(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea: I was sitting right at the back with my husband! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey! Whoever wanna buy anything from amazon let me know, Im shipping things from USA using Vpost, can share!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB RABIT- my mil maid got no off days and can still have bf..my friend maid ran away after few wks..then made polic report..my relative maid oso ran away .made police report..bad maids a lot siah..

2KS,

-item 5 and 6

5. Ru Yi oil

6. Gripe water

can be bought at pharmacy? watson?

toking about labour at least 2nd timers got experience liso nt so bad..ist timers more jiat liat ..i feel...

my hubby friend told him his wife ist one, she scream and shout like nobody business for 12 to 13 hrs..pain n scary!! 2nd one- never shout- less than 5 hrs out liao!

that's why I keep explaining to some of the mummies here why I want to prepare everything ready before CNY coz our EDD early March, we can pop 2 or 3 weeks earlier, hard to say, and if really early, sure is 2H Feb, just after CNY. And during CNY, nobody will want to do housechore ma. So better get ready all stuff b4 CNY so that CNY can just enjoy all the good food and sit back and relax! Somemore by Feb I think our tummies will be even bigger and heavier and we sure will be more lazy to walk long or do things. I don't want to stress myself up. Anyway, getting well prepared in advance is always good with no harm. ;)

I still left abit of stuff to be bought. Then is all the washing and packing part. Argh.. I see my kitchen so many things already, also headache where should I put my sterilizer and bottles. =/

Anybody here want to get the Braun thermometer? Maybe we can combine to ship together. Rach, are you doing for this?

Dr ang said time 0.5 .. so this time it's 3hr for u .. sound so scary hor ..

i induced last time .. so dunno should start from induced start or the pain start after he burst the water bag/dripped .. this time round i will choose to be on Epi, no need to suffer the pain lor .. i think liao also scare ..

sinmey : ya lo ~ i scare than i keep drinking alot of water.. but than my husband ask me not to drink too much, scare i "shui zhong" . than have to maintence lo ~ anyway, ya lo first time mummy really got alot of things to prepare and do.. i jidao is like blur queen de lo ~ My mum must tell me this and that de.. LOL ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit : really ar ? i hear my hb say "shui zhong " i scare sia.. nevermind, later i going to my Gynae for check up, than i better check with him too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank you starfruit ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

han: Hey! the meetup was good! We went to shokudo den canele for desert! i left earlier, rest of the mummies still shopping i tink! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Han> I'm reaching home already... The rest all have other appts still..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> I can spree for u all if need... Or u all can order urselves n ship to my vpost..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea, wait for mi....., sorry mummies.. I today whole day out now stil in universal studio.I wan see e fireworks tonight w Hubby as wedding anniversary celebration.. Can wait for mi to order e beansprout pillow???? Plssssss mummies????

Man think I'm really getting old.. Feel soooo tired after reaching home... Think it's the virus also... My poor helper is falling sick....

Stuff her with fish soup rice, strepsils, panadol cold, cough tablet...

And I'm the main culprit for falling sick since last sat.... Hur hur... I passed to Rayanne and guess we both pass to her since she's in so close contact with us all the time...

Now I'm lying on the bed putting Rayanne to sleep and I asked her to finish up washing, bathe and go to sleep...

And RIGHT NOW, I can hear her sweeping the floor... Faint...

She's a workaholic.... No need to eat, no need to sleep... 仙!!!

Lol...

Think I'm gonna Ko early tonite... Can't take it.... *yawn*

Angelia & Starfruit,

should drink more water then won't get water retention, reasons being, it will help to flash out the water.

Initially, I also thought drink more water will hv water retention and dare not drink too much and my water retention quite bad, then my friend told me salah! shd drink more, I asked my gynae & massage lady, both said yes, drink more. And plus I massage my legs everyday myself, my water retention is so much better now.

Yup, met up today was good! At least can put a face to the nick used.. Also learnt valuable advice from the mummies!! Definitely looking forward to more meet-ups if me not working.. Heehee .. Both rayanne n Javier are simply too cute too resist!

Yup, a long day for me.. Out since 11! Just went for my annetal class n now going my mum place to pick up my birdnest.. Reach home stil must pack my bag for tmr's batam trip!

Rach: yeah, vitamin C is good. But now just ask her to drink lots and lots of water to flush the toxins out. Hey rach! I wanna order cloth diapers from this USA website, can i send to ur Vpost and share the shipping too??

allets: Nice meeting u today! rest well for ur trip tml!

Jialat liao lah... Today, i go check up than my Gynae say my bb counted big... Ask me watch my weight liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gynae say he scare i will have pre-mature baby... =.=''' i super scare now lah! =\

I also scare baby grow too big . My ah ma and CL say if baby too big very difficult to give birth. Haizz!

Allets: enjoy ur trip tomolo!~

Rach,

have a good rest!

Yes, I do buy Vit C and multivits for my helper. Cuz must help her be healthy and strong.

But most times I find my helpers pretty strong, stronger then us.

Panda is rite about the water theory [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must drink more. my friend told me that we have to increase with our weight even. Take our weight and divide by 29 ( i think). so if 60kg /29 then drink 2l of water.

Anyone can tell me how to cook birds nest? :p

I've forgotten how to do it... 4 years since my first pregnancy...

Put it in the double boiler and put in your crockpot. Put on low for 3-4 hours. Don't overcook , otherwise cannot see the birds best liao. After that add rock sugar for taste or milk.

butter8: rock sugar with abit of ginseng pieces will suffice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh, and add a rolled-up bunch of pandan leaves at the end.

Hi all! I jus finished settling, bathing n cleaning up a lil stuffs at abt 11 plus... Brought Jav for haircut aft the meeting.. N den had late dinner w my fren.. Waited v long, Dono y today so many pol cutting hair. Haha.. Im sooooo tired. Legs aching... =S Jav fell aslp while drinking his milk.. Phew..

Rach: I'm interested in the customized clothings too.. =) keep me in the loop!!

Angelia n Chen: me.. Had nosebleed too.. But so far once v v bad.. Nw ok alrdy.. =D drink lotsa water!!

Angelia: mus drink enuf water to nt haf shui zhong., when I had Jav I din drink enuf, n my hands n legs swollen like pig trotters...

2Ks: I'm also nt a scissors fan.. Haha, don dare leh., I still stick to old method of nail clippers.. =P thank god so far no accidents.. *cross fingers*

limlim: u look ok leh.. Don think yr bb will b too big.. =) relax.. Hehe..

Yo mummies

went for my checkup today. Honestly I oredi forgot how many week I am now coz been so bz with everything. Help? Whose EDD is ard mine pls let me know? 14mar. Hahaha sibeh duh rite.

Anyway dr say at my stage (? wks) our baby should be ard 600g-1kg. Mine oredi at 1.3kg. I put on 1.5kg since last mth till now. Gynae oso commented that my tummy abut big for my stage due to my big bb.

End of report!

BTw sunesis. Abt PD at sengkang...

U can try dr lilian lim or dr Allyson tan at kids clinic at rivervale mall. But be careful of the super long wait. Weekend sat open only half day. 9am open, oredi 8am got ppl q to take number. Walk in only to see doc, no appt allowed coz too full house everyday. Unless u appt for vaccination.

Dr lim more popular. If it's not really urgent for my boy I will skip going to see them, even though I used to live opp the mall. There's a clinic beside this kids clinic. Coz so many parents can't wait for the pd, they went next door gp lah. Also not bad. The meds they prescribe also same as pd so I wud go there most of the time.

meet up

great meet up as usual, always learn something from each meet up, thanks to all the helpful and knowledgeable mummies!

looking forward to the future meet-ups [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hazel: the guy did not take our group shot nicely. got to mafan u to post it here or on "march 2010 mummies" group page.

angelia, chen: i just had nosebleed during dinner, i guess if not so often, not so serious ba.

limlim: pls DRAG me to yoga with u!!!

Pixie> Dr Koh Nv tell u how many weeks u are in????

He'll always take that round round calendar thing, point to my edd and tell me how many weeks I'm at... My EDD according To him is 11march... I'm 27 weeks now... U are ard there?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah for #2 also can't really rem and Bo chup with so many things going on... Last time #1 will count down to exact days..

Cuz too free and nothin much to do ma.. Lol....

Butter- depending on the grade of birdnest, Wat my mum always did was soak for overnite, double boil fir around 1 hour to 1.5 hours.. Than you stil get to eat soft jelly like streaks.. If cook too long, everything dissolve than not shiok.. She wil just boil with 5-6 pieces of pao sheng n a few piece if rocksugar for taste..

Limlim,lilprecious and caecilia : thanks girl... I'll try to drink more water den... But now my worries is not shui zhong le, is bb too big... I damn scare lo... When Gynae tell me that he scare i'll have pre-mature bb, my hb and me de face jidao =\ .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup...pao sheng might be too 'bu' for some mummies. So it's really up to individual whether you wanna add the pao sheng or not. Can add milk when you wanna drink that time. Double Boil Birds Nest with Milk also nice.

Fel: Thirsties duo wrap/ diaper cover, kissaluvs fitted diapers etc. Thirsties is very raved in USA, my research shows it's rated no 1 for it's diaper covers in US. Of cox there are other brands in its top 5 lists too like bummis and fuzibunz. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] SG does not carry Thirsties hence I have to order frm US.

Cae: u nosebleed ah? Better take care! Eat more birdsnest! Btw, reebonz having gucci/prada/Dior Xmas sale on sat, 18th dec at f1 pit building: 15% off. Must RSVP on their website.

thanks all for the birdsnest cooking tips !!! will try after I go buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim, milk? can use fresh milk or what kind?

Butter: I use fresh milk.

For mummies who haven't buy their cot, I just saw a cot + mattress going for $199 at Mothercare Habourfront. Value for money. Too bad I bought my mattress at Robinsons sale 1st. =(

Hi mummies, any recommendations for baby stroller, car seat & baby cot?

I'm @ baby hypermart now & HUBBY likes peg prego. But it seems heavy...

Lai Lai: peg perego is good!!! I m using it and I love it... It's very stable and spacious..

I usually leave in the car... I Hv a smaller stroller for holidays or rough use

Regarding the fridge to go: just a thinker... Can see whether the panels can be taken out one or the whole bag have to be keep in the freezer... Cos can occupy alot of space...

I am using pigeon one when I need to keep 3 bottles or more cos the panels can be taken out to keep in freezer..

Otherwise if 1-2 feeds I bring the slim type out..

Just my views ya!!

oh, rach, i was one of the last few patients....i think 3rd from last to be exact so i guess he was pretty rushed. after he turned the wheel, he didnt say how many weeks i am now...just scan and say big yah big yah

i should be serving my 26th weeks...since your EDD is earlier than me by a couple of days...