wry but gt infection.. A v bad one sigh.. Then when I was leaving tmc suddenly head spinning almost faint kind so scary.. Luckily hb came n pick me.. If nt Jia lut..

Let me Noe if 27 Dec ok anot hor..

Rach n cae: ya.. I jus rem! Hahaha.. Okok, we meet the wk aft next...

Summers mommy: I dono if I can make it on the 27th.. I gotta cfm again.. Hehe.. We're thinking of trying Royce this time.. =D

Starfruit: the latest model of peg perego can be adjusted to face u... But it's like rotate the whole thing, take out and rotate. Like that it's actually better cos it's sturdy. U can compare capella and combi miracle turn, it's adjusted by the handle which makes the whole stroller seems flimsy.

No offense to combo and Capella strollers hor...

Erm Starfruit, why must bb face u? U prefer that huh? Actually most strollers have a "window" where u can see bb when u are pushing one...

allets: the belinda u refering to is me ah? no leh i never send u any mail! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Btw, little foots expo got cancelled! I called EXPO and asked them 2 days ago! Got family expo though, but think today last day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Royce membership is 50 but each subsequent visit is just 12 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n it's cleanest of the playgyms I've visited. But no cafe inside although lots of eating options just outside.

Agree with 2ks that pegperego switch n bugaboo r sturdy Altho ma fan cuz need to take out seat n turn it every time but still I like bb facing me, at least in first 6 mths, so I bought miracle turn. Aprica Laura also not bad I feel..

Pixiepixel n other csect mummies, do u find ur scar itchy now? Mine is super itchy! ESP when my pants (below the bump style) n undies shift n lie on the scar... Maybe it's cuz skin is stretching!?

Anyone experience?

Pinkypink mine is okay leh... Not itchy at all... Mine went through twice c-section... Yr 2007 n 2008... So its only 1.5 yrs apart...

Aaa, so is this the last one ur planning to have? Csect can only haf 3 right?

Agghhh, mine is ok when I wear things that dun irritate it but itchy otherwise, also 1.5 yrs since my csect. Irritating!

summer's mommy: ya, its quite ex thou.. but pinky highly recommended..wahhahahahaaa.. im nt too sure leh.. if nt, we get Rach's opinion?

butter8: i tink i noe which one u talking abt! hehe.. i heard its v v big n can jus tk our time to play in dere for 10 bucks? =D mayb we can try tt too! =P isit peekaboo playclub?

pinky: i had a surgery b4 i got preg w Jav.. n my scar itched when i was having Jav..gynae said its due to stretching.. this time round w this lil bb nw is nt too bad.. it itches at time but nt as bad as Jav's time.. mayb cos seasoned liao.hahaha..

playdate for kiddos, tea for mummies..!

Venue: polliwogs, Royce or peekaboo(if im nt wrong)

Date: 27th Dec 10, Monday

Time: 2pm

1.) lilprecious & Jav

2.) caecilia

plaYdate> Wah if Royce need to pay $50 then I need to reconsider leh... Cuz not sure after this when will go again.... Lol... I would like to try polliwogs though... Nv been there wor.... Seems and looks nice!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm ok with 27th... Count me in...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okay ladies,

tink we settle for polliwogs instead.. hehe.. looks nicer n more affordable! gt chill area for mummies too! =DD

Venue: Polliwogs, 1020 East Coast Parkway

(behind Waraku Restaurant)

Date: 27th Dec 10, Monday

Time: 2pm

1.) lilprecious & Jav

2.) caecilia

3.) Rach & Rayanne

i chk it out on webbie, POSB everyday card has this welcome voucher offer..1 for 1 entry on weekdays till 31st oct'10... =D but i don haf e card thou.. hahahaa

For mummies interested in Britax, their first class plus car seat (infant-4yrs) is selling at $408 (original is $468) at Mothercare. If u have AMEX card, it will be another 10% discount.

disposable cotton panties WHITE COLOR promotion @ NTUC NEX

Mummies, I'm going tmr 90% confirmed... Unless got changes...

Those who wanna me to get for u... Let me know...

It's $6.10 for 2 packs of 5...

I'm chalking up $200 for the the pooh brolly..:p

please PM me ur size & qty & cutting if keen...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia - hehe...i do try to read e threads once a day. but sometimes its moving too fast. cant complete reading n dont know wat to contribute...lol

annie - nice meeting you too. hmm. u r e 3rd mummy i meet in this thread..haha. 1st is bbbride, then mary at e 1st prenatal class. at least now we know we have accompany!

lailai - yes! its getting harder. n starting to feel urgency to toilet. but when go, only pee a little.

linda/ST - ^5...oops...why all our bb looks like daddy! lol. or daddy's face too common to be identified? haha. from e 3D, i see mine has big nose, small eyes n daddy look alike lips. haha. or does all e bb looks e same?

rach - i can imagine all e weird looks ppl will have when u buy so many disposable panties lol.

btw, collected my carter's order this afternoon. love it so much!! so happy! starting to get excited abt bb's arrival after few shopping trips n seeing all e cute dresses that we have prepared for our bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink: yup last one for me... With 3 kids to handle,Im getting very big head liao... No more....

Polliwogs seem so fun, any chance that we can schedule play date on 31st dec (fri) instead so that I can bring my 2 boys along? As they are not going childcare on that day..

Next time round when you ladies decide to go Royce, can try out the set lunch at the restuarant next to Royce. I heard that is only $5.90 including a main course,drink,soup. Value for $$.

Hahaha I got some orders coming in liaoz.... Keep it coming..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: WAHAHAHA... i really can imagine tmr when u gather the whole lot of panties.. hehehehe..tink the cashier will tink u stocking up for a yr supply..=XX

aaa:mmm, so far few of us cfm can make it on 27th leh.. 31st new yrs eve, tink some of us may haf events on? =D

I already gave birth and no longer doing BF.

Therefore wanna to sell off the Overstock of NeuroGainPB fish oil @SGD26(UP 34) including postage. If you prefer registered mail will need to topup for SGD2.50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4904458.jpg]

Lilprecious: Nevermind,of cos go with the majority... ;>>

Rach: I think the cust service who see your receipt will be shock that you are getting $200 of undies.

Won_mummy> ya Lo... Imagine ppl wondering i stocking undies for war issit... Lol...

Carters?? U didn't order frm me rite?? U mean u collected from ur spree org huh?? Lol..

I'm still collecting orders for carters... Hurry send me... Come Thur onwards Christmas wil be busy busy liao...

I wanna faster finish this batch.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach - carters got sale again? ok ok, i go check it out. ya. that time i kiasu, was waiting for ur reply but got delay. end up I order from another spree org cos worry i will miss e 50+20% offer.

If anyone interested in pigeon disposables breast pad, og now selling 60+12 pcs @ $13.90 instead of usual 18.90... Bought 2 boxes earlier on.. Btw, during confinement, any mummies can share how often u need to change e breast pads? 2 boxes of supplies like not v enuff to last long hor? U think should I stock up more? Heehee..

Btw, thinking of getting Tollyjoy detergent.. Any lobbing where get is cheaper? I saw kodomo 2litres detergent is selling @ 15.90 over at Chinatown Swanson? Is this e usual price?

Btw, for Bb wipes, anyone of u bought from those Chinatown stores that sell all e shampoo etc ( those shops near cheong choon )? Cos saw pigeon /j&j bb wipes selling @ 3 for 6.90.. But when turn e packaging, think e pdts imported from thai, cos some of e wordings in thai.. Than i dare not buy even though it's cheap.. Any mummies bought from these stores b4 or u think its still safer to buy from dept stores which is sellin 3 for 10.90?

2Ks, my neighbour bought bugaboo bee! Super solid n sturdy but looks very big to me! Anyway, not cheap. They bought it @ about $1k! =O

Won_mummy, ya same here! If yr urine is very yellow, gonna be careful coz my gynae told me that I'm prone to UTI so when symptoms like these (bladder always full but difficulty to urinate, super yellow urine,etc) occur, I better drink lots n lots of water. I'm still going to toilet often but not as xinku n urine not that yellow when I drown myself with lotsa plain water.

2ks, bugaboo bee very nice but I hate the fact that it's so hard to have baby facing u..

Lilprecious, Wah Ecp very faaarrr! But shd b ok to join on 27 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] count me n sunay in too! Thx fr the info on the scar itching! I was getting worried Liao!!

Sezariya (not sure spelling correct or not) is the restaurant next to Royce, not bad food n quite cheap!

Allets> depends on how much u leak... I change my breasts pads twice a day.. Only when I bathe.. And they are usually not that wet.. Maybe a few drops kind...

I think I only used 2-3boxs of the 36pcs pack Lo...

This time i only stock 2 boxes cuz still have leftovers...

I'm using tollyjoy detergent and it's always ard $7.90 per bottle. Refill packs sometimes $6.90..

I usually get pigeon wipes at 6for $19.50.

I dun buy the 3 packs one cuz more exp... Unless run out and no more wipes.. Apparently can buy from robinsons la.. With the 5% rebates..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets,

if u are going to JB, can try jusco cos i just bought 6 packs of pigeon wipes from there at 35RM. so u may wanna go shopping there and buy some stuff there too

2Ks,

i prefer to have bb facing me when younger... cos afraid later she anyhow turn, cannot "breath", then i pushing her from behind cannot c.... else, she so small.. rolled till to the v side,, also worried.. so i got another stroller that have reversible handle so that can c her easily without worries.. my other two maclaren stroller, no windows de.....

allets

for my previous, i used up 4-5boxes... cos i bf my gal til she 1yrs old. changing rate was higher at the begining, cos wasnt able to pump out regularly. so always drip out. soaking type... when i get back to work, was more constant, so drippin wasnt occuring that often liao.

i waiting for nxt yr taka bb sale,, cos i stil hv $100 taka voucher leh... nothing to buy at taka,, so planning to use it at bb sale to get playtex milkbags n pigeon breastpads.

but also wondering shld i try those washable breast pads.. any mommies with experience on those washable type? convenient to use??

2Ks,

thx for the update on the annaku wipes pricing. =) but in the end, stil decide to use tollyjoy cos no scent.. hubby prefer those without scent. but i bought a few packs of annaku wipes for my usage in office instead!! haha

hmmm.. maybe i have overstocked the breast pads liao.. heehee.. no expiry date de right?

Tan - thanks! but where is jusco? city square nearest to custom got sell? maybe ask hb drives in this thursday when my long long year-end break begins!

Allets> depends on how much milk u will have initially...

Although I'm still breastfeeding rayanne now at 15mos, I stopped using breastpads at the most 3rd month..

Can't rem.. But there comes a point when demand and supply will match and ur Breast is able to regulate supply and then u won't leak... Once ur supply is stabilized, there's no need to use breastpads cuz there shouldn't be any leakage.. Unless u have over supply which is caused by overstimulation of breasts maybe due to overpumping...

So no Need to stock up too much.. I would think 2 boxes is pretty fine now.. If by the time u start on 2nd box still leaking alot then buy some more Lo...

Many places have it at $13.90 de... Quite frequent...

The 36pcs would be at $8.90 cheapest.. Else usual price is $11.90...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just my 2cents worth..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lailai - yes. my urine is more yellowish. but its only e morning's 1st visit. have been like that since i start e multi-vit. maybe is bb pressing thats y i feel like going to toilet more often. n yes, m also still drowning myself w plain water..hehe

rach - view e carter's yday. dont think m buying this time cos mostly winter clothes. tks for informing.

Won_mummy, ya then yrs should be fine! =D mine will be yellowish throughout the day...discharge also yellow... so no good lor. I must drink a lot a lot of water...

Lil precious,

May I ask does jav know u are expecting another baby?

How do u explain to him or what reaction given to u.

I have been telling my boy abt it but seems like he dun really get it. And when I ask him to sayang my stomach he keeps slapping it.. Haha now when I ask him where is little brother he point to his own stomach.

rach, why do we need disposable undies during confinement huh? Sorry me very blur hehe.

poky, i've bought the washable breast pads (Avent - pack of 6) on my colleague's recommendation. She says it's much more comfy, and that time robinsons 25% sale so i grabbed. But think i'll get a box of disposables as well for the initial stage which i suppose will leak more, can just throw no need to worry about washing.

Annie, wow u bought the Maclaren Quest! Nice nice, i din manage to go NEX cos hb say sure alot of people hard to find parking. Ask u ar, do u intend to hang your bb bag on it? I m concerned will topple... Not just the Maclaren Quest, but lightweight strollers in general like Combi etc... cos now i am eyeing the Quinny Zapp Xtra, which is very lightweight too, love it alot but my sole concern is toppling!

Anyone bought Quinny Zapp Xtra, can review pls?? :)

Lailai, speaking of discharge, do u find that your discharge quantity is much more these days? Wonder if that is normal....