(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks

i show u my "thermal" mug if i got time to take pic...its really not considered a thermal mug coz it cheap cheap company gift...the thermal technology is only half f88k lah haha

but hey it works ley!

i think u can find such mugs in ABCs shops or value$

milkshake,

i bought all steriliser, milk warmer, bottles, storage cups and breast milk pump already.. but the rest of the small small things... all havent buy!! wahahahaha!!!

pixie: u can take already watsapp me also can...if u are using iphone and have watsapp...

then no need take already then post here...have to edit..

babybride: both pics i show u are freezer..one is farfalla brand, which has drawers, the other is tecno which is chest type..

farfalla one should cost around $299 then tecno think i can get it at $280 or so from my supplier..

u can search the net for the dimensions and see whether can fit in or not...

otherwise think WTS sometimes do have 2nd hand one too

ya fish,

the avent storage cups very good in storage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. i served me very well for my BF for 1yr +.. furthermore, can use also after you stop BF.. cos can store foods [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

yo 2ks

ur nick in fb is ger*****e rite?

i tagged u in my fb pics of the daiso handy compartment + "thermal" mug. coz lazy to trf to pc so i just shoot n upload haha

yup now my via cups became soup stock storage liao...1 cup of the stock can make porridge or soup for 1 meal for my boy....

pixie: thanks for the pics...

the handle basket like not bad...at least i store already wont topple those bags of "rock"

time to go daiso...

ya hor...how come i never think of those cheap thermal cup hor..

but does it take long to warm cos its quite shallow rite...

but temp think i shall get those kind...cheap cheap kind

pixie: thanks for giving me the idea leh...i so stupid never think of using those kind...

my colleague have at home, she will bring for me...prob solved!

2ks

how fast ah? 2-3mins?

coz i cheapo mummy mah....so, i throw a thick square cloth to cover the whole thing so that the heat is trapped inside longer lah...

not shallow! if our bb is young n we using the smallest wide neck pigeon, u can fill it to the brim with just boiled water and it will heat up the whole bottle...

dont say 330ml kind of pigeon bottle lah, that one too tall for my thermal cup

yes that drawer compartment thingy, can fit a tall bag of lansinoh, standing up

pixie: that cup is good enough i find...

cos i be using the new type of pigeon bottle...its not very tall...only wide...

anyway my baby i dont think he will drink 330ml la...

happy! u solved my problem...i give u a kiss...

via cups can store just nice a serving of stock huh...

but oily leh...i am using those market plastic bags for my stocks..

think maybe should consider using a few of the via cups for stock..

2ks

if oily, i just wash with the pureen. can be washed off with pureen one leh! u can try bah

buy the biggest via cups the 180ml one...

can use 1 cup for boiling porridge, making soup or stir fry your kid's meal

usually i make very "gao" (concentreated) stock and then dilute it with water lar

hey i oso using the new pigeon bottles....cfm the small one (how many ml liao? 90ml rite) can fit in just nice for newborn...thereafter the next size is what? 180ml? 220 or 240ml? those i oso use the mug to warm up

but 330ml sure cannot lo...by that time my boy reject milk & fm liao so i stopped using milkbottles

pixie: oh...ya..i will consider since i have alot of the spare cups too..

what stock u make usually??

yup yup...i be using the new pigeon bottles..think the next size is 240ml...

that one is shorter than the usual one, think should be able to fit...

2ks

put in the bottle liao then pour just boiled de water. dont reverse the sequence. coz water may spill out hor? initially i agar wrong all the time. by x mths i pro liao oredi know how much water to put in so i pour water first then dump bottle in

also, if you find it slow in warming, just swirl the bottle or spin the bottle so that the bm is being swished gently to get an even temperature all around

else if your bm is really veryyyy cold, change the hot water to another fresh round

these are the things i do coz my mug is not 100% thermal mah

ur thermos mug dont need all these bah since trapped heat so well

Hello Mummies

So long since i last log in.. too lazy.

sianz hb went out of town agn this week. gonna be another crazy week w lotsa work or taking care of my super active gal.

wow u all buying milkbags liao.. i wonder if I'll haf enuff milk, let alone xtra milk to store away. cos last round i only lasted for 3 mths with no xtra for storage...

gathering:

27 Dec anyone wants to meet up? i'll be free after gynae visit in the morn.. haha..

pixie: ya...starting always overshot the amount of water to go in the mug lor..then always spill out..then later pro liao, agak very zun zun LOL

ya my thermos mug no need to swirl at all...then the water no need to change also...

unless its frozen BM...

but then spoilt already leh...the whole mug, exterior become so hot to the touch...think the thermal spoilt

2ks

usually i make stock of mix mash stuff leh

lots of chix bones

carrots

onions

corn

broccoli

asparagus (little)

the red small things. gei zi...what do you call that? ppl use that to make herbal soup one

...and whatever i can find as "unwanted" in my fridge muahahahah

then i will throw in either big lot of dried scallop or ikan bilis

boil 3 hours, double cool asap

pixie: za pa lang soup! your son ok with that ah..

wolfberries u meant??

i always made the few kinds of stock...

no new ideas liao leh...

maybe i try to use chicken bones instead...

usually i made stock with spareribs, then the spareribs can give my dogs eat...

2ks

yah! za pa lang soup really

but my boy likes it leh, coz it really quite nutritious if you considered all the items ive thrown in are vege based

i can tell u hor, chix bones less oil, but less flavourful. spareribs oilier but richer in flavour...

so i take chix bones lor. somemore i not a fan of pork

hey u can try fish stock! buy the unwanted parts from market eg salmon. they be glad to sell u

its quite nice. add some strong smelling vege to counteract the fishiness smell

LIMLIM, RACH, 2Ks, BB RABIT-- thks for the earlier info..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BOYMUM and mummies- the avent storage cups can get from Kiddy palace?and how many to get for a start?costly i wonder...oops

MuMMIES - it's gd info on the BF part..

tin 12am to 6am FM is good..get some rest is impt if not OR BAK KAR?(black eyes)..haha

XIAOFEIZHU- which hotel you staying at RWS? have fun ok...I went in early Dec and cam back got flu and cough...hahah..LOL..now betta liao

2ks/pixie/rach, thanks for all the sharing on Bf-ing. I really benefited alot! Just wanna check, if we can freeze 300ml in the milkbag, but bb don't drink that much, then how do u deal with the leftover thawed milk - freeze again? Once thawed, how long can the milk last?

How about if we don't freeze the milk immediately, how long can we store the milk in the fridge?

Audrey

keep in the lower fridge lor, the leftover. Usually mummies keep for 24hrs. But I keep longer lah.

For bm not being freezed, some ppl say 48hrs some ppl say 72 hrs. But I also keep longer lah.

Rach

perhaps? But you need constant boiling water to kill the nutrients n enzymes. By the time I dunk in the bottle, water temp dropped drastically liao lo

Audian> once u bring down frm freezer, can leave for another 48hrs... 300ml can be finished in 48hrs...

So it's like u thaw 1pack for 1 days feed..

Once thawed.. Pls dun freeze again...

But some mummies keep for longer periods la..

I'm not comfortable to keep for more than 48hrs.. So I'll discard any leftovers...

bbrabit, i was at the 130 class too! Managed to spot milktea, but couldn't recognise you or tres leh. Were u guys sitting facing the mirror, 2nd and 3rd couple from the door? I saw two couples there who were friends, so guessing might be u all haha.

Urgh!!!!!!! I just lost $70!!!!!!!!! And ez link card!!!!!!!!!!!

Rayanne was hOlding on to my "wallet" and suddenly I realized it's gone... We turned around ( cuz we still saw her holding it 30sec ago).. It was a mere 20m frm where we last saw her hOldin it... The moment we turned ard... The pathway was clear!!! My helper walked back to find in vain...

Those familiar with AMK hub, it was just frm the Ladyfinger nail salon to the lift at the DBS BANK...

we took the lift down to Basement reception and the card holder was there.. With only coins and my NTUC CARD...

my $10x7 notes gone, ez link card gone....

Idiot!!!

Someone must have picked it frm behind us on purpose and took the cash and card and was "kind" enough to return the "wallet" and NTUC card and some coins to the reception...

Mad!!!! Saved $50 on the stroller yest and lost $70 today...

Argh!!!!!!!!!

Maddddd!!!!!

Butter8: i haf low blood count n giddy spells too.. but cos im afraid of e gestational diabetes, which i almost gt for Jav's case.. so i don dare take too much sweet stuffs too..

i take iron pills and try drinking black chic soup once every wk.. n u having boy hor..can take more beef like wad Chen said.. n also some liver if u dare..=D try to push up the blood count dats wad my gynae told me.. cos he said, its dangerous to go in the labour ward w jus half a tank of blood.. tk care ya. n for giddy spells, don stand up immd aft sitting or squatting, n can try putting some sweets in yr bag, whenever v giddy, jus pop one in mouth n tahan.=D

Rach: no one help me do things.. only myself cos my hb still gonna b on shifts... so gotta do n try resting asap aft finish..=P

!!!!!wad!!! ohoh, mus b someone picked it up n decided to take the cash n ez link... so evil!!! poor u.. hope the person fingers rot..=X hahahahaa, i always say tat when my frens gt their things stolen or wad..

Lilprecious> yes very evil but I also say that deep down in my heart.. Very bad of me but I wish he lose $700!!!! Grrrrr.....

I am a Dec MTB & Decided to give up breastfeeding and thus wan to sell my breastpump away. Used less than 2weeks as basically latch on BB most of the time.. Bought in Nov 2010.

Medela Swing

Bought at $399, letting go at $300.

Comes with the cooler bag, 4 medela btls, bag. Throwing in Pigeon Milkbags & Granny Milkbags (total of arnd 30bags)

Email/PM me for fast deal. Price negotiable.

rach, 70 bucks is a pinch lei. But at least you got your wallet back, hope everything else is in place. My gal loves playing with my wallet too, gotta be careful also...

Rach: Last time my mother bag kena cut open at the waterloo street temple when she was praying, then wallet got stolen, worst part was, it was CNY period so she drew out $500 cash to buy things. The person actually send my mother's cards back by POST! Frm the handwriting, look like china person. -.-

Chen> it's actually an empty orange cardholder with

NTUC card

Ez link card

$70

Coins

Left with coins and NTUC card...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Belinda> I just drew out $1500 frm my DBS to bank into UOB to pay CC for the sprees Lo.. Thank GOD Rayanne wasn't playing with the other cardholder else I'll jump down I tell u..

Should I say blessings in disguise?? Sigh...

Rach, try to do interbank transfer. Very dangerous leh to draw so much and wana bank into another bank..

I think the $70 is blessing in disguise loh.

Mummies, I recd the first batch of Nissen baby set we bought.

The material so-so only leh, I was expecting something better. Heh. No wonder so cheap.. =P

Rach: Heng ah! but nevermind, as the saying goes... small money dun go, big money dun come in!

Audrey: you are also in the 1.30 pm class with milktea? hmm.... this coming sat, will try to identify you then. Are you in my FB? Me go and try to recongnise the 'face' but it's hard lah!!!!

Where were you sitting, both me and bb rabit (hui ching) is sitting in front of the mirror!

Milktea - I received the "East Collection" Nissen parcel just now too. Was so excited about it and picked it up directly from DHL Service Centre (nobody was at home when they tried to deliver to us in the afternoon).

OMG the pink ones are so sweet.. but too bad mine not pink but yellow. I would say quality wise, ok for the price.. except maybe those white pieces, abit thin material.. but the printed ones still fine with me. Can fight with the Bugis shop..? Heh Heh..

Wonder how the carters spree quality would be.

Tres,

Audrey was in blue top same row with me, I was telling bbrabbit am the brown floral top laugh loud loud girl. hahahaaa...!!

Prestorabb, I also waiting for the Carter spree from Rach.

Heeheee.. so excited hor to wait for loots to come.

But I tends to lose my head when buying online. Heh.

I'm amazed DHL is very fast.. faster than our local normal mail.. sigh. I have a few parcels expecting this wk.. but all not received yet.. everyday check mailbox like some desperato. HAH.