(2011/03) Mar 2011

Airmez> for me hor.. I tot the 1st urine will be horrible.. Dun dare to pee... But when the pee came out... It was ok for me leh.. No piercing pain.. In fact no pain at all... Either my anaesthetic havent wear off.. Cuz stitches got anaesthetic one ma... Or really not painful Lo...

Pixie> ya mount A comes with the kotex with loops.. I Never had to use the loops leh... Just wear in panty and as per normal Lo...

They put 2 pcs each time while I lie on bed... So only when I get up more mafan la...

2k> dun remind me... I cut + tear all the way... *ouch*

can I dun tear this time??

But dr said BIG BABY I have.... *trauma*

oh man.... This is so scary.. I think the most scariest part of labor is the tearing down there.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My lochia was abt 30days I think....

Next day when I woke up at 8plus... I delivered at 8pm the nite before... I went to bathe liaoz.... Whole nite sleeping in sweat and smells sweaty man... Cuz all the pushing and whatever la...but regret... The moment I came out... I had a throbbing headache... Cuz I washed hair too.... Man...

It's so scary thinking abt the whole process again!!!!

rach, u're hb's work place near my home lei, i work near somerset. Woah, now can start thinking what to order from you, I'm thinking about the bravado bras and nursing poncho, but the bras very ex lei and not sure about my sizing during bf also. I want the tiny bites shears too... hee. okok, i'll pm you soon... it's the bra size and design that's so hard to decide.

oh yes, use those menses overnight pads as maternity pads is good enough. I find maternity pads super uncomfortable lor...

2k> when I had infection on my 3-4day, I called my gynae cuz it was super painful Down there and when I wipe I see green pus... He asked me to soak in salt water 20min day n nite Lo... My CL bought those thick coarse salt... Like rock sugar like that.. Big pieces de.. Put into hot water and I sit on the basin of salt water..

Very torturous 20min cuz nothin to do and so hot!!!

But now got iPhone different story la... Lol...

ive a

1) rainforest fisher price bouncer for sale.

hardly used, condition 9.5/10. stain free in vibrant colours. pet free home.

selling for $65

2) medela pump in style (sling bag)

for hygiene reasons, im only selling the motorised part. preused Funnel, tubes, bottles wil be given free upon request. past warrenty, (bought in "first few years, paragon" @ abt $500)

-selling for $250 only

pls email to [email protected]

collection at bukit timah

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4890719.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4890720.jpg]

Rach: huh!!! U bathed?? Can ar?!! Haha.. I din know leh . I felt so damn dirty when i woke can smell smelly smelly de leh.., =( my mum keep telling me cannot bathe on 1st. Few days.. But the day my CL came she asked me to bathe. But bathe in hospital use soap ok fr the stitches??

2K> I think good binders won't cause itchiness... So need to get a good one.

Hope the cinch tummy wrap we got is real good!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious > I stubborn la.. I clean freak one.. But I think this time round I won't bathe.. Maybe dry clean or not wash hair...

Very bad Side effects for me.. Headache whole day lo.. Made me so scare.. I brought my own warming shampoo and body wash..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok done reading 200++ posts.. Going to sleep liaoz.. Long day tmr..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My ah lau wants a watch.... jialat, must be i ask for a push gift, he also wanna "lion open mouth big"....#$%^&

My fren who is in europe just smsed me for consolence. She tore Paris and London apart, still cant find a Chanel jumbo, oos everywhere!!

i have come to a conclusion! 自己的妈妈永远是最好的! my mum has done up 3 beansprout pillows for my lil ger even though i have only mentioned to her 2 weeks back. every day, she diligiently seive the husk, suntanned them outside the corridor and finally put them into pillow cases yesterday.. pllow cases also she sew them up on her own! love my mum!!

as compared to my mum, mil, haiz.. even though she is nice to me, but even hb also find that ever since she knows i preg, she like 无动于衷..ask her what tonic should take, she say dont need.. my tcm supplements sufficient liao (mil is those who read alot about tonic and definitely know what is good for bb).. sian half!

therefore, mummies, can i check for dong cong cao, what other herbs should we add to make into tonic soup? cos heard from my colleagues that now entering 3rd tri, it's the best time to take tonic soup to further bu sheng ti..

bb bride - do you still need the beansprout husk? my mum told me her supermarket there this morning can take.. if you want, i ask her take for you than you pick it up at bukit batok today?

angelia..hmm, im thinking of getting a working shoe for my ah lao..hard to him, so thinking of buying something practical. The base of his working shoes is spoilt and he kept adding the shoe pad..hmm.

if u really enjoy the massage, no harm taking 7 days oso.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bee: u can consider Pedro, my hubby wears them for work etc. He says its very comfortable. Dono whether got sale now anot though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also havent get a present for my hubby yet! Dono what to buy leh, headache!

allets : i agree with what you say TOTALLY ~ our mummies is still the best... my mum also done 3 beanspout pillow for my girl.. and she can really sit down there and do the things.. *Touched*

bee : Don't buy shoes.. not good ~ i thought of buying shoes for my hb as well, cause all his shoes, gonna cannot make it soon liao. but than my friends , all say better don't buy. if want buy shoes, your hb must give you back some money, yi shi yi shi de ~

bee, haha thanks! He ahh, just got a new wallet/phone/shoes, i dono what else he needs! Was thinking of getting an ipad, but I heard it sucks and ipad 2 is coming out FEB next yr! -.-

bee: bought my hb present liao.. a prada wallet!!!

Wah, you all mummies are frevently bying stuff for bb liao... ok, time for me to 'work' and go shopping liao... I think I have only gotten a few stuff!! *stressed*

btw, did you all mentioned how long will we be have the post partum locnia (is it spelt like that) for?

Morning mummies...

Where is the largest robinson with more bb stuff? I went Centre Point last two weeks ago but was disappointed to see the limited bb stuff coz they have reorganized their department.

Belinda, I confirmed booking Mdm Suria too. Since she is trained by Mdm Ida, should be good also.

2Ks, noted on the breast milk storage bag can only be used once. Thanks for confirming! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bee, me bought wallet for my hb...

allets, yes, agree that our own mum is the best. It was also through preg, birth and confinement that I realised how much she has sacrificed. And she wasn't calculative about the food and things she bought for me....

rach, S and M quite drastic diff lei. But I read on the webby, it says if in between, go for the larger size... Hmm...

Belinda,

i bought an iPad for my hb last 2 mth for his bd .. i would said tat could be the best gift for him ever .. he really enjoy using it & even play with my #1 lor .. now, everyday back to home, the big & small bb will sit in the hall playing with ipad while i am doing my work/prepare dinner for #1 .. the downpoint is, my hb like got nothing else to do other than play ipad .. walao.

xmas gift, dunno wat to give & i think no need lar, since he also wont get me any (dun have the habit for xmas gift exchange leh)

nasi lemak,

it's like cooking rice using the rice cooker. Except add the coconut milk as part of the water(small packet one: half pack to cook 2 cup of rice, add more if u like those with thick coconut taste), pinch of salt, pandan leave(1-2 pcs), 1 slice of ginger, 1 shallot(cut into slice, Optional)