(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach: nice right! Love it!

Went to Gynae yest, baby at 24w3d.. 650g.. N I put on 2kg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] active little girl kept moving ard n kicking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice to feel her movements at the same time tt I see them on screen! Hub says tt according to the 3d scan, she looks like me. Hehe! Lucky girl eh!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She'a currently transverse position, like this vbac chances very slim, hope she turns!!!

milktea, next month then I buy the thermometer from the page you given me. I've saved the page. Coz order already still need to wait for weeks for the thermometer to come, so can start to order from Mid Jan onwards.

Angelia, me lor, i never nose bleed in my life before till recently. My blood dripped from nose for about a minute. Got scared, but i read quite common among preggies.

meet up, I'm coming now. Leaving office liao... was tied up.

Chen : same lo ~ at first i thought what, damn scare ~ Than i ask my own mother, than she say is normal de ~ Cause we eat too much tonic and "heaty" stuffs liao ler... =/

i never use scissor before..i use those safety first nail clipper...accident..twice before ...once during first time cut...after that no accident liao....until recently my son move..cut abit too much..

maybe i use often.. so quite expert liao

Calling for milktea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], are our beansprout pillow order placed??

Annie, Ya I am thinking by Jan if there's no co travelling to or coming from US then I join the spree.

You let me know when you are buying can? Scare I forget. If I can get someone to bring back, maybe I can help you get 1. Usually 1 or 2 is ok, but too many people then cannot liao.

bee, end of today no new order then I will close the group purchase, send you all the order, evryone ok then we send the order to seller k?

Kan chiong sia... our EDD march leh! Lol.

Chen and Angelia,

Same for me, nose bleeding. Like menses loh. =P

My gynae said coz our blood pressure high somthing lidat but it's common during pregnancy, told me not to worry =)

Milktea- THKS for the effort- U got mail from me.

Chen- I got the forehead type (can be used in ear as well) for less than $100 at unity. Quite okay, japanese brand. Ah Ma been using for like close to 2yrs.

Milktea : nose bleed till like menses, like that more scary leh ~ >,<''' yours de will drip de mah ? mine is inner nose bleed leh ~

Nose bleeding,

Is it the body is too heaty liao ?

drink more water and try not to eat/drink too 'bu' stuff

if u r already in 3rd trimester, our body is turning heaty liao .. time for coconut drink soon .. yeah

bingbing - e guan yin temple shop for bb home clothing n towel is at blk 269 waterloo st. e building is just directly opp guan yin temple. on e extreme left, level 1, behind e toilet. can't find e exact address. but its e only shop there. e rest r all selling dried stuffs, or buddha stuffs. you wont miss that.

nose bleeding - wow. i din know we might have nose bleed. but recently i have been feeling v warm. body temp seem to increase quite a bit. yes, time for sugar can drink n coconut drink. maybe once a week for now.

btw, some sharing. heard from an auntie, we shd also try eating 'burbur hitam' - e dessert w/o coconut. she say its good for bb's bones. n, 'bai guo yu mee' - beancurd w barley. good for bb complexion. m trying it once a week too.

Coconut drink.. one of the things am so looking forward to!!

Angelia, ya, my nose bleed is the dripping type. I was shocked loh when it happened the first time.

So far until this stage, total 3 times liao. Heehee..

Sinmey : i haven reach my 3rd yet ~ so no coconut drink for me ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Won_mummy : you never experience nose bleed ? damn good lo ~ i have! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Milktea : mine is wouldn drip de leh ~ Mine is inner nose bleed. when i clean my nose that time than i saw, scare dao me lo ~ =/

something that i look forward too - coconut drink..kekeke

but i am still very far away...now i only at 25 weeks...but tummy like going to burst..

2k : Lol ~ me too ~ i this week only 26week nia lo ~ and i feel that my tummy going to burst till don't know what liao ~ Keep on apply the Stretch mark cream when i feel the stretch on my tummy ~ Scary ~~ =/

i have a Ameda Lactaline Personal Dual Electric Breast Pump (the latest model, BPA free) to let go at S$180. Bought in Nov 2010 (1 year warranty) and only used once. want to sell because gave up breasfeeding. please sms 97492202 if you are interested.

Angelia, then u better drink more water .. so far i nvr experience any nose bleeding (touch wood)

i am wk29 this week ... cannot imagine there's only another 11wks more to go nia ... will start my coconut drink next week .. hahaha

i just tidy up my shop list .. looks like i only left those thing that i need during confinement. most bb thing are from #1, which i need to wash in the coming few weeks.

Jia you to the 1st time mummy, i know how much thing u all need to search/buy all over the place ..

milktea, if you're asking your friend who go to US to get the thermometer, I am interested too. But when is your friend going?

sinmey, I also preparing all the stuff and will wash the BB clothes b4 CNY. After that I want to relax and wait for him to pop. hehe...

My tummy is getting more and more itchy everyday. But I am trying my best not to go scratch it!

Bingbing- I think Whampoa mkt also have. Linda mentioned before.

Milktea- Sound scary, but i think normal Read on book before.

2k- U mean once in 3rd trimester can drink liao? Me gg to 3rd trimester tom!!! Hahahah

sinmey: yours is end feb right...if 38 weeks pop, just nice after CNY...wah...zun zun leh..

i think of the clothes that i need to bring down from storeroom to wash, i sian...

i think next yr i shall take leave and do it once and for all...

u finished preparing for 2nd one already ah...i still havent buy anything leh, except 2 packs of newborn diapers...think should start ordering my pigeon soon...

dunno why this time round, i just cant get my butt moving...

annie: dont scratch! can apply those itchy powder also...soothing

bb rabit: i only drink when i around 32 weeks, once a week till i pop...

it must be those big coconut hor...not those thai round type

i think of my kitchen top, going to be occupy by sterilizer and milk bottles again....

then think of kyler cupboard, need to re-arrange to share with didi...

need to pack the cupboard again...

piangz....sian de lor...

2Ks- ya I was wondering if can use adult nail clipper..oops!..hehe..

same here..except for clothings..i havnt buy much tins yet...have to really start getting the main items liao..lol..

lucky got the list from Pixel and Linda tat time can follow..

2k- THKS.Shall drink in Jan

Annie- I also wann to be like u, enjoy myself after CNY. Hope to get all ready before CNY.

Me also need to wash those items soon. Those hand me down still all in bags in storeroom. Shall wait for ah ma to be settle down and my mum to stop working to help me with the maid. Hai, my peak period start again next wk, all the way to after new year. I was still telling my BFF, how i wish i m not dng what i am dng now. No xmas and new year break. Closing and reporting. Money is my onli motivation to work. Unless i quit to be a SHM, i think white xmas for me is out.

BB rabit--so by early Feb everytin mus be ready le..kekek..

my mum told mi she pop all of us lik 2 to 3 wks earlier woh..

our EDD is till wk 40 i tin..so anytime wk 37 mus be ready

2Ks - Why must be those big green coconut? Coconut helps in?

BBrabbit - You mention you gg to send out email abt polo, but i nv rec'd, is it becos the loot not here yet? just checking =)

Rem I mention wanna get a Gucci wallet? Finally gotten it during the recent Taka sales... so happy! Hubby paid for it as my bdae prezzie... bought their sqaurish short wallet cos really not use to the size of long wallet...

Xiaofeizhu- U got mail [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just sent out.

Starfruit- I hope i can get ready in time. SIL said the most, she help me buy/wash, 'cos she is SHM. Phew

starfruit: yup...better to prepare anything by 37 weeks...i gave birth zun zun on 37 weeks...

xiaofeizhu: those thai round coconut is very liang...

take the green big kind...that is better...so call when the baby come out will be clean...

quite true for me...my boy dont have any crap

Xiaofeizhu..so nice hor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...I prefer long wallets though..

BB Rabit- still not bad, she can help wash!

recently I go see the maids..got from ex kuwait, saudi arabi, ex singapore, ex HK..i wonder if those tat wk in middle east are gd ..haha..cos middle east families more aggressive than us I tin..lata become maid scold owner..oops!

wah .. the way u all say ... make me gan cheong leh .. few more wk CNY liao .. then i will pop after CNY ... omg ..

2Ks, yea, i clean up my store room last 2 wk. Keep all my girl girl dress that my #2 can't wear in a luggage & took out all the newborn wear/clothes napkin tat i suppose to wash aside ..

suppose to take photos of all my #1 girl dress to post for sales also haven't do .. i also bought 2 pack of newborn/S size diaper .. & most other thing like wipe, nappy cream,detergent, body wash, accessories are the current thing tat my #1 still using ma .. so not too much thing to prepare leh .. haha.

i just bought a super single bed last wk and now training my #1 to sleep there, so that the cot can vacate for the #2 .. aiyoo ... maybe i am just too forgetful on wat thing to prepare ..

Sinmey- Hahha, v fast one. My DH telling me ger, 68 days to seeing us (taking 37 wk as a guide). Tell her cannot come out too early, 'cos me got abit of early contraction.

Starfruit- Ya, at least she offered. She always helping me out,quite close as a family. As for maid, alot depends on luck and if there is smeone to monitor at home. For me, i do not have anyone to monitor tt why. Hope tt once mum come stay wif me in Feb, things will improve. Alot of them cannot be out of sight out of mind. Based on almost 20yrs of experiences living wif maids

sinmey: yours different gender right...u nvr buy clothes for didi ah?

think next year i should really get my butt moving lor...heng i pack less than 6 mths and more than 6 months...so prob i bring down the smaller box 1st...

but also alot to wash leh....sian..

my #1 already sleeping on normal single bed...

but the cot i still need to clean up, change bedsheets...

Starfruit- Other than this drama spider-maid, we ever have 1 maid in my uni days. She went out to work PT when all of us were sleeping! Caught by police and we were all awaked by the knocking on the door, caught w/o work permit! She was so good in almost everything that we never suspect anything wrong.

2ks, u have a list of those necessity items to buy for #2 (coz those for #1 the list is a longer one)..dont know got shorten list for those who are not first born....

actually wat i buy buy buy is just clothes ie not necessity lor...

those the necessity items like diaper, wipes i haven really stock up?

wat else ah? seems like a distance memory liao..even though for me its less than 2 years ago..

2Ks,

only buy few pcs lar .. those home wear can share lar .. he is going to wear the PINK PJs at home lor .. anyway, most of the newborn wear that i bought for my #1 is white .. i like bb wearing white.

my #1 due at wk40 also dun wan to come out lor, end up i induced. But gynae said #2 most likely no need to induce, maybe 1-2wks earlier. i think i will get all thing ready b4 CNY lar .. must start move my butt this wkend le ..

actually the braun thermo if u all buying..u all just collect 3-4 thermometer order among urself..n buy from target US n send back by vpost...n split the Vpost..should be able to lower the shipping cost substantial..

its not too ex..no need to join spree per say..last time i just bought 2 thermo n some clothes.i charge sgd 7 for the thermo meter shipping cost..so the thermometer cost me 60 plus sgd..

jsut my two cents thought..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz that time i was hunting high n low for the thermo

BBrabbit - Replied your mail =)

Your SIL so nice to help...

2Ks - I see... Ok shall start drinking it when the time comes...

han - I think I went last Thurs which happen to be the first day of the sale... din know they have sale until I reach there saw a long queue and ask... some items were on 30% discount then taka member got additional 10% off... The taka member discount finish already but the Gucci sale I not sure still have or not...

jaime: 2nd one time nothing much to buy. prob i will just stock up on

1. 2 cheaper packs of newborn diapers

2. 1 MP newborn diaper

3. 4 milk bottles

4. 12 packs of baby wipes

5. Ru Yi oil

6. Gripe water

7. one small tin of infant Formula

8. breast pads

9. milk bags

10. maybe some new mittens/booties (scared yellowish and dirty)

11. baby bath

12. washing powder

13. bottle cleanser

14. extra bath towels

the rest all i have already leh...swaddle wrap, clothes, sterilizer...

sinmey: are u excited or not? i am definitely not...

i think of the labour i scared...i wonder how long this time round...last round i took 5 hours..