(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey: the annaku at city square majiam like want to close down type...nothing much one..

sometimes u go jusco/tesco or what, might have promo leh..then can see cheapo bras also..

da fong ai...my MIL is preparing for me...she said hers is freshly plucked and sun dry one, from her hometown...

but i think i prob buy some to standby too...

its so cheap in msia...but then need a pouch leh..

presto: i am referring to this kind

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4881346.jpg]

some prefer those cradle type...i used to have one, but i dont like it, cos the netting will turn mouldy and quite dirty i find

2ks

yah yah i got the mat too and it turn mouldy. must hang to dry completely fast or else...black black behind wor...

if it comes in packs of 2, help me buy 3 of these (ie i get 6x100pcs) lar

i so confident hor, wait very expensive how? muahahahahah

2Ks,

Do u stil remember approximately the price for the annaku wipes? small n big packets??

is the smell same as tolly joy??

2Ks,

the one that my mum bought for me last time is like a tea bag type .. i think it's cleaner/more 'wei sheng' then those pluck & sun dried one leh .. My hometown is a small fishing village, Da Fong Ai is everywhere yet my mum think cleaner to buy those prepack in 'tea bag' .. & also the shower bag for bb too ..

i thought the anakku sales is standard through all store. actually those dept store like The Store also have Anakku counter sometimes. Jusco very far leh .. lazy to go.. after the causeway, sometime i just drop by nearer store & get wat i wan & go back after my meal. I think Jusco sales just ends last few wks right ? let me know if got good deal, maybe i can go there this time, coz i plan to go without my #1 .. need to clear my leave.. haha

Bee, City Square is the shopping centre near the old custom, the merlin Tower there .. along Jalan Wong Ah Fook.

pixie: this mat kind i prefer leh...rubber kind..

those net kind CMI...will turn mouldy...

pixie: how much u looking at u let me know, i keep alook out...

but i think if not worth i wont buy la...

poky: i never use tollyjoy before...i dunno...

then annaku i cant remember the price...

City Sq, heard from colleague that after the change of the location of custom, need to walk a big big circle to city sq. Is it true?? hvnt been in Msia ever since my gal is born.... 3yrs ago!!!

sinmey: i usually go the other area...shit i suddenly cant remember the name of that area...

then i can eat my nandos...

but those sun dry one, the smell is nicer leh...

its whole pc bundled together...

those tea bag type is mashed type leh...

anyway during last confinement...i mix both...LOL

damn kiasu...

2Ks,

cos i like tolly joy smell.. hv not try annaku b4... but tot to "widen" choices,..... lol

can let me know too of the annaku price, the next time u buy??

I just came backz from gynae, baby weighs 1.1kg at 28 wks and 3 days. And I'm like 62.8 kg. I feel so damn fat!

I saw Tollyjoy have the bath mat also selling $7.70 at Robinsons. How much is the Anakku bath mat ah?

To summarise.. and pls correct me if i got anything wrong..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4881557.jpg]

poky: sure...i keep u updated...

presto: why dont get the inbuilt kind...u cant adjust the height, position of baby...may pose some problem with bathing...

if just anti slip one, u sure can find a position which is the best to bath yr bb..

bb rabbit,

y, planning for notti tonight ar ? or u just bought a sexy lingerie just now during lunch & can't wait to wear it liao ? hmm.. ML in 3rd trimester might trigger early contraction/premature labour .. maybe u wan to wait till later part of 3rd tri then do ?

but last time i almost due liao also no dilation at all, end up every night ML .. also no use, at least i induced ..

mummies, which brand of car seat are u all aiming?

my colleague jus brought her baby back to office as 1st mth just over and also to distribute the cake vouchers to us..so cute, the baby sleeping so comfortably in maxi cosi...

2Ks,

The Da Fong Ai confinement shower herbal we need how many pack?

If buy now then keep until our confinement, will "lao hong" or not? Lol.

bath tub,

actually i nvr buy the antislip thing leh .. i just hold the bb in my hand & bath like tat .. my CL teach me & i think it's not too difficult to do it without the mat

Noted..

anything wana include, pls let me know also.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4881632.jpg]

babybride, as per my research, maxi cosi hor, like very hard leh. Lol. Like not enough cushioning.

You can also explore other brands like Britax (aust) and Nania(france)

Milktea- I love Britax, look v comfy, alot of frens use tt. But then i think too big for NB. Shall use my maxi cosi (pre-loved) for a few mths 1st.

2Ks,

thx!!

Bee,

for bathin, for sensitive skin, i recommend sebamed.

btw, may i know who to pm for facebk group??

bbrabbit - i tot there is this model for britax which can use from 0 - 4 years kind.. I went to bb hypermart, didnt see britax lei.. saw maxi cosi instead.

Oh yes, anybody using Combi Corroco.. think also can use from 0 - 4 years kind..

bee,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4881743.jpg]

Sebamed Baby Bubble Bath

it alot cheaper during promo or to buy at medicine hall. bought 1 1L bubble bath for my gal, lasted a yr plus.... cos each time only few drops in tub... cos hubby n i hv sensitive/eczema skin.. thus, my gal also kena.... =( so we use this for her. =) n i like the smell also.... v bbish n powdery.... lol

bbrabbit, i also using passed down de for the first year, then after that choose either Britax or Nania.

bee, diapers hor, I read some mummies can use NTUC brand for day use coz keep changing.

Act really keep changing meh? Like once evry 2hrs?

Prestorabbit- I think i know which one, saw it at mothercare. But still look huge, maybe cater to ang mo size. Alot of my frens said dun need bb sit until 1mth later. But DH is not gg to allow tt, so used a pre-loved maxi cosi 1st then change later. Look smaller. But like what milktea mentioned, also feel harder, so getting cushion/padding for it.

Yar, I recall that Britax looks huge too... compared to Maxi Cosi and Combi.. more compact like for Asians and nicer colours. Haha.

Lai Lai - i also thinking of combi corroco though havent check it out yet.. i only see it looks nice.. but havent consider on its safety aspect and mechanism. Leave it to the guys to do more research.. haha.

milktea: depends on how many times u wanna bath, then hor..wont lao hong la...

cos its sealed mah...

some da fong ai is sealed in tea bag type..some is loose, got to buy a separate bag

lailai: combi one hor...my gf is using..

from about a year of using, i can see that the cushion frays badly and then the colour dirties easily...

2kS, Saw your post on FB, that's hurtful (to my pocket) sia! so upsetting, no wonder they say have a bb = lotsa of money!!! ;-)

hmm.... JB seems like a good place to shop for bb stuff,maybe can consider going hor? to eat at the same time?

XIAOFEIZHU- I didnt go into the USS Sing..cos I went earlier this yr to USS LA..can check with RAch ..I rem she went USS oso[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...

PIXEL- you got PM..

BEE-- oh, tat really a cool list!

tres: paiseh to frighten u!! LOL...

i wanna jot down and let my hubby see mah...

and also to remind myself that i need to spend all these lor..

and my gf just reminded me that i forget to state one more.....

that is MASSAGE - $500