(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks,

seriously i dunno leh!!

i also know i think too much.

think i will just stick to red then. =)

thank you mummies for the reassurance !!

annie: quest is not bad...but then do know that it is umbrella stroller ok, means it cant stand, got to lie flat..

there are actually many other strollers that is suitable for 4 months above...

u can take alook at cybex too....i remember i saw one @$99

can just take alook, push push see u like it or not

btw MUMMIES who havnt gotten their CL yet, I have another one here through recommedation de, if anyone still need one, can PM mi..I give you the details..seems the recent mummy is hapy with this Cl service..FYi niah

bbrabit, wow i din know of the brand Ingelsina til u mentioned yours. Where did u get it from? just googled and it looks so pretty, good choice! Ya i think the quinny is too hard to manage by myself too, so trying to psycho hb out of it, but he keeps talking about it even now sighhh. Was considering peg perego p3 as well, but it is very heavy too, leaning more towards lightweight models now.

Annie, ooh thanks for the info on the Maclaren stroller. Hmm 3 months onwards then can use also not too bad leh, cos initially 1st month won't bring bb out much, then next 2 months bb still light enough to carry. I might prolly sling her most of the time for 1st 3 months anyway. Do u know roughly how heavy is it from your check?

Any comments on the maxi cosi car seat in the Spring flyer?

Hee cos I dun know what name to use so just aaa loh... Me lazy brain, not so creative as well...

I got a helper so if we go shopping, she will help to take care of the kids. Else I will be worry of my boys damaging the things in the shop... Later got to pay for the damages I scare...

audrey

maxi cosi car seat generally good to use. i got one too but different colour and different model...but same size, same shape leh...

sturdy lar

real life tried and tested OK (aka with car accidents) hahaaa...

Babybride- rMy boss more flexible, 'cos i work late or early as i got to handle US and Europe. Now waiting for the driver to be here.

Annie- i feel so tired tt i dun look forward to the class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Audrey- Ingelsina and preg prego same type/grouping. Both abt same weight. I choose preg pregoo earlier as it is cheaper, 620 , quoted by chinatown store. The other one was 890. TT day at parenthood fair, I brand for promotion. 500, so i choose back tt one lor. Also 'cos DH feel tt I brand is easier for me to use as i m quite clumsy.

Hi mummies,,,

today topic on strollers liao??

I got 2 Maclaren. Smaller for rugged use or if i goin out alone with my gal. Bigger one is more comfy, much more "suspension", but heavier... so use it only when hubby ard..

For usage, usually, my gal dun like to sit inside.. but when we are out during her naptimes, we will place her inside to slp. Push her ard in it while we continue to walk abt or rest at a place n wait for her to wake up... rest of the time, it juz a big trolley to put barang barang.... =p

Juz got a 2nd hand capella for #2. cos maclaren handle is not reversible... i prefer to b able to c bb when i push pram abt... else, i b busi to keep walkin to the front of the maclaren to c if bb is lyin comfortably... lol but once, she able to sit up, will use back the maclaren as it really much easier to push n keep.

THis time round, DH say will start puttin bb inside pram to let her get use to it... then she wont insist on being carried in future..

pixie: i am in no position to chase after the monkey now la...

and he runs means he REALLY RUNS!

and then hor, i dont wanna be a mad woman in shopping mall la..

at least he walk, i can shop peacefully mah...

best if he sleep like that day he sleep for 3 hours in the stroller, and we shop peacefully..

aaa: i cant sling him anymore lor...i dont want my back to break, actually when he reached 10kg, i dont wanna sling him anymore...

my back is more important...

2ks

mine too...i think all children likes to run while outside....inbred genes ley

it took ALOT; and i really meant by ALOT of pre-warnings, strict instructions, cutting short trips, screaming tantrums before he got the message: hold papa or mama's hand whenever outside! else we go home immediately

babybride: yes...confirm two colours i aware is red & black, white i am not sure..

maybe other mummies can confirm?

until which month then they can see other colours i am not sure..

cos i remember i went PD, and he gave me those cards, shows only these few colours...and said now newborn can only see these colours..

spyria: red ok la...unisex, if i buy any big items, i will not choose pink/blue too...universal colour better...

maybe yr baby when see red will calm down leh, since she can recognize that colour when born mah...

pixie: thats why i think he is a monkey now..

u know there was once, he took the ball and bounce bounce, then i got to chase after the ball and him leh...was so paiseh lor..

he will only hold my hand when he want to go somewhere or need my help lor...damn shit..

i think by 2.5 yrs will be much better?? *consoling myself*

angelia,

im also go to the toilet ALOT of times at nite.

imagine i can sleep at 3-4am, then i think i got wake up to go to the toilet for the 3rd time (lost count liao) and the day has not break yet.

can u imagine the close frequency?!!

but boh bian..jus hv to tahan another few more mths. jiayou!

annie: there is 2 models that i know off, one is cannot totally recline (same like maclaren quest), that one is $99/119 (i cant remember actual price cos i saw it during the last taka fair)

then another is fully incline (wheeels better to control), is $199

i tell u i am a sucker for strollers, i LOVE to see strollers...LOL..

and i tried a few brands le la..

but then hor, i tell u, different ppl diff views, u MUST go and push and try yrself..

if u are not urgent to get a lighter stroller rite, u can wait for taka bb fair, they always have strollers on promo...

like earlier on, i bought my maclaren daytripper at $99 - 10% only...

and i used it for 1.5 years then i sold it at $50

2ks

around there lo! hang in there!

by 2.5yo, ur child should understand instructions well....give simple, clear, firm instructions. but must stick to it lar. aka must follow thru. even if it means cutting the trip short...

we cut countless trips outside....very fast for your child to get the hang of it

i started this on my boy when he was just over 2yo

thats why i say i 变态; some dont understand why i'm so anal about this (and sleeping early)

can start liao 2ks

they understand but they never tell u they understand; but they'll understand if you keep repeating hahahahha

2ks, thanks for the inform.. You make me don't feel like buying that Maclaren stroller now. haha.. Later I go see and try it. If I can't resist then will buy it. Let's see how much I like that stroller. Actually I don't need it that urgent since I still have my combi which can last for up to bb 1 yr old I hope. But looking at the sales price tempt me in buying loh. Not sure if is impulsive decision. haha...

yes! finally off work liao!

btw, why never consider capella stroller? s707 onwards the models are v sturdy.. can front facing and suitable for even infant onwards..

Starfruit : hahaha! At first, i try to 忍.. But than cannot leh.. The more i 忍 the more i wanna go... Lol !!!

Spyria : haha! Same same... Hopefully this few month fater pass, so that i can see my girl real soon... :D

Finally we are dismissed...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha. I'm nw on my way to suntec.. Told my hb I meet him dere.. Too lazy to change ... Feel so tired once I rest my butt on the seats.. Hehe.. NEX is really big n confusing la.. Haha. But I hearts the ntuc!!! =DD hehehe.. Thou we din buy anything..

Cae> nope.. Lailai & limlim were here too!!

I'm still here having dinner now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi ladies!!

anyone here still remember me?

its been quite some time since im in here.

im so glad to see that most of u are going on strong.

u gerls will be going to third tri soon rite?

aniwei im just here to promote our Milky Way booth that is at the bb faiq at expo this weekend.

we are selling affordable made in spore maternity and nursing wear from our own designs and even nursing bras.

we do have bottoms too like shorts, swing pants and skirt thats real cheap as compared to those selling at other maternity shops.

we do have mummy and baby matching outfits thats super cute but these only come in limited pieces.

if u go there, just find the owner, Kay, and tell her u are lynzi's fren..she will give u a good price..so come hurry down!!

wishing u all the best in your motherhood journey.

rach: u all really power la.. i feel so bad not being able to join all the way, was really damn tired already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next time la!

I'm having dinner with HUBBY @ sushi tei, NEX. Super tired leh..my legs super wobbly.. Bought Peg Perego Si stroller @ $510 @ Spring Maternity, NEX! No stock now so I pay first n will go down next week to collect. I think it is quite a steal coz Hypermart selling at $542 & Cheong Choon selling at $540.

Enjoyed today's session with the hot mummies! Rayanne n Javier are so adorable! =D

Annie: so did u buy the stroller?

Erm... I can understand the kan cheong-ness la.. When I Hv number 1 I also like that, everything on sale sure rush down... End up hor I buy alot of rubbish and some no use at all lor..

Just queued up for less than 7min for the chio chio pooh bear umbrella @ NEX info counter! Today is a fulfilling day! =D

Oh, btw rach, limlim n lilprecious, let me know if u want the NTUC disposable panties since I'll go down to collect my stroller next week...hehe

Caecilia, now my turn to be exhausted! Super duper tired man...btw we saw that Avent bath n shampoo (for infants) @ Isetan just now...

Lailai: U got the brolly!!! *envy* The umbrella is so CuTEeeEeeEEeE!!!!

the peg perego you bought izzit the all black one you show me just now?

Limlim, yes yes! So happy to get it! At first HUBBY wasn't keen but the queue wasn't as long as what we had seen so I grabbed him to queue...lol...

For the stroller, I bought another colour instead coz peg perego in black is a bit dull. I chose Java but it's not available in the store. So I gonna go back next week to pick it up..

limlim, lai lai: what umbrella!!!! woooah...

lailai: do we need that disposable undies? ok i will check out the avent bath and shampoo soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks thanks!

caecilia: it's a free gift with $150 purchase at NEX. With Pooh and his Friends print. Very kawaii

wor!

Lailai: I think I saw the Avent baby shampoo at NTUC Xtra too. Just that we all bz looking at diapers, then never glance in that direction.

wow u all really have stamina!!

I've been busy this week with xmas shopping, hubby and no.1 who is still on school holiday.

I feel tired a lot now and backache has started.

Topic on prams:

my no.1 had so many prams haha, from capella, maclaren, mountain buggy (which I'm trying to sell off now) and umbrella strollers.

I got a peg perego for no.2. I seem to like having one sturdy but bulky one when they are smaller then, a light weight one for older.

my spare room ( supposed to be study n temp baby room) is now cluttering up. all the new stuff and old stuff ( friends return) coming in. from baby monitors to bumbo seat. hehe Next week I will order a new cot for no.2.

Car seat,

I used infant carseat by combi which i like and then switched to maxi cosi and safety first. most things I had 2 sets cuz of grandparents helping me with my kiddo. Now I'm using booster seats for him which he is going to out grow soon.

Sigh..... We spent $70 on dinner and I was happy for a split second that we could get the brolly with the $80 lunch....

Only to realize I had asked my helper to THROW AWAY the pile of receipts sitting in the stroller's tray....

DUI!!!!! uurgh....

But lai lai, the queue was uber long when we left at 10plus...

Can't imagine I was at NEX for a good 8hrs!! Gosh!!!!

Deadbeat!!!

Did you see the maxi cosi dori carseat at Spring Maternity @ Nex? Is it a good buy? Wonder if the padding is good..

Disposable cotton panties> yes I want... Lup the L size earlier over my panty.. It's slightly a bit tight now... But wearable...

Someone with 2 panties... I think the size fits alrite... Though when I opened it, it looked small....

Lailai> SMS me when u go there okie... Need the panties..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai!!!! I wan the poooh toooo.. Boohoo. Hahaha.. U sjud ask, eh, spend 510 can collect 3 umbrellas?? Hahaha!!!

Limlim: yaaaa... Sooo cute... They always like to gif such umbrellas by spending a sum of $$.. =( too bad they don sell outside.. If nt I GRAB. Hahaha..

Rach: think if I'm u.. I super DUI too.. Hahaha..I'm so tired too.. My back is really painful.. =S

caecilia, nvm la.. Can see u v shag today.. We can go shop another day!! =D hehe..

Angelia: I also always wakie in middle of night n go toilet 3-4 times.. Den cannot fall back aslp.. V sian.. =( but when I had jav I cld slp easily.. Tskkk.

In e end, I din go suntec.. I took till paya Lebar n went to bugis to meet my hb instead.. =.=

soooo tired.. Kk, nite ladies!!

Pixie, wah what car accident u kena? So maxi cosi car seat is good rite, shall keep a lookout for it. The spring one price is very tempting, but colour a bit too bright haha.

Bbrabit, ooh u got your stroller at such a steal from the original price! Cya in class tmr. :)

Annie, thanks for the info on maclaren quest. So how was your "test drive"? U like it? My hb still very insistent on his quinny sighhhh.

Mummies who met up today, sounds like u girls had a fruitful trip. My hb not keen to go NEX cos he says now very crowded BOO. Anyway hope to join u all the next time. Nitey ladies!