(2011/03) Mar 2011

hey, dun be silly, impt it benefit u and yr bb ger.

if my hb said he wana buy a pramper i sure go for red..

u watched too many cartoons..

red should be = cheerful.

sinmey

^5 neh, my boy one fine day stopped taking in milk. that was prolly half a yr after i stopped bfding him...

soy milk, milo, fm, fresh milk...all he reject, i oso panic. but he eat normal meals lah

so now if he ask for milk i sure give also...and i put him on pediasure too

so nowadays he take 2 scoops per feed, max 2 feeds a day

pathetic amount hor; 1 small cup nia

No no!!

We are still at DIN TAI FUNG!!

only han left cuz need to go back work..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We still going SPRING later....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie, 2 scoops ??? so little ? How old is he now ?

my girl now suddenly turn into milk monster, she drinks 2 x in childcare (i gave her 3 scoops dilute in 180ml, coz scare she drink not enough water and she always playful during daytime milk intake & sometime cannot finish), 1 feed b4 sleep & 1 feed midnite (4-5 scoops with 220ml, add up 260ml liao)

sinmey

thats the max he wants to take in. if more than a small cup, he will dont want to drink & shakes his head...

hes 3 in jan 2011

bee

he dun like the rest of the flavour leh, tried choc n strawberry liao...

he just dont like milk one fine day. nevermind. 2 or 4 scoops better than none hah

pixie, ya..dun force.. wait he dun wana any, lagi worse and headache for u.

rach, he just give a nick, so i dun knw what his nick in SMH. he uses max, martin, etc...in diff forums.

so good.. ya loh bee, we only can sit in office n envy them.. hahaha.. i also going NEX spring later!! Can't wait for 6pm to come and knock off!

Annie, nope have not booked any maternity shoot yet. Maybe ask hb or friends to take for us cos they are all photography enthusiasts hehe. Save some money. How much is your package btw? Anyway now til 14 Jan still got time, your skin will heal soon ya, don't worry. :) I also put on about 8kg le, but now i only 6.5 months hee.

Annie/bbrabit, i m also eyeing the maclaren stroller at NEX, so cheery and sporty-looking! Confirm cannot use from birth ar? My hb loves the quinny buzz, but so exp faint!! And it's too heavy for me!

Those mummies who have gone Spring opening at Nex already, can review pleaseeeee?

Aufrey- That is my 2nd pram. Me already bgt a Ingelsina. DH also wann Quinny initially, but find it too hard for me to manage, so we decide to get Ingelsina, 1 hand pull to close. Peg Preggo was also on our list.

Annie- Me gg tom wif my bro!!

Bee> ooh Dino and kitty huh.. I go back check records...

But I mean the email ma... He need to pm me his address what.... Pm is with email ma... Lol....

babybride,

Spring @ nex is their flagship store ma..

and the mummies are meeting at nex so i think they are gg into a shopping frenzy at spring!

enjoy!!!

sinmey: i thinking of washing batch by batch then keep in cupboard lor..

think keep in cupboard ok la...as long closed not as dusty..

i dont want to do everything in feb leh...sometimes when plan properly, things always dont go my way...

spyria: why not red? red is unisex colour mah...

then hor, brighter mah...

blue hor...see long liao also boring leh...

小龙包?? We just had 10pcs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, my photoshoot cost $250. My ah lao is a lousy photographer, so bo bian, have to spend money to get professional to do for me. hehe.. ya, still got some time and I've schedule a facial a week before my shoot to clear my clogged skin. So hopefully can look my best on 14 Jan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regaring the Maclaren stroller, it will also be my 2nd stroller. My mum already bought me a combi one but the combi one can only use for bb up to age 3 and if your bb put on weight alot, maybe lesser than 3 yrs old coz the combi space is quite limited but the cushion is better for newborn lah. This Maclaren one confirm cannot use for newborn coz I checked le, it is meant for 3 months old up to 25kg. so is better for BB whose neck is stronger and can hold upright le.

ANGELIA-- ai ya..I oso waku up one time to go tpilet at nite loh..

PrestoRabb- The kaya is my fav loh..

BEE- your hubby happening ..go into SMh..my hubby tinks SMH for ladies to chatniah..LOL

annie: i also notice combi space quite small...

my sis one her son is 6 months also like not so comfy in it..

regarding whether bb will sit in stroller or not..

my boy is coming 2 yrs old next week and he is still in his stroller...

i have to strap him otherwise i no need to think about shopping..

but i personally think still get a lightweight one which can use for trips, or alone out without hubby...

for 3 yrs old i am not sure...but i think pixie dont use strollers, others maybe can comment?

He goes into SMH after he bought the WuLinMiZi books. He's surprised there are some interesting things to see also..like rach pillow case.

thus now he addicted.hahah!

2ks,

cos i scared red is not a soothing color for a sleeping environment. later bb see too much red becomes very angry how..hahah, u know how red associates wif anger la..

Pls tell me i think too much!! lol

hey, u sure put soft toys around the mattress one..like me. so many diff colors will divert her attention from the only red.

2ks, you are right loh.. My friend who BB is in his 6 mons already cannot sit in the combi stroller comfortably already coz her BB quite chubby and the space is really limited. So I don't think can fit bb of 3 yrs old leh. That is why I thinking to buy it now since there is promotion, coz Maclaren stroller cheapest also need $400. This is really consider a good buy.

2ks

i used to be like u too....strap him or else i no need to think about shopping....

but then again, once our kids hit 1.5-2yo, they sure want to run n explore. if we strap them all the time, they dont have chance to explore, experiment, experience....

i dont want to prevent him from doing the 3 "E"s so i let him be "free"...

in the end the 可怜 ones = me and hb lor hahahaaa...

but tahan few mths only. from 2.5yo onwards, can start to use "reasoning" and strict rules before we go out so now very manageable. hold hands can liao

My boys stop using the stroller shortly after they started walking. Elder one stop at 14mths and second one at 16mths. We usually bring along MIM so can just sling them in if they are tired.

Ladies- Leaving office soon. Have a nice wkend.Now i m so tempted by rach to have xiao long bao, wann go ION to eat the exotic one at Paradise Dynasty after mtg my bff.

aaa

ur nick so ez to type neh :p

same here!

once they can walk, can start to learn "proper way of behaving while outside"

opppsss i sounded so 变态 leh

spyria: u think too much la..

anyway to soothe you...

are u aware that newborns can only see red & black and i think white colours????